CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

good morning babes

skylar, i was at wisma yday, so checked out nature farm. there r 2 supplements tt the lady there recommended 4 diabetic pple: gymnema (herbs made into capsules) and alpha lipoic acids - u can check w the doc how useful they are in controlling the sugars in the body.

For the month of May 2007, complimentary Pap smear screening will be offered at 120 GP Clinics island wide.

* Consultation Fees apply.

For more information and the list of the GP clinics, check out the Singapore Cancer Society website at www.singaporecancersociety.org.sg (click on Cervical Cancer Awareness Month 2007) or call 64215833 / 62219578 for enquiries

Singapore Cancer Society also provides free Pap smear screening all year round.

levynn, women aged 25 to 69 who ever had sex should go for pap smear once every year for 2 years. if the results r ok for the 1st 2 years, then the pap smear can b done once every 3 years.

SCH, HEHEH.. so qiao, we said the same thing..

lina.. u r super health consicious man.. first the annual checkup, den now pap smear! *thumbs up* i kept forgetting to make appt for medical checkup man.. my fren told me i shld go n check up real soon coz i fly too much n airplane air v bad for health. kept forgetting.. *sign of old age. darn it*.

Top 6 Smartass Answers

SMARTASS ANSWER #6
It was mealtime during a flight on Hooters Airline. "Would you like dinner?" the flight attendant asked John, seated in front. "What are my choices?" John asked. "Yes or no," she replied.

SMARTASS ANSWER #5
A flight attendant was stationed at the departure gate to check tickets.
As a man approached, she extended her hand for the ticket and he opened his trench coat and flashed her.
Without missing a beat, she said, "Sir, I need to see your ticket not your stub."

SMARTASS ANSWER #4
A lady was picking through the frozen turkeys at the grocery store but she couldn't find one big enough for her family. She asked a stock boy, "Do these turkeys get any bigger?" The stock boy replied, "No ma'am, they're dead."

SMARTASS ANSWER #3
The cop got out of his car and the kid who was stopped for speeding rolled down his window.
"I've been waiting for you all day," the cop said. The kid replied, "Yeah, well I got here as fast as I could." When the cop finally stopped laughing, he sent the kid on his way without a ticket.

SMARTASS ANSWER #2
A truck driver was driving along on the freeway. A sign comes up that reads, " Low Bridge Ahead."
Before he knows it, the bridge is right ahead of him and he gets stuck under the bridge. Cars are backed up for miles.
Finally, a police car comes up. The cop gets out of his car and walks to the truck driver, puts his hands on his hips and says, "Got stuck, huh?" The truck driver says, "No, I was delivering this bridge and ran out of gas."

SMARTASS ANSWER OF THE YEAR 2006
A college teacher reminds her class of tomorrow's final exam. "Now class, I won't tolerate any excuses for you not being here tomorrow. I might consider a nuclear attack or a serious personal injury, illness, or a death in your immediate family, but that's it, no other excuses whatsoever!"
A smart-ass guy in the back of the room raised his hand and asked, "What would you say if tomorrow I said I was suffering from complete and utter sexual exhaustion?" The entire class is reduced to laughter and snickering.
When silence is restored, the teacher smiles knowingly at the student, shakes her head and sweetly says, "Well, I guess you'd have to write the exam with your other hand."

sleepy .... ma yi xiao jie, wat do u want 2 chat about?

u're welcome skylar. so how, when is she gg 2 c a doc 2 seek a 2nd opinion?

Lina,
I went to source for a few lor.. then realized that the wat Thomson medical not good one.. coz i saw one of their many outlets.. the stupid lady give me like half bucket water ans.. nabz.. so will be most prob gg for the Raffles one.. but ah bu say let her finish her tis mth supply first then go for a test so most prob shd be ard end of this mth ba...

so wat are all of u chatting abt man! btw.. just curious ah.. do all of u here go for those like yearly or half yearly body checkup?

chat anything lah.. just keep me entertained.. i nearly dozed off in front of lappie juz nw man.. sibeh jia lat lor...

skylar, ur ah bu got diagnose wif diabeties is it???? think diet is very important leh..

personally, i think raffles hosp is shitty.. i went there once for checkup.. stupid nurse is blind or wat.. keep saying cant find my veins when it is damn obvious.. den she draw blood thru injection, i got blueblack for tat area tat last more than 1 wk k.. her 'kang hu' is damn bad lor..

