CHINESE SOUP RECIPES

yongee86

ehehe.. i duno.. MIL bought for me one.. most of the stuff is either dad or mil buy one.. but i think those provision shop or chinese medical hall got sell.. those tat sell ikan bilis, dried shrimp, etc should have.. btw, the scallops can be eaten hor.. good for frying veg too!

MIL even bgt me a claypot!! she damn on in furnishing my kitchen!

pinkbunny

eh eh, with your new claypot,you can cook the claypot noodles i just posted! keke. no excuse liao!!!

your MIL sounds quite nice leh. can ask her to adopt me?

Good morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sibeh tired.. not enuf slp man!!

Dried scallop ah.. buy from those medical hall lor.. better i guess.. kekeke... but they maciam got alot of grade one leh.. like some small small one.. some big big ones.. some the color dark dark ones.. some color light light one.. heard my ah bu say before.. those for frying veg & cooking soup one are diff..

pinkbunny

good morning, skylar. hit the snack cabinet already? keke.

what's the dried scallop called in chinese/hokkien?

btw girls i just looked at my BKT recipe last night and i'm not sure if i told you girls about the following or not: dang shen (3g), gui pi (3g) and yu zu (30g). star anise - 2 pieces you know ah?

joniel

skylar...i realise u go to office earlier and earlier hor...haha..

antonia..ur mee sua sounds delicious leh...i shall try it this weekend.

enjoy working!

yongee86

PB: u go n b her daughter-in-law lor.. den sure get such treatment.. during wedding, she keep aiming at my frens n trying to see who she can matchmake wif another of her son k!!

the claypot looks diff from those u use for claypot rice/ noodles leh.. the one she bought looked more for cooking herbal soups n herbal medicine type..

skylar.. me v tired too.. back aching like crazy...

got diff type of scallops for frying veg n soup ar? din noe tat.. but MIL provides only 1 type.. she can use for both soup n frying veg wor.. i tried both n tasted not bad so guess nvm lor..

btw, anyone noe where to find lint bag for washing machine?

pinkbunny

wah ant - your MIL very on leh! keke. or maybe can i adopt her as my honorary MIL since mine is not in SG? kekekek.

oh your claypot is the round round kind with one handle kind ah? wah... you got to use charcoal stove for your herbal boiling or not?

lint bag for washing machine.... sorry no. but i bleach and wash mine once in a while and that helps - maybe you can try?

me tired too cos ah lao kept tossing and turning and invading my territory until i almost fall off the bed. and body tired but mind alert from the aqua last night ler

Pink..
whahaha.. no lah.. i hit it with the Jia Jia Liang Teh lor... whahah..

Joniel.. ok lah.. kekeke...

Ant,
u neber stick the Salonpas ah..kekek..

Wahhh.. early morning tok to this stupid gal from this accountant company.. just fark her off big time man!! Even my boss was lafting when I told her off & he was like showing me the thumbs up sign! wahahaha

schnauzie

dried scallop is call gan bei
My first attemp to share recipe..my lao ma gimme one.

Yong tau hu soup recipe:
Soy bean
ikan billis (got head one)
some dried scallop (so soup sweet sweet)

Add yong tau hu

Eat

pinkbunny

(mental note not to offend skylar)

sch - but when do we turn on the fire?

schnauzie

PB - u learn at which pool ? u nv tell ur ah lao to sit there while u exercise in case ur leg cramp he can ying xiong jiu mei..if not those gak sek lifeguard too busy flex muscle forget to save u..or worst those lifeguard save u hor anyhow touch kekeke

pinkbunny

tao yan, sch. you want to see me in my seksi swimming costume si bo? delta la. ah lao say v funny, say 'not that i don't love you but i don't go pick you up can? i see you at home can?'. i think he scared wait kena mistaken as peeping tom. haha.

pinkbunny

hehe so tao yan you gers! joniel call me baobei, and sch want to see me in my skimpy swimming costume. stop it, you're making me shy!

schnauzie

NO LAH si PB! gan1 bei4 not YANSENG!!!

haha ya lor u got take photo of u in ur seksi swim suit or not? aiyo then u go home can catwalk in ur swimmin costume to ur ah lao lor..;P

pink..
no lah.. but this gal is really very rude leh.. I dun anyhow scold pple one lor... but she is trying to spoil my day man..

okay, share with u all wat happen, then u all tell me if i did rite.

I was just asking for receipts for cheques we had paid.. So i had been calling her since last 2 weeks, the gal who was in charge is ok but she said that have to ask her accountant to issue it so she called this morning & she asked

"When u all pay? how long liao? now then want receipts?"

