CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

ant/teatree: thanks. after few days of trial and error...i managed to get my brown rice cook to "my expectation"...haha...

sky: remember not to take any seafood after your op...esp tom yam soup la...bec even if u dun eat the seafood..u drink the soup which have all the seafood juice inside...lagi worst lo..take care yah..

i am also interested in tea-tree qs: "btw, anyone can tell me how we can roast/grill chkn in oven w/o e oil splashing all over? advice greatly appreciated"

levynn: u shd show the mahjong tiles to cecilia (from clubbers thread)...she mahjong queen ah..

have a nice weekend everyone.
/joniel

eh i not promoted .. just annual increment nia

fish soup: anyone knows what kind of fish they use? it looks like batang but it seems like it's always so firm, and everytime i try to do, mine always nua nua one

elloooooo gers,

got anyone miss me boh???

tat very tourist rest was built by a woman.. got some story one but i have not read the book.

there is a famous bookstore called cheng ping and they just opened one at 101 Taipei area. got this rest in the bldg tat serves very nice hunan cuisine. damn spicy n shiok. i think u gers esp skylar will love it. but my koreans colls think it is too spicy for them. was not able to take pic thou.

shopping in taipei seems to be more exp. i saw some nice capris but guess how much it cost? more than SGD100+++.. but i ate the famous ah zong mian xian.. yum yum.. n ate alot at shih lin nite market. bought alot of shorts back from ximen ding. overall, i still like taipei alot..

skylar, good luck for ur ops tml..

pink, i think u can try to buy sheng yu coz it is sweeter.

joniel, good to hear u have succeed in cooking the rice! alot of trial n error hor...

ka, time pass very fast hor, alr 1 wk in ur job.

irene, was the steamed yam cake posted by me? if yes, i'm not sure coz i got it from my old home econs book n i have never tried cooking this before.

pink, congrats on ur increment.. i oso want treat!!!

Ant - yah lor...tat goes my 1 week old in my new company...hehheeheh...
I missed Shilin nite mkt too....

Pink - congrats on your increment! you missed my "blinking babes" hah....ok ok...dun say dun have....
400183.gif
400184.gif
400185.gif

Sky - jia you! jia you!!!
400186.gif

salmon!

400505.jpg

thank you KA for blinky babez

wah ant, you still keep your home econs text? keke. i still remember my first homec class was to boil sausages. the teacher see us no up ah!

Wah Pink!! Your salmon looks pro man! Like those restn style sia.....*thumbs up*!!!!!!

Sky - how's your op liao....are you feeling better oredi?

pink - im hungry...i wan salmon!

ant - when i read ur msg, i read it as HUMAN cuisine..*gasp* got a shock and need to read it 3 times then saw tt it is HUNAN and not HUMAN keke. where r u now? havent come back singapore ah?

morning, babes.

hehe, ya sch, i also saw HUMAN cuisine.

salmon - baked. very easy to make. it's the recipe i posted last week i think. btw the white thing is onions hor. cos i just saw and it looked like bee tai mak to me haha

oh.... long day........ can't wait till end of the week cos i'll take time off! whoo hoo!

skylar - how's your arm? steady liao bo? ask your ah lao to do all the housework ok? so as not to aggrevate your arm

Good morning Babes!!!!!

Pink - yah...initially, i tot its was noodles or something but later i tot it could be onions.....

Sky - update us on your arm ya!

Sch - you missed Ant so much ah? hahahahaa......

good morning babes
skylar, ho seh bo? everything's ok now? ya, give us an update!

pink, the salmon looks good! how do you make the sauce?

lina - walau i post before!!! but because i luff you...

sauce: 1/2 medium onion, chopped. garlic, chopped. fry in 1 tbsp butter. when fragrant, add 50ml of white wine (the cheapest one ... NOT cooking wine. normal drinking kind).keep stirring until liquid is reduced by half. then strain (throw away the solids, only keep the juice), add 200ml whipping cream then keep stirring until liquid is bubbly. add dill, salt, parsley then pour over salmon.

salmon (because i luff you): season with salt and pepper, then sprinkle dill on top. set aside. fry sliced onions with oil, then add salt. put onions on foil lined baking tray, then add salmon on top, then bake for 8-10 minutes. depending on how big the salmon is

it's very easy one.

add whatever veg you like on the side. we used broc and carrot.

ohaiyoooooo...

me back in SG but flying off on wed to sydney.

