CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

tea_tree_oil

ant: tks, m sure u can whip up something great whn u're cookin

it was e first time i cooked tis...i dun usu plan e menu...more improptu kinda thingy...tdy no veg in fridge so decided to use e mushroom i bght last wk. din think much of it coz it sounded quite a boring receipe to me, but must say it tasted 'quite not bad' ;) but of course cant compare to all e chefs here...i always say e stuff i cook only edible to myslf! haha...

pinkbunny

ant - your MIL so funny! membership has its priviledges eh?

eh not even client leh - i'm the more dua liap one ok! sibeh bueh zidong.

tea tree oil - yay i like marcaroni also! not bad ah, impromptu also can

yongee86

tea tree oil, no need so humble lah.. practice makes perfect! i oso got alot of failures experience in cooking...

yup, tat's my MIL.. tat's y she always buy herbs for me.. got discount i think n the ppl dun dare to cheat her or bluff her on certain herbs..

me si beh ai koon now.. drink tea already somemore lor.. jia lat...

levynn

PB... not so nice ah?? pai seh... maybe left out sth... u got add eggs or not??

skylar always eating fried fish beehoon soup leh...

btw, wat time we meeting on fri ah? i got to help out wif sth... not sure wat time will end leh. if cannot go, sorry leh... but i'll try me best...

Levynn..
think we mtg ard 730-745 lor.. shd be there for the longest time possible i guess.. if u can make it then come ya!! kekeke..

pinkbunny

levynn - no la! it's nice! dinner time was nicer. lunch time a bit wet at the bottom but on top dry dry. mix until my chew sng sng liao! good exercise. haha. i added 1 egg during dinner.

i think i got yu pian tang recipe somewhere at home. i go check tonight... or maybe tomorrow la. tonight i got my first AQUA class. aqua aerobics la. can't wait

btw, fish soup lovers: there's one behind alexandra hawker centre that is SIBEH fantastic!!! it's only $2.50 i think. where to find sia. but must bai dwee one. sometimes up to half an hour. and they open only on weekdays from 12noon until sold out (usually before 2pm). good stuff eh?

friday i think we meeting 7.30 or 7.45 right? this question surfaces once every few days hor? haha.

tea_tree_oil

skylar: ur pic so colour man! btw, do u like e slice fish type? personally, i prefer it. dunno lei...to me, fried stuff soak in soup defeats e purpose

pinkbunny

hello hello skylar - the fish eat into your brains liao is it? she say it's not giam nng liao. it's hard boiled egg!!! don't worry tea tree oil, i scold her for you liao! keke

and btw skylar, it's not ant who cooked the marcaroni! you siao cha bor you!

yongee86

skylar, u blur lah.. not me who cooked the marconi lah.. it is tea tree oil..

ur fri gathering better count me out.. at the rate my boss loves to tok, i think i will only get to knock off at ungodly hours like 10plus pm on Fri...

there is one nice fish soup at a 'canteen' at paya lebar.. u can choose both sliced fish and fried fish.. n they deep fried eggs into something unique which is yummy.. always long queue as well...

levynn

anyway, i also usually prefer the fried fish... coz if it's the normal fish slices, i dun really like if it's the sheng yu pian.

i like the one at the marina food court... wif a bit of fried eggs together in the soup. but it's now getting more n more expensive...

yongee86

PB: aqua aerobics damn xiong leh!! u si beh onz siahz...

i got 8 yoga classes in a school and have not utilized it yet but alr paid.. still have not find my motivation to go yet.. damn lazy...