As i m not sure of the date so i said to her to hold on while i check with my boss, then she HANG UP. I told my boss & he said he wanna tok to her so I call her back, asked if the line got cut ah.. then she say "WAT?? YA LA YA LA.."
So I told her that i will transfer the call to my boss now, then she hang up again.

I thot the line got cut off again, call her back then she say "I dun want to tok to ur boss lah, u put thru for wat? u go find out then come & tell me lah!"

Nabz.. sibeh TL.. I fark her off..

U dun wanna tok to my boss? then we engage u for wat? wat kinda serbic u giving now? U dun hv to be so rude to me, who are u in the 1st place!?

How can u be so rude as to hang up a call just becoz u dun 1 2 tok to ur client? is this the way u run a biz? wat kinda attitude is this?

Tell u ah.. Then she changed her tone, say.. i'm not trying to be rude.. then i said, this is not rude? then wat is rude? I shouldn't even be bothered to tok to you now, its either u tok to my boss or u put me thru to ur boss NOW!

Wahahaha... see lah.. this kinda pple.. nv gan her cannot rite?

yongee86

skylar, salonpas dun work leh..

PB: u bleach n wash ur washing machine?? really??

sch, where can find soy bean? in provision shop? but my dad say cant take too much yong tau hu.. will get neng kar..

PB: ya, got take pic of ur aqua tio bu bor?

Wahaha.. pix of ur Aqua tiao bu? whahaha... who take for her?

huh? salonpus dun work ah.. then u gotta rub liao lor..

pinkbunny

ant: basket, i bleach and wash the lint thing in the washing machine la. you think i siao si be, wash my washing machine! you think i push it through the car wash???

soy bean can buy at provision shop, or those kind sell giam hee kind at market. they usually have them in big paper containers then you just say you want 30 cent worth or what la.

hmmm would you like to have my soya bean? since take already will neng ka, and i don't want to neng ka in the swimming pool... hehe

pix of my aqua tiao bu? walau, already so busy struggling in the water, still got time to take meh? and wait ask my ah lao to take then he kena whack by the others in the group how?

note for all those who consider panging jio in the swimming pool - my ah lao say now they put some chemical in the pool and if you pang jio, the jio will react with the chemical and you will have a black area around you, like sotong! haha.

eh skylar - your that supplier is damn kok. i also kena one. my supplier SHOUT at me over the phone ok. some more can say 'i never shout at you. my throat pain mah... that's why cannot control volume'. ya right. is that how people do business these days?

Pink!!!
sure bor?? u mean.. ur "tat area" where the jio come out.. will be black black??? Oh no!!!! so yucky!!! kekeke... jialatz ah.. liddat.. heng they neber install alarm in the pool.. wahaha...

ya lor.. some of these pple ah.. too much leh.. mine that one not supplier ah.. its accountant ah... lagi jialatz..

me thot of cooking tau suan.. then my ah bu & ah lao say.. huh? pls lor... then we go buy outside rather than 1 big pot cannot finish rite? kekekee...

pinkbunny

no la, kuku. the area where you are standing la. wah biang eh. can you imagine if whoever pang jio will kena shocked like with stun gun like that? wah....

ya, tau suan is alot of work, having to pick the beans one by one. my granny used to sell that in school tuckshop, she say very jialat one.

yongee86

PB: heheh.. i blur mah tat's y ask u.. there is a compartment in washing machine to collect lint is it? where?? thot must buy lint bag in order to do the job leh.. i washing machine idiot lah..

ya, u better dun take kangkong as well.. n take alot of peanut with pig trotters soup.. good for legs..

eeeeee.. really, will black black when PJ?? so malu isn't it?? wat if u PJ n quickly swim away, den wun b able to c rite?

supplier still so xiao zhang!! skylar, tat;s the typical behaviour of accountant!!

tau suan good to cook when u got a household of 10 or more to finish it lor.. unless u cook ultra small pot for 2-3 type.. tell ur ah lau to b more supportive lah...

Ant..
whaahah.. they had been supportive of my orh bi beh liao lor... too big pot then end up wasted lor... cannot finish all leh.. whahha..

sekali is ur that area all black black, u swim away also no use lah.. whaahah... sekali u will see a trail of black water follow u ard.. whahahah...

Pink..
u call me kuku?? bitter bitter ah? whahaha.. kekeke...

pinkbunny

ant - i only started learning how to do laundry properly after moving out on my own also, donch need to paisay. last time i just throw everything together. it's ah lao that taught me must separate colours
kao_embarrassed.gif

yeah there should be a little bag attached to the machine somewhere. i take photo and show you tonight ok?

if you want to buy, maybe places like daiso will have?

about swimming away - remember i can't swim? haha. take pig trotters soup? wait my legs look like pig trotters how? my friends all say my legs look like chicken legs now haha

pinkbunny

skylar - haha good that we had the kuku conversation before

ok i think the moral of the story is don't pj in swimming pool ok?

