CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

KA - i understand. i have been trying to get my gal pals together for MJ since good friday ok. and our next available date is in july. wabiang

Whaahah.. KA,
I know how that feels.. kekeke.. but its liddat one lor.. haiz.. if me ah.. my frds sure kena one man...

Pink.. kekeke.. me also asking my frds to come over for MJ, they actually coming over tonite.. but end up got WC so gg to come over tmr afternoon instead.. kekeke..

yah lor...damn sick rite? SOmetime hor...i find it very unfair wan leh. When galfrens have problems or chio to go out hor, I very onz wan...sure say ok. But when its me who chio or sometimes juz wanna meet them to chat, than all very chiao wan...sure got something on lah...blah blah blah.....

KA..
i know wat u mean lah.. actually hor.. these kinda frds hor i dun consider them as my kakis lor.. only eng xiu kind only.. kekek..

easy up man.. next time we go out la-kopi lah ok?

sky - yah! Nowadays I dun really wan to eng xiu them every outing liao...must play smart oredi rite? kekekeke...
really ah? Lah Kopi...ok ok...dun play me out hor....
378700.gif

ya lor.. last time also liddat.. then i treat pple as frds.. but they liddat chut pattern.. nabz.. so i totally bo hiu them liao.. like wat u said.. selectively lor

Steady lah.. won't play u out one.. find 1 day lah.. Lina, Pink all also can mah.. go kopi..
378704.gif

ok! ok! Look forward to our kopi gathering man!
378707.gif

But hor...dun make me wait till my neck like giraff hor...kekekekek

haha ok. kopi on. cannot be pilot and fly aeroplane ah. i any day except wed can. central la ok? donch go to like bukit batok or pasir ris ok? lao niang stay ghim moh

kekek..ya lor.. but i cannot be organizer ah.. coz i very bad in that area one.. kekekee..

KA.. ur icon like not drinking Kopi, more like licking it lor.. whahaha....

Pink - dun worry, i also dun wan to go those area too. Siao ah...me stay AMK leh....

sky - kekekee....must lick mah...lick slower while we chit chat lor...kekeke

So which other day the rest cant wan? Btw, central mean town lah...like orchard or city hall area ah?

Wahaha.. Pink.. u very cute hor.. or else we go JB la kopi lah... keke...

u still haben start ur preparation for cooking ah? so many food to prepare leh u..

Ka, can lah.. Town lah.. like Orchard or Plaza Sin area lah.. City hall nothing much one.. kekeke...

sky - ok! Hmmm...got a few kopi place like : Spinelli, Coffee Bean, Starbucks etc....another place is the one outside Heeren wan..but forgotten the name...kekekee....
But hor...indoor or outdoor wan hah?

KA..
are u toking abt Balcony? the one outside Hereen near the roadside one izzit ah?
kkekeke...
me indoor or outdoor also can.. i chin chai one.. kekeke...

ok ok...i think venue dun say too early yet...
must see got anyone wan to go 1st anot...
Scully talk so much, end up boh nang wan to go...
*faint*

of course i working la. if not where got money to buy shoes. basket.

can la. fry the calamari very fast what. pasta also quite fast. soup also quite fast. but hmmm. fast + fast + fast may not be very fast hor? haha.

kopi session on, but hor, if weekday town area i probably can b there only at 7+ cos i work in ulu area not near to anywhere wan.

ok ok, i b organiser 4 the date then skylar/KA decide venue (balcony too ex or not? & since wan to chat, fri beta i think). PB, u chin chai venue can wan rt?

Me ok for
7 Jul dinner or
14 Jul dinner

OR

8 Jul or
15 Jul hi-tea also can

pick a date pple

Wahh.. Lina..
steady lah u.. whahaha... sibeh onz siao..

me ok for either 7 or 14Jul.. no probs.. weekends more tough for me.. kekeke..

so next...

Pink..
fast + fast + fast = super duper fast mah!! keke..remember take pix hor... kekek.. now me thinking also lao nua liao...

thanks for the input of the laksa leafs...actually i need the ang-moh name for my ang-moh friend la...and i check all the cookbook i hv..all also mention laksa leafs..haha...looks like there is no england name lo..

anyone has the happening recipe for the plain plain type of pasta...the restaurant got happening name call aglio aglio or something like that...i actually prefer this kind of no sauce pasta...heehee..

have a nice weekend
/joniel

joniel, aglio olio i think is just garlic, olive oil, chilli flakes or seeds, and garnished with parsley

ok girls, as promised:

378757.jpg

378758.jpg

seems like i"ve mixed up the recipes for brocc soup. didn"t turn out as creamy as the first time i made it. when i find my original recipe, will post again. no pic of calamari cos posted before la.

happy? (but presentation not as happ as skylar's ah bu, sorry)

seafood mariana is very easy. buy one can of crushed tomatoes (it will say so on the can). start off with frying garlic and onions, then whatever seafood you want, then add in the tomatos. after it boils, you can toss it with your cooked spag or just pour over the spag (cooked one hor)

walau you girls sibeh on about kopi leh. my calendar still showing june you know! keke. mid july ah lao and i may be going for weekend horriday so i prefer early july can? yeah agree with KA, weekends a bit tougher. weekdays more better la can, gers? i also finish work late so earliest i can meet is 730 in town. but not wednesdays hor. gam sia

hmmm....for me anydays also can coz you know lah....me now very "eng" wan....kekekeek....but hor for me Sat cannot....pai sey....
And oh, btw the place outside Heeren is not Balcony, is NYDC. Now than I remember liao. If go Plaza Sing than we can go TCC lor...

