Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

Hi hitsubi.
Where have u been? Sob Sob.. Miss u so much....

Maybe after mid autumn festival, I will go buy and try. During mid autumn festival, they only make moon pies & pineapple tarts.

Yah.. could save abit on the wedding items for next yr.

You mean Irene emailed you? How come she never email me to let me know? I check with my hubby tomorrow to see if Irene did emailed him. Sometime when he received such information, he will just forget about it. It will be our 4th coordinator liao.

Selena --> Irene --> Roy --> Irene --> Dan

Do you realise how many times our coordinator changes? Hai!!!

Now I can only pray and hoped he don't need to fly or at least fly after our ROM. There's only so much I could do loh. Sob Sob....

Hi Ann

Aiyo, come, hug hug! Me busy lor *sniff* Then come back if not late then is do bit of stuff then KO liao >_<"

Yup u go try then can let me know whether you like it or not. Heheh.

Yes, Irene mailed. Coz when we mailed her few wks back, she actually called us up to answer our questions. Ah yes! That was when she told my hubby abt the new person coming on board. Then she said once the person is onboard, she will get the person to call us. Then recently we dropped her another mail with more questions, so she forwarded the mail to Dan to answer our questions, then followed up with another separate mail to inform us about Dan taking over our event.

Yes yes, you go check with him, if not maybe give Irene a call?

Yes lor... change many times... I didnt get to speak to Roy like you did though. We very 'lucky'
man.

Me pray for you too! And not only cross fingers. Hope that he can talk things out with boss or whoever wants him overseas to let him stay coz of his big day with you! *hug!*

Hi hitsubi.
So poor thing... how come so much work to do? Actually me leaving my current company soon. Starting new job on 8th Oct. So now also trying to clear stuff and do handover notes. Busy busy busy. Hai....

Think I will email Irene to confirm the discussion details with her again so that nothing will be missed out. And the new guy cannot say he dunno if anything cock up during our solemnisation.

ROM told him that we can go do the stautory declaration on 24th Sep but will not be able to collect the doc till 3rd Oct. So got to make 2 trips down.. but that's the best solution so far. Hai!!!!

Hi hitsubi and ann,

Not to worry. Irene seems responsible so she will do her best for a proper handover one. Dun worry ok? Relax and be beautiful brides soon!

I changed job recently and its super demanding!Haiz... miss my old job.. haha

Hi hitsubi and ann,

Not to worry. Irene seems responsible so she will do her best for a proper handover one. Dun worry ok? Relax and be beautiful brides soon!

I changed job recently and its super demanding!Haiz... miss my old job.. haha

Hi Ann
Sigh... dunno lor, bosses keep bombing me. Tight deadline on the items and like all urgent. Crazy!

Oh... u leaving too? Oh, handing over quite jialat also. Jia you! Wah, but you starting so soon, 8 Oct. 2 days after ROM only. But congrats on getting new job! Hope that it'll be good. =)

Hmm... that's true. Maybe we should do that too. Maybe I should email BOTH Irene and Dan.

Ehh? Aii... so reli hv to go down on 24th just to be safe right? Am still crossing fingers for you!

Hi Hui
Thx for the assurance =)

O dear... what area of work is it? I think hor, aii... a lot of jobs all demanding. Cham siah.

Hi Hui.
Thanks for the assurance. But me scared scared especially when my hubby might be flying off and I had to handle everything alone. Better be safe than sorry.

I think all new jobs are tough because we are in the learning stage but once we perserve thru that stage, we won't feel that bad anymore.

Hi hitsubi.
Thanks... I had been wanting to change job for a long time liao. Finally succeeded.

Yah loh.. really have to be on 24th loh.. then another trip on 3rd Oct to collect the documents. 2 trips lei.

Hai... my hubby keeps flying... think i will be a work widow liao.

Hi Ann

Oic, good for you then, that you finally succeeded in changing =)

Aii... yea, very mafan 2 trips, but at least be safe la like u said.

Sounds like one of my cousins. Her hubby is actually a pilot, so he always fly fly fly, quite cham also leh. Lonely.

Oh! I got my photo albums last night! With the big framed one too, so happy! ^o^

Hi hitsubi.

