Chevrons @ Boon Lay Way

bonjon

Voice,

I had 4 albums. Let me see how I can share all out at a go instead one by one.

Good idea, red bomb on CNY.

So nice of Peng Tse. My was $550.

Sure. But you have to come my house to get it.

meowie

bonjon, i've received it. Will view it later. Was very busy for the whole day.

Tiny, why it cost $250? I thought its only $180? He increase price liao?

voice_0229

Meow, what kinda stand you chose?

How about your flower arch?

Mine will include, flower arch, 6 stands, done up the champagne table and the wedding cake table, skirting to reception table as well.

meowie

Tiny, that's the fake flower arrangement. Yeah it includes the arch and stands. Chanpagne table and wedding cake are all done and included from GT. I think the extra cost is for your reception table. Cos i think he ever told me if i want recept decor will be $250 using real flowers too.

meowie

Bonjon, finally finish looking through the photos. Very nice. Love the shots taken at indoor and outdoor. I love the sunset view.

eliz_21

Hi Meow,

I have been browsing tru some of ur postings here, & I must say tat u r really nice to share ur infos & advices... popgif{39534

My wedding is still quite far from now - Sept 2005 but I think there's no harm doing my homework early. I'm very interested in holding my wedding at chevrons too... When did u book ur wedding banquet? I mean like how long b4 ur actual wed day?

Want to set a guideline for myself... Think being an early bird is good. popgif{39531 BTW, since u r still around, better start bombarding u will lotsa Qs b4 u r gone (Ur wedding is over right? and i'm not sure whether u will still be around next yr, think u'll prefer to enjoy ur MRS status, heehee)... Seems like u r really a friendly & nice person to ask (Well, hope u don't mind)...

Saw some of ur pics too, really nice taken.... popgif{39532 may ask u more of this area next time...

BTW, how's ur overall wedding? Seems like everything went though really well for u...popgif{39533

eliz_21

Bonjon,

Care to share ur pics wif me? Interested to see ur lovely shots too
39546.gif

Wow... after seeing all ur postings, it seems really messy planning weddings.... Suddenly feeling tis strong headaches in my head
39547.gif
... heehee...

Hey Meow,
R u working for SAF or RSAF?
My bf also regular - snr tech for Air force...
Anyway, don't think u noe him lah...
Mmm... did Chevrons give u discounts for AD pkgs?

bonjon

Meow,

Thanks for your compliment. Yours very nice. I think our difference is the effect the photographer use.

Hb loves the sunset that why he signed up with them. Luckily that day got sunset, if not he'll curse and swear.

huggiez

Bon how do you find their services on your wedding dae? care to share your photos wif me too? My email is [email protected] Thanx
Hi Eliz i am also planning to hold my wedding in Chevrons. But it will be in last quarter of 05

bonjon

Connie,

Some of my guests complained that they poured a whole cup of red wine. The correct way should be 3/4 cup. That's all.

Will send to you later.

huggiez

I read from another forum that they have waiters who spill drinks and keeps changing plates to the extend that they got so irritated. Do their waiters look experience? I will be popping to Suntec bridal fair. So most likely will see if GT having any offers in 05

bonjon

Connie,

Sorry I can't comment on this. I'm not around most of the time. But when I go food tasting, I experience this. The waitress kept changing our plates even when we are eating, we had to stop eating. So irrirating.

huggiez

Bon: Lol guess cant be perfect all the time. Some ppl complain their plates not changed and in Chevron case they are too efficient. Anyway thanx for the fb.
Voice: Are you still here? I was thinking if i can just pop over at Chevron on your wedding dae to look at the ballroom.

huggiez

Thanx Bon i got it. ur red dress sure is eye catching. Nice cosy balcony you've got there. Bon got any photo taken at chev?

bonjon

Connie,

Thanks. That's hb's fav place. He likes to drink tea and read newspaper there.

