Chatters

When my parents were still together and they were in the war-stage (right before they divorced), my dad also liked to tell me that my mom is a sl*t. That time i was only 12 yrs old. Dunno why guys like to do that.

0_o garlic (tats how uncle meng pronounce de =X) u mean u cant see the chinese words isit? nvm.. ask uncle meng to hlp u.. he taught me the way.. maybe u can go to archive and look for the instructions.. jus ytd or previous day oni i guess... hee hee..

xiaoli: because it was said in a moment of anger without thinking of how traumatising it is for the child(ren) .. that's why some people have a fear of getting married, having kids, etc .. cos of these kind of memories ..

Gallie, ya feb will be better. Wah like that we every month got gathering. Good leh. Hahaha.. We can have it as a pre-cny or post-cny lor. By the way, anyone can suggest good recruitment agencies? Those online type. Thankiew!!

Cuc, what you say is true lor. I cant deny that it has some effect on me. I'm one of those very pessimistic abt marriage. But i guess my mindset will change once my friends start getting married one by one. Crossing my fingers & toes

xiaoli: be careful that you don't cross too hard - wait later it'll difficult to uncross them back!

Gallie, so personally, do u think the agency is good in terms of their portfolio? I dun need a super good job. just something to let me get by happily everyday. Haha.. Cos i gg to further my studies this july so need a not so stressful job

no..my parents arent though they do quarrel....

just tat i feel there's lotsa pressure in settling down....i always enjoy carefree lifestyle..its very hard for me to be tied down by marriage...

wait until you have kids .. then you feel even tied down ..

when recently married, still carefree with husband - going out is a spontaneous affair .. now with kid(s), if i don't pack the stuff i'll need the night before then we can spend 3 hours just getting ready ..

cuc, when the kid(s) grow older, then less thing to pack liow.... like nowadays, i dun have to pack for my boi when we go out.... juz grab his water bottle and some snacks will do.... no more vacuum flask, milk bottle, milk powder, etc.

I feel that marriage shd not let two persons feel tied down leh. But if got kids then it's really entirely different story lor.

It all boils down to finding the right partner. Siao, you just havent met Ms. Right who can become Mrs. Sibei Chao Ah Siao.

heart: i still travel with vacuum flask, milk bottles, powder etc .. just as i'm awaiting for that day to arrive (when i don't have to bring these things for sofi anymore) - with the new baby, it seems that i can't .. not for the moment, anyways .. hahahah ..

xiaoli, in fact agencies have a wider job opportunities because of servicing different companies of different industries. furthermore, HR usually will go thru agency due to many factors. those MNCs advertised on papers are usually for branding purpose, they will not screen thru the CVs since agency will filter the rite CVs for their reviews. they shorten the process for HR.

furthermore, recruitment consultants will 'sell' the candidate CV to HR more better & faster...which means your chances of getting interview / selected will be much higher.

are you going for full time studies or part time? if full time, then yu may as well look for contract which is renewable annually or bi-annually. if you are doing part-time, then get a job with lesser responsibilities...but of coz, pay will be lesser oso lah. =)

cuclainne,

3 hrs too much lah.

How much time to pack, milk powder, bottles, hot water (actually may not need, can always ask when outside), pampers and such? Just a couple of minutes lah.

But when children > 2 no need to pack already..

xiaoli, everyone said tat to me..maybe its right i have yet to find one..but i never been really bothered to find one either....

serene...true....been not willing to be tied down...

ah siao, when you finally meet the right one.. you won't care whether she tie you down or you are the one who want to tie her down..

sm: i say 3 hours because the husband expects me to cook porridge/ prepare dessert for the daughter when we're going out - now not so bad cos can feed her some things we eat .. take into account how much time spent chasing her to take a bath and put clothes on, then having to change the clothes again because she has managed to spill food, etc on them .. hahahaha .. plus the parents also need time to get ready mah ..

ya lor, now have to go back to waiting for that day to arrive when can go out almost empty-handed ..

To me, there's no such thing as ready. Nobody is ever ready. It's when you meet the person you like/love so much that you make yourself ready for him/her. I think this kinda thing comes naturally.

Gallie, me going for part time studies cos need to pay my sch fees installments with my pay. Me Salted Vegetable life. Everything need to pay myself. No financial support at all.

cuclainne, If I have young children, I will normally make porridge already in the morning.. so if want to go out.. can just pack the porridge.. if not going out.. can also feed..

Or sometimes can cook noodles.. not the instant noodles type lah.. shouldnt take more than 30 mins to prepare and cook..

sm: so difficult to wake up in the morning .. hahahah .. anyways, in my house got routine one .. when i'm preparing the food, the husband cannot do anything except wait (don't know why this is but he said he needs time to fully wake up) .. when i'm done with the food, he then takes daughter for her shower while i prepare the clothes she'll be wearing, he'll ask me to dry her and then he'll put her clothes on while i take my shower .. then i come out and put the stuff away while he showers .. then he's hungry and needs feeding (my second child - hahaha) .. and i'm the sort that can't leave dirty dishes in the sink - must take care of it before going out .. so that's why we're always late and why i get annoyed because the husband will say he's ready but it'll be another 30mins before we leave!!

like this morning .. he said he's ready but he's still sitting in front of pc reading news .. i took daughter to the lift lobby and while waiting for the lift, he came and started getting ready to put shoes on .. so i told him i'll go downstairs to check mail and will just see him in the carpark .. it took him 10 mins to come down after i've arrived in the carpark cos he went back into the house to check whether the gas is turned off or not despite me telling him that i've checked!

xiaoli,
"It's when you meet the person you like/love so much that you make yourself ready for him/her. I think this kinda thing comes naturally."

i made myself ready for him... and of cos he too... wen he changed i am like being treated like a dirt... smone who will risk her life to prevent him to get knocked down by a car... smone will be there for him wen he faced failure... haha... cm to tink of tat, guess he's nt ready...

xiaoli: i doubt he was even listening .. hahahah .. sometimes when i'm talking to him, esp. when he's doing something else, he'll have this glassy-eyed look .. then he'll confess that he wasn't paying attention .. it's selective listening!

Hahaa! Cuc, guys r very 'talented' in selective-listening. And selective-memory too! I think we girls should learn to be like that also then the world will be an easier place to live in. Hehe

xiaoli: hahahaha.. the other day i was asking him about our wedding anniversary which is approaching .. asked if he remembers the date - first he said 13, then 11, 12 and then finally 14!!! but he remembered my birthday .. he said daughter's birthday is easiest to remember cos he just have to remember 7-11. hahahah ..