Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

bonjon

Eliz,

Ya. That's me.

My was $520. You can change the dishes as long as it is within range if not top up.

eliz_21

Mmm... okie...
Thanks for all ur help...
They're really useful for me...

These 2004 menus r valid if i book em in 2004, not that the wedd must be in 2004, right?

BTW, I saw that u all mentioned abt some "Gao da li" stuff in ur previous postings. Can I know what do u all mean by "Gao da li" stuff???

sorry, i'm very mountain tortoise in all these...

eliz_21

Oh yap...
Bon... 2 more Qs... Is there any price difference between weds on weekdays & weekends?

should I book my wed Banquet tru GimTim or Chevron?

bonjon

Eliz,

1) menu vaild in 2004? You need to check with GT. I'm not sure.

2) Guo Da Li stuffs? Things that both sides need to buy for exchange. Eg: cakes for relatives, oranges, etc. It depends whether both sides want or not. Most teenage nowsaday get rid of all these except for the must - si dian ji & dowry.

3)Pice difference? I had booked based on menu and not date. So I presumed no price difference. But do check with GT.

4) Booking? You have to book via GT.

eliz_21

wow... Thanks Bon...
there's so much that i need to know & learnt about.. but will stop taxing u now... Think u r working now right? Better go concentrate or ur boss won't give u a big Any Pow for CNY... heehee...

voice_0229

hello gals,

wow, i haven't come in for a few days and so much postings. glad that this thread is very much alive now.

Hi connie, sure you can pop by the ballroom on my wedding day to take a look at the decor.
I did the same during Bon's wedding.

Bon & Meow,

Yesterday Kenny from GB called me and told me that they will waived the $100 surcharge for usage of the LCD projector. Praise the LORD! God's favour.... Thanks to you both if you have assisted me in negotiating with Kenny.

Getting excited, about 5 weeks more to go... I'm going to distribute invitation cards to relatives on CNY. heee...I'll collect red packets and give out 'red bomb'.

huggiez

Thanx Voice, hee CNY coming. Super long holiday to enjoy ^.^
By the way ladies did you actually shortlist Jurong Country Club as one of your wedding banquet options? Any comments?

meowie

tiny, see he comes in to see the posting mah. Well it sure is good news to you.

Thanks Kenny if you happen to be here.
Wonder if he has got used with posting message here.

Eliz,
From what i know,when i book mine in 2002, the menu is still the same for 2004. Maybe certain items are no longer available like usage of LCD projector.

bonjon

Voice,

Any photos to share?

Getting excited? Calm now. You will be when it's nearer (the eve).

Everything done?

voice_0229

hiyeeeeee bon, i going to collect photo album 2nite! so excited!!!! I will need to see if got time to scan some pixs after office hours, no scanner at home leh.

I haven't finalise my emcee cum worship leader for church wedding. Been chasing hubby to quickly make decision. This weekends will need to get down to writing invitation cards so by next weekends, I can send/distribute to friends.

So have you decide on your honeymoon venue?

voice_0229

Hi Meow,

OIC, Kenny does come in and see see eh. Thanks Kenny!
Really a surprise to me.

Meow, when are you going Australia for a good honeymoon?

eliz_21

Hi Voice,

When's ur wed day? I was wondering if I can pop by to check out ur wed decor too?
Btw, which church r u holding ur Church wed? Is it ur own church? Or u book frm some other church?

Thanks Meow... Hope they won't change the prices in 2005... Heehee... oKie Kenny?

Hey Connie,
U r really fast in ur choice of Banquet venues... Just curious, when do u want to settle ur booking?

voice_0229

Hi Eliz

My wedding is on 29 Feb. Sure, you can pop by Chevrons to take a look at the decor as well. I'll be holding my holy matrimony at Trinity Theological College, Chapel. As it is a Sunday, my church is not available for booking.

Your wedding date is still far away, take your time to shop around for banquet venue and bridal shop.

huggiez

Eliz i have not confirm where. still sourcing out. but most prob will book venue ard june, thats when i suppose most restaurants/hotels/CC have fixed the prices and barang barang

bonjon

Voice,

I'll wait patiently for it.

Yes, it's Maldives. But we dun know when we can go, busy with work la. I dare not mention to my boss about it, closing and audit.

Hope soon.
Before I get a new job.

huggiez

Hi ladies, hows your new year so far? I had received news from hubby saying that my MIL wants us to provide accomnodation for the relatives from malaysia. Sigh now i need to set budget for the accommodation and dinner liao. Any place which is cheap and not too lork kok? I was planning chevron chalet. but dunno MIL mind anot.

meowie

Connie, the chevron chalet is big price reasonable. There's one queen size bed on the second level, a sofa and sofa bed on ground level and the air con is powerful. They have a designated barbeque pit for each chalet too. But if they really want comfort, i think have to go for budget hotel.

huggiez

meow inside total only 1 queen bed and sofa bed huh? then i scare not enuff leh. coz all his side relatives mostly malaysians. i like the idea of booking the chalet then they can rest in the chalet after the dinner. but again have to confirm their attendance lor. meow ah if i need ur help to rent all 6 chalet possible?? how long in advance can we start booking?

meowie

connie, that's a tough one. I know we(regular) can book 6 months in advance. But to book all 6 i think its impossible. They still need to cater for other members too leh. May need to call them to check the max one can book.

