Changi Village Hotel for solemnisation?

Hi Ann
Eh? How come she say dun hv favours coming in? That is indeed v strange... make us confuse. *frowns*
Oh, mine is not the solemnisation package. The solemnization package only serves finger food.

I dun like lamb too. Cannot take the smell.

Hi Mary
Wow, u made the seafood sound reli reli fresh! Not bad, can dabao for ur guests too. =)

Hi hitsubi.
I don't think solemnisation package only serves finger food. Depend on what meal you are having. They have lunch, tea break & dinner package too. Mine is the dinner solemnisation package.

Yah... now very confused about the wedding favor. Nevermind, when I meet up with Irene next Friday, then i clarify with her again.

Hi Ann

Ok i am confused. I must go look at my ctt again. Coz i cant reli remember, so i asked my hubby, then he said solemnization only finger food and ours is not the solemnization package. But now that u refresh my memory, i think same package as urs, but ours is lunch.

Yes, better clarify. Coz the other time serene nvr say that solemnization got limit to keychain as favours also leh.

Yah loh..... all so confusing....

I mean I dun mind having the keychain but then if got new favors, i also would also like to take a look at it.

Oh Kokobrok

Dont know if you're interested. You can check out Ustyle as an option for ur BS. They are located on the 2nd floor of International Plaza. The couple are very nice people, although they are taiwanese, and I don't know if you have a personal preference on that coz some ppl do. They specialised in ala carte, Mico, the wife does make-up hair, bridal bouquet etc, and Golden, the hubby does photograhy. They are both good in their field. They posted some of my photos on their website http://www.ustyle-mico.com . Go to portfolio, and then click on photographer. My photos are the first set that you see there. Some of their much older photos dont really do justice to them tho.

If you're interested in going down to speak with them, can say that I referred you to them. Can drop me a email to let me know. =)

Hi Ann
Yes, she should let you take a look at them. Coz she was really telling me abt new favours. Hope that everything will be clarified when you get to meet her. =)

Hi hitsubi.
How come today here so quiet? No one talk ah? Just came back from my first marriage prep course. So funny. The guys complain abt the girls and vice versa. Had a lot of fun. But also get to know abt each other more. Looking forward to my next lesson on next Saturday.

Hi hitsubi.
The prep course is held at Fei Yue in Yew Tee. We still have to do homework. Like discussing who to do what housework in future... a topic which my hubby is really afriad of. Haha!!

Have you been to one? How's preparation work for the solemnisation ceremony?

Hi Ann

Wah, still hv to do homework ah? Not bad what. Set things out straight. =) Hee, tell ur hubby, it will come sooner or later, dun hv to be afraid. When the baby comes even more things to discuss. Hehehe.

Nope, I hv not been to one. But we have discussed stuff too. Haha.

Ok lor, hmm, i got bad dreams of wedding... eek!
Like a bit no engine to do much now but I will try to finalise things on timing/programme b4 we meet Irene. =p

Oh oh, i collected my cards, and am making envelopes now. The ready-made envelopes are either too small or too big for my card, so I making my own.

Hi hitsubi.
Same here. I dun even wan to do anything wrt the solemnisation now. Lack of energy to do anything. My flower girl basket still left hanging there. Had not touch it yet. Haha!! I think I am getting lazier and lazier when the date draws nearer and nearer.

Have to fix time to go and visit the manicurist. Have not done up email invitation yet. Sian ah...

Hi Ann
HEhehe! Eh, how come we the same pattern one har? =p
Suddenly like so tired. At times a bit gancheong but tired leh. =p

Oh, hmm invitation still hv time to do. Manicurist when are you visiting? A day b4 or 2 days b4? The other time when i did my PS i did it 2days b4.

I can only go to manicurist a day before ROM cause I am a very rough gal... my nails won't last me for more than 2 days. 3 days at most. Kekeke!! Very unladylike.

Oh ic ic hehehe =)
Now I am thinking of whether to go a day b4 or 2 days b4. If I am going to do gel extension again then 2days b4 is fine. Hee!

The one I did was a white tip acrylic, then they will use a form of gel polish to polish over a few layers to set the thg & stuff, takes quite long. I did a french. For this it lasts longer than usual polish, coz it's like 'fake' nails. Basically the tip is fake coz it's a white-tip arcylic, but it'll be sturdy after they apply the gel & set it. I had silver powder over my french too. I didnt do any base colour, I just left my natural nail colour as the base. =) But yes, expensive, sniff, 100bux or 110bux I did. For that it can last from 2wks to 1 mth, and if you wanna wear it for longer, you can go back for in-fills. But not very good for your natural nails la, coz they cannot breathe.

wah.. very complicated stuff.