HUMAN Cuisine?? u gers think me some barbarian huh?????

pink, your salmon looks yummy...

skylar, how's the ops???

so gan dong, sch miss me!!

when i came back on sat, i still miss all the food in night markets.. so yummy.. if only SG has such food..

Ant - you worse than those air stewardess man! Think you fly more often compare to them...kekekeke
Actually wat are you working as hah? You must be very tired flying ard? Its not as if for leisure but for work instead. *Whew*

wah pink, i luff u 2 *MUACK*
i remember u posted the salmon recipe b4, but can't recall abt the sauce mah ... anyway, i lazy 2 scroll up lah =)

SKYLAR, ARE U OK?????

Ant...
everyone miss you lor.. kekee...

Thanks for all the concern here ya!! so gan dong man!!
400614.gif

My ops went well.. thxs!! Pink!! its not 2kg lah.. like wat u mentioned.. u think liew lian ah! whahah.a..

Went to Paragon Medical for the ops, lasted half an hour.. the jab for the antisep was freaking painful lor.. kaoz... then the op part not pain liao.. but can feel the pressure when the doc making the cut lah.. then the scrapping part also.. kaoz... kekek.. everything went well.. now my elbow in a bandage, gotta go for change of dressing again this Tues or Wed, so far Doc give antibotic & painkillers & advise not to move my elbow more than 90 degrees for it to cure faster lor...

dun think so, KA. i juz called her opic, her col said she's not at her desk but didn't say she didn't come in today.

i was thinking abt the same thing as u abt ant. it's very tiring 2 keep flying ard. last time when i was younger, thot it was fun, can fly here fly there. but now i c the pple i noe holding regional positions, dun think i envy them. the exposure comes with a price!

Lina...
u just called me ah?? nabz.. that recep nv passed msg again.. dunno wat the fark she ans fone for!!!

me just out from my boss room ah.. a ton of things to do lor.. sianz..

my arms now not so pain liao lah.. but cannot bend inwards too much lor... very tight..

that recep ah.. now keep asking my accountant for her pay ssay she no $$ liao.. then wanna pay for a new handphone which she bid on yahoo auction & the seller insist that she pay for it today..

my accountant look at me & shake her head ah.. sibeh jialatz man this kinda cha bor!!

skylar, i didn't leave any msg lah. the recep said u not at ur desk, so i juz said thx & hung up lor. anyway, we can talk here mah.

yesterday nite i went 2 eat fishball noodles. song ji (i think) at toa payoh lorong 5, always long Q, the fishballs & pork lard, happening!!! 5-stars!

Sky - tell you frankly hor...i really feel like going to your office & confront this recep of yours man! Buay Tahan!!!!!!

Gals - last nite went to Jack's Place with hubby for dinner. Think the last time I went JP was like hmmm....8 to 10 years ago liao...kekekeke...still got candles on every table...so we were like havin a so called "candlelite dinner"....so funny.....

so gam dong, everyone miss me! yeah!

the flying is very tiring.. only these few mths i fly alot coz gg to these countries to do product training. previously, it used to be fly once or twice every 1-2 mths lah.. i wanted to hold the training session in my ofc one, but my boss wana make use of this to travel to all these countries. coz got good (aka free) food and alcohol for him mah.. traveling is quite tiring but i wanted a regional job, so this is the consequences i have to suffer lor.. it is good in a way as i get to visit countries tat i will not visit for leisure.

skylar, good to hear tat your arms r okie.. don't exert too much lor...

as for your recep, i'm amazed your boss has not fired her yet..

nice xiao chi in night market:

the famous ah zong mian xian:
400704.jpg

everyone standing ard to eat ah zong mian xian:
400705.jpg

in shih lin: da bing bao xiao bing
400706.jpg

in shih lin: hong you chao shou
400707.jpg

very good ice shop in shih lin:
400708.jpg

KA.. ya lor..
Jack's Place kinda lomantic hor.. keke... the one at Compasspt also got candlelite leh.. kekeke...