Yeah the idea is good and they dun have excuse saying the causeway is jam and be late.
that's what happen to one of my dad's friend who was stuck in the traffic jam and we can't wait any longer for them but to start the dinner.

I'll be using their chalet in apr again. Will check if there's any other bed under the queen size bed which i doubt so.

huggiez

wow can book 6 mths in advance ah? hmmm that means i have to rush to book when close to my time wor. else all kenna chop up then cham liao. but like forcing them to decide their attendance so early hor? n worse if they say coming n end up not then i chia liat. but anyway will discuss wif hubby n see wat he say. thanx meow

voice_0229

Hi Bon,

Did you try to call me today? Sorry, I forgot my hp today, left it at home. If you are reading this before 5:30pm, you can fax me the signage layout now. Thanks!

voice_0229

Meow, do you happen to still have your signage layout? The one which you placed at the lobby of Chevron to inform guest where is your wedding held? Can you email me for reference? Thanks!

bonjon

Voice,

We are advised to use both. Chinese at the main entrance so that the elderly can read and English at the back entrance. However, in the end they had both at the ballroom's entrance. It's top to you.

How's preparation?

meowie

tiny, i only use english. Jus have our name and ballroom that's it. You can still see it in the licks of photos

voice_0229

ok thanks Bon & Meow.

I will still be distributing inviting cards this weekends in church.

Do you know that 22cents and 30cents stamps has increased by 1cent today onwards? I saw the poster outside post office yesterday...and guess what, I mailed out a batch of invite cards last saturday (22cents and 30cents), hopefully they will still deliver for me.

voice_0229

Hi Meow

If your 22cents stamp is those local addresses ones, w/o the 22cents printed on it, you can continue to use it, they will treat it as 23cents. If it's those with 22cents printed on it, you must bring to the post office to exchange it for 23cents and top up the 1 cent difference.

Hey Bon, i read in other thread and learnt that you're preggie!! Congrates!

bonjon

Voice,

Thanks. Very happy. Hope everything go smoothly.

My stupid hb is using this as a excuse to buy car (I had always object it as I said we dun need one unless we have kid).

huggiez

Sigh not sure now leh. MIL cannot confirm how many tbs coz relatives mostly in malaysia. hb n i had drew a temp sitting plan, juz planning the number of guests. but we oni have abt 15tbs excluding relatives for both sides. so not sure if can meet the min no of tb. hb had called GT to ask abt the min tables. they say if cannot meet min tb, the price of the menu will still be the same, but no more freebies or the stuff included in the package. so its purely juz the food oni. i oso at a loss now.

meowie

Congrats Bonjon. Its a great news! Looks like the touch works
. I'll try later, my hubby dun wan baby born in monkey.

Thanks Tiny, i'll check it out.

Connie, will you be having another dinner at Malaysia too?

huggiez

meow i don tink so and mil didnt mention anything like that. so most likely the malaysian relatives have to come out and i have to provide them accom.

bonjon

Meow,

Thanks. Maybe you should try.

We're not particular about it but I hope to have one in the year of ox and tiger.

I hope my DD date will conicide with hb's birthday. Hope to give him this special gift to end his freedom. ha ha

meowie

Bonjon, when's the due date. You hoping for a girl or boy?

Connie, finding accomodation is the biggest headache of all. Better ask some experts in the forum at other threads to give you advice.

bonjon

Meow,

EDD is 03/10/04. But believe should be later, early or mid Nov. I'm particular about sex but MIL wants boy. I were thinking of twins - girl & boy, kills two birds in a stone. ha ha very greedy.

voice_0229

hi bon,

wow, u looking forward to twins eh! For me, I'm crossing my fingers that next time I won't have twins, can be very headache....Cos' I'm a twin myself!!! hahahhaha

meowie

bonjon, how many months are you now? So you going for a boy and girl lah.

Tiny you are twins ah? Then you elder or younger, both girls? Will your hubby mistaken your sibling as you?

bonjon

Voice,

I think it find of interesting to have a twin. Yes, I agreed it can be very headache cos people kept making the same mistake (can't recognise who is who). But if it is a boy and girl, no problem.

Meow,

I had no idea, my gynae estimated 4 weeks but I dun see much changes in me except abit swollen breast and harden tummy. No morning sickness so far. Keep my fingers cross.

meowie

Bonjon, sounds great. Morning sickness depends on individual. Those who are better in health won't have morning sickness. That's what i heard. But when should morning sickness start? Week ?