Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

voice_0229

hi meow,

i'm the elder twin. my hubby never mistaken us before as he's very observant.
Though on the phone, he did mistaken before as me and my twin sounded very alike.

Bon, what i meant is, if one cry, the other will follow suit, if one see the other is eating, also will want to eat, everything has to be x2, pretty siong!! hee... hee...

huggiez

bon ah i my fren told me that if you do have morning sickness, try ur best not to throw up coz once u start u find it hard to stop. instead take some crackers to suppress the throwing up.

bonjon

Meow,

Oh, oic. I hope I will not have as I seldom fall sick. hee hee

I were heard it depends on individual. Some will have it as early as 1 month and some much later.

Voice,

ha ha. I never thought of this. Nevermind, if I really have a twin. I will tell you if I encounter this.

Connie,

Thanks for the advise. I will bear this in mind.

bonjon

My coll had shown me an article on Zodic sign. For my year, it states that newly wed will have children in time. Very accurate. hee hee

tigerjes

How come there is nothing related to Chevrons in this thread? Don't mind please input more relevant thing. Thanks.

huggiez

Jes most of the ladies here had their banquet. Maybe you can refer to the archive for information on BT and if still have quiries then can ask the ladies here.

meowie

Yes Jes, most of us had already had our banquet there. Think only left tiny who's also is coming soon. Others are still planning if they want to have theirs here. If you have quries, still can ask us. Maybe in future we won't drop in so often liao.

bonjon

Voice,

Everything settled? AD on 29/02/04, feeling excited?

Finished scanning your wedding photos? Remember to show me.

voice_0229

Bon,

Have not RSVP with most guests yet, some cards I also have not distributed leh. Abit kan jiong now.

Haven't started any scanning, rushing work...no time to do. wait till after wedding.

bonjon

Voice,

You should RSVP soon maybe via sms for friends as for relatives get your parents to help. Get it done soon that so you confirm the seat arrangement and the number of tables you need and cancel it soon.

Hey, completed the important stuffs first. Pics can wait.

Remember to rest well and go facial. It will help.

P/S: Hb and I will be inviting our friends to The Chervons for dinner today (a small token to show our gratitude for helping out at our wedding).

voice_0229

Bon,

Can I know if I have confirm 25 tables, if i cancel a few next week after confirmation, will have penalty anot?
I'm just thinking about the "what if" most guest can't make it for dinner.

bonjon

Voice,

They will ask you to confirm the tables by certain date. Take for instance my, I need to confirm by Nov.

You should call them and check it out.

voice_0229

Hello Meow,

Prep. still ongoing...now is to finalised the RSVP, still abit left, mostly done. Next week onwards I'll be on leave, to settle some stuff as well. Kenny said no prob. if actual nos. of tables turned out a few lesser than committed...as long as not drastic drop which I don't foresee.

I'll be having my church wedding rehersal next monday nite, pray everything turns out well.

How's things on your end? Adjusted to marriage life?

Hi Bon, how are you and baby doing?

bonjon

Voice,

Great to hear that you have finished most of the things.

I had gained some weight. My coll are all talking about my pregnancy but none of them dare to ask me except for very close ones.

I dun have any morning sickness so far but have experience back problem. Sometimes it come and go for a while but yesterday was quite bad. I maybe consulting doc if the pain did not go away.

meowie

tiny, married life is jus like the same as before married. Not much diff except for the housework lor.

Dun worry,everything will be fine. Jus relax ok.

voice_0229

Hi Bon,

Don't be too bothered about ppl gossiping behind you, just ignore them. Don't strained eh, take care.

Hi Meow, D day approaching.... excited and also doing last minute prep. heee... probably next login will be after my honeymoon.

Gals, thanks for all your advises and help!

eliz_21

Hi Meow, Bon, Voice, Connie & all....

It has been quite a while since I last came in... pretty busy with work & other stuff lately... Just recovered from the flu & cough bug... but dont worry, I do not hav bird flu. heehee... There's so much I wanna share with u all, but don't really know where to start...

Well, one of my very good friend from church, F got married recently on V-day (deprived myself from celebrating V-day although my bf was at the wedding too. heehee...). We were all very happy for her and her hubby (who also attends our church). I guess she didn't really hav much time to plan for her wed so she had many last min plannings, prob only 6mths or at most 7mths? Something that surprised me a little was her asking me to be her bridesmaid & "ah Jie" like in just 1 week b4 her big day. Everything looked quite rushing when they started getting my church friends help so last min, despite all our offerings to help as early as a few mths back... Thank God tt everything turned out well... I wasn't mad at her but i guess it was a lesson learnt at least for myself.