My hubby really need to be outstation. His outstation period will be from next wed, 26th Sep, to 5th Oct... So upset. Hopefully his trip doesn't get extended. Or else have to waste $400 to buy air ticket to fly back to Singapore and then back to Philippines on the next day.

He's not a pilot... if pilot good ah.. can get free air ticket to anywhere around the world liao. Haha!!

Roy called me last night. He knows who I am and which is my invoice. Haha!! I told him that I wanted to remove the flower stands. So my top up is $180 for deco.

I also mention to him that will he be able to replace the sash looking thingy at the back of the solemnisation table and put 2 flower stands there without any additional charge. He say ok. But will be using artificial flowers for the stand. Wondering whether using real flowers will be better or not. What's your opinion? Will be seeing him on Monday to make the payment directly. Settle the deco once and for all. Haha!!!

You gotten your album??!! That's great. Must be very pretty. Maybe when I reached the hotel, I go see see.. think will reach hotel at about 2pm. Where do u think u will be? Then maybe can go find you. Hehe!!!

Hi Ann

O dear... Ok! I pray for you! Hope his trip doesnt get extended. Aiyo, he must b real tired like tt.

Haha, ya ya, but depends on what pilot also la, not commercial pilot no free tix also I think. Hee!

Oh good! He called my hubby too to settle payment, but then my hubby asked him to call again today. Haha, coz we were buzy.

Good good! Settled. Oh i personally would prefer fresh flowers, think prettier. But if the fake flowers are reli nice, then will b ok too. Maybe tkae a look at the fake floweres he'll be using on Monday? Then u QC to see if up to mark or not.
But he's nice to do flower stands FOC at the back of the sash looking thingy leh! Hmm... hee... me itchy *LOL*

Yes! Um, very happy with it. =)
Eh 2pm ah, 2 pm album gone redi, coz will keep album once we are up at the solemnization at poolside. But! I hv uploaded my pictures to shutterfly the other time, I can send u a link to view =) Tho the feel is totally diff fr viewing on the album. I should be at the Ovals at 2pm, either getting a breather to eat or still gg round taking photos? Haha! See if you can pop by =p

Ann!!!! I got a mail from Irene informing me that she is leaving. Wah!! She's really leaving! Her last day is our big day! Aiyo!! >_<"

<font color="aa00aa">Hi hitsubi

I also very afraid he will be too tired if the trip get extend. Actually, by coming back only on the 5th also will be taxing for him. Normally, when I come back from holiday trip and went to work immediately the next day, I always felt like I'm dead tired. So it will be worse for him loh.

Good that Roy is chasing you for payment. Which means he remembers.

By the way, what I told him is to remove that sash thingy cause I think it's ugly and replace two flower stands. Designed just like the one shown in CVH wedding brochure. That's why he didn't charged me. So he's not that nice anyway.

Just joking. He's actually very friendly and jovial. I always disturb him when he finally called cause he always took so long to call me back. Joked with him yesterday that I will go banging at his office door on Monday if he didn't get back to me by this week.

Maybe I will do as you say.. take a look at the artificial flowers before deciding. Like you, I prefer fresh flowers too. But wasted to see it get thrown away after use. Bring home also dunno where to put. Maybe plucked them all down and give to the guests before they leave.

Okok... dun forget to send me the link. I will definitely be able to pop by cos I got nothing to do till 4pm. So just rotting. But then provided I will be able to find you. What time your lunch reception end? Then we can take pictures with the polariod cam which I have rented.

Oh... did I mention to you that I will be using the polariod cam to take pictures with my guests and use the film as a thank you card? I was thinking if I give a normal thank you card to my guests, they will just dump it in the dustbin later. But if give them photograph with them in it, they will definitely not dump it in the dustbin. Hehe!!!

Irene emailed you? When? I never received any email from her lei. Think my hubby also never or else he would have mentioned it to me.

Hi Ann

Yes it will... overseas biz trip always very tiring one. Can't get to rest. Sayang.

