CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

sorry lina - super busy cos of the growing number of advisors in my advisory board ya?

wah biang levnn, each of us 20? basket .... we on zhen fei programme si bo?

levynn, all the ah laos paiseh, so it's n all thorns event on sun. ur ah lao's interested? then he can b the rose, hehe
if each of us 20 eclairs, then no nid 2 eat the other dishes already, joker leh u.

20 eclairs?? lev, i dun wana end up hating eclairs for the rest of my life k... we not sumo wrestlers leh...

ya, lina shld cook.. cook tat pork dish for us to try lah...

wahahaha... no la... of coz me not bringing the whole box la. i bring abt 35, enough?

btw, tmr is the 1st day of the 7th mth ah??

levynn - mini one is it? yeah i think 35 is just nice, and maybe will have a bit of leftover

lina - ok set! by popular demand, you bring your sweet sour pork! i can take care of drinks, no prob. can chill in fridge first.

girls - my ah lao might be home cos his outing with friends brought forward to sat night instead of sunday afternoon. but he say he will hide in the room and play his computer game haha

Wahahah...
i think Levynn's meaning is that those eclairs are those bite sizes one rite? those 1 mouth can finish kind.. tio bor?? not those long sausage kind rite?

Wahh biangz.. u all can use ur imagination power bor?? haiz..

now i got prob leh.. how to fix up private viewing for the Last Supper painting by Leonardo Da Vinci in Milan ah? my boss wanna see.. pengz...feel like asking him in his email. .. want me to soon bian get David Langdon to explain to him bor? whahaha.....

pork yes, but not sweet & sour pork. nabz, by the time i bring to ur hse pink, not nice liao. i do some deep fried pork cubes + the sweet & sour sauce 2 bring there (w/o the pineapple, & the green/red peppers), then juz oon the pork wif the sauce. can bo ur highnesses?

walau eh. must be private viewing meh? cannot see together with other people meh? i lend him my book la, then he can see all the way from changi airport, up the plane, all the way to milan

about chit gueh, i dunno leh...

thks 4 taking care of the drinks pink, i'll still buy the loti & KA's special request (100 plus & red bull), steady!

hey someone's very quiet ... KAAAAAAAAAAA, basket, still in Dreamland huh???

levynn yes, tmr is the 1st day of the lunar 7th month

lina - how about you bring separately to my house, then i lend you a plate lor, then you just pour over when we're ready to eat?

eh girls, i think we've succeeded in conning lina to cook liao

389597.gif

鬼门开 (For Pink only - Ghost Door Open) coz her cok comp cannot see Chinese one..kekeke..

Wah... its today man!! anyone of u here pray dua zhong one ah.. my ah bu is one of them.. hmm... i always very curious abt all these praying but better to believe than not..

KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAa...
I want my blinking babes!!!

my husband sent me this: https://www.livingto100.com/ you can calculate how long you will live till. i will like till 85 apparently. scary sia. do i really want to live till 85? gulp.

so is chit gueh today or tomorrow?? no i never pray. i kat-tho-lick. my family also don't really do anything. i think. but i'm quite curious also.

ahahahahha sala mia!!!!

crap, now i sore throat and feverish
maybe lack of sleep. last night we both couldn't really fall asleep, dunno why. then keep waking up some more. sigh. but i want to go for jwee tiao bu leh....

Pink...
ITS TOMORROW!!! u dumb ass... see the chinese calendar lah... unless u expecting some early check in guest lor.. wahahaah....

Ya hor... Levynn..
Robert zai ah robert zai.. whahaha...

okok...

basket skylar, you see your last post, say what is today? huh?

lao niang no chinese calendar la. last time i got the tear one day by one day kind. i like! super retro

pink, if u're really feeling feverish then go bk early, c doc & rest. basket, still thinking of jwee tiao bu! wait catch cold how? b a good girl ok.

Pink!! whahaha.. okok... i get it liao..
me also got that kinda calendar leh.. its definitely cool lor... eh.. that kinda calendar not cheap ok!! but my ah bu always get it for free one.. kekeke...

tink u dun nid to go jwee tiao bu liao lah..

me trying to find a pix which i took during my ancestor's birthday but theirs is deathday my ah bu pray one.. learnt alot from her.. she say hor..as a gal pray inside the hse is for ur ah lao side of family one.. ur own family cannot enter the hse to eat.. coz ur a female.. once married is water splashed outside.. so she always set up another table to pray outside the hse for her own folks one.. kekek..

wanna see??

