CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

wow...the thread is really moving v.fast...

cannot catch up...

me gan first receipe come out liao...easy easy one..

ingredients...

1) chicken wings (best to get from market, taste nicer)
2) ginger
3) garlic
4) some oyster sauce, soy sauce, sugar and wine

Steps :

1.marinate chicken wings with (4)
2.chop garlic and ginger....place it on top of the chicken wings
3.steam chicken wing for 10-15 mins

healthy and nice chicken wing will be out

skylar - holiday AND baby making
aiyah stiff neck is cos of my car accident last time then now i keep getting flare ups on my neck or back sometimes lor. not because i play bedroom acrobatics hor.

i don't really remember the joke about the tiger cha bor. i only remember laughing about ah pek ji kee haha

tea tree oil - asparagus? err sorry don't like so don't know!

ok all, i'm going for lunch now. tata for now!

hmmm.. i quite like asparagus.. but maybe you try to cook the stem longer to make it softer.. asparagus with oyster sauce is nice!!

tea tree oil,

usually they will serve the stems too lah..they usually will skin the asparagus, if you know what i mean....

antonia,
apart from oyster sauce, add mushrooms or prawns also nice...but i still dun really like the taste..just cook because lao gong likes it..

wiselyn

tea tree oil,

yes, something like what u do for spinach...but for asparagus, if you are lazy, u can use a peeler to do the job..alternatively buy those skinny skinny asparugas from thailand...they will taste okay even without skinning it...but then not as juicy as normal ones lor..

wiselyn

dou miao n crab stick?? eee... strange combi leh...

btw, i got some pasta recipes fr the NTUC lifestyle mags... if i happy happy got time, will type in for u all la...

if not, i can send to KA n ask her to type in... keke

ya la.. wo de lao niang... 1st time i hear pple cook dou miao wif crab stick... guai guai eh...

wat is jwee tiao bu?? tiao bu as in lancing ah??

pink bunny,

as long as u like, anything also goes...my guess is that u love to eat crab stick

me and my hubby also like to experiment with cooking..once we steam pork ribs with garlic,abit of oyster sauce,soy sauce, sugar, wine and dark vingear (zhe jiang chu)..me and my hubby love to chi chu u see...hee hee..

wiselyn

jwee tiao bu = aqua aerobics. we talked about it a whole deal last week. i think you missed it. then skylar said she wanted to take up lion dancing

oh... i know abt ur aqua aerobics la. can wear sexy sexy bikini or not?? or must wear swimming costume??

skylar learn lion dance??? WAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA... then i go b da tou wa wa...

Me back from my dentist.. think i am gg to faint liao.. my doc say tat my wisdom tooth is growing the opp. way.. tian ah...

^^^^ my normal tooth <--this is the direction of my wisdom tooth!!

then think u got to skin it liao...hee hee...i usually eat those big big ones...because the skin not nice one..something difficult to bite also.

skylar... my dentist also say one side of my wisdom tooth is growing opp way... such that is is pointing to the teeth in front, n as it grows, might make my bottom row of teeth crooked. she wanted me to pluck it out... but i dun wan... i scared pain!!!

u planning to extract ur wisdom tooth ah?

skylar, wisedom tooh best to pluck out soon.. tink of the benefits, 1 wk mc, can slim down coz wun eat much..

pink, gg to jwee tiao bu again ar? u nt scared u accidentally make ur neck worse with the tiao bu ar???

skylar - wah you so lao liao then become clever ah?

i had mine taken out all 4 at one go. also had 1 (or more?) growing wrong direction (i thought wisdom teeth supposed to be SMART?!). i think you'll get 5 days of MC each time you take a tooth out. i remember that time i still schooling and my lao ba couldn't take leave for so many days so he just take 1 day and ask me to take all 4 teeth out the same day. but school holiday time so no MC. nabz...

lucky your dentist is yan dao hor, then you just stare at him when he pull out your teeth lor. then go home and be dracula, cos you will be so numb you cannot really spit the blood, just have to lean over the sink and drip....drip....drip

ant - don't like that la, i look forward to this since last week after class leh!
anyway i checked with my therapist and she said it's ok but just stop if it hurts lor.

levynn - swimming costume la. a bit dangerous to wear bikini cos some of the actions quite hiong one

babes,

shd be better to pluck wisdom tooth, if not alot of problem can follow...tooth decay, gums problem, headache..etc

wiselyn

Pink..
nabz lah u... limpeh very clever one hor.. everytime got wisdom tooth one.. u sibeh er xin leh.. say my blood drip drip drip?? hmm.. btw.. u know if RED CROSS accept blood from the tooth bor ah? mai liao mah.. kekeke.... ppsshh go check ur email lah

Levynn..
me also scared pain leh.. whahaha... worst is that my doc also say that i got 1 tooth dead liao.. so sad.. haiz.. apparantly that tooth no more blood vessel liao.. so died!! nabz.. when die i also dunno.. neber give it a proper ceremony.. whahaha...

