CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

that ad very long ago liao meh? i tot I saw it recently nia leh.

Hmmm...btw, where's Lina & Sky hah? Yohoo............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh i know what it is! (i asked my colleagues)nice smell! but after that cannot wash hands or else will get hong sip. i remember my ah bu saying that. but i don't remember the ad leh...

my colleague say it's a cure-all. even can use to remove price tag

cecilia - ya lor. think want to have kids that's why now watching what i eat, and exercising and trying to stop smoking

Here here.. ekekeke...

was just doing my gan-ing to 1 recep in my opi lor.. nabz.. trying to test limpeh patience man! kekeke..

haha damn gross leh!

yay i found ru yi you liao!!! now my stomach feel hot hot and nice! anyone want to smell my stomach? but ... i think it smells abit like baby's shit leh

part time recipe moderator says: nobody post anything recipe-related today hor?

yes it smells like a baby but babies always shit so over the years and smelling many babies, i think i have joined the smells together haha.

instant noodles: chu qian yi ding plus egg and sesame oil best :D

Pink - besides the oil..go add johnson baby powder...smell even nicer man!

Sky - relax...relax..want to off work liao..dun gan pple oredi...kekekeek

KA - aiyoh don't want to put so many things on my stomach la! keke.

cecilia - chu qian yi ding is my fav :D buy the red one. the normal one. don't buy the other flavours. when almost done then add one beaten egg. h-e-a-v-e-n.....

KA...
not I wanna gan her lor.. but coz she cannot do her job well.. then try to push the blame to others meh? not fair mah.. kekek.. heng is my boss knows my style of working liao lor.. then tell her dun anyhow malign others .. whahaha...

worst still ah.. she was always on MC on almost every Mon & Fri leh.. like yesterday she say she on MC then my boss ask her for to show him the MC slip.. best part.. she can say she see Doc on Sat one.. so Mon no MC.. but she just dun feel well lor.. liddat also can??

then my boss still trying to be fair to her... say ok.. then give the HR ur Sat receipt since u dun nid MC on Sat mah rite? even receipt she also cannot produce leh.. Lame rite?

ai zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz liao..

Wah piang...this kind of pple is those who always "geng" wan lah...so obvious rite...MC on Mon or Fri...sure party too much over the weekend than geng MC wan lah....
How old is she? Ask your boss sack her lah...

Hmmm...maybe I go work for your boss lah..since im not working now..Wahahahaha.......

goooooood morning gers!

wah biang. this morning i made special effort to stop rolling in bed and i reached the office at....... 8am!!!! (normally i start work at 9). so i can leave 1 hour earlier today!!!

good morning, mama. *very respectfully*

instant noodles?? hmmm... i luuuurve Tong Yi! xiang cong na li lai??!! my ah lao cook one beli beli nice...

btw, i got some recipes fr some magazines. if u all wan, i can type it out. but must gimme some time. those of u dun have Simply Her, i can also type out the recipes fr there if u wan.

must pretend to do some work ah... or else recipe mama give us strange recipe n poison us... *scared*

wah the simply her recipes are quite cool

hey i have a legit question to ask : i know someone has posted salted duck recipe before but i can't seem to find it. can someone prrrease repost again? i want to make the soup for my ah lao
but another question: duck is quite expensive, right? must buy the whole duck from the market ah? or can like chicken, buy parts nia. experts, please answer!

aiyoh levynn, say until liddat. i luff you gers so much, won't poison you all la.

so skylar, today be happy ger ok? don't gan opit gers ok?

wah. all act busy at work is it? keke

ok don't need to give me the salted duck soup recipe liao. i found it. here it is for those of you who didn't see it.

Salted Duck Soup
Ingredients :
Half a duck or an entire duck depending on serving size desired
Salted vegetable (giam cai)
2 preserved plums (bottled ones, not the ones preggie ladies suck on)
1 slice of ginger (to reduce flatulence)
Some wolfberries
Tofu (optional)

brown the duck ( put a little oil, fry the ginger for abt 5-10 sec til fragrant, then put in the duck n fry for abt 2 min til it is light brown)

Put everything in to boil. Remember to scoop out the oil before serving.

