CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

bear

Ka, if you prefer to contribute to hubby and family then you can choose to stay at home and be a homemaker lor.

Pink, my hubby will also help to wash the dishes if I cook. Because hor...I used to tell him the 'ma ma lemon' makes my hand very dry. Then hor, when he hold my hand not smooth already and then hor he will go find another woman's hand to hold. Heehee...

yongee86

i usually only reach home around 7plus so sure end up eating around 8plus lor.

yest was worst coz hubby came home only close to 9.. was so hungry n the food turn cold.

pink, since courtship times, hubby already know i dislike to wash dishes. even when at his place for dinner, he will wash and I will clean up the dining table. n before wedding, we already split the chores. so hubby will automatic do the dishes while i do other stuff.

lavendar place got this coffee shop that serves very good zhu zhai tang..

sch, thot i told you gers during gathering we had vouchers at this organic shop, so bought alot of organic stuff including brown rice lor. den might as well cook lor. but with this combi, i eat less rice coz the brown rice more 'chewy' so end up become full easier! heheh..

Good morning!!!

Wahh.. now only 10am u all yak so much liao ah.. whahaha...

SCH....
enjoy HK!!!
start missing u liao lah.. whahaha..
u saw the pot hor... I know its quite X lor.. but like very bu leh.. kekeke.. the soup if use it to make hor.. whahah..

Joniel...
got la miss u too lor... as for ur curry qns hor.. the reason why my curry is always bright red kind is coz my ah bu add alot of chilli!!! whahaa.. so red lor..

KA..
whahh... ur longan looks good leh... keep inside fridge cold cold lagi shiok ah! wahah.a.. that pink hor.. say looks like frog eggs.. so er xin rite? whahaha..

Ant..
wahh.. ur dinner looks good man!! realized u eat very little rice hor.. whaha.. u also cook brown rice ah? how come ur rice color like abit yellow yellow one?? not white ah? wat u add ah?

Pink!!!!
ur dinner really a tact too much liao lor.. kekek.. tonite is Fri.. thinking wat to cook liao.. wahaha..

wiselyn

ladies,

my turn to share again....i guess u ladies are talking abt the zi sha guo...i have one at home...go for double boiling...Can also use like a slow cooker...

imgaine if you cooking soup, you can put on low fire for 7 hrs..after that it will still be in warming mode for up to 9 hrs....

The pot can also be use to steam rice, cook porridge...etc...but i mostly use it for soup...if you are a soup lover..then it is good to get one...

wiselyn

Lina...
tat is coz me thinking of cooking lah.. u kuku... for her too lah.. kuku bird.. whahaha.....

Wiselyn,
wat is this zi sha guo u r toking abt? got brand or pix to show bor?

schnauzie

wah if i eat at 8 plus i faint liao. i eat at 6 plus one leh. coz my ah bu cook

my hubby VERY LAZY one, do very slow also..i think i do it myself faster. jialat...i must teach him how to wash plates if not i DIE

tomoro i goin to kai zhang my kitchen..goin to try out ant's recipe..coz no need to dirty my kitchen from all the frying. got a can of baked beans..just heat and eat can liao right? no need add other things hor?

ckw1011

u PIG so lazy, thinking of cooking, hahaha, my toes r laughing man .....
double boil soup, wah shiok, so bu
skylar, ask ur ah bu 2 cook, then i go ur hse & eat *wink wink*

yongee86

skylar.. i try to cut down on my rice intake at night coz in the day, i eat alot mah.. plus take dinner so late, eat less den easier to digest.

somehow after cooking the brown rice, it becomes yellow color lor.. i also duno why..

skylar, when you gg to try tat roast chicken leg huh??

lina, when you going to cook again??? ahahah..

wiselyn, what is zi sha guo??

sch, try ka's recipe of baked beans and egg thingy lah.. n must take pic of your chicken leg n post k..