Yes yes! I agree! If go straight back to work after trip is like can die... and i tend to fall sick after that! -p

Ya, he remembers... my hubby just called him a while ago... then he is outside, so he said he cant remember how much he quoted us for, so my hubby asked him to call us again lor.

OH~~ The 2 stands is in place of the sash ah. Hee, i thot he so nice to give additional. Now that you have mentioned it, it does look better without the sash, can see the whole pool. But I hv to agree with you that he's very jovial and friendly. Haha! U even cuter, disturb him when he calls you.

Hmm.. heart pain and wasted la, but nicer mah. Anyway, think of it this way, no extra cost. So good! =) Eh! Good idea leh, pluck and give guests. *LOL*

Ok can, give me your email then I send the link to you. =)

Aiyo, rot from 2 to 4pm? Hehehehe!
Lunch we estimated to end at 2.30/3pm... but hv to play by ear tt day lor... buffet, so maybe ppl eat fast fast also >_< Oooo... so exciting! Got polariod cam!

Hmm... i think maybe you hvnt mentioned to me leh. My cousin did that too, use polariod to take pics with her guests then stick pic onto guest book and hv them write wishes there. But you're using it as a thank you card, that is very sweet. =) Good way to not make them dump the card! Very smart!

Yes, I think the mail was dated yesterday.
Sigh... she said that she'll be moving on to another hotel, last day on 6 Oct. Aii...
Hmm... you monitor see if she mailed your hubby or not.

<font color="119911">Hi hitsubi.

My hubby now also sick. Have been coughing &amp; coughing for about 2 mths liao. Hai.. told him to see sinseh but he didn't. I dunno what to do with him &amp; he going off next Wed. Maybe I should just drag him to see the sinseh. But he dosen't stop eating those junk food, I think god also cannot do miracle. Hai!!

As for deco, if I want fresh flowers, I need to top up. But I think Monday then discuss with him again on it. See if he can give me real flowers FOC or not. Hehe!!

My email address is [email protected]. Remember to send to me ah.

Buffet ah? I thought pple will eat slowly.. can continue taking food mah. Haha!!

Yah... actually it's my hubby who came up with the idea. Hehe!!

My hubby say he didn't received anything from Irene yet. Maybe wait and see how loh.</font>

Hi Ann

O dear, poorthg. That's a very long drawn cough! Did he go see another doc or at least get the doc to change medicine for him? Oh, see sinseh ah... aii...
Ah! Eat junk food no wonder cant recover. He notti notti ne. But sinseh the medicine will take quite some time to take effect right?

Ehh! I thot FOC? Sigh, fresh flowers need top-up ah. Means will top-up quite a bit. Yes yes!! Go go!! Try to squeeze him for FOC! Hahaha!

Ok can, after this I will go send the links to you.

Dunno leh, we got the feeling should be quite fast coz ppl eat eat eat then done, like dun nd to wait for the normal 8 course dishes to be served. haha!
Food not too nice ppl also wont reli take &amp; take right? =p Hee!

Oh, ur hubby quite creative leh. =) My hubby wont think of such things one, he not creative when it comes to such things, arty arty stuff he cant do one. =p

Oh... ya, maybe wait a bit more &amp; see.

Changi Village is really a terrible hotel with lousy management and audio system...!!!

My ROM was held on 20th Sept at the poolside at evening time.My cocktail started at 5pm... for my ROM,I prepared my own centerpieces for the dinning tables and Irene was supposed to collect the centerpieces from me b4 my cocktail start... but yet.. till 5 plus still no1 collect from me...

She is really a ver lousy coordinator... upon my arrival, she nv guide me at all... I have to keep calling her to update her that when is her guys cuming over to collect my centerpiece... wat time shld I b around at the poolside... wat to do nxt...? U have to ask her what u need to do... but not she tell u what to do...U dun ask mean she won't tell u anything!

The MOST &amp; UNFORGIVEABLE terrible thing is they actually screw up my march in... My march in song is "Fallen"... the CD player seems to be very very old kind or rather a ver sensitive player... the song that can be play now... at the next min... the song can TOTALLY cannot be played...or the song will jam up...

My bf and I re-confirm with Irene and her coordinator abt the song again and again.. and they assure us that the song can be played... no worries...