This soup is especially good to drink on hot days when the body is rather heaty.

but i still need the answer for 'can we buy duck in parts?'

JONIEL! you wanted the name of laksa leaves in english right? this month's woman's weekly got picture! i scan for you (at least you can ask your friend to print out and point to the picture):

380228.jpg

i so nice hor?

Good morning........

Pink..
me very good one ok... i treat pple very nice one.. but get this rite lor.. she is the one trying to step on my tail leh.. u think i still shd be nice to her bor??

just coz she kena blame then dunno who to push the blame to.. anyhow wanna drag me in ah? pls lor... she dunno tat my boss shows me all her emails lah.. whaha...

Lina me gg to take the tactic u teach me liao.. keke..

tis morning, i step in, my boss ask me to go into his room to brief me abt this afternoon's meeting etc.. then when i come out.. that gal can ask me.. eh.. why ah.. what happened ah? ur boss complain to u abt me ah? or did ur boss scold u ah??

u tia liao buay tulan meh? I just shut her off.. is it any of ur concern? then she now keep pestering me asking me why i so angree... nabz...

skylar, wah your tail kena stepped on ah? everybody, let's sayang skylar's tail! keke.

your colleague sounds like a fresh out of school girl. just ignore her la.

skylar, tis kinda of KNN BITCH, juz ignore her completely lah. basket, wat 4 wanna waste saliva, time & energy talking 2 her ...

Pink,
think i treat her too nice liao lah.. coz i pity the fact that she is single mom mah.. but to think of her life ah.. u can faintz ah.. tell u all more the next time lor..

whahaha.. Levynn.. why u eewwww...... kekeke....

now she keep asking me why i so bad mood etc.. nabz... izzit it obvious that it is her!!! KNN!! kekeke... so teach me how to get rid of her leh!! Wahaaha...

skylar... maybe she wants u to tell her it's her fault u bad mood, then she can ask u y again, then go on n on... or she planning to cook up stories again to gain ur pity. can't b she stil dunno everything is her fault mah... then she's really very stooopid lor...

Levynn..
she shd know tat i m pissed with her lor... but she still wanna kay siao mah.. coz i forget unhappiness very fast one.. but for this one.. no way man...I despise pple like her to like to push blame to others.. worst still she tried to touch me?? pls lor...

she just want to have me tok to her lah.. haiz..

skylar... how come she tried to touch u?? u let her touch la, then u suddenly shout,"how come your hands so bloody??! arrgghhh!! is it fr the knife u stabbed into my back??!!" whahahahaha...

sorry gers, i quite 'people no good' (lang bo ho) now, want to go see lokter now. skylar, you don't let her bully you... just say you busy and brush her off. sometimes when you're too kind, people take advantage. i always kena. my office the phone operators always when blur, dunno who to transfer the call to, by default they just transfer to me. i sibeh pissed. finally i told them off. i may be free at work but i also got my own things to do ok! like chat with you girls.

Levynn..
wahahaha.. joker leh u.. wahaha...

Pink,
huh? u still suffering from the food posioning si bor? better go see doc fast man!!

I agree with wat u ssaid....i m now planning my tactic lor..

hehe you know what? on the way to see doc, i saw my favourite herbal chicken soup so i thought aiyah eat lunch first. scarley, after eat already, i feel so warm! not cold cold anymore! yippee! no need to see doc liao hahahaha

anyone know how to cook herbal chicken soup?

Hi Hi!!! I come in liao....

Poor Sky, still very pissed off ah? Dun bother about this "shit" staff of yours. Not worth man!

Pink - take care ok! Faster go see Doc... I think is bcoz you wake up too early is it?

Pink - Herbal chicken? Nowadays alot of places sell those pre-pack herbal ingredients for the chicken wan....very easy...juz dump everything in a pot and slow cook can oredi.