Lina.. tell u ah.. i really abit buay lunz liao lor...

tell u all another incident ltr

Annntttttttttttt...
wwaaahhhh.. good good .. so many pixs! kekee.. the food sure looks good ah!! shopping too ah u.. kekek.. at least got abit of leisure mah hor?

Irene,
hhmmmmmm.. wat is that black black thing?

Sch... no leh.. coz minor op nia mah.. did it on Sat.. so Sun rest liao lor.. kekeke..

I was so nervous when i went to the doc.. when he start telling me abt wat is he gg to do lor.. whahah.. but the doc clinic really makes me relax lor.. kekek.. too free liao.. take pix show u all..
400735.jpg

400736.jpg

My Fri supper for my ah lao before my op on Sat.. kekeke..

Tomato Tuna Cheddar Cheese Pasta...
1. Pouch pasta, drain it, cook with butter & olive oil.
2. Cook tomato paste & tuna, set aside.
3. When gg to eat, pour tuna paste over pasta, top up with cheese & put into microwave.

Before the cheese melts
400742.jpg

Tata..... out from the oven...
400743.jpg

Leyvnn..
whahaah.. put the pasta in a leather pouch then let it dry lor.. whahahaa...

typo error lah.. poach lah.. means let it boil in hot water then remove, run it in cold water must be 40degree hot & 12 degree cold hor! whahahaha.a.......

haha skylar you funny leh. do for op still take photo! keke

just now i took cab then felt like puking but i thought maybe it was the driver ba... or maybe i over hungry liao. then i reach office liao, i went to throw up and i was pale pale during my whole presentation. feel like chest very tight (no choice, neh neh so big) and stomach like very unsettled like that. so bought some antacid, and now slightly better. but... i also bought a pregnancy test just in case *wink*

wah... ah pink... hopefully good news, eh?? keke... all pink little bunnies... hahaha...

skylar... ok ok... i'll go buy a lab thermometer later, in case i wan to cook your pasta...

Pink!!!
good news?!?!?! Steady lah.. keep us posted ah!! would love to hear it from u man!! really NDP child ah.. whahaha...

Levynn...
okok.. steady ah.. show me ur thermometer! whahaha.. or u just use ur finger also can lor.. whahaha....

just got a little surprise from my boss, the one that left for Geneva liao.. his driver sent it over.. looks so sweet..
400789.jpg

wah sky ur boss very nice leh..wat he gave u? wrap until so chio! ur tuna is those tuna in brine or wat? looks yummy

bunny - heehee hope we can heard ur baby bunny good news yah! and don anihow eat medicine hor

ya pink, take the test 1st b4 u anyhow eat medicine. btw, last time i heard from doc is more accurate to do the test in the morning, when u juz wake up ...

eh i noe i very suaku, but i juz heard from my col these days pull out wisdom tooth no nid 2 remove stitches liao. see what she said,

"Now very advanced already. The stitch don’t need to take away by dentist or doctor. The stitch will “dissolve†away automatically when the wound is ok. However, if you dun take care, the stitch will also “break†before the wound ok.

There is also “special cotton†which can “dissolve†automatically for the bleeding. It will absorb your blood, so the normal cotton won’t have so much blood and we need to change cotton so often. "

nabz, & i remember tt time i paid dunno hw much juz 2 remove the stitches.

eh - i just removed my wisdom tooth and needed to go back to remove my stitched leh..maybe ur colleague ate/chew up her stitches...such things happen quite often too

Pink - Yeah.....I pray very hard for you ok!!! But hor...my advice to you is that if really the "news"...you juz tell only one of us will do than that person will pass the msg to us....you cant tell so many pple with the 1st 3 months.
( unless you are not tat "pang tang" kind than ok.