But when the march in really start... the song played half way and jam... it was so embarrassing!!!I have abt 50 guests and all were stunt with the march in turns out like that...I mean Changi can screw up anything but at least not the march in... that is the most important part of the solemnization!!! I mean I was paying so much yet I got this kind of stupid services...it was really a unforgetable ROM to me...!!!

After the event, my bf called up Irene and she dare not ans till we ask the hotel counter coordinator then she pick up her phone... irresponsible ACTS!

Advice for all the bride-to-be that are holding ur ROM at Changi... change coordinator (Irene is really very irresponsible and terrible)... if worry abt the audio system... maybe bring ur own CD player to ensure smooth march in...

For those who still consider Changi V for wedding... pls kindly forget abt this hotel cos u can easily get better services, food and ambience else where with wat u paying Changi...

Hi hitsubi.
Chinese medication is slow but it will cures you totally. But then with his diet now.. give him elixir also no use. Hai..

I will try to squeeze Roy later but hopefully he remember that we are supposed to meet.

I saw your photos.. u look so pretty. How I wish I could be as pretty as you. Hai..

My hubby had to use force one.. or else he won't even contribute ideas.

Hi yiwen.
Sad to hear what you have gone through. I will be upset too.

Now I am worried. Maybe really shld follow what you say and bring my own CD player but will it be loud enough? It's open air.

Ann,

I think maybe u may drop by changi v hotel and bring ur player along to see whther ur player is able to connect to their amp anot... if able to connect to their speaker... I think it will be loud enough...

It is really really very sad to have spend so much... for a ruined ROM ceremony... Changi V hotel is really very disappointing...

Hi Yiwen.
Understand how you feel... I would be upset too if I had to go thru such ordeal.

Me &amp; Hitsubi trying to make sure as best as we could to minimise the happening of such "surprises".

Hi Ann

I see. Sigh, get him to be more disciplined la. Tell him, somemore gg for biz trip, and then ROM-ing leh. Dun play play.
Some of my friends also like chinese med a lot, saying tt it reli cures the root of the prob.

Oh hope that you managed to squeeze Roy just now!

Thank you! =) Aiyo, dun say that la. You will be pretty too, in ur own unique way. =)

No use 'li' no contribution leh. =p Well, at least at the end he still contributes. =)

Hi yiwen
O dear... i share the same sentiments as Ann on ur case.

I have heard that their sound system is crappy, but hv not heard that it will jam b4. O no, this is not good. Ur suggestion of own CD player seems good.

They connect the portable player to a socket is it? Then connect to the amplifier? Sigh... I dun hv anymore portable CD player too now...

Yes... Ann &amp; myself, really crossing our fingers.
Aiyo so upsetting... sniff...

Hi hitsubi.
Just came back. In the end I decided not to take the stand.. not worth it. Had paid Roy $180 for deco top up. Then he issued me the invoice. After leaving, then I realise the invoice was written bill to Orchard Parade Hotel.. I asked my hubby why never check when I told him to.. he say he only see the contents but never see the top part.. Hai.. guys... they only do the things you tell them to do.. push once, move once.

In the end, I sms Roy to inform him and he told me he will faxed me a new one tomorrow.

I even went to CVH just now to ask the receptionist to help me photocopy to give Irene. Hai.. later must drop Irene and email to inform her or else she will be confused. Like how come Orchard Parade Hotel invoice went to her.

Hi Yiwen,

Oh dear. It's really awful to hear about what you went through. I can imagine how painful it must have been for you! :P How did you resolve this issue with Irene finally? Are they giving you a discount? (Not that it would mean that much... :P)

Ann &amp; Hitsubi, I wonder if we should go to the GM or some such higher-up authority in CVH instead, to ensure that all these issues are ironed out... because if their co-ordinators obviously can't make it, we better make sure we find someone who can yah?? I'm starting to feel very anxious now... :P

thanks for all the consoles...

btw... one more thing need to advise u gals...rem I said that my cocktail start at 5pm sharp...

ytd then my hubby told me that when he went up to the 8th floor at ard 5.20pm (me still in room doing some touch up on my make-up)...the venue was not yet fully decorate, my centerpieces still not in place on the tables, florist promised to give me flower petals but turn out nv bring. then Irene need to call up Roy to get the petals again... everything is a mess,my bf had no choice but to stop the guests from coming up to level 8 till the decoration is done...