Lina...
kns lor.. thot u eating prata mah.. kekeke.. thot of giving her rest mah.. keekeke..

Sch..
u very kwah zhang leh.. teach ur ah lao to wash plates.. dun tell me he dunno lor, some times ah... guys just like to act dumb one i tell u.. whahaha..

Ant..
whah.. okok.. maybe tonite or tmr can? whahha... steady i sure try one.. then i ka cha ka cha the pixs to show u ok??

ckw1011

ant, u eat any lesser i think when wind blows u'll be gone liao, haha. 4 me 2 cook, hv 2 find a liang chen ji ri 1st =) hmmmmm, when leh? when i cook, then i tell u ok.

ckw1011

Popular Fair starts today at S'pore Expo
Popular card members: 10 am to 3 pm
Open to Public from 3 pm onwards
3 pm to either 9 pm or 10 pm? (Fri to Sun)
Hall 4A

Stationery & Educational Fair (Red Hot buys @$1)
Public-Free Admission
Foyer 2 - Level 2 - S'pore Expo
12-Aug-06 to 13-Aug-06
Start Time: 08:00; End Time : 21:30

NLB Booksale 2006
Public - Free Admission
Hall 4A - S'pore Expo
12-Aug-06 to 13-Aug-06
Start Time: 09:30; End Time : 20:00

yongee86

lina, i must lose abit of weight coz pants getting tighter. n hor, once i start my biz trips, sure will grow fat coz usually will have good dinners at various countries. wait i grow so fat til nxt time u see me, don't recognize me then how???

liang chen ji ri to cook??? hmmm.. national day considered or not? whahaha...

toking about washes dishes reminds me of skylar's hubby not knowing how to wash dishes.. tat story is funny!

Lina..
mai kay kay lah.. whaha.. see lah.. or maybe i can ask my ah bu to fry that tau hu recipe that u keep asking.. eat with chilli & lime.. shiok!!

Wiselyn..
orrhh.. tat is the pot that i tot of buying ah.. its call zi sha guo ah? i see... so u got ah.. good to cook bor ah? zi sha guo maciam sounds like sucide pot leh.. whaha...

see tonite i got pass by Tangs.. i go take the cataloge show u all..

wiselyn

393194.jpg

pics of a old version of zi sha guo

fat

Good Morning!!!! Trying to wake up earlier today to start practising waking early but end up also this time come in...hiaz....Wo Hui Jia You de!!!

Basket! Who say my longan looks like frog egg ah???? I peel till my nails chip man....Btw, ah lau finished the whole bowl by himself ok....pei fu!!

Sch - enjoy your trip ya! Looking forward to mine too next week!

ckw1011

skylar, sometimes (note: i say sometimes only, & tt sometimes is veri veri rare =) i really love u leh, u noe my taste buds well, whahaha

btw yesterday hor, our friend's shop on the papers leh, did u see?

Wiselyn,
how much did u buy that for ah? good to use bor?

KA...
waking early also must practise one ah.. wahahaha... cute leh u..

Lina...
win liao lor u!! whahaa.. kns!

wiselyn

skylar,

we usually use it as a slow cooker...very good..the soup that is cook using the zi sha guo is very clear....

wiselyn

fat

Sky - think you didnt read my posting yesterday lah....have to practise is bcoz Im going back to workforce after my HK trip liao....

wiselyn

skylar,

price wise ah...think depends on size...but less then 200. I cannot remember how much i paid, cos hubby buy one...

wiselyn

schnauzie

wah KA, ur lontong very shiok leh.

