CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

bear, me duno lah, so asking you! ahahah.. n u asked me back!! but since u said dun taste weird, then good lor.. nxt time i will try. do add some red dates and wolberries in your soup if you have. red dates make your soup taste sweeter and wolberries are good for eyesight.

lina: r u anaemic? how come feel heng? if so, can take iron tablets. anywayz, glad u're feelin better now

tea, i asked my coll just now. she said shiro miso is lighter and taste less salty. the one we always drinks in jap rests is called aka miso which is more saltish and flavour is stronger. i forgot to snap a picture last nite. will do it tonite and upload k.. paiseh..

just now i go n buy my tanyu claypot, the promoter tell me cook soup can add chicken and pork rib inside one..think shld be can mix..but i also tot its weird

hmmm.. tea, u got add too much water?? tau huay zui taste is very weird rite..

i go home n check mine den let u noe lor.. i oso duno siahzzz..

alamak ant, dau huay zhui taste is coz of e 'beaniness' fr e soy beans, not cz add too much water la! wahahaha! buay ta han u leh! anywaz, its ok, u chk thn let me noe.

tea.. miso paste is made from beans lor! where can don't have beany taste!! wau lau, i thot u say it taste horrible coz taste like tau huay zui instead of miso!! *faintz*

sch, your cookbook's pic prawns looks so yummy!!! me got claypot at home, bgt by mil.. but duno wat to use it for lor!!! only used once to cook lor chicken wings.

bear - you put chicken bones and pork bones? wah. double happiness soup sia! you didn't remove the seeds ah? maybe not got winter melon growing in your stomach

sch - aiyah i know alot of people who are anti-ikea. i just tell them i'm off work now so don't talk to me about work ok?

sch you very funny leh, go and ask the tanyu lady about the bones. yesterday i buy the winter melon and wanted to ask the cashier if must tng sar for the skin or not keke. but i paisay.

ok thanks for cooking for us with your new tanyu pot!

just now the gynae's office called me and ask me to go down to collect some dunno what medicine. during office hours. so i said i need to work during office hours leh. she said 'how about your husband?'. she think my husband everyday stay at home and do housework si bo?

now my house barang quite complete leh keke..but i must kai zhang first see how it goes..coz i got no salt, so sugar and fridge only coming tomoro wahaha

bunny - i ask promoter at least wu liu..coz he got write book one leh..he wrote the cookbook tt i bought (above pic) u go and ask the cashier..maybe the cashier even maggie mee also dunno how to cook ah...

ant - the net got alot of claypot recipe leh..i buy the booka lot of recipe also $9 but alot of herb i nv hear b4..like...wat is niu bang?? tot it is cow penis *blush* then after tt i think it shld be some herb tt look like a stick hahahaha..cannot make it.

ok, for u, i copy one of the book recipe (don sue me!)

Basil drunken prawn
ingrdient A:
stock 1200ml
qi zi 8 gm
ginseng 1 pcs
tangerine peel 8 slices
red dates 8 pcs
chuan xiong 8 slices
dang gui 8 slices

ingredient b:
Fresh basil leaf 10 gm
shaoxing wine 200 ml
large prawn 600 gm

method:
boil ingredient A in claypot over a high flame .
Lower flame and cook for 60 minutes.
Add ingredient b amd stew for 10 mins. Serve hot.

Benefits:
nourish kidney

Pink, if can really grow winter melon I don't mind ah. As long as my tummy don't turn into winter melon can already.
I remember whenever those eating show interview those hawker uncle on how come their soup base so nice and they always say they put alot of different kind of bones inside so I also put lor. Very nice leh...

Hello
392946.gif

Sorry Im late today coz accompany my aunt go shopping.

Sch - wats the name of tat pot again? Is it very $ex?

Lina - hope you feeling better ya!

GALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've a BAD & GOOD news!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sch - they have diff sizes? Wow..you got 5ltrs wan ah...need tat big meh?

OK GALS!!!!! Here's the news.....TADA!!!!!

Good news is Ive got a job offer liao...starting after I come back from my trip

Bad news is....tat goes my "woman of leisure" liao..cant sleep late, cant wake up late etc....hiaz.....

basket la you, KA. i see you write $ex, i got excited for nothing. biang eh ....:S

steady la re your job. where where?

bear - any kinds of bones can mix one ah? i starting to idea liao. tonight i using ikan bilis but maybe on the way home will go buy some other bones la

sch - le mai suan wa la.... i thought the cashier looked a bit auntie auntie, know how to cook kind ma

Pink ah, I've heard some hawker put chicken,pork and fish bone together ah. I am sure like that the soup sure super 'tok gong'.

Ka, congrats ah...can contribute to the society already.

lina notti gal, now eating choc. sibeh shiok ah, cannot resist

basket KA, i thot gd news = u found a job, bad news = u're preggie =)
gong xi gong xi. ya, where where? admin job sibo?

see that u all are talking abt the tanyu pot..

I have two at home...one is a cassorole, the other is a soup pot...it is really good to use...

wiselyn

sch, 5 litre claypot is considered big or small? enuf to feed all of us?? :p

ka, congrats on new job! wau biang, i thot your bad news is not job n gd news is preggie lor!!

lina! sick still eat choc.. u wana float in the air si bo?

wiselyn, wat difference is a cassorole vs soup pot????????

basket lah Pink...you yourself keep think about $ex to make humans!!! Mai blame me hor....Hng!!

Thanks Bear...but hor i will prefer contributing more to my family & hubby leh....