Have to be, that my big day so nobody can miss me. ha ha

Photos ready but yet to scan. Has to wait. Maybe after CNY. If you live near me, you can drop by to see.

huggiez

Hee where's ur house? my new place at bukit panjang. I have yet to formally prepare for my wedding. Any recommendation for bridal shop and all the barang barang? I am at a loss as to wat to do first

bonjon

Connie,

Yours' is near Meow. My near JP.

Recommendation for BS, for nice gown - Irene's Creations and White Link, for photography - If want can try Thomson Wedding Design (my BS).

All barang barang - Guo Da Li stuffs? I bought all at Chinatown, a shop near toilet. There's a shop at Jurong West. I forgot the address, you can try finding it at the thread - Guo Da Li

eliz_21

Hi Connie,

My weddding will also be in the last quarter of 2005... In sept... when's urs? Hopefully not on the same day. heeheehee...

meowie

Hi girls, glad to see so many posting.

Thanks Eliz, me jus love to help ppl lah.
. I used to be with RSAF as a Snr Tech. But my camp is a joint forces camp. Then early last year, there's a major conversion of forces, so i turn into SAF now. Get it?? Hee
I think i start booking my package a year before. I know its kiasu cos usually hotel need 1yr and restaurant half a year. But since i already 'eye on' the ballroom, have to book fast before there's event held there. Aiyo, SAF have thousand and one events throughout the year. So you won't know when's its booked. Trust me. Else you ask your FH, he should know SAF well.
As a regular hor, also no discount for AD package. Only walk-in customer then have hor.

Dun worry, i'll be around. This place is my second home. I'm sure to pop in daily to see posting. Unless i not at home lah. The next time i see the posting will be on saturday. My new home in CCKC not link to internet yet. So i can only surf occasionally at home(for dinner) or in office.

Overalll wedding quite okay. Pamela was nice but its sad she has left. But, you can look for Kenny. He's a nice guy too.
Hee wonder if he see this.
Dun worry about them spying on us, we can openly share our views here. This way they will improve for the better.

Bonjon,
sure enough your hubby will kill him. Me too leh. That's why i compliant so much on my bridal shop. Yeah i like your blacony too. One of my friend also share the same kind of balcony. Now then i see what she meant by wavy shape. Must be careful in future hor. You touch the buddha's stomache right? Next time got kids must shift the tables liao. Eh...i like the coffee table leh.

Connie,
i dun think GT will go to those bridal fair. Usually are hotel or restaurants that operate in hotel. Confuse??
Some little complain i got is the staff forgot to refill the drinks only lor. Common problems lah.

I know i know. GDL stuffs can get from Bt Timah(beauty world shopping centre) There's a shop at level 2 call minah(www.minah.com.sg) selling traditional things. But hor the bedside lamp i know a place in toa payoh selling at $1.90each. It's at the mrt station jus near the old cinema. But i find all these lamps lor doesn't last long. Anyway, its jus for display only. There's once i saw the tradional ones using oil lamps but not red colour one at indonesia fair. But hor, i didn't ask the price. Paiseh.

huggiez

Eliz i am planning either in nov or dec depending on which month got the dae i want. have you started sourcing out anything?

bon, meow and voice, thanx for helping us out here. it is a very warm and nice feeling that there is someone you can fall back on for help. i forsee more help will be needed in future so i thanx you in advance here ^.^

eliz_21

Wow... Thanks Meow for ur helpfulness...

Connie,

I'm now still at my very first stage of wed preps... (sounds like u r more of an early bird than me)... So it's more of listing down e overall wedding planning, budgeting, preferences & milestones... etc... Just looking tru wed mags & surf net for info... (Yapz agree with u that we must really thank all these "old birds" here for their kind help... Bet we need to hang on em for quite a long while b4 new birds start flying in... heehee...

So what abt u in ur preps? I always thought that I'm really early (b4 I met u?)cause usually wed planning takes only about 6 mths to a year...

bonjon

Meow,

Yes, I did. FIL asked so I do lor. Did you?

