CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

skylar - bo bian. i clever mah, what to do. my intelligence scares me sometimes

skylar: Mai act innocent. Sama sama. 比此, 比此。

Left Lina's hp, I dun hv.

Wah pink: U also very good at making pp tor. But never mind lah, as long as not thru ur food can liao.

Pink - my no swee rite! btw, hmmm...for me Mon where got "blues" wan...Wahahahaha.......

Eh! Boardgames session also include me hor...i like also....though i everytime lose wan...kekekeeke

oh yah...this coming kopi session can bring camera liao...

Wahh lau eh.. u all jokers leh..

pls lor... Lipstar,
my skin hor.. not so thick lah.. u think i am the "jiu cheng gao" izzit? kekeke..

Pink.,
why camera crack coz of me ah? kekeke.. coz of my dua ka chng u mean? kekeke...

hahaha...you gals sibeh funny man....

i only mention camare...and all target Sky....very chiam...kekekeke.....

ahem. and now, we return from our commercial break and get back to the main programme of recipes:

this is another of my agar-agar no measurement recipes. i hope y'all can agar-agar on your end also! hehe.

CHICKEN PIE!!!
you will need:
- onions
- garlic (optional)
- potatoes
- chicken boobs
- small can of button mushroom (optional)
- plain flour and butter (half fat [butter] to flour)
- 1 can of cream of mushroom or chicken
- a pin roller or clean bottle of wine (with sticker removed)
- pie pan or the aluminium kind

step 1: sift flour and soften butter

step 2: rub flour into butter and keep kneading for about 20 mins until it's nicely blended together. separate into 2 balls and put in fridge, covered with gladwrap : one ball is for the pie base, the other ball is for pie top. refrigerate for about 2 hours

step 3: roll dough to make 1 flat sheet, about 3mm. press dough onto pie plate till it goes over the edge and keep pressing it onto plate (that helps keep the shape when you bake). then poke a few holes in it with a fork and bake at about 200 degrees till it's cooked

step 4: fry garlic then onions then chicken pieces (bite sized) then potatoes then button mushroom then add in cream of chicken/mushroom and season with a bit of black pepper (no need salt cos already quite giam) and keep covered until potatoes are not so hard. then just let it cool for a while

step 5: pour cooled chicken mixture onto cooled pie crust.

step 6: roll the other ball of dough and press the edges on the plate. then poke holes with fork and bake again till pie crust is cooked

it's not difficult, just quite a long process.

pink - hmmmm...for this recipe hor..i rather you do liao than sell to me coz still have to make the dough...wah piang! hahahaha

and another: super super easy.

teriyaki fish!
one piece of fish (the kind from supermarket with a bit of skin kind... i think garoupa also can)
green pepper
teriyaki sauce

just marinate fish with a bit of sesame oil and teriyaki sauce, slice some green pepper very thinly, then fry both together till green pepper is soft. blindfolded also can do!

KA...
u also notice hor... they all target me leh.. when u only say Camera... I was not even in the opi ah.. come back from lunch.. kena left rite centre liao..
haiz.. liddat hor..
think i dun go meet u all liao lah.. since i so chiam.. also kena targetted...
u all carry on then...

haha.

sorry girls, for the chicken pie recipe, must add egg YOLK to the flour + butter mixture. the egg white you can use to brush the top crust if you want. then will be more shiny.

don't be angry ok skylar? i got food poisoning so brain not really working and cannot think of any new song to sing to you liao...

Pink,
mai siao lah...
u think i open gas shop one ah.. kekeke... no worries lah..

i was waiting for u to sing..
"WO DE RE QING .. AHHHH .. HAO XIANG YI BA HOU.."
whahaha..

y u kena food posioning?

walau i couldn't sleep last night cos i thought you really anger leh.

oh... peeper just quit smoking, donch remind peeper of lighter song ok? haha.

last night went for colleague's bbq (ya, on a MONDAY night) then me and ah lao (and 2 other colleagues) kena lousy stomach syndrome so i think it has to be last night's food la

ya rite lor.. u mean u really buay kunz meh? bluff me ah u?? kekeke...

u just quit ah.. can do it one lah.. keke.. jia you!!

BBQ.. must be u all eaten those half raw food lor.. to take the bo ji wan now lah..

poor pink muz take care of urself
hey, u quit smoking, good 4 u! jia you!
dun worry, skylar not so small gas 1 lah...

ya my last cigarette was last night! haha. and it was only 1 stick. day before never smoke at all. happy happy

hey do any of you gers smoke? just curious. i know it's a lousy excuse but i'm very easily swayed one.

it's horrible to have a horrible stomach... cos i can't stop thinking about food and yet i can't eat anything happening! but this weekend i will make chicken pie :D

Lina..
u r soooo rite!!! me not small gas one lah.. keke.. but very extremely small gas lor.. whahaa...

Pink,
good tat u managed to stop lor.. me used to be.. kekke.. but managed to officially put it down.. so proud of myself.. now I stay clear of that lor.. trying to make my ah lao do the same but like very tough ah.. haiz..

yeah, don't smoke then can taste my delicious food so much more

akcherlee i'm just sibeh gian when i see my friends smoke only. by myself i won't buy. sibeh expensive leh. i start smoking that time is only $2.60 leh. NENG KOR LAK leh!

Whew!

Yeah! Skylar cheer up liao...now i know if Sky angry, sing a song for her can liao...kekekeke

Sky & Pink - you got PM

Lina - not that I dun want to PM you but you cant recvd PM leh...

Lina - that wan is thru your email addy leh...not directly PM from here mah...ok..ok...i go sent you now...

Ooi Pink, too chim for me lah...wat is "tao ya you"????

recipe mama stomach no good from bbq food (not from her own cooking hor! better say or else reputation pao tang! keke)

what is ru yi you ah? i only know hong you. but don't want la. i at office leh. wait i smelly smelly how?

PB... ru yi you is the baby use to rub stomach one. not smelly la... at least smell better in case u fart non-stop... keke...

Ru yi you smell good good wan...Pink, apply oredi you smell like baby...kekeke....I sometime bo tai ji also apply before I sleep....shhh...hahahaha