CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

KA - i also wan to try it once in my life...maybe take it to...KL....or somewhere nearer hahahahahah

ant - u sibeh good life leh..fly biz class..i heard got bvlgari toiletries is it?

KA..
me too... wanna try 1st... kkeke.. if i tio TOTO or 4D ah.. kekeke..

Sch..u take to m'sia lor.. kinda cheap ... i know the difference of econ to biz if go like london is a difference of close to $6K! if first.. then i dunno liao lah.. basket..

or we try to sit outside the plane lor.whahaa..

lina!!!!!!!!!! hallo, you ask about HCM only hor, not hanoi hor. hanoi i got go. i went for honeymoon. then i kena food poisoning. when got time then i send you some photos ok?

about luggage - i'm a soft cover convert. i bought one samsonite which is good but sibeh heavy. the bag EMPTY by itself was almost 5kg liao.

my ah lao introduce me to cloth kind, then we bought during one of the sales - $50 for TWO leh. one big, one slightly smaller. then can zip zip zip and add one extra inch. at first i laff... like walau one inch only, what use is there for one inch. but trust me, when you overshop and your luggage is bursting, one inch can make alot of diff!

go china and buy. very cheap

about plane class... unfortunately my company everybody including big boss and big big boss and owner of company etc etc ALL fly economy class. so unless i strike toto, i think i will have to stick with economy class also. i got back prob so my therapist advised me to request for bulk head seat. it's the first seat of every section, so you'll have more leg room. don't need to have back problem to enjoy this! remember when you check in ok?

ah lao was very lucky once. his flight was overbooked so he got upgraded to first class. shiok. i only get to see the curtain of first class

nowadays, no longer can fly biz class. hr try to cut down costs. in the past, we can take biz class to go to tokyo coz we always take overnight flight. now is always take economy lah. but if u r lucky, sometimes the airlines will upgrade u for free to biz class but usually for gold kris flyer members and above. it usually happen for when u return from aust to sg.

when i was flying from hk to taipei taking eva air, they upgrade me for free. but the flight journey only 1.5 hours so dun enjoy for tat long.

i nv check if tolietaries is bvlgari leh...

take biz class, must do it for those long long flights den worth the $$$ spent lah.

ka, simi face big?? aiyoh.. no need to use a lot one leh... if i can find in melbourne, will help u get k.

Ant - trust me. If you see my in our next gathering...you will know wat I meant liao....you go ask the rest of the gals who saw me....hahahaha

good morning babes
yawn.gif

haha, lao niang, u r very sharp. okok, when u got time then send me your fotos
the luggage bag i used 4 the BKK trip, Polo brand also the heavy type. when it's empty, it's already 5kg. heng the airline didn't weigh our hand luggages, both also over weight limit by a teeny weeny bit, hehe

yaya i using polo brand..sibeh heavy.. i heard samsonite one is lighter ...is it true?

bunny - u buy the 2 soft cover one is simi brand?

ant - y eva air so good give u free upgrade? teach me some trick leh...if tell them i honeymoon u think they will give or not huh? *thick skin*

Hallloo....
me just back from the doc.. whahh.. kaoz... the nurse change my dressing damn ugly lor... whahaha...

KA,
where is ur blinking babes? kekee...

KA..
Doc can tell me its a beautiful scar!! pengz... very nicely done.. kaoz... but she was telling me it will take abt 6 weeks to fully heal lor.. then gif me Vit C lor.. whahaha..

tell u all something ah.. the doc was telling me abt my recep man!! say she always go to her & ask for high blood pressure & asthma med, the doc is wondering if she can keep on taking liddat coz its not sickness whereby she can claim from the company mah.. then i tell Doc wahh.. if liddat then i also can take diabetic med for my mom lah.. kaoz.. ask her to go tell my ofc mgr abt this..

ugly? haha skylar, y u didn't take foto & show us, so vain ah u, how "pretty" u wan the dressing 2b? =) everything's ok, i hope?

Lina - maybe Sky wan the doc to add a very sweet ribbon to tie on the bandage.....Whahaahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lina!!!
KNS lor....its really very ugly coz she did not stick it tight tight lor.. then can see maciam bubbles inside one.. the doc do for me previously very nice one ok!! kekeke...

she gif me Vit C lor.. say beautiful scar lor.... kaoz.. everything shd be ok lah.. ask me not to exert too much strength lor for fear my scar will tear lor..

