Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

Hi Ann

Yes, their number of guests ballooned >_<
O ya, u dun hv invitation card. But Dan said if they know which event they are attending, they can tell the security too, and tell them where it is held etc. I think they cant differentiate one la, it's up to our guests to tell them whose event they attending and where it will be held.
All the guests dun wear differentiators mah, so how can the security differentiate. So funny Irene is.

I would think that valet parking is chargeable. Nvr seen a valet no charge b4, but I nvr ask him how much la.

Maybe you ask Dan abt the security prob? And get him to advise you also. Whether your guests just say attending your event then should be no prob already. Just so that you can feel less insecure, if it helps.

Hi Jack.
Thanks for the comfort. But still worried. Luckily still got you all here to discuss my worries with since my hubby is so far away.

Hi hitsubi.
Yah loh.. that's what I told Irene too. But she told me fans of artiste and my guests will dress differently one. But can't rule out the fact that some might purposely dress nicer to get in for a chance with their favourite artiste.

Must definitely let my guests know whose wedding they are attending. Hopefully they remember the details.

I will email Dan to ask. Actually they quite clever hoh. Get valet parking then can earn additional income too. Haha!!

Hi Ann
Err ok... dress differently... sigh...
True, some might dress nicely just to get a glimpse of artiste...

Um! Go remind ur guests =)

Haha, yes, can earn extra income. But it's good too la. Altho guests may hv to pay, still makes me feel better coz at least got valet. =p

Ok, back to work!

OMG.. you are still up so early in the morning.

Me had drop an email to Dan to ask on the security issue and valet parking. Let you know when he had replied me.

Hi hitsubi.
Dan replied my email.

They will have usher around on that day to bring the guests to the respective function area.

He say I don't need to worry about how my guests are able to identify themselves and they have a way of doing that.

Valet Parking is FOC from 5pm to 1am. Not bad lei. Now not so worrying liao.

Hi Girls!

Hey, I must have missed the part about you having your events on the same day as this celebrity!? When are your dates again Ann &amp; Hitsubi?

Actually, I think sharing your date with a celeb may be a good thing - surely the service staff must be on their best behaviour yah?
And valet parking service is also a nice touch!

Ann, sorry to hear about your workload. :P Must try to rest as much as you can and pamper yourself whenever possible.

Hi Ann
Sigh.. no choice, hv to rush work out.
Very tired leh, am hoping to get some stuff done tonight too but I dunno how long I can 'dong' =p
I wanna sleep *sniff* Slept at 4.30am.

Oh talking abt Dan, he called me, my hubby answered. Was about to tell u that valet is FOC too. Aiyo! But the valet only starts from 5pm. That means they cater for night time la. In the day they dun foresee the need then. Good for you =)

Ok la, then leave it to them to identify guests. =)

Hi Quack
Ann and my date is on 6 oct. This Sat!

What we're worried abt is that they too busy then slips hot *LOL* But well they will assure us that they hv enough manpower and each event has its own team.

Hi Quack.

Hopefully what you say is true about having wedding on the same day as the celebrity.

Thanks for your concern on my workload. Now even worse. This week is my last week. And everyone fighting for my time to have lunch. But I only in office for 2 days. So very tight schedule and work also piling even though i am leaving. Hai...

Hi hitsubi.
Yah.. luckily got valet parking and FOC too. Or else my guests would have to pay additional.

You excited? Anything not done yet?

Hi Ann

Seems like u and me same situation few mths back when I left my previous job. Jia you k! Hang in there!

Yalor yalor. Hmm.. means day time mayb no confirmed valet.

Am excited, but also stress &amp; gancheong at the same time. Anything not done ah... erm... pasting of flowers onto my guestbook. haha! Oh and the marker pens that I wanna get for the guestbook.

GUestlist for my recep ppl... and the sabo session items prep... haha

Hitsubi... praise me ba.. I finally finish my flowergirl basket after 2months of delay. Haha!!!