Sky - your boss so sweet hor....hopefully my new boss also like tat...kekekeke....wat did he gave you, anyway?

Pink.. ya lor...
u dun anyhow eat med now ah.. not good ah.. so can see that u really trying "very hard" for ur BB planning hor? dun be too stressed up ya!!

Lina..
nv heard of leh.. will dissolve one meh? whah.. so steady ah! whahaha... me thinking of pulling out mine soon leh.. kekek...

Sch,
my tuna is those ayam brand tuna lor... dun expect limbu here to skin the tuna & take out the flesh rite? it was close to 3am when i cook that dish ok!! wahahaha...

KA,
ur boss will be sweet too lah.. i open liao.. its a velvety bag .. tata.. he got it from Four Seasons-Langkawi during his trip one..
400804.jpg

I got 1 m’sia sec, basically she is alrite except for she very gan cheong spider kind & also very blur. But when it comes to work, I would say she is alrite as she comes to work on time & nv late. But just that she is too super gan cheong kind & very calculative lor… like she will reimburse for every cents for calls made with her hp one. Then at times on Sat, her boss would require for her to come back to work so she will claim time off at times during work.

Then my that stupid recap ah.. she dare dare go tell my boss say she want a laptop coz got 1 ofc mgr always give her ALOT to type... then my boss ask her how much is ALOT? she say she daily got about 10 ltrs to type!!

Pls lor... 10 only!! my boss refused then she complained coz she cannot finish her work, so my boss say got get a thumbdrive, do ur work at home & upload it to the ofc. then she ask for internet subs coz she want to read mails from home.. pls lor.. how many mails she got? then my boss tell her off.. say if anyone who need all these is Me & it will nv be her turn too! whahaha...

then she dare dare tell the ofc mgr that she will only do his work over the weekend then the ofc mgr say her back, if only u would have spend quality time working during ofc hrs & not chatting online or surfing ur personal mails, u would have finish my work long ago!!

then now she go ask my accountant that she 1 2 be like my that m'sia sec to claim time off coz she work from home. my accountant tell her that the gal actually physically come to the ofc to work on Sat so everyone can see but who can SEE if she work from home?? like typing only 10 short ltrs??

So i tell my boss then liddat i also can claim time off coz I clear my emails during weekends too!

somehow to me it has reached a pit pt liao.. i really feel like farking her off.. she just got her pay today, she paid for a new model slide phone for $400... now she is boasting it to everyone!! Shall see when her pay will last!! maybe tmr ah... whahahaha...

like recently, I keep taking cab in the middle of the nite to go hospital to see my FIL, then i was telling her the cab fare very high.. she can say.. ya lor.. since u no $$ go tell accountant to give us pay faster. I ignored her. then the accountant walk past us & my recep say.. wei. Skylar very poor thing, no $ liao... she need $$ urgently when are we taking our pay?

Immediately I shut her up say PLS LOR!! ITS U who got no $ ok? Dun drag me in lor.. fark!! so shameless.. then she can still like kekeke.. laft it off... nabz...

even if i really no $ also won't so kian png lor!

i know that the ofc review is getting near.. wat do u all think i shd do to tactfully play her out?

Sch..
this particular boss always give me a little something whenever he travels... and he travels a whole lot.. ekkeke... he use to buy me sweets, chocolates, scarfs.. bags.. etc lor.. like now he even redeem all his credit card points to food vouchers & GV movie passes & authorise them to me.. sob..sob.. i missed him!!!

not eat up ah, sch, really it's dissolved. i also went like "HUH! dissolved??" steady!

basket skylar, u always think think but no action. becum teethless ah mah then u noe ...
nice bag!

hey, any of u gals being to Ho Chi Minh City. me thinking of gg during x'mas or ang mo new year wif my mummy, good time 2 visit bo??

Sky - review coming ah!!! Best time to kick her ass off man! Dun fark her man...go ahead and write as many of her bad pts as posiible lor. Wat you waiting for! Come on lor...she only a recep nia...acting like an office manager like tat...still can ask for laptop! "lap sai" ah, laptop! *Phui!!!!!!*