KA!!
i want the blinking babes on my bandage leh!! whhahaha...

tt doc also one big CUCKOO, she asked only, he dun hv 2 gif wat!!! KNN, tis kinda doc not professional leh. if the patient does nt hv high blood pressure & asthma, hw cld he still prescribe the med in her name!

btw, didn't hear u say b4 ur mum is diabetic? is it serious?

hv fun poking (or blowing) the bubbles on ur bandage

keke i also want to see bandage with LAYBIN one!

ok babes, i talk to you gers on friday. today i need to go be coolie and drive van and move furniture. tomorrow i'm OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lina!!
Wahahah.. ya lor.. then today my accountant just came out to return a medical receipt for abt $50+ to my recep, tell her to ask the ofc mgr whether can claim bor coz apparently she had kinda exceed the budget set aside for staff medical liao.. & further more her receipt only shows medication no consultation lor..

she went to buy med for her high blood & asthma.. these are long term illness leh.. u think company will pay bor? then my recep say she got stress due to work so she wanna sue the company. wahahahaha... can die ah... tok to her..
she farking too much lor...

ya ya.. my ah bu got diabetic lah.. but not too bad lah.. touchwood.. she had been on medication for very long liao..

Pink!!! u r coolie today ah.. kekeke... Laybin ur head lah.. kekeke...

skylar... your recep really too much leh. wat she stress abt work?? u ask her wat stress la... or is it becoz she cannot "perform" or her bf cannot "perform" so stress... or run out of positions n places to do "it" liao so stress.... wahahahahahaha.... that's y she high blood n asthmatic lor.... hello, my evil twin!

LEVYNN!!!!!!!!!!
hwhahaaha.... evil twin!! whahhaa.. ya lor.. I got ask her.. u stress wat? if u stress then me mah lagi stressed!! she say she stress until she cannot sleep.. so i tell her.. pls lah.. u wanna bluff who? siao cha bor!! whhahaha..

Pls lor.. i dun wanna go into details abt her rocking on top of the man lor.. phuuiiii....

Lina..
she is ok.. just that gotta take med daily then go checkup monthly lor.. diet also got watch lah.. kekeke.. or u come help me watch lor..

cham leh...today I got nothing to do leh....so tats why damn sleepy man! I never experience this in work b4 wan leh....HOW?????????

KA..
wat do u mean nothing to do? limpeh multi-tasking ah.. work like siao man!! kekee.. must come in here as a destress method ah...

u mean u got nothing to do at all as in no work ah? sure bor? so song!!!

all do finish liao mah....dunno wat else I can do leh....
Maybe you PA w exp....give me some advice leh!!!! how ah?

KA!!
u sibeh ho leh.. cann do finish liao!! whahaa..
mine is nv ending one lah.. no matter how i do also cannot finish one ah!! kaoz...

u tell me ah.. me dreaming of gg home to eat my porridge liao.. not feeling well.. ah bu cook porridge with my fav luncheon meat!! kekeke...

babes, i'm feeling quite melo now. juz rec a call fr my dad tt my grandma's childhood gal fren has passed away. although i noe tt it's a matter of time, can't help but feel sad. tis lady was my grandma's col back in their younger days, then she went to england, when she came bk to sin, she kept in contact wif my grandma. i always remember grandma used 2 say tt they were best frens. & now both of them were deceased.

i visited tis fren during tis year's vesak day. her condition was already quite bad and had 2 use morphine as a pain killer.

memories of my grandma's last days keep coming bk 2 me now. i remember she said tt she won't live past Y06 CNY and probably won't get 2 c my wedding. true enuf, she couldn't make it 4 both occasions.

there r so many uncertainties in life. when u r at ur deathbed, do u wish tt u had spend more time wif ur loved ones or would u wish tt u shld accomplish more in ur career? the answer is obvious. yet, we choose 2 devote long hrs 2 our work everyday and tend 2 take our loved ones 4 granted.

sorry 4 the sad post babes, nid an avenue 2 let out my thots ...

lina...
your post reminds me of my grandma. i could still rem her excitement when she knew i was getting married. she was even already planning wat to wear for my ROM abt 6 mths b4 the actual date. we still talked abt wat customs we shld follow, who to invite, etc.

then suddenly, she was hospitalised for difficulty in breathing. that was not her 1st time, n we all thot she would juz b in the hospital for 2-3 days as b4. but who knows, she passed away suddenly late one nite. i got the call fr my aunt ard 12 mid-nite (which was y i dun like to receive calls too late at nite). when we rushed to the hospital, it was already too late. time really flies... it'll b 2 years soon... but whenever i thot of it, everything seemed not so far away...

ok, anyway, sth to lighten your moods...

my dinner on monday... veg fried wif oyster sauce, eggs, n tofu wif minced meat soup.

