Cats Lovers??

lollipop,

issit the D24 designer durian cake? it's $64 for a 1.2kg cake!! wahhh really a bit expensive. can get a really nice cake from prima deli for less than half tat price. do i hav to order in advance if i wan the cake? me abit worried tat hubby will get sick of eating durian cos we had durian on mon n tues n durian puffs last nite n prolly tonite as well
n hubby's bday on next tues

juz took a pic of orange in the wardrobe. actually wanted to catch a pic of him opening the wardrobe but was too late

5555.jpg

Hi Eunice/lollipop, I managed to take only 1 pic for Snowy but gotta wait till I finish the film first. She got this "chu chu ke lian" look.

Spoke with the vet this morning and was told to monitor her condition. I told her that Snowy has not been eating very well and she asked me to give her minced chicken (boil for 1 min). Hopefully she'll eat tonight. I'll let Snowball try too.

Hi Eunice,
I have to admit the durian cake from Emicakes are very expensive. But it is very yummy *slurp*

Orange is cute. Nanook loves to jump into cupboards and stay on the clothes.. they are cushiony enough.

Dun worry about him. Cats are lazy during the daytime, so they sleep very often. Come evening time heh heh... they will be up to their usual mischief.

So Curly,
You intend to keep Snowy now? Snowy, Snowball... geesh! I hope I won't get the names wrong!

Snowball loves wardrobes and drawers too!! There was once when she sneaked into the wardrobe and we couldn't find her!

lollipop, I haven't really made up my mind yet. The most important thing now is to nurse her back to good health. Nobody wants a sickly pet anyway.... We had already spent around $120++ within 48 hours! It's really expensive!! I'll see how it goes, maybe by then I would be very attached to her.....

My mum always says bring a pet to the vet costs more than a patient to a dr! And believe me, by the time Snowy is well and clean again, you would have become emotionally attached to it. That was what happened to my friends
Cats tug ure heartstrings!

lollipop, what you mum said is very true! My mum thought so too.

I think Snowy is on her way to recovery. Last night when I got home, she had already finished all her food! I cooked her some minced chicken as advised by the vet. Let Snowball tried too but she didn't really like it....

Snowy is left in the study room and she has found a favourite spot - sofa bed. As she has a bad habit - throwing herself into the dish bowl when she eats - I covered the sofa bed with an old bedsheet in order to prevent her from dirtying it. However, she always manages to sneak underneath the bedsheet and makes herself cozy.

Glad Snowy is feeling better. She does sound mischievous huh? I guess all cats are.

Do you know that there is a new brand of biscuits for cats? It's called Smartheart, it nourishes the brain and is good for the heart! The biscuits are in heart-shapes, and Nanook loves them. If I am not wrong, they come in 3 flavours. Seafood, Tuna & shrimp and chicken & fish. $6.20 for 1.5kg. Am not sure if it is out in the shelves. There is this pet shop near my old hse and the owner gave me two samples. Last night I just tried my luck to see if they are indeed selling this brand already, and they are!

I haven't heard of this brand leh. Will check out at the pet store this weekend. Snowball's biscuits is running low, maybe can try this brand if they have kitten's.

I've checked with the pet store just now and they don't have it. We got Max Kitten biscuits for Snowball. It's more expensive than Iams - $9.05 for 500g!

Took more pics of Snowy today. Hopefully can finish the film soon......

Hi. Last Saturday my Sally had diarrea, 4 times on Sat and once on Sunday. So Sunday morn, we brought her to hospital, for an injection. Then diarrea stopped. But from Monday onwards (Mon morn, her last poo poo), she stopped poo-pooing. Donno is it our imagination, her tummy seem a bit bloated. Does any of you experience this in your cat as well?

Hi Curly,

Sorry to have missed ure posting. Anyways, Smartheart is for cats, but I am sure kittens eat them too. As I mentioned to Eunice before, I didn't feed Nanook with kitten biscuits when he was younger. Mebbe that was why he grew so big!

Looking forward to seeing Snowy. How are ure two cats doing? Are they friends with each other now?

HI Hwey,
Did you deworm Sally? Cats with bloated stomachs, usually there are three causes.
1) Pregnant
2) Worms
3) Eat too much :P

It's good that the diarrhoea has stopped. Hope she's feeling better now.

Hi lollipop

No problem! Till now we have not introduced Snowball and Snowy yet. Snowy is still confined in the study room..... She's getting better; always bouncing about. She has also improved in her eating habit - she no longer throws herself into the dish. However she has another bad habit - steps on her pee and poo and leaves her tiny footprints all over the place......

