Chatters

skylar, tuas raining arh? go lor, can Zzzzzz liao ... hahahahahaha

xiaoli, then what is your current role? mayb i can advice what job more suitable... =)

Yo, Skylar! Lu hor boh? Let's go gang fight. You fix time & place. Hahaha, just kidding orh :P

Cuc, ya thats the most frustrating thing abt men leh. They nvr remember anniversaries and birthdays one! And those who remember are really the minority. Then when u scold them, they will say "eh we got so much things to rememeber at work, where got space to remember all these." Tong buey tiao...

rite leh xiaoli & cuc. when i tell my hb this bag, this shoe, this & that i saw, he choose not to listen one leh...but hor when i talk abt IT show, new gadgets...he listens with his ears up & response...strange lor. mayb their ears automatically filter for them...?? =)

cuc and xiaoli,
smtimes wen i had calmed down rite, sm things will happened den i am being affected again.... terrible feelings... it happened alot of times till i lost count.. hw i wish i hv an eraser and erase him off my memory...

Gallie, I'm a research assistant. My work is finance-related. Basically I'm in an investment research team. I've been here for more than a yr liao. Thanks in advance wor

xiaoli: it's ok if the husband doesn't remember - i usually plan things anyways .. that way i get to do what i want and he just pays for it .. hahahaha ..

gallie: a few days ago he asked if i would go shopping with his half-sister the next time she visits but i darn scared to go shopping with her leh .. she got expensive tastes for a teenager, i'm afraid that the husband's credit card cannot take it!!!

Lynn dear, can try this method whenever he frustrates you: You imagine he is a cockroach. Then you reach out for an imaginary "XXXtra Strong" pesticide. At the count of three, you spray at that cockroach like there's no tomorrow.

Shiok ar!

Cuc, u mentioned that your hubby was sure that he wanted to be with you after the short holiday here right? Did you ever ask him what makes him like you so much in such a short time? Cos i got this friend who is gonna ROM this yr altho she's been with the bf for less than half a yr & according to her, they plan to get married bcos they just wana be in a marriage.

wah.... kill him ar.... i rather kill me myself.. he die liao i got more pro... keke

hmmm.... cm to tink of tat oso gd leh, i kill him liao den the hse is mine, no nd to pay hdb.... hahahaha

ladies, any brand of pesticide to recommend?? hehe

actually it depend on individual...my best fren married only aft 1yr in r/s..n he was mid 20s only...now their marriage still going strong..

heart, who is the in-hse recruiter? besides me working in agency who else? got another kaki arh?

xiaoli, finance can be pretty stressful de lor.. no wonder u need to find yeng yeng job wo... ok, i c wat job suitable for u. let u know... =)

cuc, hahahahhahahah...nvm, u can tell her the credit all max liao, can sign anymore. but of coz u take this opportunity to get yourself one oso lah since hb paying... hahahhahahah..

but i muz say lah hor, my hb remembers my b/day, ROM date & customary date every year...but action always same every year! sent bouquet of flowers to my ofc...despite me telling him sooooooooooooo many times i dun like flowers! *sign*...

xiaoli: every time i ask him this question, he will give me different answers .. he said we have chemistry, he liked me for who i am, that he proposed quickly because he doesn't want to lose the chance la .. etc etc etc ..

Gallie, so sweet to receive flowers sent to ofc. I always wanted this to happen to me too, esp on Valentine's Day, but sadly, it hasnt happened to me yet. I also dun like flowers lah but occasionally still alright lor.

Actually my present job is very slack also cos i'm just doing the admin support for them. It's just that my team is like a dysfuntional family and i really dun like it. morale is low, boss also dunno how to zhuo lang. Other teams find my team very amusing cos we DONT talk to each other, and if we talk it's really bcos we need to (ir. work matters) and that even is super seldom. Anyway, i'm not so affected by it liao cos it's a new year, new hope!

gallie: once we went out to dinner, and she was wearing D&G glasses leh .. no wonder my FIL is losing hair leh .. hahahah ..

just smsed the husband when he's getting off work cos i want to spend his hard-earned money .. his response is, sure what do you need? can die arh .. hahahaha .. was thinking of getting a new rice cooker and toaster for my mom - she used mine when she came over one day and liked them .. lucky husband is not stingy ..

xiaoli: the husband only sent me flowers once .. that was when we were courting so he sent me pink roses .. then when we got married, he gave me a bouquet of carnations for v-day once .. his reason is that roses sold out .. hahahah .. so secretly he thinks of me as his mom, is it?

skylar, no need...xiaoli got needle i lend u my knife! hahahahahaha...

xiaoli, yuks! i hate such an environment frankly. bcoz we c each other longer than our family so we shd work cordially & happy with high team spirit. ok, then u have to find back admin but not in sales dept lor...coz very stress 1...hahahahahaha...

cuc, so young already so materialistic...can die leh. imagine grown up dunno how...