401568.jpg

my dinner tonite... penne pasta wif minced meat n button mushrooms, wif bolognese sauce.

401569.jpg

(sorry... ah lao took a bit at the corner b4 i remembered to take photo... keke)

lev - i love ur penne pasta, wats the recipe? need to marinate the minced meat or not?

ur veg with oyster sauce need to add salt and sugar and water?

i am veri hungry now...waiting for breakfast time

good morning babes
shiok weather to sleep in, LUCKY PINK!!

thx levynn, yup, feel beta today. calls received late at nite rarely carry good news. the last time i received one, it was my dad telling me tt my grandpa had passed away in the hospital.

i attended the wake last nite & spoke to her daughter. good thing was she didn't struggle much when she died. when i saw her, i thot tt she looked an xiang. guess it's a good thing, the suffering her stopped, for her.

wow the penne pasta looks great. so u these days "not lazy" liao, starting 2 cook again? good 4 u.

Good Morning Babes!!!!

Lina - Cheer Up ya! *Muack*

Levynn - I prefer your chinese dinner more...hehehehe

Me dun feel like waking up this morning too. * yuawn*

babes, anyone got recipe 4 deep fried pork chop?
tt kinda muz oon soda biscuits powder b4 frying one (the mixed veg stall type)?

I need HELP!!!!!

Anyone here have any "annual leave" update template or format that i can make a reference? thanks!

schnauzie...
for the penne pasta, i tried sth different. i boiled the pasta, drain it thru tap water, then stir-fry them wif some minced garlic n olive oil.

then i put them aside n stir-fry the meat. i dunno wat marinate to use for the meat, so i only put soy sauce n pepper.

after the meat is cooked, i add in the button mushrooms to stir-fry a while more, then add in the sauce. wait for the sauce to simmer then pour it on top of the pasta, wif cheese n bake it.

btw, for the minced meat, ah lao said the "pig smell" a bit too strong. so, any marinating recipe for meat for pasta?

for the veg, i usually stir-fry the stems for while, then add in the leaves. stir-fry for a while, then add in abt 1/4 cup of water n put on the cover for the veg to cook.

after a few mins, when the leaves soften, stir-fry ard for a while more n add in the oyster sauce. (i bought the oyster sauce wif the dried scallops one) make sure the sauce is evenly spread out, then can off fire liao. i dun add any salt or soy sauce when i add the oyster sauce.

hi KA
my current coy has a computerised leave system.

in my previous coy, they used a "leave card" system. beg yr, HR will give the rep of each dept all the leave cards, stating leave brought fwd, leave entitled 4 current calendar yr, ttl annual leave bal.

basically, the card has two sides. on the front, the empee will state application for annual leave, from when to when, no of days, leave bal, sign, HOD approval

on the back, will state all the other types of leave, from when to when, MC, hospitalisation leave, marriage leave, compassionate leave, etc., likewise there'll be a column for applicant 2 sign and HOD 2 approval.

sorry i didn't hv a sample 2 show u & hope the explanation's clear enuf.

lina...
these few days more free after work. n some more my mum bought 2 small packs of minced meat for me, so must try to finish them.

KA...
i also realised that the photo of the pasta dun turn out so nice hor... keke... skylar's one looked better...

levynn
u can try scalding (ie. put in hot water) the raw pork for a while the next time b4 marinating 2 get rid of the smell

KA, i forgot to mention this.
the leave card is the pre-printed (on both sides) sort. HR will paste a label (stating empee name, designation, dept, HOD's name, date joined) on each card). then every month end, HR will collect back the cards from every dept 2 do a check and tally.

thanks Lina! very clear explaination.

Levynn - thats not wat i meant lah.....I dun really fancy italian or ang moh dish...so tats why i prefer your chinese dinner lor

KA... ok la... haha. but, how can anyone dun like pasta??? they're my favourite!!!! i have to have at least 1 pasta meal every 2 weeks.

lev, ka - my hubby also don like pasta..i LOVE it.

lev - the remaining minced meat u can make wanton. think i will try out ur recipe but will use minced beef instead so got no 'der bi'

tea tree - aiyo i cannot find ur pasta haha

KA - paisay my leave is computer based ;p

levynn, what type of cheese did u use for ur pasta to get it all melted like tis?

lina: hope u're feelin better. perhaps u cld look at it tis way, ur grandma n her frend are now reunited. n s long s u'd treated her well while she was still around, know tht she's looking dwn at you well-pleased