I had told him before but he insist. So when kids come to our house, we must make sure that they dun sit there. MIL had asked him to install window grills but he dun want. Said like living in cage. ha ha

huggiez

Eliz my hubby say no need to look for the rest so fast wor. he wants to settle the banquet venus earlier, the rest he say i can look for it next year so it will be "in". anyway now i am still studying(graduating this june hopefully), so most likely will start prep in june.

bon you stay high floor? think install grill earlier better. dun wanna live in cage huh, then go for those wrought iron kind lor. Those have plenty of patterns but costly.

bonjon

Connie,

I live at 8th floor. Not very high la. Wrought iron kind, I saw it before. Nice. Maybe later, I thinking of changing the windows for the whole house, might do it together.

I agreed book venue first, just in case the auspicious date you want not available. BS, no problem, just gowns and PS.

Wow, you're so young. Early 20s?

eliz_21

Hi Connie, my FH too kept asking me not to be so "Kan Cheong"... I'm just gathering info wat....

We did roughly plan for our wedd banquet venue... gee... most prob Chevrons, esp now when there's so many nice pple here (ref to Bon & Meow!) to share wif us their experiences...

Have been hearing quite gd feedback abt Chevrons frm em huh!... hope by my turn for AD in sept 05, they won't drop their standard but better still... increase their standards (Oops I don't mean e prices ah... Hope they will maintain their current gd rates? Btw, r their rates really gd? *ANYONE CARE TO SHARE?* Just roughly hear frm pple one)... heehee... There's still quite a long time for em to buck up... heehee... Wonder if any Chevron pple will see this posting heehee... Mmmm Kenny, am I right?

eliz_21

Hey Bon,

Don't need to email me again! Just tried & I can see e pics already. Maybe just now, there were some connection error lah... Wow! ur sunset pics r nice leh... and ur house... so modern ah... like some studio... gee... thanks alot...

Is ur photographer inhouse one?

bonjon

Eliz,

Thanks, hb will be very happy to hear that. He's very proud of his "masterpiece" (our hous). My photographer told me that his clients thought is a hotel, wan to go for PS. He's from my BS and his trademark is sunset pic.

About 2 - 3hrs. Have to upload 5 - 6 pics (max 10) at a time if not hang.

eliz_21

Bon

Wow... U mean ur hb is e designer of ur love nest? If it's true, then really impress wif ur hubby... If not... then who's ur contractor & designer?

Mmm... 2 - 3 hours abit long... may try out myself... heehee

bonjon

Eliz,

We got ideas from other designers (IMM - getting quotations and design) and mag. We discuss with our designer our idea and he try to design according to our preference.

huggiez

Bon me not really that young, going to 26 liao. this course is for my career. Me going into teaching profession. so need to take course at nie.

huggiez

Bon, hope so lor. last year oredi got bad news fr govt liao. All 04 graduates will take abt 10% pay cut so sian. But anyway it feels great to get back my pay (me on unpaid leave for 2 yrs liao)

meowie

Eliz, their menu starts from $398 follow by $418 to the highest $500+. The highest package you need to ask Bonjon liao.

Dolphin, look at our previous posting and you'll see all the comments.

eliz_21

Hi Bon,
Still pretty impress wif ur hb that he's got so much design ideas... Think it'll be a tough job for me & my FH... U know! We don't really have any designing talents... But wait, one of my FH bro's is studying interior design in e poly, probably he can give us some help... heehee... But then he just started his course, not too sure how much will he know by then when I've my wed (though it's still quite far away..) heehee...

Meow... Thanks... their price sounds rather reasonable... But i shall not conclude till I see the menu, taste the food, see what they offer... etc... Well it's still quite early for me now to check out all these huh!

bonjon

Eliz,

Ok la. You can get ideas from other designers too and not forgetting their quotations. It really help.

The menu, you want? I will email you.

eliz_21

Hi Bon,
Thanks for e info.. it's u right? The mail from Yvonne...

Bon, Meow & anyone else...
Can I know which package of the menues did u all choose? Is it ok to change only certain dishes from a particular pkg?