Cats Lovers??

Hi Curly! It's been a while since someone posted here. Wow, I didn't know cats like cotton bud!;D
But it's so tiny for them to play.

Hi Curly,

Perhaps I am paranoid.. but do watch over them the next time they play with cotton buds.. just in case they get too "high" playing, the buds might poke their eyes or ears..

Mebbe I am too paranoid.

Sorry gals, I haven't been around of late because I am busy getting ready for my wedding which is erm, 13 days away... *bites fingernails*

Hello tigger/lollipop!! I'm not too sure if the buds might hurt them but so far they are both happy to chase around the buds....

I have been very busy as my boss had just got promoted, so naturally I got "promoted" too and have been working late every night since.......

lollipop, just relax and look beautiful!!!

Hi Curly,
Thanks for your advise. I try not to let those last-min stuff and stress get to me..

On my way home this evening, I saw a mother cat (looks like a calico cat) with her 4 kitties. The kitties are so adorable, but they are rather weak, and their stomachs a little bloated.. they were mewing, but some kind soul fed the cats

Hi lollipop, I'm sure you'll look stunning on your big day.

Poor kitties! Hope someone will resuce them and provide them with good home(s).

Last night, Snowball and Snowy saw a cotton bud on my bed and again they went crazy, especially Snowy. She was sniffing (and panting) everywhere like a little puppy. It was really fun to watch them.

Hey Lolli,

Be cheery and look beauuutiful on your wedding day ok! Wow, so exciting. Have fun!;D

Curly, Congrats to you on your promotion! Just be careful when they are playing with the bud I guess. Better be safe than be sorry.

tigger, it's promotion in responsibility only, not $$ or title..... Thanks for you concern, I will remember not to leave any cotton bud lying around.

Hee, got another question to ask.

anybody got cats at home and install curtains too? Does your cats climb up the curtains like a monkey? I wish to spend a bit more to do up a nice curtain for my house but very scare that my two boys will climb them up.

Hi fat clumsy cat,
Nanook doesn't climb on to our curtains.
However, there was this one time when I was cutting my nails and was sitting near the windows. The fan was blowing towards my direction and so the day curtains were "moving" Bozo got quite intrigued by the moving curtains, and started to claw on them. That was the only time I saw it happen.. other days, he wouldn't be bothered by them.

I guess you have to discipline them if they do scratch. Cats, being cats, they will scratch on anything scratchable.

Reg. the boarding hse, perhaps you can check with ure vet? Where do you stay? I intend to board Nanook with the vet and they charge $10 per day.. there used to be a Cathy Cats Services in Joo Chiat, but I think it has either shifted or closed down.

I don't remember Snowball climbing on the curtains but Snowy does at times.....

lollipop, you mean your vet provides boarding? I will check with mine when I pass by next time. If they do, it'll be great!!

Butter likes to climb onto the window screen. Especially when she hears the birds singing, she will get excited and will climb up. I'm sure if we have curtain at home, she will climb on it too.

Curly, in time it will will your turn lar.;D
Lolli,less than 10 days away hor, CONGRATS again and take care leh. Tell ML I say hi! She too bzzz to reply me these days.

Hi Curly,
Yeah, my vet provides boarding. But they house dogs too.. the vet assures us that the cats are being kept inside, away from the anyone's view so they won't get stressed.

Yah Tigger, it's less than 10 days.... hope everything runs smoothly. I'd send Melissa your regards.. you take care too!

Hi Lollipop,
May I have the address of your vet, do they come to your house and pick the cats up? if they do, will they bring them back again?

I used to have a cat that climb onto window net too. I am afraid that after my curtains are install, they will climb up my curtain and jump outside. I stay on the ninth floor and got a full height window. Another thing to worried is that my curtain will end up like my sofa.

Sure, the address is Blk 1015, #01-141, Geylang East Ave 3. If you are driving, perhaps you might wanna enter by Ave 2. It's just opposite Paya Lebar MRT station, the row of coffee shops.

The telephone no. is 6745 1337 or 6745 1568
The dr in charge is Dr Lim Ai Cheng

It says in the name card that they provide transportation, grooming and boarding. Dunno whether they'd come by ure place to pick up ure cats..but for us, we are walking there, because it's pretty near where we are staying.

