CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

Ant...
u not paying attention ah.... Pink also got ask wat is Wong Bok veg last time lor.. then hor.. me super good.. go supermkt & ka-cha ka-cha take the pixs to post here show her leh.. now ur turn to ask.. pengz...
whahahaha...

Lina..
u sicko ah? why? izzit u orh too much pi sai liao... then sick? kekek.. okok.. rest well ya!!

Pink..
u sure is candlelit dinner bor? sekali ur ah lao ask u go jiak la chek ah! whahahaha... kidding...

dun burn down ur hse hor? whahha..

KA.. shd be outside kwah.. hopefully its not outside her hse (at the corridor there)
*SCRAM*

KA - the salmon dish is like very gravy-ish, almost soupy. then take the gravy to lam on rice. sibeh shiok

last time we try to candlelight dinner it was so dark we couldn't see our food so in the end have to turn on the lights. sibeh funny.

just now i called him

me: eh lao gong. we should have romantic dinner tonight
him: ya ok. what is romantic
me: candles!
him: ok we eat candles

kua kua kua.....

so in the end we decided to go lomantik at ho-lang village. any suggestion of what's good there? and lomantik hor.

ant - i have to chop chop mah if not cannot get back to office in time. wah kaoz weekday also so many pple..

then tis time i go ikea i become super paranoid..keep looking left and right in case i run into a fen hong bunny *scram*

ahem. now is chit gueh so i think better don't burn anything.

eh did i tell you girls last time we did bbq out on the corridor? very funy leh. mini disposible type la.

skylar, oh.. the wong bak veg is the white color lettuce is it?

lina, hw come so sick?? dizzy? better rest more lah...

hahah.. pink, even ur ah lao tell u to eat candles leh.. jia lat..

there is a rest called amici at holland village, serves quite nice n exp italian food.. but duno need reservation or not.. u can even request them to do special lomantic table arrangment for u lor..

now go ikea very dangerous hor.. scarli a pink bunny from nowhere pounce on us!!!

yeah amici looks quite happ with the balcony table behind. quite lomantik. my parents like fosters so we brought his mum there the other time. basket, um soh soh, cannot see anything. again, candlelight.

lina - scarly you PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pink..
Wahahaha.. tell u liao.. ask u go jiak la chek lor.. eat candles.. whahaa.. ya ya.. outdoor BBQ very fun... hor? LINA??
kekeke...

Ant...
white & green lor...or else u free free go search archive lor.. i got post pixs there.. kekeke..

Sch..
so waiting for u to kai zhang ur kitchen ah..

Pink,
can go try La Braceria, not bad.. (near Holland Village)

La Braceria si simi? bra shop si bo? it's opposite cold storage there ah? chip bee gardens, where michaelangelo is si bo?

walau you all talk about jiak la chek, i keep thinking of the show THE EYE then got one small boy doing that at the corridor.... *shudder*

sch - you want us to help you kai zhang your kitchen?

Pink...
ya lah.. gu niang leh..ur brain grow grass si bor? whahaa... its a Pizza & Grill place lah.. quite nice lor..

oh... liddat hor.. u tonite go home walk those corridor must be careful wor....whahahaha....

Wahaha.. wat bra place? Where? at ur neh neh there lor.. whahahaha..

La Braceria - Pizza & Grill
70 Greenleaf Road,
Ban Guan Park
(Near Holland)

PB... u can cook brinjals wif heh bee too... very nice. juz fry garlic then add in brinjals, fry til it soften, then add in the heh bee. but when choosing brinjals, try to get those that feel light to u. according to my mum, the heavier ones r usually "old". n if got a lot of seeds inside, also not very nice to eat.

schnauzie... ur workplace near Ikea? my hubby also work near there.