I think I will just stick to the classic or french one will do. Hehe!!

But where do u normally do your nails?

Haha... ok la... it's french but just gel-based and thus last longer, so dun hv to be worried not shiny, and that the white tip will go off.

Oh, I dun hv a fix place, I like to go all over to do nails. Huahuahuha. Go to those in Holland V, erm, Daisy's Nails, Polish Diva, used to go to Pinc, Snails etc.

Oh Voxy! I went to the one at Taka once, then didnt go back anymore coz didnt really like it.
Which branch of Voxy did you go to?

There is one at Holland V which is not bad. Daisy's is pretty good too. Snails I like, but ex.

Oh I did my nails for my PS at es boudoir @ Vivo, it's actually a more classy outlet of Serene's nails. Erm... i think it's Serene's nails, cant reli remember the name exactly.

522320.jpg

DIY wedding favors

I hope these photos are enuf.. keke.. cz the photos size are quite huge n i need to resize each of them bef i can post it here.. tedious work.. =x

Hi Belinda.
Thanks for uploading the photo.

U gave your guest chocolates?

By the way, where did all the chairs at the solemnisation area went to? You mean they removed them after you had said your vows?

The last pic shown, your diamond must be too big liao... reflect too much light till I can't see the ring. Kekeke!!!

Hitsubi, the last time I went, I went to Voxy at Bugis. The manicurist whom had left, her skill in doing french manicure was superb. Even my colleagues say very nice. But too bad dunno where she had gone to.

Where is Snail? Never heard before one. Do your nails at Vivo. Must be damn ex. Me poor girl lei. Cannot splurge too much. Still got wedding dinner cost to think of. Haha!!!!

Hi Ann, yup, I gave my guest chocolates.. Hersheys Kisses.. and the tag reads "Hugs & Kisses.. From the Mr & Mrs.." The solemnization chairs are still there.. Just that Irene added 3 round table for my guest to sit while having dinner.. cuz my guest are not that much so there is sufficient space for the round tables. Oh, and my diamond is not big at all.. its the effects my photographer make.. I think he's quite good. =)

Hi Belinda.
But how come in the picture, the solemnisation chairs are missing from the platform. You mean they remove it and place it at the lower platform together with the round table?

Yah... your PG very good... make pple think your diamond very big... hahaha!! I also mus tell my PG to do the same effect. But my diamond so tiny... dunno can create the same effect or not.

The seats are just behind the pic u saw.. cuz mine very small scale.. so the chairs are not spread over the entire platform..
I guess its the angle la.. haha.. the 3 round tables are extra for my guests..

Hi Belinda.
No wonder can't see the chairs. kekeke!!

Hitsubi,
Guess what. I have won a SK diamond pendant from the Voxy GSS draw. Haha!!! I dun even remember signing up for the lucky draw but I only remember during that period I did buy mani & pedi package from them. Wait... I think it's from Her World Brides magazine which I cut out the lucky draw coupon. Later go home must check.

Hi Belinda
Thx for sharing ur photos! Haha, I also share Ann's sentiments, diamond too big reflect light. Hehehe! But cool effect from ur photographer. =)

Ur DIY favours are nice. Chocs or choc wafers are just the favours I wanna give my guests but decided to just pick one of the favours on offer. Aii.

Hi Ann
Oh, bugis branch. Wasted, still hv time. You can start hunting for another nail place. =) Snails is at Wheelock.

That es boudoir at Vivo is more expensive la yes. Plus mine is not normal french, if gel extension french, so is ex lor. That one i asked the ok priced shop in Holland V also $100 or $110 leh. Sigh. Hee, I think I more beh tahan, go &amp; splurge on nails coz I very very scared the white tip chip , coz ALWAYS happens to me, and very fast chip off the colour. If not got crack lines. >_<

Ann, can one, get the light to shine on the diamond, small also can get the effect! Hee!

Eh? U are so lucky!! Congrats!!! Faster go collect ur diamond pendant!! Then see whether nice or not! Did they say how much the pendant is worth?

Hi hitsubi.
Actually I think I will just go Bugis to see see... cos there's alot of such mani &amp; pedi shops.

Friday then go collect cause on leave. Had to go for HDB 2nd appt. I also dunno how the diamond pendant look like. They say it's worth $399. Must be some cheapo stuff. But well, it's free so can't complain. Haha!!!

Hi Ann
Yup, bugis quite a few also. I tried Polish Diva &amp; Shanghai Noon at Bugis before. Both still alrite. I didnt reli find the range of colours at Shanghai Noon very exciting tho. Polish Diva is can watch DVD while do ur nails type, and they hv a house cat.