Good Afternoon
389622.gif

I didnt sleep till now hor...woke up very early today to make breakfast for ah lau than go travel agency....hmmmmm Wahahahahaaha......IM GOING HK AGAIN!!!!!!!!!! YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
collected our tickets liao.....
389623.gif

skylar, post the pics lah.. i never knew about the pray inside and outside of the house wan.. but hor, if you burn those joss $$$, who will get the $$?

ka, so shiok, going for holidays!! u living tai tai's life!!! when you gg??

Wah Sey LINA!!!!!!!!!!!! You cook ah?!?!?!? Not bad leh...1st time cook still can cook for 5 pax leh.....kekekeeke......
Eh...next Sun cook something leh.....sweet & sour pork can consider leh

skylar - wah very interesting leh. sure, can see photos... anybody else mind? your ah bu cook alot of ho liao for the praying? then after praying can eat, is it? i remember my grandma doing that also. and tossing 2 old 50-cent coins to ask questions (one up, one down = yes. both same side = no)

i think my feverishness is from lack of sleep la. now eating strepsils for my throat. see la levynn, you pass to me.

KA - wah you going HK again ah? shiok leh. i also want. ya i also going away for hornymoon #2 (9-13 aug)

ant - i think maybe must call the name when burning? i remember last time i also ask about joss sticks, how they know is for who. i don't remember who told me but this person said if put 1 stick (or is it 2?) it's for 'hao pen you' i.e. anyone can help themselves.

very interesting... i'm curious but i don't want to see 'anything'!

Wahh i must find the pixs first mah... last time she cook alot lor coz got alot of cousins then subsequently she cook abit nia.. coz we go back old hse to pray mah.. so not a lot lah..

Ant..
like now ur married, living with ur ah lao in ur new hse.. if u pray inside ur hse.. ur side relatives cannot come in one.. coz tat is not considered ur hse.. its ur ah lao one.. so only ur ah lao side pple can come in lor.. u gotta pray outside to ask ur side relatives come back eat lah..

bascially if u pray outside ur house one.. sure got rite name on the joss papers one mah.. so if burnt liao won't fight lor.. whaha..

if u all watch the new horror movie RECYCLE.... u all win understand wat will happen to those ancestors where no one pray for them one.. very poor thing man!

Sky - me & ah lau juz watched Recyle too....Starting: eerie, Middle: slow, Last: Very touching...i cried man...tell you a secret...my ah lau eyes also watery too...kekekeke.....

still got!! the past part where the mom ask her to go back with her then the little gal said u had the chance last time for me to stay with u but u gave me up.....
Wahahahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh....Sobbbbb

hmmm i'm usually damn scared of scary movies but you gers make me feel like watching recycle. still got or not?

oh ya i think the burning - last time at my ah kong's funeral, someone told us that when burn the incense paper, must fold it, then it will become bigger amount, or else if just burn paper like that, it's considered like coins only. anyone can shed some light on this?

Found the pixs in the old hse one..
this one is taken inside the hse, on top is the ancestor altar.
389657.jpg

this one is outside the hse
389658.jpg

skylar, i never know that must write names on the joss money leh.. dun remb seeing my dad or aunt do tat.. my dad usually don't prepare food.. he simplify everything and just bring the joss papers to the bins at the void decks to burn.. but got candles, joss sticks n stuff lah..

I think my aunt do more dua zhong.. coz grandparents' altar at her place.. then got cook all the fav food of my granny to pai pai..

anyone going to do it at her new place?? hubby say don't coz we blur blur about the procedures and also once start, every year must do it...

n hor, sometimes should change the 'style' of pai pai.. an ex-coll in another co was in charge of doing tat.. den got 1 yr, he changed pattern.. den he keep winning lottery til he scared!

basket u girls, when i mention tt i want 2 watch recycle, who was the one who said not nice huh? now end up all wan 2 watch the show, & i think i won't hv time 2 catch it liao. ya, dun give the whole story away, i wait 4 the dvd ...

pink, the only thing i heard abt the burning is if you fold, then it's easier to burn. if dun fold, then more difficult. this coin thingy like, hmmmm, dun make sense?

skylar - the one outside the house one... is an ikea table right?
the one inside - is it for 6 people? is it like that ah? i dunno leh. i don't remember last time my grandma do got rice or not, but got alot of things to eat ah... 1 steamed chicken, chicken and mushroom soup, curry, veg... alot of things ah

Anyhow fold... whahaha... ya lor.. like wat Pink say.. got certain way to fold one.. basically if u fold, its easier to burn & also money folded are supposed to be doubled in value when u burn them.

as for the coin thingy.. one must face up & the other down like wat Pink said.. if both side up or both side down then u gotta do it again lor..

