CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

aiyoh... now stil got ownself brew medicine one meh?? no la, my chinese physician gives those kind of medicine in a bottle, all mixed up wif dunno wat n dunno wat. hopefully will b ok soon la... i cannot tahan eating only bland n simple foods...

ok la.. talk to u girls again tmr. going my MIL place for dinner!

Levynn..aka hot babe... wei...
u also cannot be too cool leh... not good for we gals lor... understand?

dun listen to that pig ah!! whaahaha.. oink oink!

lao niang bao gao!

basket, after site meeting i thought can immediately chao. but boss came along so he drive back to office and hao xing gave me a lift back to office also. sigh. then must geh geh hang around a while.

anyway. tonight's dinner. ant's papa's recipe for cabbage soup! i added mushroom, tanghoon and meatballs. very nice. drink until not a drop left :D then gong bao ji ding but the recipe was crap, so KA, i won't post it for you ok? and the other one was garlic prawn :D yum yum.

KNS 6 prawns $8 ok. did i complain to you gers? went to carrefour then saw wah so nice the prawns. wah $1.89 per 100g, so ok la, buy 6. scarley $8. then if don't want very paisay right? so got to take lor. nabz...

388913.jpg

got notice lao niang now eat with plate?
new plate. lunch time i go gia gia kua kua near office the old auntie auntie shops. then saw these plates, and the metal kind, so now lao niang got new plate. ah lao never complain but if he does i will say 'you always break out bowls and plates mah'. but then he'll say it's because he wash more than me. so i diam diam

levynn haha i oreadi said i no contribution definitely 2 tis thread liao lor

Lina she no suan me coz its the truth n i admitted long b4 kekekekeke but then again how many ppl dare 2 suan me? lol

hey Pink Bunny! u so cute..actually post wad u cook often lol u very kiang..after work reach home still got energy cook...n ur dishes looks yummyyyyy...i miss home cook food man

this bunny ah..invitation still need so many slides on ppt,,she realli very free leh..dunno where she found so many ka la fay to pose for her..she work at lego ah?

first time see this kind of instruction ...see nude lego dunno will grow mak zang or not!

Ant - when u post the gong bao ji ding recipe??

these few day i on mc hor every day see the jamie oliver cookin show so NICE!!

good morning babes!! me back in action today! i juz realised hor, our babes meeting is next weekend leh!! like so fast...

btw, PB... that cabbage soup is use the chinese bai cai is it?? my mum used to cook the chinese bai cai soup wif meatballs, fishballs, n dried shrimps at special occassions... it's always very delicious n naturally sweet...

schnauzie... u also like jamie oliver shows?? me too!! i juz watched him yesterday... wah... the chicken he cooked like so nice. but some of the ingredients cannot catch the actual names...

ohaiyoooo...

pink, what happen to your gong bao ji ding? why so 'bei bei'??

the chinese cabbage soup good rite? we usually use that as soup base for steamboat when lazy to prepare chicken stock.. papa tan don't believe in those chicken stock in packets sold in supermarkets.

sch, got lah, i post a few days ago for the recipe k.. go n scan through the old posts..

who is jamie oliver???

ant... jamie oliver is a cook. he published cookbooks, n owns a restaurant. he got his own cooking shows on TV. his shows r quite interesting coz he talks n explains quite a bit as he prepares his dishes. but i've read that some pple cannot stand his constant chatter. but i like his shows. he usually prepares food for different groups of pple, like his friends, relatives, the soccer girls, his construction workers neighbours...etc... it's very interesting to see the way he prepares the food n cooks.

good morning babes. lao niang today one big green early 6am reach opit liao.

levynn - i think jamie oliver is quite cute. but getting pui pui liao. his cooking style is great. i like those chefs that luan luan lai kind. about the cabbage, not sure what's the diff between normal cabbage and chinese cabbage leh. but i just buy at market and ask for cabbage. it's one head kind.

ant - dunno why leh. gong bao recipe like never put orr dao yew leh. or maybe i pak jiao. hehe.

last night the dinner very funny. cook until all almost finish already then realise ALAMAK no rice. then peeling the prawns, cos they damn big and the shell like harder than normal, so must use extra strength, then peel until the head fly on my ah lao's lap hahahahah. i always peel prawns for him one
388993.gif

hey girls - the gathering is NEXT SUNDAY hor. the 30th hor. if you come my house this sunday i will put padlock on the door.

serene - ya lor. last time i used to cook and post recipes then that skylar lor, ask me to post photo cos she cannot visualise the food.

sch - not say i very free hor. i already explained to the others that it was from an existing powerpoint that i did a long time ago for colleagues. then just changed the text. thought can give you gers an afternoon laugh mah. and maybe you turned on by naked lego people leh? how i know

lev, must abstain from all spicy and deep fried food in order to recover in time for our feast on NEXT Sun.. take those very bland food or else you will miss out pink chilli crabs.

pink, my gong bao recipe oso din use orh dao yew.. i used light soy sauce leh.. chinese cabbage (looks very bai) is more suitable for soups than the other type of cabbage (looks more greenish).

anyone knows how to do mai bian xia aka cereal prawns??

oink oink, hey babes good morning, it's friday, yeah yeah yeah!

serene ah, nt say pple dun dare 2 suan u, but u'll always suan them back jialat jialat, cos basket, u the Queen of suan-ness remember =) suan lai suan ki very fun, hehe

got jamie oliver fans here har? my hubby (i cannot use ah lao from now on liao cos hubby protest "wei, i dun wan 2b called ah lao hor, sound so chu lu", duh) likes him as well. he even bought JO's recipe books 4 his frens 4 bdays & x'mas

Good morning!!!