I on half day leave to wait for my dining table and appliances delivery so goin to lunch with hubby today!! thai food *lomantik*

tea_tree_oil

gd a.m. gals!

me thot of going tangs to bio bio, c got any deep fryer to buy. any advice?

hm...cooking din tonite...any suggestions on nice SIMPLE dishes to cook?

ant: ya in noe miso is made fr bean paste, jz felt it doesnt taste like e one we get at jap rests. perhaps i put too much paste liao. but hor, if dun put enuff thn not giam...haiz...mayb i shld try again tonite

ckw1011

wah KA, seems like the hawker ctr/kopitiam near ur place sell good food leh. the longtong looks good, thick gravy i like. tt day i ate longtong at s'pore expo food court, yucks, the gravy watery watery one. babe, pls check ur email.

pinkbunny

wah KA.... 10.44am leh. zhen me ban? hai you de jiu ma?

basket. 9.30am meeting with my lao ban until NOW ok. sigh. more work to do again....

and nobody miss me. basket. entertain myself again...

393241.gif

ckw1011

skylar, u also hv. go check.

calling for LEVYNNNNNNN. hey babe, why so tiam, everything's ok? eh, dun wait, 4+ say jiu ming ah!!! again hor =)

fat

Pink - have lah have lah....misz....zzzzzz you so much!!! Eh sai boh?
393259.gif

this Longtong stall still have nasi lemak, mee rebus, mee siam...run by a chinese family..many years liao loh....All of them very yummy wan!!

Lina - the dunno hawker's attachment cant see lah....

yongee86

just back from lunch...

ka, your lontong looks goooooooood..

tea, when u add miso paste to your soup stock, if the taste quite strong but not saltish enough, just add salt instead of the miso paste. hope this helps.

lina, pian xin, never email me.. boo hoo...

yongee86

tea! alamak!!! must use soup stock lah! use chicken stock or use water boil with ikan bilis. then when soup stock is ready, den add miso paste over small fire. den add your ingredients.

fat

Sky - no lah...suddenly feel very quiet mah..

Ant - my lontong taste yummy too...Ermmm..now in my tummy liao Wahahaaha!

Pink - me too cant wait for my trip too
393282.gif

KA... whahaaha.a.
now u make me feel like eating Nasi Lemak! whaha.a. think ltr i wanna go buy the old chang kee chicken wing liao... long time no eat.. whahaha.

wahh.. my recep just hook up another guy chit chating on the phone now when all my boss out for lunch.. sibeh keng man she!!

fat

Sky - havnt tried OCK's chicken wing b4. Is it nice?
Your that recep gal hor..."Wu Yao Ke Jiu" liao!

KA!!
really leh... i think she want this guy to keep her accompany tmr & Sun but think the guy not free lor... then she tok DAMN FARKING NEH lor... feel like puking man! really such a disgrace leh!! Phuiiiiiiiiii....

Yes the chicken wing very nice KA!!!

fat

Sky - sorry to use tat word lor...but i feel she's really "jian" leh.....

Will try out their chicken wings over the weekend.

yongee86

eh! ock sells chicken wings?? never knew that!

skylar, is your recep married??? she so desperate for man arg!!!

tml me going to a resort in kota (msia) to do light trekking and r&r at the beach.. yeah!

KA..
whahaha... ya lor.. I also think so... basket.. the way she toking ah.. make me suspect that men dunno if married lor.. really can phui chao nao man!

Ant..
she is married got son but living seperately with the hb lor.. yesterday she call her hb say she pang jio got blood, her hb shouted so loudly to her.. TELL ME FOR WAT! I GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH U MAN!
terrible leh.. really dunno wat shen chow da heng they have lor

ckw1011

can lah KA, it's a pdf file. ur hse PC got adobe bo? skylar, do u hv any prob wif opening the file?

ant my dear, pls check ur email. enjoy yourself this weekend ya. u deserve a good break =)

wif a wife (or ex-wife?) liddat skylar, i'm not surprised at all at the hubby's reaction. nabz, if i'm him, i dun think i'll EVER pick up her calls (but of course, die die i'll keep the son & not let her hv him, phui).

wah, so good, all going on hols. to sch, pink, & KA: have loads of fun, happiness, booze, sex, babes! gong xi gong xi.