Ant,
u so sianz meh? why liddat? go eat chocolate .. kekeke.. my ah bu all along got mild daibetics lah.. so far still ok lah.. but its just that lately I have my doubts abt her report lor so wanna seek 2nd opinion on that .. her diet by far is managable to me liao..

wha.. ur experience with raffles so bad ah? so far my other frds all pretty ok with their experiences there leh.. but by far, I am still trying to find out more abt their routine checks etc... so still sourcing ard..

skylar, thomson medical v near my hse =) but since u say not good, then dun go there lor.

fin tis month medicine supply? is tt the normal or increased dosage? my opinion is if it is the increased dosage, then she should seek the 2nd opinion 1st, cos now u're not sure if the doc she saw has given her a wrong diagnosis (who noes maybe she dun even nid the increased dosage!). but if it's the normal dosage, then can wait till end of the month lor. u go check if nid 2 make appt 1st or not.

abt health screening, go once a year

aiya, sometimes it's really c whether u lucky or unlucky one lah. got one time i went ttsh 4 some blood test/jab (can't remember liao), the nurse drew blood from my arm, e area also blueblack 4 a week mah. but when she drew blood tt time, not painful... eh ant, alot of pple go raffles, cos the pricing is more economical ba i think

Lina,
she is taking the normal dosage still coz she still stubborn so dun wanna take the additional one.. keke.. so most probably shd be either end of this mth or mid ba.. as i tried to make appt with Raffles liao..

for Thomson, perhaps its the nurse that is giving me the idoitic ans.. as they have the logo outside saying for chornic disease, pls check with counter staff but the gal nv give me any brochure or explain to me in details wat to expect for the checkup but just keep telling me abt the price!! nabz..

so in comparison, the nurse in Raffles gave me a much better idea of wat to expect, wat to pay for etc.. so I felt better with the latter lor..

i have nv been to health screening leh.. basket think must start liao.. we not getting younger anymore.. whaaa.. where u go ah? got this kinda "healthy" lobang must intro ok!!

as for the blueblack ah.. dun say lor when I was in Mt E, i also got blackback.. coz the nurse jab sala place.. zzzz.. then in NUH also got.. coz jab too thick liao.. so my surrounding areas kena affected.. aiyoh.. thot of that also pain man!!

i thot raffles more exp leh?? no??? okie, i went there coz co sent me there for medical checkup lah.. btw, should check your insurance policies, some policies provide free medical checkup annually..

skylar, icic.. it is best to obtain 2nd opinion lor if u dun feel confident with her current doc..

skylar, eh basket, i no hv "healthy" lobang lah. also go source around one mah. for health screening i've checked liao, raffles & ntuc healthcare r the 2 cheaper options. U can go 2 the websites 2 hv a look.

ant, for insurance policies u hv 2 look thru the clauses thoroughly. there's one policy tt i bgt, the ins coy will only reimburse for cancer screening and not 4 general health screening. & can only claim once every year up 2 a certain amt, not unlimited.

i think it is best to call ur insurance agent about what your policy cover for medical checkup.. coz i signed up with prudential tat covers quite abit on women sickness n it comes with free general health screening.. coz my fren emphaize on tat when she passed me the confirmed policy lor..

hi pple..just been so busy all day n boss in a CRANKY mood today!

eh me nv do yrly check up.guess i just don wanna know anything non desirable. keke escapism.

tokin abt blood test..my ah ma is in ttsh now and she is complaining everyday abt the drawing of blood they do for her everyday ..her 2 hands got abit 6 to 8 blue black and swells coz they say her vein is very xi.

last time i did a blood test at east shore..the technician is very good. poke once then ok liao..they use this band to tie at ur hand so the vein will 'pop' up, making it easy to draw blood. GOOD!

CALLIN FOR AH PINK!

sch, most diseases/illnesses can b cured & there's a higher chance of a 100% recovery if they r discovered early. basket, thot u shld noe tt beta than anyone of us here ..... duh

Lina...
okok maybe no such lobang but u will also go search for these kinda things one mah... so pls ah.. when u r searching for such stuff, keep us the babes in mind too! kekke..

me also like Sch leh, scared check liao then taichi liao liao.. whahha.. so kay siao dunno the best ah..