Eh.. what happened to our thread ah.. why all lost ah.. anything under the sun only ah.. chey!! kekeke...

Yes.. I love to see FOOD!!! so everyone start taking pixs to show here mah... liddat can see & visual better or else all words sibeh boring one leh .. wat is ur hp camera for rite? whahaa...

Levynn,
Yes I like Jamie too... i like it that he can just whip up food with no effort at all lor.. kekek... wahaha.. somemore he tok like maciam short tongue liddat .. whaha.. wonder how much of his saliva go into the food lor.. whaha... but his wife supermodel k! whahaa...

*me hew KA* hew hew hew lol

Pink Bunny, aiya dat skylar ben dan number 1 lah...simi sai oso cant visualise except 4 dirty things lol

Lina well..once awhile muz practise such skills mah..if ppl ownself song shang men 2 lemme 'treat' them...y shld i ke ki wif them? lol

389041.gif

KA.. here i come!!! its FRIDAY!!! kekee..

Lina..
u siao ah.. ur icon reminds me of CNY leh.. Gong xi fa Cai ah.. izzit ah! Whahaa....

ya lor, lina... how come got that cartoon... like the orange rubbing its butt on sth...

HELLO, KA babe!!!!

skylar... ya.. i think he short tongue, then plus his aussie accent... sometimes liak bo kiew...

da jia huat ah!!!!! gong xi fa cai =)

levynn, up 2 ur imagination lah wat the orange is rubbing his ass on ...

good morning, KA!!! ur brunch looks GOOD. me hungry liao =(

Wahhh.. KA...
wat is that?? kway tiao dry ah.. yummy leh!!! u to ta bao one ah? keekeke..

Wahh.. orange rubbing ass on wat ah? kekeek.. gold hill ah.. whaha.a...

Levynn..
ya lor.. his looks also very boyish man!! very cute..

the other day i ask Pink ah.. wei.. ur hse got kim aka gold for us bor? then we go ur hse kio kim aka pick gold.. coz she stay ghim moh mah.. whaha.. that stupid woman catch no balla..

tao yan leh sky, ren jia busy that time with politik thing then you ask me this kind of kuku question... sibeh hard to switch mindset leh basket

Pink Bunny i'm bz acting bz lor! lol i'm actually in my 2nd week of new job so really still veli lost...suppose 2 do lotsa things but duno where 2 start lol next week boss comes back i wan dan oreadi lor ahahah

KA..wa lau..heng lunch time liao..or else c ur pic oso lau nua

Basket Pink!!! Which part of your bunny's ear heard that I cook that hah.....

of course ta bao wan lah...kekekeke Its fishball kuay tiao dry with extra chilli!!!!!

how many of u seen the R(A) lego presentation slides sent by Pink?? all of u bak jiu ta stamp ah... the hostess also no sincerity la... type in the wrong date n never check. 20 jul... it's yesterday leh, auntie!!!!

wau... so many posts this morning.. super busy this morning.. going to go 'war' later with my presentation...

ka, your brunch looks good! drooling..

wau pink, you even wana cook fish ball noodle ar! like tat hawker uncle very 'pai tan' your $$$...

lev, your eyes are very sharp!!!

ah levynn, good ah. never say anything good about the powerpoint that lao niang xin xin ku ku put together to give you girls a good laugh on a slow afternoon ah.... but only know how to suan. you good. you good. we go au bueh gong. meet me in the back alley

Wahh. cat fight ah.. back alley? but now a bit too early liao leh.. kekeke..

izzit Levynn..
i also nv noticed leh.. too much hor this lao niang... ok ok i join u all at the au beuh there.. with First Aid kit..

Sch..
quick.. go call the Newspapers for this cat fight.. got vouchers tio bor??

eh when we next meet, remind me to tell you girls about how ugly singaporeans can be. remind me with code word "breakfast" then i will remember

Levynn - wah...bunny chio you go au buey kong for 1 to 1 leh.....

Sky - me too also like mee pok but if its mee pok than have to eat on the spot coz if ta bao back...not nice liao..coz dry up too fast

KA..
ya true true.. kekek..

Pink..
code word "Breakfast" ah? need to unbreak this code bor?

When u say breakfast, the only thing that i can think of is Lina 30 pkts of char beehoon gone missing in the lift! whahaha...

ok la, PB... powerpoint slideshow beli beli good la... very funny. i laugh until fall off the chair, roll over the opit floor until the auntie no need to sweep the floor today liao... like that can?? stil wan to go au bueh gong?? gong simi?? show u calendar for july ah?? keke...

skylar... ya lor.. how come bee hoon can go missing in a lift one?? the lift too slow n she fell asleep inside ah??

Levynn..
whaahaha.a.. buay tahan u leh.. kaoz..
well.. for the beehoon story ah.. gotta ask Lina for the full story liao lor.. whahhaa... buay tahan lor..when she was telling us the other day.. we also laft till pengz ah! wahaha...

this Lina ah....30 pkts of beehoon also can go missing...hmmmm...i wonder next Sun our drinks will go missing anot hor...wahaahahaha.....

Wahahaha... then squeeze her dry lor..

actually not that her beehoon gone missing lah.. but hmm... let her fill in the details to u all next weekend ya!

KA - maybe lina was in the lift with the beehoon then she suddenly hunger attack then claim they went missing la. keke.

levynn - zhe cai xiang yang ma... see july calendar? i only want to see playboy kind hor. don't want scenary kind hor. no standard

hahahaha, wan 2 squeeze dun squeeze neh neh hor, already now not much liao, nabz. squeeze out all my fats onto ur faces ha, eeeeeeeeee gross

siao charbor skylar, lim bu eh embarrasing story u broadcast here, wah lau, whahahaha