Since the day Snowy had not been eating well, I have been waking up 20 minutes earlier every morning to cook minced chicken for her. Sometimes I give her biscuits but the chicken is her main food.

I think Snowball is on heat now.... She started behaving strangely 2 days ago. She looked like she was very itch; always rolling on the floor and making funny noises. She seems to follow my brother everywhere. It all started when my brother came home. Whenever she didn't see my brother, she would start calling..... My brother just called me this morning and said that Bobby (stray siamese cat) tried to sneak in while he was opening the door. We had already made an appointment last week for Snowball surgery on 3 July. Didn't expect her to be on heat now..... One good thing is that she doesn't make any noise in the middle of the night.

Hwey, I don't think you have to worry, at least Sally's diarrhoea has stopped. Maybe you can check with your vet about Sally.

Hi Curly,

Aiyoh, how old is Snowball now? Perhaps she is really in heat... should try to bring her to the vet soonest. Thankfully she doesn't meow in the wee hours, otherwise it will upset ure neighbours.

She should be around 7 months old. I thought they will be on heat after a year old.... Do cats have period??

The vet who's suppose to perform Snowball's surgery is on leave this week. I think we'll stick to the appointed date since she's not that noisy and surgery during this period is more risky too. Can't afford to lose her now.....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Female cats do have periods and cats do get on heat as young as 6 months.

Dun fret, Curly, you will not lose Snowball. Just confine her during this period and be careful not to let any stray tomcats near her</FONT>

Hi lollipop

Now I'm not too sure if Snowball is on heat..... She seemed very normal last night, didn't make any funny noise.

Last night, we introduced Snowy to Snowball. They were both wary of each other but not aggressive. Snowy was so funny - she was scared yet she tried to go near Snowball. Snowball just sat there and watched her. After a while, Snowball started to hit Snowy on her backside. It was really funny to watch them together.

Hi Curly,

I've always love watching cats play. Now Snowball has a companion, and she won't feel bored when you are not at home.

Hit backside... duncha wish u have it recorded?
Is ure hubby back btw?

Whether Snowball is on heat or not, this is the right time to have her neutered.

lollipop, I also love to watch cats play. They are always so funny. At the moment, we still separate the 2 of them during the day. Then in the evening, we let them play for a while. I can tell that Snowy is more at ease in the study room. Yah, Snowball kept following Snowy and then hit her backside. We don't have a viewcam, so didn't record.....

My hubby is back already. He's flying off again next weekend to watch the World Cup final. He's a super (x millions) football craze..... Me have no interest.....

Your hubby flying to watch World Cup finals?!! Cool! Oh, I am a soccer fanatic, and am rooting for England. The score is now 1-1. Shucks.

Oops, sorry, must have gone overboard.

Really cannot imagine Snowball hitting Snowy's butt.. so cute!

When will ure photos be ready?

I hope England will win and make its way to the final, then it will be perfect for my hubby.

Not too sure when the photos will be ready...... Still left with about 10 shots. Will try my best to finish and then post the pics here. Will be getting a digital camera soon.... My mum thinks I'm crazy - taking so many cats pics....

Hi Curly,
Sad news is England just lost. It's really demoralising. The mood is sombre.

Oh, a digicam. Which brand are you intending to get? We take alot of pictures of Nanook, and my mum used to say I was crazy. Now she just smiles
I think she has to admit Nanook is sweet, and probably photogenic...

Yeah, my hubby is very upset now....

Actually I know nothing about digicam or viewcam. Thinking of buying Sony's bec my brother's friend works there and might be able to get it at wholesale price. Then I can take pics of Snowball &amp; Snowy and instantly can see if I like the pic or not.

Just brother just told me that Snowball had done a soft poo poo and Snowy vomited..... Wished I could rush home now.... I'll be out of here at 6pm sharp! Enjoy your weekend!!

Hi Curly,
That's the advantage of having a digicam. My FH's digicam is from Sony and so far it is quite reliable and good.

Snowy vomitted? Perhaps it is the hairball. Soft poo poo? Did she drink milk? No worries, they will be fine. Cats have quite strong antibodies.

Hi Hwey

Eunice ever mentioned to type "\ image{description} " but make sure there isnt a space between the backslash and the word 'image' and the size must not be more than 50k.

Hi lollipop

Snowball and Snowy are fine. Their first few encounters were really fun to watch. Initally they were alright but maybe Snowball is much bigger, hence her bites were too much for Snowy, we had to separate them.....

Today they have spent most of the time together, running around, playing with each other, no major fight but there were a few times we had to separate them.