Pink...
when u say ur legs look like chicken legs.. I suddenly "BLINK" think of the Chicken Little doing the dance..

maybe u can do that dance in the water! whahaha...

pinkbunny

i bought italy, and france i think. not sure. bought long time ago. but small small only la.

aqua tiao bu is $65 for 12 lessons. sibeh wu hua leh i think. you want to join me ah? don't la. wait kena your black black sotong spray on my chicken legs

ckw1011

skylar my fren
limbu lai report liao. nabz, u all keep toking abt WC bets in the clubbers thread ... keke

pb, $65 for 12 lessons is dirt cheap lor, wat lobang u hv. wif SSC huh?

Siao cha bor!!!
kekeke... u think i lao jio izzit? whahah.. wei.. u neber ask ur ah lao.. if pang jio got this kinda gimmick ah... then pang pui how? whahaha...

where is ur aqua tiao bu? $65 for 12 is cheap ya!

me now thinking wanna go buy them draw bor? whaha...

yongee86

juz back from my lunch.. *burps*

PB: who say eat pig trotter will have legs like pig trotters? if like tat, everyone will eat chicken legs to hv ultra thin legs liao lor!

hmmm.. must find 1 day to go daiso den..

quite cheap leh ur aqua tiao bu.. but me sure lazy to go even thou it is near my pl.. whahah..

toking abt betting, i have not gone to claim for my italy one.. tonite's match shld be quite good.. but i doubt i got the energy to stay up to watch..

pinkbunny

back to business! nonya recipe ok? bak wan kepeteng! it's happening, promise. it's a very very peranakan dish. (like meat ball soup like that)

Ingredients:
(a) ½ kilo minced meat (minced twice)
(b) 1 large piece of tow kua
(c) 10-12 pcs. of prawns – chopped
(d) 1 egg
(e) Pinch of salt/dash of pepper
(f ) 1 stalk of spring onion (cut finely)
(g) 1 can of button mushroom or cabbage
(h) 1 cube of chicken stalk (don’t need if you are using chicken stock instead of water)
(i) 4 pcs. garlic - chopped

(A) Fry garlic - sieve it out ~ add 2 mugs water to oil –– add in chicken stalk/pinch of salt/button mushroom or cabbage (slow fire)

(B)Mix well : (a) to (f) + fried garlic

Put some oil on your palm – ball up the mixture (B) – put into above soup (A) – slow fire.

Pink..
wahh.. ur soup yummy yummy...
think can also throw in the fish maw hor? drooling liao.. whhahaa...

KA,
u only missing out the part where Pink say now cannot pang jio in the pool or else ur "down there" will be black black due to chemical reaction.. whahaha....

KA - PINK!!! tiao bu in the water!!

Pink.. sengkang there no hv ah?
hhmm.. think i wanna join the lang sai lesson.. hwhahahaha.....

yongee86

pB, recipe looks good.. but your minced meat don't need seasoning ar???? i tink add tang hoon will be yummy too.. ehehhe..

ka.. ello.. pls dun tell me you now then wake up hor!!

skylar, tsung bo, lang sai lesson??

Ant..
tok.. de lok tok... chang.. chang...
lang sai lesson!! whahaha..

Pink,
they no show where & wat time is the lesson one ah? me see the web until very blur leh.. kekke..

KA..
ya lor.. then hor.. u pang pui ah.. will hv the bubbles & blurp... blurp sound coz ur fart will travel up in ur swimming costume... whahaha...

fat

sky - you tried that before ah?
384297.gif

ant - hmmm...me woke up around 11 plus lah...not very late mah? Hor?kekekeke

Btw gals, anyone here got MSN anot? sometime can chat there also...

pinkbunny

OMG, lang sai would be so funny!

about the bakwan kepeteng: i really don't think it's open to 'alterations', sorry, cos it's a dish that's been around for quite a while and one that's very close to the fast disappearing peranakan culture so we try to keep it as authentic as possible. it's one of those things that i eat already can bring tears to my eyes one. not because of spicyness (it's not spicy) but because it brings back so so so many memories. know what i mean?

sorry KA, i don't want to download MSN in office. chat so much here and in gmail liao. if got MSN i will never do my work sia. and i'm sure all of us have farted in swimming pool before. but yesterday i never.

skylar - i think they will prompt you to log in somewhere. i think log in is your NRIC number and your password is birthday. alternatively you can call up the individual centres to ask.

basket i tell you. i tapao my lunch back swee swee then kena called cos some ***** external party came to look for me. never even fix appointment. so i just said sorry i'm having lunch now. i'll see you at 2. actually i finish eating already but i don't care. i used to put everything aside for these folks but now i don't care liao. i'm not a pushover!!! kns.