CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ka, gd life arg... wake up so late still go n take afternoon nap.. i oso wan!! sob sob...

i extracted my wisedom tooth as normal tooth extraction, no need to do via opns method.. much cheaper.. but still get mc of 1 wk!! ahahah...n i din 1 shot do all.. den can get more mc!! n not so tong ku..

skylar, maybe ur yan dao see the charges paid by co, so purposely jack up the price.. damn exp lor!!! this is the price to pay for a yan dao dentist!!

pink, hot springs + crystal lagoon can be combined together.. usually it includes some tiger caves nonsense (cant' remb the name correctly) coz i did the combi of hot springs + cyrstal lagoon + elephant trekking..

their hot springs is like... imagine water falls scenario but water is warmer.. crystal pool is not bad.. but is a natural pool whereby the floor was covered with green algae.. quite nice to r&r lah.. good for swimming.. den the tiger caves thingy is just climbing tons n tons of steps to see some buddha on the mountain top with nice scenary view.. elephant trekking was basically sitting on the elephant while it slowly trotters it way along some rainforest.. ours was quite fun coz the elephant was very tam jia, keep wana eat leaves it sees.. it even found a durian on the ground and started eating durian 1/2 way.. den the tour guide keep scolding it while it eats.. finally when the elephant finish eating, then it slowly moves again.. something different lor..

krabi town.. DUN BOTHER.. WASTE TIME ONLY! it is meant for the locals with alot of roadside stalls which u dun really know what they r selling.. n there r very few restaurants there n standard is nt good.. along ao nang beach, got alot of restaurants which was pretty good.. must try their garlic bread.. somehow, they do it real nice..

never been to huat toh waterfalls so i oso duno... the only shopping is at phi phi islands.. but dun expect to find good bargains thou.. everything there is catered for tourists so basically, some things are more expensive as compared to bkk..

skylar,

dun worry...before you know, your wisdom tooth will be gone...me also all wisdom tooth gone..was like u very afraid when i need to extract..but my bf that time (now hubby) say better take out first before anything happen...so i extracted my tooth..just need to eat porridge for a few days then will fully recover..i assure u everything will be fine..

wiselyn

hey ant, thanks babe. got a good idea liao. will take your advice and do those few things, and then most of the time concentrate on the most important task

eh skylar, you pretend to peng san la. then your yan dao dentist can give you CPR :D but you don't lao nua and lao hueh hor. not glam like that

Pink!!!
tao yan.. ask me to peng san... wait i lao nua then my dentist will be machine which will suck up ur nua one.. whahaha...

yuuueewww........... ai tor..
go see ur email lah..

386158.gif
me wake up liao...

you gals dun envy me leh...i normally dun take afternoon nap wan...but today is bcoz the flu medi making me very drowsy mah...so boh bian

pls lah... ai kun tio kun lah... no nid to cock up so many execuses lah.. whaha.. wat flu wat cough lah.. kekeke..

5:36pm u tell me u just wake up!?!?!?!?!!?!?!!?
386161.gif
ur nap also quite long hor? wahahaha....

aiiii.. just now tat stupid newbie at it again, nagging about boss dun allow her to go to biz trips.. n den during dept mtg, boss told her to arrange schedule to go India n postpone her australia trip.. she niam niam n niam nonstop.. grrrrrrrrr... den on some pts of work, she cant convince boss on her views n gana shoot n she bs.. reallie xiao mei mei lor.. ask me to sit in her video conference n help her manage boss.. wau biang.. me not paid to be baby sitter lor.. grrrrrrrrrrrr

cant wait to knock off...

ant - just ignore her la. this kind of people just want attention only

KA - sayang you ok? take care hor.
386170.gif

happening leh. after our boofay outing, 1 kena lao sai, 1 kena flu...

hmmm.. did someone poison ur food on fri? why all getting sick???

ya.. irritating woman..

ka, poor thingy.. shld rest n drink more water lah.. now got flu bug infecting everyone.. heng i got took tat flu jab in march so nv gana from hubby.. he sick for 1 full week wif fever somemore..