Cuc, Carnations symbolise mommy ar? I didnt know that. hehe... Me like roses but as long as flowers can liao. But chrysanthemum is a no-no hor. Hahaha

Skylar, you ask your gang members to lend you parang lah. heheh.. Must be well-prepared hor cos here got needles, knives and chopsticks :P
Eh, you havent tell me where you go sky-salsa leh

gallie: wah, hope that my daughters won't grow up like that leh but never know .. my first one already know how to ask for wallet and look for cards .. two days ago i went to swensens with her, my mom and sister for lunch - i gave her my toys r' us card to her to play with .. when server came with bill for me to pay, i put my card on the bill .. she also put 'her' card on the bill .. *faintz*

chey heart! i thot who....me not expert lah. yes, i in-hse recruiter. who wants job & needs employees pls look for me...

alternatively, whoever has gf/bf under probabtion with intend to offer or conversion to contract or shortlist for consideration, juz ask them to sent their CVs to me & i will interview, shortlist & filter for final review... hahahahahhahahaha...

cuc...hahahahhaha ur daughter is so cute! she juz follow whatever the adults are doing. so careful...

hey, i really look forward to see your 2 lovely daughters! mixed should be very pretty one... =)

Gallie, it's the younger ones (esp those younger than me)that are getting more & more materialistic. Anyhow spend their parents' $$. They dun feel anything cos not their $$. Hai... Even my own circle of friends, some of them also like that. They borrow ppl's $$ just to buy LV lah, ithcy lah, prata lah

xiaoli: carnations are mommy-flowers la! but never mind la - it's the thought that counts .. i got dirty looks from another lady who didn't have a bouquet that day, she was with her bf .. i was secretly laughing on the inside cos didn't know carnations can also make others jealous .. hahahah ..

heart: have a good weekend - hope you won't get caught in the rain yah!

gallie: yah .. now she wants to carry my small bag all the time .. really like small auntie .. in the morning when i am putting on make-up to go to work, she will also want lip balm to be applied on her lips .. today motioned to me that she wants blusher leh .. the husband said it won't be long before my make-up would disappear into daughter's room .. she ever took his car key and put inside her 'pram' with her books and shoes .. all her treasures inside there.

xiaoli: i very scared that my daughters might think me and her daddy are atms!

Siao, you replying to which post? Hahah..

Gallie, ya i really hate my team. Individually they are ok but this is not how things gonna work. There's no room for advancement at all cos our boss is those everything listen to big boss one. Big boss say eat shit, he will eat. Thats why one colleague left and until now (been few mths liao) still cant find replacement.

How u ppl gonna spend the weekend?? I need ideas, man

xiaoli: if you need something to keep you busy, you can help me re-decorate my daughter's room to prepare for the arrival of the other .. heheheheh .. that's what we'll be doing this weekend.

Cuc, i used to do that when i was a small kid too. I will wear my mom's heels and parade ard the house. And i will use her lipstick. I also like to help my younger sis apply make up. I didnt know that blusher is for the cheek, so i applied on her whole face! Hahhaa.. I cant stop laughing when i recalled that incident. Her face was as read as a monkey's butt!

Ok bye all...tonight off early for a medical review. Keep having backache and occasional profuse nosebleeding in the night...think i am dying, if i die...i want poster of felicia and andrea burn for me okok...

xiaoli: lol! Reminds me of my sister, who is one year older than me. She saw my mum applying powder on my butt and then when my mum wasn't looking, she smeared the powder over her face. Look like the Phantom of the Opera...

meng: get these from your cwo, is it? don't worry - i will try to find all available photos of these two and burn for you ok ..

sylphide: really - i hope that happened when you were younger .. your mom applying powder on your butt, i mean.

Siao, oh ok. Ya lor it's true so choose gf must choose careful also. Hahaha

Sylphide, monkey see monkey do. Those were the times. haha..

Meng gor, dont scare us leh. What die. Choy! New yr cannot say this kind of thing one hor. I want everyone here to be healthy & happy
Maybe you think of felicia chin too much liao lah thats why nosebleed. Hahah.. But take good care hor. Hope everything is alright

Siao, as I was queuing up at Toast Box this morning for my breakfast, I saw a man in front of me in Size 30 Levi's jeans. He is at most 1.65m tall and I can tell he has been working out. I just find 30 inch waistline a bit small on him...a strange sight lor...

yah, my elder sis did that to me when we were young. she applied the blusher on our whole face + baby powder & lip stick surronding the lips. we wore our mummy's high heel & wrap ourself with mummy's scarf...those where the days! =D

xiaoli, its hard to know b4 hand also lor..by the time u find out maybe too late...keke

doll, m wearing 31"....but den due to my borad shoulder, my waist do look smaller...but den tats wat body builders are also mah..hehe

dolly, is it those type like big on top & small on below look? i saw guys like that on bus. a bit out of proportion... =)

xiaoli, i realised lotsa young gals carrying branded bags. i always wonder where they get the $$$ to buy branded goods at such young age...then i came to know that either from parents or they choose to work as a social escorts or some even pros to satisfy their material needs. i mean tat's sad lor...

aiyoh, such a boss means liao liao, very jia lat...for sure difficult to have advancement.

Siao, then must set an 'exit' passage lor so that you can escape on any mild signs of money-sucking quality. But if you fall deep for the girl liao then jia lat lor

xiaoli, sometime is not wan out den so easy one...

gallie, usually pple who train will bit like tat lor..n ys, theres an article in lian he wan bao, saying Uni gals as escort...great $$...