So happy... all decoration done accesories done. Show you my proud work. Haha!! Going crazy liao. Not very nice but at least I finished it.
542176.jpg

Wondering should I bring my hot glue gun in case some decoration drop off...

Oh... marker pen i have buy yet... and film not buy yet.. ah... ok.. must remind myself to buy.

u confirm the number of guests with Dan yet? I just send in my confirmation to him via email.

This Sat!!!
*Feeling panicky for you guys leow* Haha.

Ann! You need to stop working now!!! :P Heheh... if only so easy hor? Are you off on Thurs/Fri at least? I think it'll be good to have at least 2 days of rest - without any thoughts of work!! Must make sure that you really spoil yourself these last 2 days man!

You too Hitsubi!
And I really think your events will go well lah - got celebs around, they have to put on their best performance!

Your flower bucket looks lovely Ann! Very unique.

Hi Quack.
Haha!! I wish I could just stop working now. But like you say loh, not so easy.

My last day with my company is on Thursday. So Friday me will got pamper myself with mani and pedi and then pack my things.

Thanks for your comment on my flower bucket. It's my most rushing job. Cause if delay any further, my flowergirl had to take a plain bucket as her flower basket liao. Hehe!!

Hi Ann

Yay!!! Claps for you!!! Yip yip hooray! =)
Eh, it's not bad k!! Good job! I must say again that you're pretty good at craft work and all. =)

Just bring just bring. Get ur helpers to take care of that. Haha.

I got papers for my placecards for makan tables today &amp; the marker pens too. I just finish doing up the placecards.

O yes, I confirmed nos with Dan on Sun, dropped him a mail then... then today got 1 adult less, so dropped him another mail...

Hi Quack
Ahh, u feel panicky for us too!

Yes Quack! Am gg to throw work aside first! Tmr will be on leave redi, and go ROM to collect certs. BUt wahh so tired...i think I should head to bed soon.

Hi Quack

yes yes! Ok will do! Thx! =)

Hey Ann
What time were u there at ROM this morning?
I got there at 10.20 or 10.25am or thereabouts.

Hi hitsubi.
I had collected my documents on Monday morning. Forgotten to tell you about it. Been so tired recently preparing for the ROM &amp; clearing work. Yesterday was supposed to take a whole day off to run errands.

In the end, had to accompany my bosses to Bintan to inspect the company's properties there. Keep insisting that I go or it defeat the purpose. So in the end, only reach Singapore at abt 5pm and start running my errand.

Then had to go home to take my cheque book cause I forgotten that I need to put a deposit upon collection of gown and suit.

I had to bring my flowergirl dresses to my aunt's house for both her girls to try. Then, the smaller one grown abit too fat. So got to rush back to the seamstress for her to expand the dress a little bit more.

So I was like running around the island in the evening. Tanah Merah to Sembawang to Serangoon to Bishan to Tanjong Pagar to Marine Parade then finally back home to Sembawang. Can't imagine I ran so many places. Now I am all out of fuel.. and worse, feel like falling sick soon.

I still have yet to get my markers &amp; polariod film.

So upset my hubby isn't here in Singapore and I had to run all the errands on my own. Felt like not getting married liao.

Hi Quack.
Thanks for the encouragement. Hopefully my sad thoughts would clear later.

Oh Ann. You poor thing! *hugs* I'm sure your FH really appreciates all your efforts and hard work and would be really heart-pain too. If he was here, I'm sure he would be helping you out.

Just think of all this as the hard work you have to put in before you enjoy the fruits (your marriage!) yah?
And you can tell your FH all about this too - am sure it will make him all the more appreciative of you.

Now that the worst is over, do rest well and try to take care of yourself yah? Splurge and have a good lunch today - because you totally earned it!

Hi Quack.
Thanks for the hugs. I told my hubby this morning and as expected for guys.. he told me to relax and ask me whether everything had been settled for ROM. Hear liao rather pissed.

Still got quite abit to do. Still got my flowergirl dress as one of the gals ate too much liao. Haha!!