I mean my coctail start at 5pm... but everything is still in mess till 5.30pm... i really dunno wat the hotel is trying to do... well, I can endure the mess but y screw up my march in... haiz... one statement to conclude~ I'm PAYING HIGH to get myself BURN!

It was really very unprofessional...

Hi yiwen.
Cool down... I can understand your frustration and disappointment. Maybe just wait and see what explanation Changi Village Hotel had for you first then decide on the next course of action. Being angry here will only caused more stress for yourself and create more wrinkles... so breathe in deeply and stay calm.

Hi Quack.
You very bad lei. Here I'm trying to calm Yiwen down and you are making me nervous all over again by saying that you are nervous. Haha!!

I must think positive.. cannot think too negatively or else I will run away on my ROM day ah. Keke!!

Hi hitsubi &amp; ann,

sad to say that i'm not holding my rom with CVH. will be doing a simple one at ROM. Although i very much wanted to hold it there..sob. Anyway hope that both of you will still share with me your beautiful photo. = )

wow.. i totally miss this thread
i will be having mine this coming dec solom cum dinner and my bro had his in july...
hmm over all was okie.. didnt expect the sound system to be mess up

Hi Ann
Oh, yes, not worth it to take. Aiyo so blur blur, aii... good thing you got the ends covered so that Irene will not be confused.

Hi Quack
Wah! Go to GM? Well... we can always write a complaint letter la... IF we wish to.

Hi Yiwen
Yup, monitor the reply from CVH. Hee, Ann's breathe deep reminds me of 'hu xi hu xi' =)

Hi Celine
Oh, how come in the end decided on a simple one at ROM instead? Um, do remind us on the photos! =p My memory damn bad one =p Need reminders!

Hi Jack
Oh, so ur bro had his at CVH too? Hehe, both of you hv it at some location . =)
Hope that you'll have a good one in Dec too!
Ur solemn is also at the poolside?

Hi girls! How not to be nervous/anxious reading Yiwen's experience leh? :P I think the least we can expect is that the hotel actually provides proper equipment. If they are still using a crappy sound system despite previous complaints/cock-ups, then it is really too much man. I think a few of our tables should be able to cover the cost of a proper sound system yah??

I think CVH really needs to take some responsibility and accountability in all this. :P If we need to go to the GM/CEO/Shareholders to be heard, so be it.

I very fierce hor? :P

Hi hitsubi.
Yah loh... was rather blur. Had also sms Roy to make sure the set up to be ready my 5pm. Had kept his reply as evidence. Haha!!

Hi Quack.
I think normally if the sound system cock up, the hotels will say that it's because you used pirated or burned cds and not original.

So this time round, I will be using all original cds.. no burning and no pirated downloading... so if it also cock up, I think CVH will have to give me a very good explanation. Don't tell me my cds are spoiled because they are newly bought for the occassion and played well at home.

Actually I think we must also do our best to comply with the rules that they set too.. then they will have nothing to say against us since we had done everything they suggested.

Hi Ann,

Good tip! But hor, if we need to burn the songs chosen into 1 single CD, that CD definitely won't be considered original yah? Actually, mp3s are soooo common nowadays and most major hotels accept them, so I wonder how big an excuse a 'non-original' CD can be for CVH. :P

I'm really getting worried now, because we also have a customised menu for our dinner by the poolside. Will there be other cock-ups we can anticipate?? :P

ya mine will be at CVH with poolside ROM.
my bro had his there cause he was rushing to get his ROM done and he was running short of ideas n venue that he copy our idea. cause i left my contract and the program in the living room and he just saw it and make use of it.
i got so upset that i nearly wanted to cancel mine and go for raffles hotel lawn wedding.
anyway i had spoken to the new guy Dan.. he seem pretty nice and good in his work and most imptly
willing to listen to what u have in mind.

I totally agree wat Quack had said,mp3s are so common nowadays and most major hotels accept them,so I wonder how big an excuse a 'non-original' CD can be for CVH.