WAT!!!!!!!!!!! me busy eating lah.. kekeke...
ya lor.. i too agree that fresh fish slices are better but this stall one ah.. the sliced fish quite fishy lor... so i go for fried.. jialatz.. so unhealthy.. kekek...

okok.. wa sala.. ok? happi? whahaha..
now i tinking i wanna eat salted fish fried rice for dinner.. ekekek...
me thot of cooking nasi lemak leh.. whahaha..

yongee86

PB: ask u ar.. ur ha cheong kai.. the shrimp paste u use is not the shrimp paste tat is used in rojak right? coz sat i went to provision shop n told me got 2 types of shrimp paste leh.. den i blur liao..

yongee86

tea tree oil, u tiao bu on land tiring or not? imagine if u tiao bu in water and got resistance force from water n gotta use double or triple the usual energy level to tiao bu.. for me, is super xiong lah coz me damn unfit! ahahah

tea_tree_oil

skylar jia bor giam neng now wan jia giam her...

eh, skylar, u noe how to cook nasi lemak huh? wow! tht's y i say i all here damn super solid!

tea_tree_oil

ant: put in tht way...yes i agree its xiong la...
i orso v unfit wan. but i guess, e gd thing abt AQUA's tht u dun feel e perspiration slithering dwn ur skin lor...but of course, u'll b bathing in everyone else's perpiration!

schnauzie

wah u all ah so healthy leh, my lunch si double cheeseburger meal then i feel sinful so ask for DIET COKE...basket end up they give me normal coke...like tt how can i ever be healthy?

ant - y ur workin hr so long one...10pm somemore..wat time u start? wah liew if my boss tok past 6.10pm i will tell her OK we TOK TOMORO YAH? byebye kekekekekek

Whaaha... Sch...
u liddat tell ur boss then he or she not shocked meh? hhmmm... tok about double cheeseburger.. me also got urge to eat that man!! kekeke..

Aqua tiao bu ah? who who?? at least if tiao until clumsy fall down also won't hurt ourself hor? whahaha............

tea_tree_oil

skylar u damn farnie! at first read, i still din get it. read again realised wat u toking...cldnt contain my laughter!

btw hor...fall dwn will hv alot of perspiratn water to drink! hahaha!

Afternoon joke of the day!!

Most of us have now learned to live with voice mail as a necessary part of our lives.

Have you ever wondered what it would be like if 'Ti Kong' God decided to install voice mail?

Imagine praying and hearing:
"" Thank you for calling Ti Kong Heaven.
For English press 1,
For Mandarin press 2,
For Hokkien press 3,
For Malay. press 4,
For Tamil, press 5,
For all other languages, press 6,

Please select one of the following options:
Press 1 for request,
Press 2 for thanksgiving,
Press 3 for complaints,
Press 4 for suggestions,
Press 5 to make a Donation to our Bank A/C No., Press 6 to Transfer
Merits/Credit to love ones, Press 7 for all other matters.

I am sorry, all our Buddha/Kuan Yin, Angels/Saints and Tua/Zee Ya Pehs
are all busy helping other sinners and 'troubled souls' right now.

However, your prayer is important to us and we will
answer it in the order it is received.

Please stay on the line.
If you would like to speak to:
Ti Kong God, press 1,
Buddha or Jesus, press 2,
Kuan Yin or Mary, Press 3,
Tua/Zee Ya Peh or Holy spirit, press 4.
To find a loved one that has been assigned to heaven, press 5,.. then enter his CPF Social Security # followed by the pound sign.
(If you receive a negative response, please hang up and dial area code 666!).
For reservations to Ti Kong Heaven, please enter 'Tai Sui' or 'JOHN' followed by the numbers, 1 3 8.
For answers to nagging questions about dinosaurs, life and other planets,
please wait until you arrive in Ti Kong Heaven for the specifics.

Our computers show that you have already been prayed for today, please hang up and call again tomorrow.
Please don't hog the phone line and give others a chance.
The office is now closed for the weekend to observe a religious holiday.

If you are calling after hours and need emergency assistance, please contact your local Shi Fu, Sai Kong, Tang Kee or Pastor.
If you wish to leave a voice message, press 'O' and speak clearly AFTER the tone.
We will have a Bodhisiva or Angel return your call A.S.A.P.