Oh, nvrm la, like u said, it's free. Hee.
Fri u collect then Fri meet Irene too =)

Hi Belinda

Hehe, I think you got me &amp; Celine up. It was Celine who was asking who your photographer is. =)

Hee, but my hands itchy, am going to check out the website altho I already hv my photographer. Haha.

hitsubi, I went to collect the pendant yesterday night after work. but they told me the prize not deliver there yet. waste of my time. they say when the prize arrived, they will give me a call.

I also went to Shanghai noon before but really not very nice. Polish Diva will be out for me then since they have a house cat. Cat is my worst enemy.

My Friday is really packed loh. My hubby everything also push to Friday. Morning meet Irene for discussion, then later go for brunch then after that go to the puppy farms in Pasir Ris to see puppy, then go to HDB for 2nd appt then proceed to Animal resort to see puppy again and then to Divine couture.

We are intending to get a puppy after we get our own house... so doing lots and lots of research now. You have any friends who have puppy for adoption?

Hi Belinda.
I agree their skill not bad.. maybe can engage them as AD PG.

Thanks belinda!
My office's comp can't view the PG site..must go home &amp; see. =)

yah hitsubi, photos too beautiful taken. make me thinking of doing my rom at CVH. =D

Will it be too hot to solemnise in afternoon? Min 30pax no problem rite?

Hi Ann,
Aiyo, poorthing, made a wasted trip down. Well, at least now they will call to inform you first.

Oh u scared of cat ah. Shanghai noon is ok only lor, it's the type where I wont reli opt to go for if I have a choice. hahaha.

Wow, what a packed Fri indeed.
Hv fun with gown design!
Oh, cool, any idea what breed you will be getting? Hmm... so far, dun hv any frens who hv puppy for adoptioin leh. I like dogs, esp pups, but taking care of them v xiong, then must shower with love love too. =) Used to hv dogs but now no more coz mom doesnt allow my dad to rear dogs anymore. haha. My mom doesnt like la.

By the way, Irene went to check, mine is the solemnization package, so ya, now she come &amp; tell me only limited to the western &amp; chinese keychains.

Hi Celine
Cool! So you will most probably be doing your ROM at CVH is it? Hv you decided to sign already? What is your ROM btw? If hv time, Ann and myself can update you on ours after we hv ours in early Oct.

30pax not a prob at all. Yes, afternoon will be hot. I have been forewarned but I am still going ahead with it coz I dun wanna hold it at night. But mine still alright coz not hvg meals at the poolside. I guess I will sweat sweat when I sign tho. haha. Hope my make wont melt, and wont be overly hot.

Hi hitsubi.

Yah... me very scared of cats. Can't stand them. I mean they are cute but I am frightened of them. The only cat I like is Hello Kitty. Haha!!

I am intending to get a westie. So currently doing research on it. Your mum same as my mum. Last time my dad bought me and my bro a puppy. But we had to give it up the very next day to my grandma cause my mum was so opposed to the idea of having a puppy at home. So now that I have my own home soon and my hubby tend to travel often, I was intending to get a puppy to accompany me and be my soul mate.

So you mean even if you top up, you can't get the honey too?

Hi Ann

Oh, hmm... altho I am not afraid of cats, I fancy dogs over cats. =) Hahaha! I like Hello Kitty too!

Haha, our mothers same ne. My mom still better I think, she's ok to keep but ever since we moved a couple a of years to a new place, she told my dad NO MORE dogs. Haha!

It's good that you can keep ur own pup now. =)
You're right, can keep you company. Your hubby's work like need him to travel a lot hor.

I think if I top up I can still get the honey. But hmm... see how... lets see what she says on that day.

Ok! I am going to bed! Only 3 hrs more for me to catch some slp b4 i get up for work. Aii... rush papers 2 nights in a row already, v tired. Later sure doze at work again.

hi hitsubi.
aiyo... so late still not sleeping. very poor thing lei to rush paper till like that.

my hubby now not travelling much... but whenever he had a project, he had to fly frequently. sometime had to be outstation for up till a month. and i hate to return home alone for so long.

Maybe I help you ask her today. Later meeting her at 10am. Very funny to just allow us to choose keychains only when they send me a whole list.

hitsubi: my rom will be on 2nd jan. Haven't book yet. still have time mah? I will be glad if u and Ann can share with me!

Hi Celine.
If you are doing just solemnisation outdoor but having the meal inside under shelter, then not too bad to do in the afternoon. Just like what Hitsubi is doing. But if not, better not try... too hot liao.

Hi hitsubi.
Not sure gd news or bad news to you. We are getting married on the same day as Zhen Shimei &amp; Alan Tern and at the same hotel. She is doing lunchtime too and later reception at The Creek. So you better make sure your guests have space to park their cars.