Snowball just finished Snowy food!! I thought she had lost interest in the Whiskas kitten chicken meat but maybe it tastes better in someone else's dish......

I managed to take a few pics of them together. Hopefully they'll turn out alright. Should be able to attach here on Tue or Wed.

This morning my hubby said Snowball tried to sneak into Snowy's room to "steal" her food. Snowball is really funny, she has her own food but she prefers Snowy's.

Snowy is a very adventurous kitten - whenever Snowball bites her, she will always fight back.

Snowy's eyes had changed colour! They were very blue when we adopted her but now they are green with a hint of blue surronding the green. The vet told me that white cats normally have blue eyes, hopefully they'll change back to blue..... I also discovered that Snowy doesn't have the black patch inside her mouth.

I think Snowy is staying for good!! I have grown to love her!!

I told you! You will be attached to Snowy!

Kittens' eyes are normally blue, and when they grow older, they change colours. Only pure white cats have two different coloured eyes

Looking forward to seeing Snowy's pictures!

halo curly,

cant wait to see ur snowy's pics

it may not be a gd thing to hav blue eyes cos most of the times, white cats with blue eyes r deaf

lollipop, enuice

I'll be collecting the pics tonight, hopefully they'll turn out ok...... I'll try to attach the pics tomorrow (if possible).

White cats, blue eyes, deaf? The girl at the clinic told me too. But I knew Snowy is not deaf (thank god) when we first got her because she would start meowing the moment she heard the keys opening the gate and door....

This morning I was attacked by the siamese!! He was sitting out the gate when I was leaving. He was still alright when I was locking the door and gate. But once I turned and walked away, he followed me and grabbed my legs and bit me. I was wearing a pair of new stockings too. I suffered a few scratches and some holes on my stockings.... I had to run down the stairs but he was faster than me..... I hate that siamese!! I was always nice to him. Don't know what got into him!

I've got the pics, will try to attach during lunch time. Quite disappointed as they didn't turn out very nice......

Thanks lollipop, I'm ok lah, nothing serious. I really felt like kicking him when he won't stop attacking me but of course I didn't want to be accused of abusing animal.....

Forgot to say how naughty Snowy was this morning - she did her poo poo and ran all over the study room leaving her many little brown paw prints..... I was in the middle of getting ready and had to spend 10 minutes cleaning the floor and her little paws.....

I guess today is not my day!! First Snowy and her poo foot prints, then the attack by the siamese.... Don't know what's next..... So suay!!

halo curly,

they look so good together
snowy is really very white but look kinda scrawny tho'. wat big ears she has
u tink she might be a bit siamese too? cos of her head shape

Yah! Snowy looks very cute, albeit scrawny. Must feed her more.
Snowball is getting bigger.. man, I wish I could have another cat, but no lah, I am afraid all my attention will be channelled on the other cat, leaving Nanook miserable.

Hi eunice/lollipop

I know what you meant. She was really tiny when we went to see her. The girl who was fostering her called her Tiny bec she was the tiniest among her sibling. I thought she looked like an alien - big eyes, big ears and big tummy!! Not too sure about the siamese part?

Yah, Snowball is getting bigger but she's still my baby. She loves chasing Snowy. lollipop, I'm sure if you have another one, you'll still shower as much as to Nanook. Like me, Snowball is still my No. 1!! But I give Snowy as much love as I can......

halo gals,

yah, i felt tat sally looks like a persian too. maybe not those flat faced ones. btw, i saw a stray cat which looks something like snowball but its tail is bushy man! juz like a persian! very strange hor?

but hor, i thot got persians tat dun hav flat faces cos last time i went to the megamall at KL, the petshop there was selling persians kittens n were labelled as 'not flat faced'. n they were soooooooooooooooo cuuuuuutee

i bet sally muz hav been very cute as a kitten

Hi eunice

I sent Snowy's pics to my hubby's uncle and he thought she looks like a siamese too! Will check with my vet on Monday when we send her for her first vaccination.

We are also sending Snowball for her sterilisation surgery on Wednesday. We have to send her in first thing in the morning and pick her up in the evening.... I hope she won't be too scared....

halo curly,

wat i did the other time was to place some familiar toys n a thick fluffy towel inside orange's cage to make him feel secure. maybe u could try it as well

no prob!

my fren got me some cat treats from marks n spencer in london. she got me 2 packets of cat sticks with salmon n 2 packets of dairy selection. 4 packs like these only cost me S$7. very cheap hor?
show u how they look like. me wonder if i should start an online pet treats shop

5871.jpg
5870.jpg