At least yesterday night, fitting into my ROM gown and feeling my waist area abit loose is a nice feeling. My bridal consultant told me that she had make the waist area on my gown smaller than what she had measured but then still abit loose. I think she expect a bride to lose weight but i had lose abit more weight than she had expected. Haha!!

Hi Ann,

Lucky you!!! I haven't been able to lose weight at all. *oops* In fact, I have the opposite reaction from my designer: "I am making the waist as is. DON'T put on any weight hor(for god's sake)" Words in brackets added by me.
Heheh.

Guys are just such... GUYS. *rolls eyes* My FH has also been cheesing me off - worse, he has no excuse because he's RIGHT HERE. :P

Hi Quack.
Won't lah.. once the date is nearer, you will not put on anymore weight one. Haha!!

That's the problem with guys. Haha!

Hi Ann

Oh collected on MOnday morn ah. Oh ya hor, i think u mentioned b4 then i 4got.

Ur days hv been reli hectic ne, and even hv to go Bintan! Luckily I managed to get leave since ytd. But still tiring lor coz runinng ard too &amp; doing thgs.

Aiyo, all the errands running... cheong here &amp; cheong there again... poor girl. HUGZ!! Dun say u dun feel like getting married redi... hush hush... Guys are guys, but perhaps ur hubby he say say is like that, but inside he really appreciates it, and is trying to like make you feel better, altho he might be failing at that la. =p So, chin up!
But i reli admire that you ran the errands urself &amp; reli like went all round spore! Yong qi ke jia!!
Pei fu pei fu!! You must feel proud of yourself k? =)

And like Quack said, try to rest well!
Either today or tmr go get ur markers. If not try to get friends to help buy?

Still got quite abit to do. Still got my flowergirl dress as one of the gals ate too much liao. Haha!!

Wah! U lost weight! I am also another one must not put on one =p Dun lose too much until faint faint hor.

Oh i did my nails today =)

Hi hitsubi.

Now still in office. Later going to Marine Parade to collect the dress. Although today is my last day but I have to come back office to clear some work. Hai!!

My hubby say he will buy the markers and polariod films on Sat morning.

Yah.. lose weight... alot somemore.. haha!! Hopefully dun faint loh. You excited.

I am going to do my nails tomorrow with my colleague. My colleague purposely take half day to accompany me for mani &amp; pedi. Hehe!!

hey ann and hitsubi!
2 more days to your big day! I will be out of the country for a few days so purposely come in to wish the 2 of you all the best for the big day
remember to rest well, slp well and be a beautiful bride on sat ok? Take more photos to us with us ah hehe

Congratulations!!!

Hi Ann

Aii... cham, still hv to go back ofc to clear work. Got ask them to pay u or not, work extra for them leh.

Oh good good, at least hubby helping to buy.

Yes, better dun lose somemore hor, since lose so much already.

Me excited yet gancheong... aiyo stress also. Haha. Am doing my guest list for recep now...
Then hubby go sleep redi... >_<

Oh that's so nice of your colleague! =)
Enjoy the session! So which nail salon u going to?

Hi Hui
Thanks heaps for the wishes!! You going on holiday? If yes, do have fun!

And, will TRY to get slp &amp; rest. Haha! =p

Hi Hui.
Thanks. Have fun overseas.

Hitsubi...
kao_cry.gif

I finally reached my limit yesterday. Tears break down liao... I sms my hubby to tell him I dun wanna get married liao... He called and I cried &amp; cried over the phone for more than an hour with him and told him that I dun wanna get married liao.

No one cares how stress I am. They just think I do what I wanna do. Only make a small mistake and kanna screw upside down like I done everything wrong. If me getting married created so much stress &amp; inconvenience to everyone, then I rather not get married.

Even not my fault also direct the issue at me. That's so unfair.. I dun wanna get married liao. So upset &amp; stress. As I type, tears roll down again.
kao_cry.gif

O dear... Ann...
Aiyo!! Come come, BIGGGG HUG for you!!
*smoothes back* Sayang k, dun cry already.