KA - in the end we went to swenson's instead haha. but quite fun. i felt like a schoolgirl again. last time liu xing go swenson's hor?

levynn - ok! next time i try. not a big brinjal fan though. heh bee must soak in water first?

girls - stupid question about winter melon: i know must remove the seed. but the skin leh? can leave on? or must tng sa also? if must, then how to tng?

basket. today's dinner haven't digest, i already plan for tomorrow's dinner liao : winter melon soup (office auntie say add some jagong), sweet and sour fish, veg hot pot (with leftover snowpeas, cabbage, carrot and mushrooms i guess) hehe

hope lina is feeling better! sayang sayang

PB... i've transferred the $$ to u liao.

ok... i think i typed wrongly. i meant if u use heh bee hiam, then put in the heh bee hiam last.

but if u wan to use heh bee to cook wif brinjals, must fry wif small onions n garlic 1st then put in the brinjals. eh... i dun think need to soak the heh bee 1st in this case. i personally like crispy heh bee...

lina... take care ah! drink more water...

skylar, is this the vege u toking about?

392668.jpg

pink, how come end up in swenson?

tdy i had curry fish head at parents' place.. yum yum.. but too hungry, forgot to take pic for all of u to see.. eheh..

pink, u heaty still wana cook heh bee hiam argh?

i have no idea wat i wana cook for tml's dinner.. run out of ideas manz..

bunny - if u all come think my kitchen will burn down ah...my kitchen beri small one.

lev - i don work near ikea lah..bunny work near ur hubby..i work at scotts road!

goooooood morning all!!

schnauzie... u said u go Ikea for retail therapy... thot u working near there. steady leh... go fr Scotts Rd to there to relax...

ant... u can always cook seafood soup, wif plain rice. those that they sell outside. easy to cook too...

yawn. been sleeping more but still tired. too much stress at work

eh why nobody answer my question:
girls - stupid question about winter melon: i know must remove the seed. but the skin leh? can leave on? or must tng sa also? if must, then how to tng?

ant - dunno, met him already then he said come let's go swenson's! actually i prefer not so high class places cos ever since i started cooking, i feel like it's damn liao lwee to go to gui gui places and eat something that i can cook. like i would prob never order aglio olio outside, know what i mean?

at first i also though 'huh, why swenson's?' but on hindsight, i think my husband made a good choice. we had a great time, relaxed and laughing like schoolkids, just being ourselves. couldn't have done that in a more atas place

first thing in the morning i see an email from my colleague, from my department, who says 'oh you know for that project you're working on, you could do XXX YYY ZZZ'. at first i'm thinking, walau i already thought about all this..... then i see the email and it shows that she has CC-ed my boss also. f**k. i don't sabo people like that and i hate it when people do that to me. if you want to 'share' your ideas with me, then just write them to me la! right?

ohaiyooooo...

pink, no need to remove the skin of winter melon.. the skin is very good to help to detox.

pink, u really becoming auntie leh.. only auntie will think like this.. or rather tat's wat my MIL does.. when go to restaurants, she literaly study the dishes n will conclude she noe how to cook or she does it better..

tdy i'm feeling moody.. saw a nasty email from tokyo tat really spoils my day.. it is those tat belittle u kind.. really upset now.. i was forced to take up current product portfolio and did it unwillingly. den got no guidance at all and i have to survive on my own.. den now gana this.. really feel like quitting manz.. ever since i took on current portfolio, i was already contemplating to quit lor.. tdy is black thur for me!

ant - there r some days when it is not so good but don give up yah? all the aunties here can lend u some ears to hear u kao beh kao bu.

hey anyone here got a tanyu claypot? i am thinking of getting one during lunch. wan to get a saucepan too..any recommendation? i don want teflon ones hor.

Ant...
ur rite lah!! that is the vegg lor...

Sch..
u can try to go Tangs.. they got a whole lot of variety man!

Pink..
so sweet... so u got tie 2 ponytail go eat Swensens bor? whahaha...

sch your lunch time always got alot of activities one leh! tanyu pot is the red colour one?

my professional advice (cheh!) is that cast iron is still the best. for angmoh cooking at least. but it's very expensive and very fragile.

good morning babes
i miss my bed =)

pink, glad u had a great dinner last nite. so anytime some asshole pisses u off today, juz think of last nite's dinner, I'm sure that'll bring a smile 2 ur face =) take care

ant, cool cool, i borrow skylar's phrase: take deep breaths, take deep breaths. drink more liangteh ya. juz do ur best, those pple hv 2 realise tt u're not a superwoman who can do everything ... sayang sayang

still a bit weak, but definitely beta than yesterday, at least today the room is not spinning. basket, i think the med was too strong, i didn't take tis morning & now i feel ok, thks pink

PB - it is black color one..they call it yang shen guo. those ck tang, taka always sells one..black black claypot alot of size one.

cast iron? - u mean like those brende brand one ah? tt one v $$$ leh...i got wok liao just wan a saucepan for angmoh cookin

Lina..
aiyoh....wat happen to u leh.. must get well soon ya.... drink more water lor.. see how..

