CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ant - just bring something that's not veg, not chicken, not crab i guess? one more dish?

actually i think may not be enough leh. cos i'm not going to cook 10,000 crabs. and chicken seem to be like the only real meat. unless skylar's mum and KA bring one big pot of veg la!

i say first ah, my fridge is muah muah already hor. if got extra please bring back ah, lao niang house no space liao!

where is sch ah? mouth still pain si bo?

skylar, wat is called either u cook or be cooked! u also not cooking! it is your ah bu cooking lor!!! not considered as u cook k!!

me alr give up on giving ideas what i can prepare lor.. so how to cook???????

wait, let me summon my bunny powers....
388591.gif

Ant..
my ah bu cook hor.. i got help one ok.. like cut the veg.. veg curry alot of veggies one leh.. then i will be the one stirring.. u know??

but those who buy drinks hor.. only buy nia lor...
me longing to eat Lina cooked food!! keke..

Pink,
ya hor.. btw.. how many crabs u cooking approx. ah.. kekek... can make more spicy bor? gam xia!

Ant - think maybe you stick to your cheesecake lor...at least its a dessert mah...if find that food wise got too much liao....

So hor...my veggie approve boh?

skylar - haha you stirring big big pot like malay wedding kind?

how many crabs ah... see how big lor. ah lao and i ate 3 small crabs until very jelak. so maybe if big one, then 2 big one for all of us, if small maybe 4-5? cos got other dishes also mah. ehhhh... very gang kor leh. you ask me to make more spicy, lina ask me to make not so spicy....

lina - you want to come my house and cook the png? haha. you just click on the "COOK" button on my ricecooker

wau.. pink, u so pian xin.. only help lina!!!

skylar, stirring very tough meh?? i oso can stir...

ka, we still have choc eclair leh! sure still wan cheesecake??? n hor, if i make, everyone die die must finish everything coz i dun intend to tabao home again lor...

hahahaha...Lina sibeh chiam...kenna target....

My veggie is using 1 whole cauliflower...so shld be enuff for us bah

I tot Sch did mentioned she's bringing roti prata if im not wrong

Wahh Die die also must finish! kekeke...

u think wat.. very easy to cook the curry ah.. stir the chilli paste already very gao lak liao leh... pls lor.. my chilli paste is not those pre-packed one ok.. then i think of cutting all the different vegg now i wanna faint liao.. hahaah..

Pink..
whahaa.. if go malay wedding then i will aim their bryani rice liao.. sadappppp.....

huh? lina say not so spicy ah.. hmm.. well.. eh.. there are 7 of us leh.. if each of us take 1 crab oredi need 7 crabs leh.. 4-5 enuff bor? not forgeting maciam everyone aiming for the crab then go ur hse one leh.. ur crab is the Zhu Cai man!! main dish! whahaha...

Lina go there to press the Cook button!! whahaha.. buay tahan man!! this stupid woman.. ask her to cook. she siam.. come bak!!!

haha this is going to be the weirdest lunch i'm going to have! chapalang!!!

KNS leh you skylar. 1 person 1 crab?!! i will play by ear ok? see how big they are. cos seriously, we ate 3 the last time, and it was kinda like the main dish, and really towards the end have to force ourselves to eat hor

hehehehe...i like to go Malay wedding too...their food best man!

ok lah Sky...i know your that dish not easy coz heard from my mum last time b4 too....quite tough job....

Ant - do a small one shld be fine lah...

Pink..
wahahaha.. okok.. u play by ear ya.. then take measurement tape to measure the crab.. play by eyes also ok! wahahaha.. then better go tell Lina dun buy too much jiam tao lu di man.. kekeke...

final conclusion, where is linaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Basket Skylar, who r u calling stupid huh? u PIG!!!!! aiya u all really leh, my earlier conso list already say sch bringing roti prata/cheese brownies (hor sch), all eyes got stamped, is it?

ant, seriously i'd love 2 eat ur cheesecake, so if tt bunny summon her bunny powers still can't cum up wif anything. u bake cheesecake can? if cannot fin, i volunteer 2 bring bk home =) steady bo?

& hor, wan lim bu 2 cook huh? wait long long.

sigh ... ok semi-final conclusion (in case got last min changes again)

pink - chilli crabs, ha cheong kai, png
skylar - ah bu's curry veg
levyn - choc eclairs
ka - tomato veg
lina - loti n drinks
ant - bring herself there n eat? (wait long long whahaha) either cheesecake or pink 2 give suggestion
sch - roti prata (lina's personal pref, hehe, plain one wif sugar, best!)/cheese brownies

lao niang, u nvr jio lipstar??

i see tonite Lipstar online anot lah...than i msn her....keep you gals update tomoro

the jiam tao lo di can eat with Sky's curry veggie too....kekekeke....

wau... lina so bad.. all of us r cooking but she don't even plan to cook for us to try at all...