Try to ignore those ppl who find fault with u, they are not being sensitive to you at all. Push all those aside and try to not think abt them k?

Dun cry already k? Tmr must be pretty bride. Sayang!!!

Oh dear Ann! *pat pat* Why like that?
You poor thing!

No matter what, just remember that your ceremony is about you and your FH k?? So go ahead to kick all the donkeys around you out of the way.

*BIG HUGS* k?

Hi hitsubi &amp; Quacks.

Thanks for comforting me. I felt so much better now. Hugs back and
kao_kiss.gif

Just done my nails.. I think my HB got a terrible scare yesterday night by my crying. Hehe!!

By the way, the donkeys are my parents. Haha!!

But they realised they were sorry today but never really say sorry in words lah.. just use action.. like just now i reach home, my mum told me to go bath, relax, drink birdnest which she had boiled and then on aircon to sleep. Then tomorrow become mei mei bride. Hehe!!

Hi Ann

No worries at all! As long as you're feeling better it's good! HUGZ! =)

Hehe, at times give him scare also good. Haha.
Aiyo! The donkeys are ur parents? O dear. =p
Good good, at least they try to show in action tt they are sorry =)

Happy for you la tt you are happier now!
Hee! I still doing things... ahhh nd to slp soon!

Hi Ann &amp; Hitsubi,

Congratulations!! :D You are now both Mrs!! Kekekeke... does it feel any different?

How did your ceremonies go? I hope you had a wobderful time. Ann - so glad everythig worked out for you!

Lemme know how it went k??

Hi Ann

It's me, Eugene. Just found out you frequent this forum. :P

Glad that your solemnisation went on smoothly last weekend. I am sure you must be so relieved now. =)

I will contact your hubby once the photos are ready. For now, enjoy the start of your married lives. See you soon!

Eugene
www.foto-u.com

Hi Jack.
Yup.. the wedding was great. Even if there were any imperfection, I didn't even notice it. Haha!! Was too overwhelmed by the thought of turning MRS. Hehe!!

As you can see from Eugene's msg, you will know that he's my PG. So if you wanted to see the pics fast, got to chase Eugene on it. Haha!!

Hi Quack.
Thanks. Dun really feel any diff except for the additional load (ring) on my finger. Keke!! Everything was great. But I didn't get to eat the food. Heard the food was nice too. The team serving for my event is great too especially their leader. Very pro.

The room was nice and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was huge. Used that on the first night very frequently for my vomitting. Haha!! Drank too much liao. All my hubby's uni clubbing friends' fault.

Hi Eugene.
Thanks alot for your help. I am really relieved now. Looking forward to see the great photos you have taken. Remember most imptly, trim those fats with the photoshop, k?

Wine??? I wish it was wine then at least I won't feel so miserable.

His uni friends make me drink Chivas. I had abt 5 glasses. Niche. Nearly dead.

hahahaha. no mixture or anything.. hmm. what about your other half.. what he drink?
water?
we actually done away with beer on our wedding program. only wines allow.. haha .at least ahem. we wont merlion that much

Hi jack.

My other half also gone case. we both merlion. Luckily got two basins. Haha!! Each one took one. Then my hubby knock out before I did. Wonder how he did that. I was feeling so miserable even on the next day.

Hi Jack

Thx! Will sort out some pics taken by my friends to share later when I get back to Spore... now in Khao Lak having our short honeymoon.

Jack you very funny, wont "merlion" that much. So funny!! Nice usage!
We did away with beer too. We brought just 2 bottles of reds jic ppl wanna drink. Ours ok coz in afternoon, aftn usu no drinks. Our bros &amp; sis opened a bottle. And they were trying to get my hubby to down quite a bit, but i stopped it. HAUHAUHAUHAUH! Coz cannot la, coz we were not done for the day yet, and still nd to run to 3 places.

Hi Quack!
Thx to you too! HUGZ! Yes it does feel a tad different... like u know... i cant describe the feeling but just diff lor... i wonder if u will feel the same too later. Hee. Like official already... then rush rush rush...then now Mrs liao. haha!