To be frank,my CD r not original,I burned them into mp3 and wma format..2 weeks b4 my ROM,I actually make a trip dwn to meet up Irene and pass her the CD to help me play at her player, make sure the CD can be played,if cannot feedback me and I'll go find other songs/original CD.As usual,she said she will get back to me the next day but end up I still the one who need to call up her after 3 days... then she told me she not yet tested my CD,she will get back to me once she try the CD... well ok fine,I'll wait...so as promised,she called me up the next day and say my CD can be played,only 4 songs cannot be played but none of them is my march in song so I just ignore that 4 songs. I did gave her the CD beforehand...is not last min then give her... but turn out my ROM was still ruined...

Ytd,she called up my hubby,tok in a super bad manner attitude,she say cannot blame her system, cannot blame her services,cannot blame CVH, only think to BLAME is my CD!!!my goodness... she was trying to push all the fault back to me... and even ask my hubby in a very bad manner, "SO WAT DO U ALL WAN NOW?"

Frankly, I wan nothing but just let everyone know how bad their services is??? Is it reasonable for her to actually act like nothing happen and blame my CD... We are not paying like $25.90+++ per person... we are like paying $70+++ per pax... but the service we get not even worth $7 per pax lor...

I mean hotel shld take the responsibilty... but surprisingly,our great coordinator actually push all the fault back to me... blame on that CD that was passed to her long ago to assure that is playable in their player... I did my part,if the CD cannot be play,I'll change but SHE is the one who told me can be played... now she blame me...

Gals,beware of her ba... she's an old bird so she has her way to cover all her shit...

Hi Ann
Yes, must keep. I asked for a photocopy of what he wrote the other day too. Haha.

Hi Jack

Aiyo, notti bro of yours. Can understand why you will wanna change to raffles hotel lawn. Nby wld want their wedding/ROM to be the same as another, even if it's their siblings. It has to be special. =)

But it's good that you've got things settled with Dan now. I finally got the chance to return Dan's call today, and I will be making another trip down to CVH to finalise some stuff etc. Hmm... he didn't sound rude over the phone or anything but he sounded quite 'beng'. Haha! It's good to hear that you've got positive experience with him.

Hi Quack
Just hope that things will go smoothly lor...
By right, mp3 should be able to play, but they always like to tell us to bring one of CD format.
If you can, like Ann, bring original CDs to be super safe, if not burn 2 copies, one mp3 format, one CD format. Can do it with windows media player.

For my march-in I will bring the original. The rest I will test to see. It plays nicely all my car player &amp; home hi-fi (which is many yrs old), so I hope reli hoping that nothing goes wrong. If I bring original CDs, I will have so many CDs for them to switch songs.

Hi Yiwen
Aii... always feel for you when I read ur post. Hopefully you'll feel better after a period of time, tho tough. But cheer up soon k?

Hi Quack.
Agreed with you that most hotels now accept MP3 format. But since we choose CVH for our solemnisation then no choice loh. Cannot force them to buy newer system too. Hai.. so for me, prevention is better than cure and in this case, there's no cure unless we are able to turn back time. So me not taking any chances if I could.

Hi Yiwen.
Do cheer up soon... relax k? Give you a big bear hug. *Squeeze*

Hi Jack.
Your bro so bad.. how can steal your idea like that? Luckily my younger bro is 6 yrs younger than me so not getting married yet. Phew!!

Hi Hitsubi.
I received a call from Dan. When he speaks, he sound ok.

He asked me whether I wanna go down to meet him again to discuss or everything ok liao. I told him I can't go down because my only free day is Sunday which he dun work and now my hubby oversea till 5th Oct, CVH too far for me to travel. So I told him to email me the details and I will take a look though and if any changes required, I will email him back to let him know.

By the way, have you confirmed the number of pax? Currently, mine stand at 36 adults &amp; 2 kids.

what ever the plans is.. always do some dry run to make sure as little hipcup can happen.
i didnt help plan for my bro wedding in CVH
but i did plan for my other buddies in other hotel and most of the time u really need to go through with them to iron out any issue that u might forsee.