SOS! anyone knows where i can order coffee for sibeh zhueh people? cheap and good please. last time ya kun charge me $800 for 1000 portions. anyone knows of a better kangtao prease let me know can? PM la

Ant - stupid flu vaccine no use wan lah...i recently also took the jab b4 my trip to HK and bloody hell 1 jab cost me $50 somemore...and you see now...i still kenna flu...BASKET!!!!

u very pian xin leh..show the steamboat buffet pic to Ant only...me leh?? haha..i also talk cock here one mah. u eat too much chilli that is why lao sai la...

also hor sky, u better go and take out ur wisdom tooth fast...i cannot take out one of my wisdom tooth because the root of the tooth is embedded in my nerves, so if take out..changes of numbness on my lips...so i die die also dun want to take out.

and then ah, take out 1 or 4 wisdom tooth on one attempt also 5 days mc...so since u want to see ur yan dao dentist...must well take out 2 at one time..2 on left first, then 2 on right another time...so hor u can see ur yan dao twice and have 10 days mc altogether...wahahahaha

/joniel

AQUA GER REACH HOME LIAO!!! woo hoo! but so busy until forgot to pang pui. sigh.

hey hey welcome back to recipe land, joniel!

nah. owe you gers some pics:

when my friends came over: bak kut teh, steamed pomfret, fried kailan with oyster sauce and ha cheong gai. dunno why it looks so dry in the pic. it was VERY GOOD!!!!!
386252.jpg

sunday: giam chye tao hu tng, jiang cong yu pian and of course my infamous dou miao and crab stick
386253.jpg

not sure who was asking about soya beans a long time ago. nah:
386256.jpg

it's sold in packets one. i have one extra. if we meet again, can pass to whoever wants.

hello ladies,

i just got back from BKK! got miss me boh? Wat did I miss out these days? only read something abt dentist, i am goin to rremove my last wisdom tooth at AH this fri. can use medisave leh

btw i bought a lot of tom yum soup mix from BKK

ohaiyo...

sch, welcome back.. i presume u had a great time shopping.. take pic of ur tom yam mix and post it up.. i also bgt a few packs back.. scarli is the same one.. ahahah..

tdy my turn to be sick... cramps + gastric.. breaking out in cold sweat n can't sleep.. aiiii...

pink, soya beans is asked by me lah.. ur bkt looks good.. i wana eat!! i still have not go n get those herbs for bkt... feel so lazy...

good morning babes,
welcome back sch! BKK now as hot as SIN rt?
tom yam soup, yummy!!!

pink, giam chye tao hu tng recipe quick quick,
looks good and i'm sure it tastes shiok =) i'm curious hor recipe mama, do u add the chk stock in most of ur dishes?

lao niang jia dao! quan bu gui xia! muahahahah

sch - welcome back! so when are you inviting us for tom yum?

levynn - shiok my aqua class. i think i'm coping fine with my fear of water!

ant - hey i think maybe your body is taking revenge on you for giving it crazy eating habits and your long working hours. you got to take care of yourself ok? will a pack of soya beans help you feel better?

skylar - cannot just anyhow pop by my house hor. esp since we are heeding zheng hu's call to procreate

lina - walau eh i thought we talked about giam chya tao hu tng early early liao?! basket. ikan bilis + soya beans + kiam chye. if got prawn shells, even better. when water boil, turn fire down and simmer for about half an hour. 10 minutes before eating, throw in ingredients (prawns, fish ball, and last, tofu). then high fire then can eat liao

chicken stock - nope. only when frying stuff like veg then instead of adding water, i add chicken stock.

sorlee huh recipe mama, i think hv lah. but i lazy 2 scroll up mah. kam sia kam sia.
i dun really get wat u mean? boil the prawn shells until they turn red, then add more water to boil and simmer 4 half n hr, si bo??

i got say add somre more water or not? wah biang. high blood pressure sia.

step 1. boil ikan bilis + soya beans + kiam chye. if you got prawn shells, add in to boil as well.

step 2. when water boil, turn fire down, cover and simmer for about half an hour.

step 3. 10 minutes before eating, throw in ingredients (prawns, fish ball, and the lastest latest thing, tofu). cook on high fire then can eat liao

Pink...

I got qn for Step 1, add the prawns shell but must add other spices bor? or else very chow leh... u know... chow chor... man!!

a few prawn shells from the few prawns that you will eat la. biang, never ask you to put the whole sea of prawns in your pot. won't chao la. if you scared then put 2 slices of ginger lor

high blood pressure, vomit etc.... same la

high blood pressure?
u mean those high pressure cooking pot si bor? whahahaha........

ohh must put ginger lah.. okok.. must fried the ginger first bor ah? whahahaah...
Scram...

ladies,

actually, cooking anything with seafood..better to put a bit of ginger...if not got smell...even if making ikan billis, also bit abit of ginger...

i like to make seafood soup at home..case easier and tasty..no need to cook other dishes..one soup will do...

wiselyn

lina - dunno man. maybe buy from garang guni at discount? can see, of course can see. box box box or line line line only haha

oh. 11am liao. soon we'll get a 'yawnnnn good morning babes' post

Waaahhah.. box box square square.. whahah..

ya man.. waiting for that char bor to come in & say "Good morning with the blinking babes word" liao.. whahaha..