Ant,
as for the insurance thingy ah. haiz.. i think alot of it depends on the kinda insurance u buy lor.. like basket those that i buy ah.. only pay & pay but when really wanna claim ah.. like simi also cannot claim one.. basket....

hmmmm.. skylar, i think that's coz u have not gana those tat u can claim lah.. i got claim b4, when i sprain my leg, claim full the specialist bill n the $$$ for everyday mc altho i wasn't hospitalised... den i oso claim from co insurance for the removal of breast lump.. tat's when i decided to invest more on women illness type of policy.. i think the recent policy i bought got cover pap smear as well.. even cover things like miscarriage..

one of the days dinner (when hubby not in SG):
cheesy pasta + ngoh hiang
479578.jpg

tonite's dinner:
chicken bone+ corn soup, chilli veg and sambal fish
479579.jpg

good morning babes

Happy Birthday Levynn!! Wish you forever young & pretty pretty!!

Ah pink, quick cum in & report. babe, cannot cum in during opic hrs, but evening time at home can cum in & look see & talk a bit also mah

good morning babes!

thanks, lina!

Ant... your cheesy pasta looks good leh. is it fr those packet ones? or u cook all fr scratch? still got ngoh hiang...

ohaiyooo...

lev, happy bday!!! tonite go where n lomantic???

my chessy pasta is cooked from scratch lor. just cook the spag, den add the sauce, add cheese n bake in oven for the cheese to melt.

thanks, ant.

aiyah... of coz at work la. cannot anyhow take leave... unless MC. dunno going anywhere or not la... already romantic on wed liao... haha...

btw, Ant... wat type of cheese u buy? wat brand?

eh lina y u cannot come in during ofc time? er i know lah but doesnt mean tt i will happily proactively go n find whats wrong with me..coz many i know if check liao i will have alot of problem..haha u know hor one of my knee already giving me problem..think need to go on glucosamine liao

levv - many happie returns!!!!!! ur ah lao got any surprise for u or not?

ant - which insurance u buy y so good got pap smear n miscarriage one *touch wood*

eh sch, ah pink is the one who cannot come in during ofc time lah, think u blur liao. glucosamine ... tt time i checked at gnc & end up damn confused. there r a few types lor, some w simi simi, some w other simi simi, c until i blur. will glucosamine really help in knee probs? i mean, wat exactly does it do leh? supplement?

wah ... cheezy pasta, v nice, v sinful =p
i recommend this steak & mushroom sandwich at bakerzin 2 u babes, v v shiok!!

lev, i go home n snap pic n post for u to see on the cheese k.. i forgot alr.. think it is kraft but not parmasea cheese lah...

sch, u got doc ah lao, get personalised medical attention leh..

sch, i have a few insurance policies leh.. got personal accident (tat do not need hospitalization like ankle sprain), prime life, n the rest i forgot alr. but the recent one i bought is got a mixture of prime life, cover all women sickness, got abit of savings element as well. i forgot the name of the policy alr. she proposed this plan after i tell her my requirements. if anyone interested, can tok to my fren who proposed this plan for me. she is my long time fren so no pressure in buying. or else, check with your agent on this lor. this is from prudential. i think i pay about $100+ per month for this policy.

skylar!!! it's only juz past noon leh... ZZZ liao... eh... wat did u do last nite??

sch... thanks!
ah lao dunno got surprise or not la... haha... but it's ok...

Levynn..
i also zzz last nite lor.. coz of my med.. been zzzing for the past few days liao.. hahaha..

Lina..
qi lai le.. go jiak liao then cont'd to zzz again.. whahaha..

sch, coz coverage for women sicknesses r v exp..

skylar, i need a bed to zzzzzzzzzzz... u deliver a bed to my ofc can??? hhehe...

Ant..
wahh.. liddat u mah pay alot for ur that cover-ka-liao insurance? how much u pay ah?

deliver bed?? u win liao lor..

r u ok or not skylar, why taking med again? the L S med muz take so long meh ...?

yup, coverage for women sicknesses r more exp & also u hv to look at how much is the coverage mah. $100+ a month is ok lah, still acceptable. ant, do u hv 2 pay more as u age?

juz realise these 2 days our topics r all health-related ones, haiz, wo men zhen de lao le ma??

well skylar... i kia si, si bueh liao, n well buried with alot of medical bills, so i buy alot of insurance. i spend about $300++ each month jus on insurance lor... :p

lina, i can't remb if i have to pay more as i age leh.. coz i got another policy tat has tat.. so abit blur liao...

okie.. let's change topic... wkend is here soon... wat r ur plans? n plans for mother's day?