Dan is okie. haha ya.. sound abit like ah beng.
hahahah.typical way of talking for most guys..

Hi Yiwen,

I really feel for you. Is there anyone else you can talk to in CVH? Maybe speak with Irene’s boss (although I’m not sure how much that will help because Irene seems to be the only ‘fall-back’ person in CVH whenever their consultants leave! :P) I believe that we have rights as consumers – if the hotel knows for a fact that their equipment is not up to standard, it is their onus to make things right. It’s not an unreasonable expectation yah? We also never ask for the best sound system to be installed mah; the least they could do is make sure they have a sound system that works! This is really a basic service standard they SHOULD meet, in my opinion.

Hitsubi &amp; Ann,

Howwwww like that??! :P

Hi Quack.
Don't ask me how.. whenever I see your question, my mind start to wander and move towards the negative side of my brain liao.

I have no solution except to be a good gal and hope Santa Claus will deliver my dream present earlier which is to have a smooth solemnisation.

Now I even talked to the colleague I dislike most and joke with her. See the sacrifice I had made? Haha!!

Haha. If I bump into Santa, I'll be sure to let him know how wonderful you have been Ann! ;) (Must say the same for me &amp; Hitsubi hor?)

Hi Jack.
No lah.. my solemnisation is on the same date as hitsubi. It's held on 6th Oct which is next Saturday. Hitsubit is having hers in the afternoon and I am doing mine in the evening.

So hoping Santa don't mind giving my present 2 months earlier. Haha!!

Hi Quack.
Thanks.. I will also do that for you and hitsubi.
By the way, refresh my memory again. When is your date again?? Can't seem to remember in my small brain.

Hi Ann
Oh, ok. Good good, u QC redi then mail him back.
Dan sounds ok to you over the phone is a good thing.

My numbers now stands at 85 adults &amp; 7 kids... incl ourselves. Haha.

Thx on the Santa bit! Hehehe!

Ann, dun say, i also small brain cant remember Quack's date >_<

Hi Quack
Aiyo, my answer same as Ann leh. I also dunno how, can only hope for the best! =p

Hi Jack
Yup, hv been briefing both the sis &amp; bro gang on the flow etc... so that they can run the show for us on the day itself. Haha.

Well.. quite typical of guys yes.

Hi hitsubi.
Me still in office. How come pple ORD, I also ORD but they like got nothing to handover and yet I got so much work to handover. So sian... sob sob...

Dan emailed me liao. I also replied him. I even asked him to make sure his sound system is working on that day and even emphasize to him that my cds are newly bought &amp; original. Haha!! I think he stress ah.

Woah.. you have a lot of pple lei.. but you no need banquet so still quite ok. For me, I have 36 adults &amp; 2 kids. Still trying to finalise.

Hi Ann
O dear, poorthg. Sayang!
Today i very tsk, for past 3 days been home late late, so today i left on the dot. Just happen can leave, but still dabao work home la.

Dun say, last time I ORD also like not ORD like that. Handover &amp; do work until siao. Boss said to stop doing thgs and to handover, but then on the other hand still keep stuffing thgs to ask me to do. VERY contradicting. Mad one.

You jia you k!! Jia you faster handover then you'll be free!

Haha, reli?? Hee! Good! Let's see if he replies to you &amp; how he replies to you. Are his replies very short? His replies to my queries via email are not up to mark one.

Yup, all my ppl just lunch, no banquet. I am also still finalising lor... hmm... Urs quite a manageable number. =) Mine the bulk is really relatives.

Hi hitsubi.
I just reached home &amp; bathed.

I can't dabao my work home because my com uses Microsoft Office 2007 and my company's com uses Microsoft 2003.. I do my work at home, go office, the files all cannot open. So got to stay back office to do.

I also wanna handover faster but sad to say, all my colleagues in the same dept as I am, are new staff who just came in less than a month. So they dun even know anything about their job scope well, how can I handover fast? Then they keep asking me to spend some time with them to teach them what they should know about their portfolio.. I where got time to do my own work? Sian ah!!