wait.. so we gg to have 3 types of desserts, cheesecake, chock eclairs n cheese brownies??? u gers on gaining weight diet scheme huh???

whahahaha ant, so u get the idea ...
eat eat eat, after the dessert feast at pink's hse then we go on diet, haha
can lah, dun buy/do so much can liao

eh lina i just saw what you wrote.... what you mean i never jio lipstar? who came up with the original invitation list ah? the one that had bluebunny as #2?

hao xiang bu shi lao niang hor

See ah.. this stupid lina ah.. no cook then still got so many preference.. ai si ah..
prata plain one wif sugar, best!?!?!
then i take egg with onions.. kekeke..

lalalalalllalalala. ur ka chng ah! kekeke...

wah liew pple i MIA for a day then i lost liao!!

okok so u all still want prata and cheese brownie or not? i am a prata kosong babe so any special order must tell me!!

lina- u just use pinky's sugar pour over my prata lah..btw it is the crispy prata hor.

if got cheesecake still want cheesebrownie or not? will get cheese poisoning or not?

my email: [email protected]

send me the invite!! and MAP

btw hor...6 days liao the right hand side of my tongue still got no feel leh..ani one with similar experience?

ask my hubby to sms my dentist but still havent got a reply yet ;~( will i lose the use of my cute tongue?????? ARGHHHH needa go back to work tomoro!!!

Sch - hmmm...juz my suggestion nia hah...i think if got cheesecake than no need brownie lah...too cheezy liao..kekekekeke..
I also like prata kosong with sugar but hor...can juz take the curry from the uncle incase my tastebud change that day...kekekeke...( oh yah...fish curry hor ) thank you....

wau lah.. ka.. u forgot we got curry veg from skylar's ah bu? no need curry from prata shop lor!! i like kosong prata with curry!!

anyway, here's my tonite's dinner.. damn shiok n got the very satisfying feel...

it is chinese cabbage soup n my fav curry chicken!

388656.jpg

recipe for curry chicken from papa tan's kitchen...

ingredients:
chicken
buah ka lat
garlic
shallot
blue ginger
ng kiu
lemon grass
curry powder
chilli paste (buy from market type hor)
coconut milk (divide into 2 portions, one thicker version and one thinner version. thinner version must add water.)
evaporated milk (optional)

1. chop everything into small pieces (except chicken and chilli paste) and pound them up.
2. fry your wok and add some oil. fry chilli paste til the smell is so strong tat you sneeze nonstop. :p
3. remove chilli and fry the rest of the ingredients.
4. add chilli back into the wok.
5. add curry powder.
6. add chicken and stir fry til chicken is cooked.
7. add thinner version coconut milk.
8. transfer to a pot once it boils.
9. add thicker version coconut milk.
10. if find gravy too thin, can add some evaporated milk.
11. off hob fire and start eating!!

dad say not neccessarily must add curry powder but with curry powder, smell is thicker and stronger. i liked it with curry powder so it is up to individual. yumyum... oishiiiiiii..

Ant - hmmmm....the curry i requested from Sch is for the prata and my own portion wan...Sky's curry veg can go with the jiam tao lo di. I got mentioned for my own "tastebud" lor.....hahahahaha

Btw...your curry for tonite...for awhile i tot you cook lontong curry..looks more like longtong to me leh...but looks not bad lah...

KA - i also like fish curry. cos mutton one got 'smell'.

haha sch - welcome back. sent you the email liao

ant - what's the cabbage soup recipe? i want to make! TONIGHT!!! cos tonight i got assam prawn, gong bao ji ding, and i want a veg and a soup but that'd be too much so i want to make a veg soup. btw what's that egg dish? looks like the egg from katsu don kind. your curry chicken recipe: what is chilli paste? buy from ah neh shop kind? cos if they ask me what i want it for, and i say for curry, then they will give me curry paste leh

i'm beginning to think maybe we were brought up on different planets. i never heard of anyone "OON"ing jiam tao lo di into curry veg leh.

ohaiyoooo...

oops, ka, i din read properly.. heheh..

yup, the curry looks quite watery last night.. but it is quite thick after adding the curry powder.. nevermind the looks, it taste good can already.. :p

pink, si mi egg dish? what egg dish u toking about???

chilli paste is buy from wet market shops leh.. i think shld be the stall selling beansprouts.. it is the blended version of what skylar's ah bu manually do.. blended chilli.. very good coz quite spicy.. it is very useful for cooking. i used it for frying veg, fried chilli rice, cook hae bi hiam, etc. buy 1 pack and store in fridge.

recipe for cabbage soup

ingredients:
chinese cabbage
soup stock
tang hoon

optional ingredients:
button mushrooms
fishballs

1. shred chinese cabbage (but not too small pieces)
2. prepare soup stock. my dad usually will use either pork ribs or ikan bilis. you can use your ready made chicken stock if you want lah.
3. when soup stock is boiling, add chinese cabbage. use small fire to boil coz chinese cabbage take a damn long time to cook and soften. add salt to season.
4. when chinese cabbage is almost done, add tang hoon. add optional ingredients if you have. can also add pink's infamous crabmeat.
5. when optional ingredients looked cooked, can start eating!