KA! KNS, you see me no up is it? what's my name? it's RECIPE MAMA ok? still dare to ask me to buy pre-packed one? ai si ah you?!

oops... i was also planning to suggest mama to buy pre-pack herbal ingredients. ;p anyway, i tried once wif those pre-pack kind, it doesn't taste that bad...

Yah lor Levynn, taste good also wat!

Pink - you then siao ah, you buy those pre-pack and you buy from Chinese medical hall...also sama sama mah....taste the same kind liao loh

yoo hoo tonight i will cook steamed meat, and dunno what soup yet, and dou miao and garlic :D

you know those prawns we eat at seafood centres, where they slice the back, keep the head, and there's PLENTY of garlic in the back? how to cook ah? just shove the garlic and then steam it ah? si bo? with hua diao jiu si bo?

Wahahah.... see u no up.. whahah..

think u can buy those pre-packed one lah... then add more herbs on ur own lor... make the taste thicker mah... I used to like my ah bu herbal chicken wrapped .. not soup like.. but its wrapped up one lor.. kekeke...

Pink..
for those prawns ah..i think its garlic mixed with something else si bor? all garlic... wha.. wait the mouth mah sibeh chow??

Pink - your that prawn too chim liao...but confirm need garlic lah...Whaahahahah...
if its steam than maybe like wat you say...must add Hua Tiao Jiu....
Wanna ask you hah, normally wat time you off work wan...you still got time to go home prepare those stuffs to cook ah? Somemore after dinner, still need to wash & wipe still ah? Please advice me on that leh...coz when I was working that time..reach home oredi damn tired and shack liao...kekekek

ya, me same as KA. wondering how our wonderful recipe mama managed to go home to prepare all those dishes for dinner??

PB, my mum uses garlic, a little Hua Diao Jiu, n some Gou Qi Zi to steam prawns. but she usually dun remove the shells. if u managed to get really fresh prawns, the sauce that comes out after steaming is really very sweet.

KA - i finish work at 6.45pm. ah lao finish work at 5pm. usually in the morning i will take out the stuff to defrost, and if need anything extra, ah lao will buy after work.

today in true superwoman style i will go home, season the food, then go jogging with ah lao, then come back and cook while he shower. then after makan, he will wash while i shower. (but today i purposely force myself not to roll in bed so i reach opit at 8am so i leave at 5.45pm)

steady bo? shack la, but very fulfilling leh i feel. maybe it's the novelty of it cos last time he finish work damn late, but now change job so we have many more evenings together, then i more excited to cook mah.

tip: choose easy to cook dishes la. steam meat very fast what. veggie fry fry also very fast what.

soup is a bit trickier cos it usually takes a while for the flavour to come out so i suggest either using ready made chicken stock or reheat leftover soup or cook stock over the weekend then keep lor. can freeze one

levynn - ok! i will try your mama's recipe soon! i think we could also try using egg white for this dish hor? but prawns expensive la, that's the thing. must weekend then do. then the prawns will be fresher (same day buy, same day cook mah).

just cusious - how often you girls go marketing? i used to go every weekend then stock up. i like leh. wear slipper then haggle with stall owners hehe. i'm very auntie. very happy when i see my fridge full of stuff :D

wah lau recipe mama, i salute u, got perseverance, commitment & energy, steady!
"how often you girls go marketing" hmm, lemma think: -
Wet Market - once in 3 to 5 years (aiyo, nid anything ask mum or MIL 2 buy can already liao)
NTUC - more frequent, once every fortnight maybe?

lina you sibeh funny. once in 3-5 years

actually hor. i really like cooking la, and i really like cooking for my ah lao, and i really think outside food got alot of beezheng. and these days suddenly very on to go jogging so i force myself to be disciplined to do all this lor.

NTUC we also about once every fortnight to buy laundry stuff and fruit juice and stuff. you know ah, my ah lao is super health conscious. we have no soft drinks at home except coke light. cos only 1 calorie, and sugar free