I think Dan cuckoo liao. He reply my email with no reply at all. I think he accidentally click "reply all" and then click "send" without typing his reply. Haha!!

Of cos mine quite manageable.. it's only solemnisation for me. My banquet is next yr end.. that's when the real "fun" begins.. or should I say torture.

Morning girls!

Ann, my dinner is on the 17th of Nov. 1+ months to go now!! Still lots of things undone. :P How about you girls? All the planning complete already?

Hi Quack.

For me, I am still not done yet. Too lazy to do anything now. Haha!! Just dragging as long as I can afford.

Hi Ann

Aiyo stayed till so late.
O dear... too bad the MS ofc cant synchro. Sigh.
Kelian! HUG!!! Don't hv anybody else to teach them? You're the only one who is the 'old bird' around is it?

Haha, cuckoo Dan. =p

O yes, u hv to countdown to the "fun" nx yr! But ok la, more than 1 yr for you to plan. =)

Hi Quack
Oh ok, hehe, when the date draws near then will get more gancheong. Now still hv a bit of time to go prep ur things.

For me, more or less la I guess... little bits here &amp; there, but I think sld be more or less done. Every wkend is juz taken up, and then hv to do work also, but everytime no time to do. So tired.

Hi hitsubi.
Unfortunately, I am the only 'old bird' left in my dept. The rest of the 'old birds' either had left the company or transfer to another dept. All were not willing to help the new staff as they don't like the arrogant attitude of the new staff. So only left me who had no choice loh.. so got to teach them. Hai!!

I dun wanna think about next yr thingy. Headache.

My flowergirl basket still undone. In the end, I bought a steel bucket as a flowergirl basket but had not decorate it yet. Been so damn lazy. What time will you reached ROM centre next Wed? Me going to collect the cert too.

Hi Ann

Aii... you're the only 'old bird' left... like that really got no choice. Poorthing.
Aiyo the new staff all arrogant somemore? Like that not very good leh.

Haha. Ok, so after ROM you take a break and breather first, then later then think abt nx yr's thingy. =)

Oh those kinda steel bucket! =) Aii, can understand the laziness... me also. I hv to try to like work over these 2 days to come up with a skeleton for my paper also, coz boss wants me to at least hv the framework done b4 I go on leave. I think quite impossible >_<"

Next wed, our slot is at 11 or 11.30am i think, must check again, cant remember, only remember is after you =) So maybe we'll arrive 15mins b4 time? Um.

We met Dan this morning, he seems quite nice &amp; alright. Hopefully he will do whatever he sets out to do.

Ok, got something to share with you. Dan says that they are trying to arrange for valet parking on that day, so that's good news! At least the guests can opt for valet if no slots, then dun hv to worry that much, the hotel staff will settle the car for them. I also asked about alternate parking lots. Apart from the SCS, and the public carpark opp the kopitiam, there is also public carpark behind the kopitiam. Another public carpark would be further down, before we actually turn into the small road to CVH. It's at the back, where lorries have parking lots there too.

And that Zeng Shimei (?) &amp; Alan Tern right, theirs same time as me, in the day theirs in Square ballroom, it will be family &amp; relatives. But for the night, the whole lobby area is barred coz of her function. Dan said that the saltwater and the creek cant accomodate all her guests coz now her guest numbers have increased, so they might need to block out the vaus too. I dunno whether they are also taking the Ovals.

So he told me for the whole day the security will be quite tight. Seems like for the night time the guests really quite a lot. So a heads up for you on that. But as I said, one consolation is that they will try to arrange for valet parking.

Dan said on that day itself got 5 wedding, i.e. 3 ROM and 2 banquet style.

Hi Hitsubi.

OMG.. they have so many guests?? I am rather worried. What if my guests kanna blocked out and cannot come in... that would be very pai sei for us and our guests lei.. Moroever we do not have any invitation card for our guests to show the staff. If security block them out, then how? I voiced out to Irene before and she asked me don't worry about it. It would not happen cause they will be able to differentiate my guests and whoever is not a guest of the hotel. I wonder how they will be able to do that.

Valet parking? Good idea but definitely chargeable right? Hai.. dunno how much it would cost.

Now felt so insecured like that. Hai!!