My ceremony went ok... music, food, set-up everything was done. Erm, just that the hand held mike a bit kok la... at some points in time when Mr. Chan was talking the mike went off... but overall it was ok. Weather was good too, very very hot but MUCH better coz no rain mah. =p Very lucky coz Sunday ard the same time rained so heavily leh!

Like Ann... i didnt really get to see to the details etc... bros &amp; sis were helping... then I didnt even hv like time to eat... rush rush rush... i had lie 2 mouths of noodle that's it... cant eat also. haha! I think for our food, hmm... alright only la... not to say super delicious type? Um.

Unlike Ann, our room is not the big one, pretty small... but the toilet was nicely done up with rose petals... NICE! ^o^ Other than that, nothing very fancy la... got a few complimentary gifts from the hotel. We didnt hv 2 basins like Ann also. Lucky we dun nd to merlion. haha!

Hi Ann!
Am here am here!! HUGZZZZZZZZ!!!
Didnt get the chance to see you leh! Coz no time to find u after mine is done, then at night also miss you by the time I am back at the hotel.

Me in Khao Lak already and I didnt hv time to log in since Sat morning. =p After wedding then Sun went home pack for trip, went to return gown etc... and I had a night's stay at Amara hotel on Sunday too... no i/net access there... sth wrong with their connection.. then Monday morning 5am i on way to airport to fly to Phuket redi lor.

So glad that your ceremony went well too! ^o^
Oh, Eugene is your PG ah... hehe, Eugene, photos pls! =p Haha!

For my photos, the ones from my PG must wait coz my hubby gg on biz trip soon after we return to SG so won't be able to get so fast... coz hubby wants to pick &amp; stuff too. So will only be uploading those taken by my friends... a few...

Wow Ann! You can down hard liquor leh! If it was me I wld hv spewed on the spot! Haha, i dun reli take hard liquor. Wine &amp; beer is fine.

Hi Jack

Thx! Will sort out some pics taken by my friends to share later when I get back to Spore... now in Khao Lak having our short honeymoon.

Jack you very funny, wont "merlion" that much. So funny!! Nice usage!
We did away with beer too. We brought just 2 bottles of reds jic ppl wanna drink. Ours ok coz in afternoon, aftn usu no drinks. Our bros &amp; sis opened a bottle. And they were trying to get my hubby to down quite a bit, but i stopped it. HAUHAUHAUHAUH! Coz cannot la, coz we were not done for the day yet, and still nd to run to 3 places.

Hi Quack!
Thx to you too! HUGZ! Yes it does feel a tad different... like u know... i cant describe the feeling but just diff lor... i wonder if u will feel the same too later. Hee. Like official already... then rush rush rush...then now Mrs liao. haha!

My ceremony went ok... music, food, set-up everything was done. Erm, just that the hand held mike a bit kok la... at some points in time when Mr. Chan was talking the mike went off... but overall it was ok. Weather was good too, very very hot but MUCH better coz no rain mah. =p Very lucky coz Sunday ard the same time rained so heavily leh!

Like Ann... i didnt really get to see to the details etc... bros &amp; sis were helping... then I didnt even hv like time to eat... rush rush rush... i had lie 2 mouths of noodle that's it... cant eat also. haha! I think for our food, hmm... alright only la... not to say super delicious type? Um.

Unlike Ann, our room is not the big one, pretty small... but the toilet was nicely done up with rose petals... NICE! ^o^ Other than that, nothing very fancy la... got a few complimentary gifts from the hotel. We didnt hv 2 basins like Ann also. Lucky we dun nd to merlion. haha!

Hi Ann!
Am here am here!! HUGZZZZZZZZ!!!
Didnt get the chance to see you leh! Coz no time to find u after mine is done, then at night also miss you by the time I am back at the hotel.