I still very much would like to hav my wed banquet @ Chevrons but my bf didn't really like e idea, esp bcos he's a regular & many of his colleagues have had their wed there already, so he's afraid tt his colleagues may hav the "huh, it's Chevrons again!" kind of idea... He also commented that the food at GT isn't tt fantastic. Well, we ate @ GT b4 & i feel that some of their dishes r not tt bad. (Any gd recommendations on food @ Chervons?) Another reason is tt F & her hubby, V had their dinner at Raffles The Plaza (formerly known as Westin Stamford), so my bf tends to make a comparison & thinks tt Chervons is a little too low-end... Well, I think we need to be realistic as we don't hav tt much $$... sign!!!

Recently, didn't really worry much abt BS & wed pkgs, but instead it's e idea of a new hse tt hav been keeping me buz... I wld like to hav my future hse somewhere in the West, like Boon Lay, cause my bf lives there, though I live in e east, like Pasir Ris.... (Sounds like East meets west). If u all know, there's this hdb walk-in-selection thing @ Jurong West, got so tempted & almost gotten myself a 4-room flat, but tt also means I need to Rom soonest @ 3/4 of this yr... but if u know, my plan is to get hitched @ 3/4 of next yr, so my pastor says it isn't advisable for us to hav a long wait of 1 yr bet our Rom & wed, well i know many of u don't see any wrong in it as we're already lawfully married once we Rom, but actually in God's sight, we're not considered married yet... My Pastor's concern is mainly due to the unforseen circumstances tt may occur during the 1 yr... Well, I'm so sad & is just worried tt there won't be any 4-rooms available next yr as this time round it's only a handful of em, though there's lots of vacancies of 5-rooms & execs.... Actually, I think I don't really hav to worry too much but have to enthrust everything in God's hands...

I guess I need to stop here or else I'll just go on & on... Jus some updates of myself so I hope I won't be too long-winded to u ladies. If u r thinking if i'm ok (cos i thnk i sound gloomy here), pls don't worry cos i'm really fine... heehee...

Yaps... BON... congrats to ur motherhood, quite a quick jump but do enjoy the process & must take good care of urself...

VOICE... congrats too for ur coming big day... do have plenty of rest so tt u will be well prepared physically, mentally & emotionally... heehee... hope tt u can share ur wed pics after tt... heehee

Liz

meowie

Eliz, i agree with your hubby as most of his colleagues ever had their wedding there and since your FH is a regular too. Well you can go for others lor. Can't really compare the buffet list they have to their wedding menu. I would say they are totally different.

Housing can wait if your aren't in a hurry. Agree 4room are fast sellers as compare to 5rm. Me can't get 4rm at CCK that's why ended with 5rm jus to stay near parents.

bonjon

Hi Eliz,

Thanks. It's really very fast. Our fishing kaki will definitely say "shot gun" if we break the news to them.

I agreed that you will collect key for your 4 rm at Jurong West pretty fast. It took me less than 1 year to get my 5 rm and get ROM for it. Hb was staying for about 1 year before we got married. Discuss the stuffs with your bf and parents, dun rush into it.

To be frank with you, I had always wanted my wedding in hotel ballroom but both PIL and hb chosen The Chervons. So I gave in.

Talk to your bf, PIL and parents about it. It's a big event that everyone should play a part.

bonjon

Voice,

Thanks. I will always ignore what they say. When one of them stand and see what I'm doing, I stare back, she will smile shyly and go away.

I really envy you, can go honeymoon. I had made a mistake should go immediately after wedding, dun bother about work, endless.

Nevermind hopefully can go a short trip in jun.
Maldives next year.

voice_0229

hi gals....

Whew!! Finally the wedding is over...and marriage life begin.

Photos won't be out so soon... have to wait a month, then I'll show you gals some.

butterfly

Hi Tiny Voice...
Remember me? Heee.. Congrats on your wedding! I'm sure you had lots and lots of fun.. And especially now during the honeymoon period.. Life can never be better! HAhaaa.. Congrats babe! And God bless you and this new family He has created!

voice_0229

I'm back from honeymoon...back to reality! heee..

Bon, we went to Bali on 2Mar, back yesterday. Basically R&R..tomorrow going back to work.

Thank God that everything went smoothly for the banquet, we bought 24 bottles of wines, only half consumption and brought home the other 12 bottles.

Butterfly...thanks for your wishes, how's thing with u?

huggiez

Hi voice nice to hear that all wen well for the banquet. So hows the food n service tat nite? did you stay in their chalet? was it big??

meowie

Connie, the chalet is big. I've booked one in Apr 9th. If you want see, you can drop by to take a look.