Hope the above helps

Ahh! that where we bring our cats to the vet! And they always have a few really fat cats sitting at the counter, right??

ok if my mum is unable to take care of them, i think i will call them.

Thank you Lollipop

Hi Fat clumsy cat,
You know that place? Erm, they have two cats at the counter sometimes, but they are not fat leh. Nanook's bigger than them. One of them is called Michael and the female's Tiger or Tigger.. dun remember. They also have a dog, but the dog sits on the flr..

Clumsy Cat, if you install the curtins, there won't be any security net to prevent them from falling? Everything you do, hve to think of their safety first ok. Safety comes first. U know about my cat who fell right.......don't repeat my mistakes ok. plss.

wow your Nanook must be very very big then, how heavy is he?

I dun think my mum is free to look after them during this weekend. If I put them in this boarding hotel, will it feels like going to jail a not? No place to run around leh.

I still dun know to install the curtains a not. Actually I have been thinking about this thing for the pass one year. I used to have two persian when I stay at the third floor. One of them fell off from the balcony. Lucky nothing happen to him and sometime I still left him there, and he learn how to be careful.

Hullo fat clumsy cat

Nanook weighs about 7kg. He's is longer than the normal big pillow we sleep on, sans his tail. The first time we brought him to the vet, he said Nanook's paws were big, and would grow up to be a big cat. And he did.

I think the cats are put in cages. They separate them. One per cage. Nanook was given a toy, a scratching post, a bed, a food and water dish over at Cathy Cats Svcs. They won't have a chance to walk around, so in another words, yes, it does feel like being locked up in a jail. I hate it everytime I have to put him there. I will be boarding him this coming Fri, because my place will be packed with relatives as the next day's my wedding. Dun want to stress the poor dear on my happy day...he's very scared of strangers, what's more crowds. Sigh.

Are curtains necessary? You are worried that ure cats may tear the curtains? How big are ure cats? Do they listen to you when you discipline them?

Wow Nanook is very heavy. The last time I weight my cats are 5 kg each and I think they are bigger now. They are around 1year and 3 month old.

I have decided to let them stay in the house themselves rather than put them in the boarding. I will pour the whole bag of dry food for them and lay another box of cat litters. The worest thing could happen is that they will shit everywhere in the toilet.

When I call them to come, they will come. When I call them to leave a room, they will do it. But when I ask them not to jump onto the kitchen top, they will only not jump when I am around. I am also half successful in training them to use the wc as their toilet.

Hi everybody,

I have another question, What will happen to your cats if you are pregnant? Will your cat still stay with you? I have been thinking about these question ever since i got my two cats.

Hi fat clumsy cat, if I were pregnant, I will still keep my cats with me. But I guess I have to leave the litter job to my hubby.

So it is all right for a pregnant mum, new born baby to stay in the same house with two cats lah? I think I better begin their toilet training again so that I dun have to handle their poo.

Hi Curly, Tigger and Lilz,
Thank you dears for all ure well wishes.

I will not be boarding Nanook afterall! Yay! We will prob keep him inside a room and close the dr, and when we leave for Chijmes, we will leave him lotsa food. Perhaps my dad might come back after the dinner.
He's going to remember me for this! I hope

Take care!

Hi Lolli

Noticed that you are back! How's the wedding? So you didn't board Nanook afterall? I think he is so fortunate to see and witness his missus got married. So nice.....

Oh ya, I got a job and starting tomorrow. Hope I will have time to come in here.

Take care. ;D

Hi Tigger,
Yeah, I'm back
But will be leaving for Japan this coming Saturday for my honeymoon.

The wedding was great, our guests loved the favours and the food. I enjoy being married, totally.

Hey, good luck in ure new job tomorrow. All set?

Congrats again lollipop!! Enjoy your honeymoon! And all the best to your new job tigger!

Back to cats - Snowy is really a cat whose not afraid of anything! She loves to go outside the window and sit on the aircon condenser. The first time I saw her sitting outside, I almost had a heart attack. My hubby was worst since she's his baby..... But Snowy seems cool about it. When we see her sitting outside, she would give us a very cute expression saying that she'd be alright.... Now when she does it again, we'll keep her away from our room.

Haha lolli good on you! Enjoy your honeymoon ay.