ant - your dishes last night.... soup, curry, png and.... what's the other yellowish one?

thanks for the cabbage soup recipe. and haha you remember i'm a big fan of chicken stock huh. but usually chinese soups i like to use the traditional method of ikan bilis and the likes

pink, that is not egg dish. it is png mixed with lots of curry gravy. tat bowl is mine. was about to start eating den hubby asked, eh, today no need to take pic arg? then i remb and quickly took pic to share with all of u.

chicken stock do taste not bad with cabbage soup. sometimes, dad also use chicken bones n legs to prepare the soup stock.

ahahhaha so it's your bowl huh? keke. ok ok. liao gai.

ya last time when started taking photo, then ah lao would say 'take photo for what?'. then it progressed to 'no need to take photo ah?' to he zi dong bring the camera for me to take, to now finally, he take the pics

good morning chioboos

welcome back sch. hey babe, kinda weird tt ur tongue is numb, beta keep calling the dentist & make sure u get a solution.

hey lao niang, any type of curry also can oon jiam tao lo di wan lor, individual preference.

calling 4 skylar, yo yo, ur ah bu agree 2 cooking curry chap chye already 4 us bo? popular popular popular demand here leh p

oi i was just looking at old thread (first one) and it seems..... our miss SKYLAR posted a recipe ok! quick go see! go buy buey bio!
388713.gif

Si mi dai chi!!! kns lor u all...

Of coz i got post recipe lah.. if not come in here for wat? ekeke..

ok.. final conclusion after sound testing my ah bu, she seems ok with the curry chap chye.. then she go on to say she very long nv make gho hiong liao.. whaha.. then i tell her.. u beta dun tink of any more dishes or else those cha bors will all ask u to make ah. wahha.a.

Lina..
guess wat? my that recep today early morn ask me got $20 to lend her bor.. i tell her dun hv.. then she say wah. u so broke ah? then i tell her, not as broke as u lor.. then she ask me go tell the accounts see can earlier give out salary bor.. since WE BOTH so broke.. PLS lor.. i tell her.. its YOU who is broke, not me!

haha skylar, ngor hiong sounds interesting hor... since we got no pork at the lunch hor.... i also like HEH CHO leh. can ask if your ah bu know how to make? just ask for recipe la

your best friend receptionist is really the best.

skylar, u go ask tt bitch 2 f off lah. WTF, seven early eight early cum ask u 4 $$. u tell her u veri pantang cos u buy buey bio wan lor, nabz. if she nid $$, she eh gao or wat, dunno hw 2 go ask accs herself. fark care her lah!!!

skylar, your fren is really something! next time she ask you for $$$, you tell her this: do i look like a ATM? or u think u r my ah bu or my ah lao! u ask for $$ i must lend u meh! u tink i'm some money tree is it? n about the early release of salary, u shld tell her she think u r the owner of the company is it? can anyhow instruct acc to do such stuff! even if u got the empowerment, u so free to do such stuff meh!

Really cannot take it lor.. she think wat! the worst is that I hate it when she herself no $ then borrow from me liao then end up when i refused to lend her, she can macaim like drag me down until i am also as broke s her kind lor.. CBCBCBCBCBCB....

then i tell her off, u no $ then dun bid for things on the net lor.. chey! cannot stand her man!

hey, wait 4 me! let's go 4 a blanket party. or we can use force 2 try & strip her at some staircase (remember the si charbor ginnahs scene). hiak hiak hiak

wat say u, skylar??

Wahahah... Pink.. u got weapon liao then ok lah.. no nid to put on so thick makeup leh.. still tie red ribbon?? pengz..

kekeke.. Lina.. wahh.. u really pah kia ah..

latest news.. she just hao lian told me that she borrow $ from her frd liao.. so i said Good lor, she say she borrow $10 from her frd. so i say $10 enuf meh? to tie u over till next week leh.. then guess wat??
she say she borrow $10 from diff frds..
388745.gif
faintz...

okok i get fish curry, chicken curry got simi take simi lah..

yaya dentist say tomoro remove stitches he gimme some med..yesterday night ask him this mornin then reply..must be sweating..lucky he say not permanent..

wahh u all go and whack xiao lao por ah tell me where leh, i caLL THE NEW PAPER. i heard informer got $50 cold storage voucher..can contribute to our crab night! whahahah

wah sch you sibeh funny leh. call new paper ah? ok set. eh skylar, that means make up still must put la. but better wear sunglasses also. just in case my boss read newpaper also.

ps of course must put laybin la. swee swee mah!

Sch..
nabz.. liddat u also can think! win liao lor.. I think still got wat free Motorola hp leh.. okok.. then we act act liao.. then get so many freebies! whahaha.............