Lina - its back to my own industry...HR/Admin. Location is at Tg Pagar

Ant - actually preggie is also bad news for me too leh....kekeke

Can anyone tell me wats the diff about all these pots hah? Me very blur liao.

antonia,

soup pot is those which is deep..whereas for cassorole, it is the depth of those corning ware pot..

if i can manage to take photos tonight, will upload here for u all to see..

wiselyn

pple - the 5litre is pretty small. abt 3-4 person pot. they got 6-8 person one and got another 2 more bigger size i think. the big one can put duck, etc. my one is really quite small but sufficient for er ren shi jie. if i cook soup i must chop up everything or put in black chicken.

wei.. u all know of the looks like orangy brown cooker that is selling at tangs one? like can see the water kind.. think its more for double boil kind.. feel like buying that one if i got the spare cash! ekekek..

Sky - i think I know which 1 you talking about...saw it at Tangs too...but hor..quite $EX lor i think....looks good thou.

Hiaz....guess everyone go back home liao...some go out, some go back be good wife & cook...
Me tonite off..not cooking. Ah lau tabao back for me.

well...since now is the Longan's season...which I bot 1kg today so decided to peel for ah lau since nan de he tabao dinner back for me....
392998.jpg

I know I very boh liao to post this pic....nothing to do lor..so please forgive me...kekekeke

hello!!!!!!

anybody missed me??? (i guess not hor)

ask u all har...why the curry i cook always brown brown one...whereas the ones u all cook all bright red one leh?

/joniel

KA - damn funny your longan pics! look like giant frog eggs keke

joniel! what happened? where you go! of course miss you la!. aiyah you missed our gathering. got see the pics or not? very happening!

sorry, dunno why your curry is brown.... any brown ingredients?

here you go, everyone, lao niang's dinner tonight:

wintermelon soup (with ikan bilis, jagong, soya beans, gou qi zi... why so dark ah, the colour?)
thai sweet sour fish (sauce is ketchup, sugar, water and curry paste)
fried YTF with tao jio
and stir fried veg with tanghoon

too much food..... could have done without the YTF. but the soup was good

393034.jpg

weiwei..

dinner for tonite:
last nite's curry fish head, nonya chap chye, stir fried sliced pork.

393053.jpg

tea, here's the pic of my miso paste..

393054.jpg
393055.jpg

good morning babes, tgif!!!!!
helloooooo the one & only swee swee pink bunny in bunnyland =) btw, simi si YTF

hai, sometimes i think it's really a waste of time & effort 2 type out emails, when other pple dun even bother 2 read what u've typed & still cum back 2 ask u the same old thing, sian ...

KA, the longan looked shiok & big. so sweet ur ah lao tabao dinner & u peel longan =)

tonite, me & hubby gg lavender food sq 4 dinner. anything good there bo huh??

morning ladies!

ant - y ur riceis yellow one? did u fry it?

sky - i saw the pot u r toking abt!! is it only for double boil ah? if only got one function then quite lang fei leh

ant - ur everyday dinner like very feng fu leh, my mother only weekend then cook curry coz can eat 2 meal..if ask her cook curry for dinner think she will cook me for dinner!

everyone - sunday im goin to hk liao, hope my plane can land there and not rerouted to da lu due to typhoon. MUST MISS ME LEH!

haha i know what you mean about emails. not just emails ah. even phone calls also can. i pick up the phone and say 'bunnyland, pink bunny speaking, good morning' and people still can say 'can i speak to pink bunny please?'. wah biang.

lavender food square is the one quite near singapore caskets is it? quite near jalan besar? not sure what's good there but if you travel further down the road, just opposite the macdonald's before jalan beseh market (2-storey one) there is a dim sum shop that's pretty good. eat in alleyway kind. quite nice. yellow colour shophouse.

sch - enjoy HK!
393141.gif

btw i wanted to ask you - the top you wore to my house, where did you buy it from ah? been looking for something like that for a long time liao

lina - YTF = yong tao foo hehe.

ohaiyoooooooo..

TGIF!!! yeah!!

sch.. my curry was left over from wednesday lah.. curry is cooked by my dad, not me.. n coz i only go back home for dinner once a week or once fortnightly so dad usually will ask me wat i feel like eating lor.. heheh...

my rice is normal white rice mixed with brown short grain. dun ask me why it is yellow instead of brown coz i also duno!

sch, so shiok, gg hk.. u machiam always go for holidays!!! enjoy!

lina - wantun mee is good!!!!!! 2 of us always share 3 plates. beef soup is good also.

bunny - the polka top is it? i got 2, one black and one white. got it from bysi quite long ago.

girls - quick question: if you cook, does your husband wash willingly? or will he kao peh kao bu? yesterday he left the dishes there and watch tv and i kept reminding him 'you got things to do in the kitchen hor?' until 10.30pm i fed up, i wash.

sch - ya the polka dot one. i got one tube kind and it's also from bysi! they seem to specialise in dot dot hehe

pink, ya, hubby always wash willingly (haha, i talk like i always cook liddat). on weekdays when we eat MIL's rice & dishes, then we sort of take turns 2 wash (he does tt more often than me though). next time u pull blue bunny's ears, so notti, wifey so good cook still dunno hw 2b auto 2 offer 2 wash, tsk tsk tsk

yup, the one near s'pore casket tio. dim sum, maybe hi-tea next time lah.

sch, happy holidays. must miss us hor!!!!!

btw ant & pink, i realise u gals posted at 9+ last nite, u mean everynite u hv dinner so late huh? wah biang, not hungry meh? i eat at around 8 every nite already can hear my stomach playing band, pei fu pei fu.

lina - no la, we usually eat by 7plus. but last night geh kiang cooked things that take quite long to cook so ended up eating about 8 plus.

btw that dim sum place open in evening only i think.

meeting again