Thank you and have a nice heavenly day."

pinkbunny

wah biang. i say AQUA only everybody excited. go changi village and find your own la!

basket you all. lao niang tonight first lesson, sibeh excitement then you say siong, will die.... sibeh KNS you all. talk about tiao bu then now i am-chio at my desk.

tea tree oil - other peoples gua niao mine, don't want other peoples jio can already!

back to business:
ant - the shrimp paste i can't remember what brand liao. and i'm not sure if it's the same as rojak. yesterday i just bought lee kum kee one. should be can la. about $2-$3 depending on size. just whack la!

schnauzie

sky - i say niceeely...like er...paisay i meeting someone after work so i gotta go liao coz im running late...i will follow up ok? keke EMPTY PROMISES.

aqua tiao bu? in spore got ah? but need to wear the cap and nose clip look beri gao xiao right?

yongee86

PB: can re-post YOUR ha cheong kai recipe? I saved it in pc but now can't find! i go home and post the picture of the shrimp paste tat i bgt.. ntuc dun even have lee kum kee shrimp paste..

for this week, all the countries are gathered in office to discuss about budget.. or rather listening to their soap opera story why they can't hit the sales target set for them..

Sch...
I burst out lafting when I was reading it just now.. sibeh funny man! whahaha... buay tahan man!!

Pink..
I suddenly think of the Water Boys! whaha.a.. then hor.. u beta dun eat too much kangkong leh.. wait ur legs inside the water.. cramp ah!!

tea_tree_oil

u all really super farnie! all e hokkien...sumtimes nd to re-read else lia bo kiu! eg pb's "other peoples gua niao mine, don't want other peoples jio can already!"

tea tree..
ya lor... that ha cheong kai.. toking about someone's cat (niao) become hers (mine) si bor? whahahaha..............

tea_tree_oil

kang kong cannot eat too much...my mummy say can neng ka wan!

i suddenly thot of pb inverted in water...like everyone else...but suddenly her legs neng, drop n fold at e knees! whaaaahahaha!!!!

pinkbunny

ahh... the beauty of the hokkien language

skylar - water boys is one of my favourite shows! don't eat too much kangkong? ok ok. dou miao eh sai bo? lao niang like dou miao

aiyah ant i don't know where i put the recipe liao. but agar-agar it's mixed chicken parts with shrimp paste, sugar, sesame oil, a bit of lemon/lime juice and hua diao jiu. everytime i cook this also agar-agar one. then let it roll around in the marinate for a while then dip in normal flour then deep fry lor

chin chye la the shrimp paste brand. got prawn only, just whack la! haha.

pinkbunny

sibeh KNS you all. laughing at my aqua class. specially go and buy swimming costume for this ok/ arena one. super sexy one ok. if i neng kar, i will just grab the person in front lor. or maybe action action abit then the hamshum lifeguard will dive in and ying xiong jiu mei

btw i can't swim leh MUAHAHHAHAHAHHA

tea tree.....

Wahahaha... ya ya.. basket.. then hor.. sekali she drop & fold at the knees liao.. then her head go into water.. then got alot of bubbles coming out of the water... then got the "burpp..burpp." sounds.. whahaha....

pinkbunny

speaking of swimming costume - even the buying process was damn funny. i go and try and ask ah lao 'you want to see or not?' then finish changing liao i said 'ok i open the door a bit ah, then you see ah'. then no reply. basket, he walk far far away ler! then must call out AH LAO! WHERE ARE YOU?! while standing there in my swimming costume (so vulnerable). he waiting at another fitting room ler!!!

pinkbunny

hey did you know that if you fart under water then the bubbles will travel upwards through your costume?
kao_embarrassed.gif

so just to clear it up: pinkbunny's "NIAO MINE" = never mind

ok, ok?

schnauzie

sky , pb - u two damn gao siao..see u two 2 tok i burst out luffing at my office..so malu...my office is those sibeh quiet until u can hear the CPU fan sound, can hear ur heart beat tt kind. sky somemore still imitate the burpp burpp bubble sound then i keep imagining a bunny 'drowning' or swollowing alot of pool water hahahahaahh