Pink - Wah!!! your pasta looks good man! My saliva dripping oredi lah....

yoo hoo. another recipe to share with you gers. not sure if i've already posted this but since i cooked it today, thought i would share. it's .... baked rice with fish!!!!

very easy one

ingredients:
fish fillets - the frozen kind from supermarkets
rice (cooked)
cream of mushroom 1 can
cheese (parmesan or mozarella. but normal kraft singles kind also can)
peas (optional)

step 1: cook rice and then let it cool down a bit.

step 2: marinate defrosted fish fillet with a bit of salt and pepper. the fillets are quite big so i used 1 for 2 persons. just nice

step 3: fry fillets with thyme till cooked

step 4: in a deep serving dish, mix cream of mushroom and rice (that has cooled down a bit) (add peas in if you want), put fish slices on top, and finally add the cheese on top of it all

step 5: put in microwave oven for about 5 minutes on high or until cheese melts. note that parmesan won't completely melt but kraft and mozarella will

ta da. told you it was easy. blind folded also can, right?
can substitute fish with chicken also. seriously, the actual cooking time is less than half an hour. very easy for those of you who are cooking virgins

just remember to cook what you need cos it's not so fantastic when reheated.

paisay, only remembered to take photo after eating half of it haha. doesn't look so appetising though. but the taste is fantastic, i promise.

379311.jpg

lina, paisay, you PMed me your hp no is it? i thought who this secret admirer of mine, send me hp no keke. ok ignore my email

7 july at 745 is good for me!!! btw plaza sing got TCC ah? sorry i didn't know. i've never been to TCC i think. got makan there or not? and are we meeting for dinner also? or kopi only ah?

Good morning!!
wahhh.. u gals very ti ta leh... keke.. ok ok.. one by one.. law by law.. hwhha....

Pink!!
ur pixs looks great lor!! wahh.. so early see liao.. now my stomach like rebelling liao leh.. how? whhahaha.... yummy!!

Lina/KA..

if set on 7 July cfm hor.. then i mark my calendar liao ah.. sure bor?? PM each other our nos ah? okok..

Pink..
TCC got makan one lah.. not bad too. keke.. I can reach PS ard 7:20 the latest so shd be fine..

Attendance list

1. Lina - siao onz..
2. Skylar - Gila
3. KA - sibeh eng kia
4. Pink - recipe mama
5. ??

i PM-ed skylar and KA me's hp no liao. have fun with the hokkien! hahahah. lina got my no liao, yes?

i mark my calendar liao. and also put alarm on my dian oei to beep beep at 6pm to make sure i remember

nabz skylar, i organiser u say mi siao onz, dun fren u already, humph!

yup pink, got ur no. blur lah u.

girls, dun last min becum pilot & put aeroplane ya =)

girls, I want to go also.

Attendance list

1. Lina - siao onz..
2. Skylar - Gila
3. KA - sibeh eng kia
4. Pink - recipe mama
5. lipstar - TCC website and recipe provider keke.

Hello lina!
Me not really new member lah.
I posted a few weeks ago providing the address and tel nos of 2 点心楼。 Often read here, but hardly post because me no recipe lah.

Wahah.... so fast ah.. okok...
so onz ah..

now bz ltr then go reply u all my lumber ok??

Lina.. ur 2 big boardgames at my hse ah..

skylar simi my 2 big boardgames. those r "our" boardgames ok, put at ur hse perm 1 lor, then when we free we can go & play. i probably organise a boardgame session in aug hor, cos 1 mth c ur face once enuf already, whahahaha

YEAH!!!!!! SO our "la kopi" session confirm liao hor? Looking forward to 7th July man! But still very long away leh...hiaz.....

Skylar - wow..now everyone of us got nickname liao ah..kekeke. Btw, i dun have to give you my hp no rite, unless you deleted away lor....*sob*

TCC is good! Their drinks very nice wan!

Whaahah.. KA, shd still have ur lumber lah.. but to play safe.. u PM me again lor.. whahaha...

Lina...
arrruuuggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!
u another joker!! nabz... see ur hp lumber tao tia man!! kekeke.. whahaahahaha... let u guess mine..

eh what boardgame cafe. must sit swee swee one is it? walau eh boardgame must kiao kar and sit on floor then got kick mah. btw if it's not mahjong boardgame then err.... i .... not.... so .... on la.... hahahahah

skylar - i guess liao, you check? kekekek.

now only lack KA's number.

(yay, happening, i got so many phone numbers, can sell to ah long liao!!!)

Wah piang eh! Pink - you boh liao hah...i see your hp no see until blur blur...

I sent my mobile no liao...i got Sky, Pink, Lina & Lipstar wan...anyone else anot hah?

Wahahaha... Pink!!
steady lah.. u can go film the Wu Jian Dao liao... i give u my moose code lumber u also can guess ah! whahaha...

buay tahan man!

KA - your number sibeh swee leh. walau where got bo liao. it injected fun into your otherwise blue monday, dio bo? come on, be honest
hehe