Pink..
yyeww... so tian mi mi ah.... kkekeke..

Ant..
ya ya.. deep breath.. count to 10.. keke..

tell u all ah.. just now my recep very gross leh.. yesterday she keng urgent leave then my opi mgr say she got no more leave liao.. where come the urgent leave thingy..
then just now she tell me she pang jio got blood then keep asking me how ah how ah? why liddat? .. so er xin right? nabz... me drink my milo leh.. hiam hiam tor chu lai man!! yucks!

then i tell her straight off.. hmm.. .maybe u fark too much liao lor.. wahahahah.a...

sighzzzzzzz.. since day 1, din really like my current job but tong for the regional exposure.. now is waiting for all the biz trips over den will start flipping papers again.. only good thing is go for so many biz trips, time pass faster n will soon become 2 yrs already.. den look nice on cv to start looking for new job..

tanyu claypot??? wat's tat??

ya, tangs have alot of good n expensive cookware. best is to get all those nonstick type of saucepan, frying pan, etc..

eh.. keep thinking u r auntie n u will really become auntie behaviour lor! my theory is i'm a multi-tasking woman, jin de liao chu fang, chu de liao ting tang! 进得了厨房, 出得了厅堂。

haha pink, u advertising 4 ikea huh =)
hey were u the 1 who said sekali i'm preggie yesterday? choy, no lah. confirm chop stamp i'm not. yup, back at work liao. if take another day off also sleep at home mah, i scared sleep too much becum groggy leh
yawn.gif

hungry now, going 2 eat biscuits, talk 2 u gals later.

calling for KA!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks gers for consoling me!

skylar, y your recep so er xin, simi sai also tell u???? she some xiao mei mei or lao auntie is it? everything machiam open book!!

Ant.. ya lor.. she is a damn good liar lah.. she told me she urine got blood then now she keep saying oh.. no.. no its nv urine also got blood.. very gross lor.. then i tell her.. if liddat go see comp doc lor.. tell me for fark? she is 33 or 34 this yr hor..

now i really ai tor man!!

Pink, I just happened to cook winter melon soup the other day. But hor, I didn't remove the seed leh, I didn't know must remove. I just cut them to medium pieces and throw all into the soup including the skin leh. But I didn't lao sai so I supposed its alrite.

And hor, I also put jia gong and carrot leh. Together with chicken bones and pork bones and boil for one over hour and then my hubby love the soup leh. He says very refreshing and sweet.

sky ah, I think your recep kana urinal infection leh. Pang jio will be damn painful one. Must see doctor to get medicine.

Bear,
she nv say pain leh.. aiyoh.. she this kinda char bor.. i then dun care ah.. bad record liao la she...

Wei...
last nite my ah bu cook salmon soup.. not bad leh.. very nice.. i thot it might be fishy smell but no leh.. she pan fried the salmon bones with some meat liao then add to soup, ginger, tou hoon.. yummy leh..
kekeke.. but i forgot to take pix.. paiseh..

Skylar, your recep is either bo liao or shao yi gen jing lor.. simi sai oso tell u.. machiam u god or doc can cure her...

hmmm.. wintermelon remove seed is better.. coz if boil too long, the seed will make the soup taste abit bitter especially for double boiled soup.

bear, chicken bones and pork bones for soup argh? not weird huh? always thot should not mix leh.. hehe..

Ant, I dunno cannot mix leh. I thought both can be used to make the soup nicer leh. And it did taste good and I neber lao sai leh.
Any idea why cannot mix?