Ant..
scared leh.. if extract wisdom tooth is covered by my company lah.. like now i go check up, polish.. do all the lan sai thing.. also covered by my company lor.. kekeke.. total cost today is $120.. whahaha..

haha skylar - happs, you go to red cross and say 'i want to donate blood!' then drip there la. if not enough can give your gauze some more haha

sibeh funny about funeral for your tooth leh! ladies, please, a moment of silence for skylar's dead tooth.

wah biang eh. you got gold filling or what! so expensive! my dental is $150 cap a year. each time i go, only $35. even if i buy toothbrush and all chao chao only $50. go 2 times a year only $100. but what to do, not yan dao...

Pink..
dunno leh.. haiz... coz after my dental he ask me to sign a form to bill my comp mah.. then I saw the price $120!!! kkekke...

ya lor.. haiz.. sad.. tooth died.. but i can kindly extend the date for the beh kim $$ in case if u all wanna gif.. still can..

cannot. i gahwin april 1. 4 months after then coast is clear. really la. ah bu just told me. you PM her and ask ok? :D

hahahah pink is my favourite colour yes

siao charbor skylar
i think ur yan dao dentist cheat ur coy $$. nabz, $120! his equipment all gold plated one, si bo??

go &amp; pull all the wisdom tooth out lah. get it over &amp; done wif, then no more prob in future. if not, the longer u take, the worse it gets, i tell u. grow wrong direction muz go 4 op correct, can claim medisave lah, dun worry. &amp; got ma chui yao, scared wat, u won't even feel a thing. juz check on the medisave thingie again when u fix the appt 4 the op.

skylar, how come ur tooth die u oso duno?? bad owner leh..

bai kim for ur tooth?? me same as pink, cannot mix red n white coz juz got married.. me only gahyin last month!!

Sky - finally got the "thang" to visit the dentist ya! For me...no way man! Si beh scary....
Anyway...you take care ya!

Gals..me go nap liao...medicine making me very sleepy oredi...see ya!

Lina...
dunno leh.. i just saw the paper lor.. but since i no nid to pay.. i heck care ah.. keekke.. he was telling me that wisdom tooth op covered by comp but root canal no lor.. pengz.. his charges for root canat is 650-750 leh.. so XXXXXXXXXXXX

Ant,
u &amp; PINK ah... pattern more than badminton lah.. haiz.. wasted ah u all neber go Olympics to chut ur pattern.. whahaha...

skylar... since u got 1 dead tooth, can ask the dentist got discount or not coz that one no need ma zhui yao can pluck out liao.

i also thot to extract all my wisdom teeth out but then if they dun really give me a lot of problems, then i dun care la.

ma zhui yao injection for the teeth quite painful leh. not to scare u la... but i got an operation on my lower set of teeth b4 coz after x-ray, dentist realised that i stil got 3-4 baby teeth hiding in my gums n my adult teeth already grow out. so got to operate to take them out. then must inject on the outside of the gums, the inside of the gums (most painful one). i also cannot rem how many shots juz for that op.

after that, the whole mouth feel so swollen... machiam sausage lips like that. think i also MC fr school abt 1 wk after that... coz will stil bleed, then eat also very painful. then stil must go take out the stitches.

wah, KA... suuuuuuuuper good life ah... thot the woman juz woke up at 11 plus, n now wat time... go nap again... tsk tsk...

wah biang eh. so much nonsense la our teeth. chio gao ba tor tia! levynn! why got baby teeth in your adult teeth one!

paging for ant.....

ant - the following places worth going or not? hard to access or not? Steady bom bi bi? Or waste money?

- hot springs
- emerald/crystal lagoon
- krabi town (is it crappy?)
- huat toh waterfalls

ladies,

i feel that pluck that time no pain...most painful is when injecting the mai zhui yao.

nowadays high-tech liao..stiches will melt, no need to take-out, just need to let dentist see see look look..check for any infection etc

wiselyn

injecting the ma zhui yao though painful but it's only for that 1, 2 sec only mah. short pain rather than long pain right. somemore if affect other teeth muz extract all then how? bo gay very ugly wan leh.

my ah lao also had a dead tooth. i think he knocked it when he was a kid. it's his front tooth. then it turned yellow and that's why last time he don't like to take photo. i don't know what the dentist did (maybe CPR?) and now it's nice and white