By the way, you can choose the honey but need to top up. Saw the new coasters but too chinese for me liao. So I stick to the round cutie keychain. But Irene told me need to top up $0.50 but the gal at blissloft emailed me that top up is $0.20. So not sure which is which. had emailed irene to clarify liao.

Hi Ann

No choice, must rush it out lor >_<

Oic, when he has projs then he has to fly .... wah! So long!! Yes, I can understand that feeling... lonely leh... will miss ur hubby too...

Ah that one I heard abt it, my mom was at first gg on &amp; on abt their date being the same as ours. As to the same venue, only found that our a few weeks ago. Sigh, such things not gd news to me, dun wanna hv like 'da ren wu' coz I was telling my hubby, later they focus on their wedding and slip shot ours.

EH?? She's doing lunch time as well? I thot she's doing hers at night? Oh dear!! I thot hers was at night coz my mom told me it's night time, that was why my hubby kinda reassured me it's ok. Aiyo! Ok! Must bring this up when taling to Irene next week!
Thx for the heads up!

Thx for the favours update. =)
Oh, Irene gave a higher top up price? Hmm, yes better go mail &amp; clarify. Oh, the new coasters are too chinese ah. Haha, is it those cute chinese drawings that they always hv on their bedsheets &amp; stuff?

Hi Celine
Yup, Jan still hv time, but can maybe tentatively block out dates, coz you may not know if it's already been taken =) Or just ask la. Hee.

Sure we'll be happy to share =)

Hi hitsubi.
Yah... that's why must get a companion for myself. We are more or less settle on getting a westie. But now debating male or female and what name to give it. Haha!! Like having a baby hoh? Male call what, female call what.

I think Irene mentioned she is doing her wedding during lunch and later reception at The Creek. If I am not wrong. Sometime my memory fails me. I was also worried that the coordinator on that day might focus more on her but Irene told me that each couple is assigned one coordinator and each coordinator had a team of staff working under them. So not to worry on it.

Irene reconfirmed that the wedding favor top up is $0.50++. Wah lao.. still got ++. Yah... that were the drawings. too chinese for me liao.

Hi Ann and hitsubi! *wave*

I just sent an email and ask about the date. Hopefully still have. Cos that time i forgot who gave me a call and ask if i have my dates.

I'm thinking of going down to view it. hee..

Hi Ann

Ic =) Hehe, good la, settled on westie and now down to male or female. Hee, but i guess its fun, to think of what names, which sex to get. Hee. At least doggie can choose male or female. haha. Oh but female when tt comes, v messy, so maybe must think of gg to the vet to erm... 'stop it' permanently.

Hmm... good. Hope that everything will be fine, and that our coordinators are dedicated to us. Haha!

Ouch, ++... no choice la, at least it's not too much of a top up.

Hee! I'll ask hubby what he wants too la in the end. I think he's still keen on honey.

Hi Celine,
*waves back* =)

Oh good! Hope that they still have a slot for you &amp; then u can go down to see look see look =)

Hi Celine.
Hope that you be able to get the slot you wanted. Go down see see loh... no need $$ one and no obligation too. Hehe!!! Hopefully u can join us soon.

Hi hitsubi.
Yah... female wise rather messy... we have decided to get it spayed. If male then would be getting it neutered. Have used the nicer phrase here. Haha!!!

My parents and grandparents were very against on the idea of us getting a dog. They rather we have a baby soon after getting married than get a dog. kekeke!!!

I think I am going to change back to the western keychain that require no top up. Find it rather waste of $$ to top up about $0.70 per pc. And I ask my hubby why is it ++ and not jus one +. How come must charged service charge of 10%?? He also dun understand why.

We might be cutting down on deco too. Find it rather wasteful to have so any flowers now cos in the end, the flowers will be thrown away loh.

Hi Ann

Good! All the nice phrase! I dunno the words for it so I cannot say, must hold my tongue. Hehehe. Learn new words!

OH yes, parents &amp; grandparents are like that. Like mine, keep on bugging us to give them a grandchild/great grandchild soon. Aiyo. We want er4 ren2 shi4 jie4 first. =p

Hee, the way u tell me how u asked ur hubby is very cute. Good la, no nd to top up &amp; decided to just stick to the given western keychain. Actually, the keychain that you have initially chosen tt needed the top up, what's the difference har? I cant reli remember already =p

Oh, not bad! Good for u, save $$ =) Save it for ur customary &amp; honeymoon =)
Our decor we need to ask Roy in total how much again. Think must call Roy again, 4gotten how much redi. Essentially, we only topping up for centrepieces on each table, and 2 centrepieces on the buffet line. No other flowers. Hmm... um. Must go ask. That time u said u were going to top up $300+ right?