Ant..
bascially u dun have to pray these dua zhong one if ur hse got no ancestors altars lah.. aiyoh.. u only burn that when ur house got their ling pai.. coz they are supposed to be coming back on their death day to makan mah..

but if ur new & a buddist or taoist.. then when the hungry ghost festival, it is advisable that u & ur hb go downstairs ur hse to pray lor.. on the day the gate open & the day the gate close.. its meant for those ku hun ye gui one..
nowadays very easy wat.. all prepacked one.. my hse downstairs got sell liao.. ard $6-7 everything inside.. just pray a lighter can pray liao..

pb, ka - u 2 goin HK? ME TOO LEh !! goin 6 to 11 aug.!! havent firm up my itinerary

eh i tell u all ah...i think we look ourselves too up leh...i think the amt of food we r preparing maciam like feeding all the xiong di jie mei below leh...don need so much lah..eat until puke ah.

sky - ur lao ban so dua liap ah..simi private viewing..give him a pic stick in his toilet he can 'privately' view lor hahahahahah..see finish can use it to clean up

basket la sch, lao niang going krabi la

eh i think i bought the wrong strepsils for my sore throat. sibeh pai jia. then went to pharmacy and bought lozenges. nao hia... $9.40 leh for 1 box. sibeh expensive. and now my throat is numb

me gg bonkers soon at work.. now doing data verification.. see numbers til i gg gila soon.. big headache.. stupid boss want us to submit final version of our ppt to him by tml n only tell us today.. pek chek arghhh...

seems to have so many ppl gg hk hor.. me also gg, but mine is biz trip and got no time to shop.. boo hoo.. after hk, gg directly to taipei.. sighzz..

skylar, now i get it.. no wonder my aunt always burn so much joss $$ during this time, she doing 2 separate rounds! but yup, wat ever shape ur joss $$ is, it will become tat item.. eg, if u roll n make it into gold bar, after burning suppose to be gold bar.. but hor, usually such stuff ppl usually put more effort only during funeral!

pink, u still wana go for jwee tiao bu ar? u not scared got jwee gui pull ur leg esp since u duno how to swim??? :p

ant! shit you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! now you scare me i don't want to go liao. but ah lao also say better not go and rest at home cos if not i will fall asleep during my class tomorrow. i tomorrow and wed going to tak chek :D

Miss fen hong - oh ya hor u goin krabi! nice nice..this mth;s tiger airway mag did a feature of krabi..u can see the e-mag on their website.

simi strepsils..eat pee pak gao one lah beri good leh...shiok shiok

ant - like tt u v kelian leh fly to so many shoppin heaven but only can see and smell cannot touch...everytime fly bad for skin leh must eat more bird nest to yang yen

pee pa gao i take until don't want to take liao. since sat i keep taking leh. i think take so much will kena tee jio one. no use also leh. i think woods peppermint cure is better. but not the tastiest thing in the world la

Ant..
wahh. lau eh.. u say until liddat.. Pink dunno how to swim one leh.. now 7th mth.. dun anyhow say ah.. choy!!! kekeke...

Sch...
keeekkeke.. u another one.. whahaah.. maybe we starve ourselves go Pink hse eat lor .. whaha..

wau lao.. me not scaring pink k.. telling her to re-consider if she should still do any water related activities lor!!! tsk tsk..

hmmm.. i usually get loz from pharmcist for strepsils dual actions.. slow but do work for me.. pink, u drink alot of liang teh lor.. leng yang or luo han guo will b v v powerful...

sch, ya lor.. if plan trip to only come back on sat nite, oso tiring.. get to shop lah but by the time i reach sg, it is either sat late nite or sun morning.. den not enough rest n must go back to work alr.. then a few days lata, gota fly again.. my schedule for flying for nxt 2 mths is ridiculous... i think i fly more than air stewardess lor.. they get more rest than me!!!

i don't really like lengyang but luo han guo i like (KA don't like is it?). will buy later on the way home. i have water chestnut but lazy to cook....

my boss just invited himself for my trip to sweden. sigh. but good also la, then i can enjoy myself more and let him do the babysitting hehe