Welcome back tiny, oh its my turn to go for my honeymoon, i'll be going to Japan during end of this month. Yipee

huggiez

Hee meow okie. thanx for the offer. Wahh so nice can go on HM liao. hmmm wish time flies faster then can i start on more concrete preparation on my wedding.

bonjon

Voice,

Welcome back. Which part of Bali did you go? I went there twice last year.

Meow,

Going Japan, so nice. I were planning to go there too for holiday maybe in Jun.

meowie

bonjon, now very scary. Heard that even crows also carries the bird flu.

Connie, your date not settle yet meh? Have decided on your venue?

voice_0229

hi bon,

we stayed at nusa dua and kuta. one of the most relaxing trips we had, no rush...R & R.

Meow, wow...Japan nice place. You going Tokyo or other places as well? Must go their 100 Yen shop, nice and cheap stuffs. Visit the disneyland too.
Got chance I also would love to go again. Have an enjoyable honeymoon.

huggiez

No la meow, i planning last quarter of 05. so still quite early from now. Most likely will be chevron, but i emailed them about the minimum no of tables. They say if no minimum no of 20 tables, the pricing online will still hold, but the "freebies" will no longer be valid. like that seems not very "hua suan" leh. so now i bo chup first la, settle my studies then after grad then start more concrete plans + actions

meowie

Tiny, yeah will go disneyland. You've been to the disney sea? Me got go Osaka and tokyo lor. My hope is to see the cherry blossom. Guess that's my wish.
Where can i find that 100yen shop? In city?

Connie, what freebies? I wonder who will take charge by next year. last quarter of 05 is still a long way, take you time.

huggiez

ya lor, so now i just put it aside. the stuff like free flow drinks , food tasting, invitation printings ... as on the web will not be given free if i book less than 20 tables. but the person told me to speak to kenny with regards to the above. maybe will do that in june lor

voice_0229

Hi Meow

I don't know where is the 100 yen shop leh, that time tour guide bring us there, it's in tokyo city. I am checking out with a friend working and living there, will update you in a couple of days.
Didn't been to disney sea cos' that time i think haven't open or just open only. Went in 2001.
Must try the fresh sashimi there...yummy!

meowie

Connie, keep this with you hor. Kenny is leaving very soon.
If want, settle fast. I knows his a very nice guy to negotiate with.

Tiny, sashimi is my favourite. But hubby dun like uncooked food. So choosy. Yeah, please help me check with her if its still snowing. Thanks in advance.

bonjon

Meow,

I agreed too. But all we need to do is to be careful and bird flu will not knock at our door.

How long will you be on holiday? My mum was planning to go there too but she said must save more $$ as the stuffs there are x.

Voice,

I went both places too. Kuta, shopping and Nus Dua, water sports. Not bad but in Kuta there's alot of "road sales". People approached to buy this buy that and asking you to join lucky draw with no strings attached but you must stay at a particular resort in order to claim the prize.

voice_0229

Hi Meow, my friend responded.

The 100 Yen Shop is in Harajuku (along Yamanote JR line) call Daiso.

Didn't actually snow much in Tokyo, weather is getting warmer. Cherry Bloosom expected to start on the 20th Mar this year.

Bon, agreed, those peddlers can be very irritating.

meowie

Bonjon, i'll be going for 7D5N. We haven't decide how much to bring there.

Tiny, isn't Daiso found in IMM as well?? 100yen is equivalent to how much sing huh? I dun know where Harajuku is.
Dun even know the tour bus will stop there or not. My hotel in Tokyo is at Metropolitan

voice_0229

Meow, Metropolitan is a great hotel. The toilet bowl will flush automatically for you and clean your buttock after your business. Very shiok and hi-tec one! haahahaa

I think their Daiso is different from us lah, then 100 yen i think is about $1.60, not sure what's the current rates now. Things there are very expensive but exqusite and very nice. Bring more $$

meowie

tiny, really that shiok meh??? Okay will try it out. Oh their Daiso is different with is huh?? Okay, i've i happen to see it, i'll go take a look lor.

kula

Hi,Read from the thread about the LCD projector's charges.Is it true that we can try bargaining to get these charges wavied?

The car parking lots given was only 5. Any idea to get more lots?

Heard about plenty of positive feedback about Chervons. However, when meeting up with them, they seems quite 'strict' about the freebies (carpark lots, LCD projector's charge, etc.)

Comments/advice please.

meowie

Jessie, carpark coupons are restricted by the chevrons club itself not by the restaurant. So we can't do much about that issue. As for the projector. It used to be given free on usage. But when they start coming up with the new package, that item has been removed as the projector is own by the club too and chevrons started to start charging the restaurant for it. If you've have already take up their package, you can try talk to them and see what they say about it.