Me in Khao Lak already and I didnt hv time to log in since Sat morning. =p After wedding then Sun went home pack for trip, went to return gown etc... and I had a night's stay at Amara hotel on Sunday too... no i/net access there... sth wrong with their connection.. then Monday morning 5am i on way to airport to fly to Phuket redi lor.

So glad that your ceremony went well too! ^o^
Oh, Eugene is your PG ah... hehe, Eugene, photos pls! =p Haha!

For my photos, the ones from my PG must wait coz my hubby gg on biz trip soon after we return to SG so won't be able to get so fast... coz hubby wants to pick &amp; stuff too. So will only be uploading those taken by my friends... a few...

Wow Ann! You can down hard liquor leh! If it was me I wld hv spewed on the spot! Haha, i dun reli take hard liquor. Wine &amp; beer is fine.

Hitsubi... You still on honeymoon ah? So good.. me got stuck to new job while you away on holiday.

Which room did you stay in? I stay in Room 501. The room is big and the toilet is even bigger. Got 3 basins.. 2 for adult and 1 for child. Then got big bath tub for 2 persons and a seperate shower room. There were rose petals like yours too. But I only use them the next day cause I was knocked out the night before.

Did the coordinator and sales director meet up with you? They greet me when I went up for the ceremony. I was running late cos my bro was using the toilet to make up for a long time..

I can take liquor if I eat but I didn't even get a bite since morning... so it was terrible for me. Even the next day was still feeling terrible.

My hubby might be going for trip next mth too. Hai!! Sian ah!! We are work widows.

hahaa..... puking is like merlion mah. just spurt out.. hahaha..
i had took some of my bro's wedding in july but his was all pure poolside... so around 7 plus. 8.. all dark already. nothing much to see.
I dont know if i can stop my wife's frens from forcing us to drink.. the last time i went to pick her up from the afternoon session after the gate crash.. they drag me n force one bottle down. n then at night....... my god.... they corkage came out to 8k plus for that dinner alone..
so now i am telling my gf.. eh.. 60 bottles for 12 table for our wedding.. ... enough or not.....your side all drink wine like water..

Hi Jack.
$8k plus is alot of $$ loh. How much did they drink?? I really wonder. Even if water is being charged corkage fee, I don't think it will even come up to $8k loh.

Hi Eugene.
Thanks for working so hard. Actually, I am easily satisfy. Make me look slimmer and trim off all the fats will do. Haha!!

Hi Ann &amp; Hitsubi,

Am so glad that everything went well for you guys!! :D The fact that the weather held (no rain) is BIG blessing no. 1 man!
It's great to hear that everything else went well too!

Haha, you actually could down so much hard liquor ah Ann? Power man! ;P No wonder you &amp; your hubby were merlion-ing. :P Haha. Hmmm.... lesson learned loew... I'm gonna ban hard liquor from my dinner - otherwise I sure DIE! Hahaha!

Hitsubi, enjoy yourself on your honeymoon! :D

Jack, 60 bottles of wine for 12 tables??! OMG. :P

Hi Ann &amp; Hitsubi,

I am back. I was in Singapore lah but due to some events at work, I know i have limited access to internet hehe. Thank god the weather was fine on Sat! I was keeping my finger crossed the whole day. Glad that everything went smoothly

Quack, when is your ROM? Also at CVH?

Hi Quack.
Yah.. I had to down so much hard liquor on my empty stomach. I would never do it again. That's why must train an army up to do it for me next yr.

You should be more surprised at the corkage fee that Jack had to pay. $8k lei... $8000... wah lao... dunno how much they drank, man.

Hi hui.
Me &amp; my hubby were keeping our finger cross too the day before but then on the day itself, I was wishing that it would rain a little cause it was too hot. I was sweating like a running tap.

i dont know how much bottles my frens drank. but the wedding was held at equinox.. so the corkage was higher. but still 8k for the corkage.
even if i est at 100 per bottle. is like 80 bottles.. and it only 16 tables ONLY>..
That why for mine.. my wife say.. eh.. 60 bottles min la. that is exculding the white n the chamapge......
now i am trying to train my brothers to take the drink, else i get screw big time