Thanks Curly n Lolli for your well-wishes. So far enjoying my work cos the people are nice. ;D

Curly which flr do you live in? SO scared for her leh! Yesterday at lunch, I saw this cat with balding tail and it looks raw men! My heart pain man.

Wow tigger, you start work so early!!??

I'm on the third floor. You know what? Last night I didn't see her for a while, so I went to check outside the window and she was there. I really have no idea how she squeezed through the small gap.....

She has also found a new spot - top of the fridge. Even fighting with Snowball when they were both up there....

Curly, no lar, I chk my email before I go to work this morning. ;D

3rd flr is not too high. But still hve to be carefull with them. Just read some stories abt pet owners whose pet wondered off n never came back. So sad.

Just wanna check when your cats urinate, do they sit and do it? I noticed that Snowball sometimes, doesn't sit when I happen to be there and she will spray all over the place..... Then I have to clean up after her.....

hmm Curly, for mine, Butter has 2 position when doing her business. When peeing, her backside will be lower, when poopoo, higher. She doesn't mind me look at her pee though. I read somewhere that some cats are rather shy when they do their business around pple. They like it private. So I guess Snowball belongs to this category.;)

Hi Curly,

Nanook lowers his butt when he urinates. He doesn't spray all over the place, but sometimes, his poo does get out of the tray when he enthusiastically covers them with the sand.

Agree with Tigger that some cats are generally shy when it comes to doing their business. That's why it is advised to station their tray at a remote and private area, so that they won't be disturbed.

Gals, I will be leaving for Japan today and will only be back on Nov 01. You take care of ureselves (and ure cats too!) and chat with ya when I am back!

Hmm.... then Snowball must be a very shy cat. Actually, I already placed their trays in the bathroom, so it should consider private enough.... Can't think of any other private place in my flat.... When Snowball and Snowy do their poopoo, they both like to put their front paws on the tray. Sometimes I think they look really cute when doing their businesses!

lollipop, enjoy your honeymoon!! "See" you when you're back!

Lolli, have a good trip! Take care! "See" u soon too! ;D

Curly, I used to place Butter's tray in the bathroom too. I guess when Snowball do her business, just don't look at her.
SOmetimes Butter put her front paws on the tray too. hehe And her head will look up. haha. Quite a funny sight too see them do business.

tigger, it's not that I watch her but sometimes I just happened to step into the bathroom or just outside....

tigger, yes, I have two separate tray for them. But they use either one when they feel like it. Snowball always uses the trays but Snowy sometimes prefers to do it outside. When she does it outside, she would use a pail or slipper to over.....

CUrly, u mean Snowy will do it outside of the tray? Then you guys have to clean up afterwards?
Cannot see the pictures you pasted too.

Yah lor!! She very naughty one! Sometimes even if the trays are clean, she still does it outside. When I happen to be there and know that she's gonna do it outside, I'll chase her away from the spot and she'll go to the tray....

I had already asked Chin Leng to help me with the pics. Didn't realise that they were very big when pasting. You'll see Snowy's pouch tummy hanging on the floor.....

Very naughty. ;D Lucky Butter never give me this problem before. The most is dunno why sometimes, her poo will be quite messy n got stuck on her behind fur. So hve to clean her behind.
But its quite funny to hear that Snowy use your slipper or a pail to cover...haha. So cute.
Ok waiting to see Snowy's pouch. hehe

hahaha..... I used to wipe Snowball's bum after she did her poo as I was scared that her poopoo would stuck onto me if she sat on me....

Hehe me too. I will always chk n clean after she poo or pee. Afterall, they are gonna run all over us and on the bed as well. U know what I did, cos Butter has long fur, I snip off her fur behind abit, so she don't get dirty there after her business. It does work and I have less work to do.

Initially, everytime, I clean after her,she will put up a fight, but later on, about 2 months before she is gone, i think she got used to the routine. Even her last bathe before she came to Singapore was an easy one.

tigger, just realised last night that my email to Chin Leng didn't go through (bec of the large files I think). I will try to post the pics probably over the weekend.....

tigger, are you still interested to have another cat? went to the cat welfare society website and saw this really nice kitten "Bento". I am really interested but already got Snowball and Snowy..... My hubby is worried about the expenses also..... I just fell in love with it the moment I saw the pic....