Cats Lovers??

Sally becomes unbothered with Ah Two after about a week. But occassionally she would still smell Ah Two and then scratch her body. Ah Two couldn't be bothered as well

Hi Tigger,
I had to bathe, it was getting late and I was tired. Perhaps some other time, huh?

Where do you stay? I could find out what are the places that are selling Aristocats. But Whiskas will be fine, 'cept it is a little expensive.. and Nanook has such a big appetite.

Lilz,
I wonder what causes Beano to react that way. Erm, whenever you bring the cats to the vet, you always separate them? Perhaps Choc did something that irritated Beano.. that Choc was in some playful mode but Beano wasn't and henceforth explained the attack. I'm not really sure.. but I really hope ure cats are fine soonest.

Wow, Ah Two had given birth!! And some more coming! How wonderful! So sad that the grey little one had left..... I was just "missing" for a few days and so much had happened. Really can't catch up with you girls......

hi lollipop

well i rushed home after work last night to be with them. It was ok then as Beano came out from under the sofa and sat with me. Later choc want to come near to beano but was still swishing his tail - i had to stop him from climbing up to sit next to beano. in the end i ended up sitting in between them! shortly after that - beano approached choc & choc actually started licking & grooming beano. so all was fine then.

later & this morning as well, i noticed choc would try to sniff beano's bum and beano would start retreating & if choc persists - beano would snarl & make thoses sounds u hear in a cat fight.

i think its becos beano had his bum touched once too often the day before. 1st when the vet had to clean his bum up cos he pooed on the way there & later when my husband bathed half his body when he got home cos of his pee.

u think so?

well before this whole thing - i dun see choc seeking beano's bum out to sniff much!

i guess i got to neuter them eventually. but i read in the cat book that the ragdoll & norwegian forest cat would reach maturity between 3-4 years old. will neutering stunt their growth? i would like to see them grow to their fullest potential.

I have a friend who has 3 generation of dogs. The granddaughter is always sniffing the mother's bum i think! My friend initially thought hey are they lesbians or what. But the vet confirmed that it is normal behaviour. But dunno it applies to cats as well anot.

Lilz Choc and Beano was alright before right? It is only this few weeks that they started behaving like that?

Lolli, it's ok lar, i'll visit other neighbourhood to chk out if they have Aristrocats. THanks.

Curly welcome back again. Maybe can ask Chin Leng what happened to your pictures ay?

hi tigger

choc & beano were alrite previously - there may have been the ocasional wrestling, chasing each other around the house and ambushing each other now and then. But its all ok cos beano never make tat kind of cat fight sounds until now. i was surprised it was beano who makes such sounds as his mew is tonnes softer than choc's.

it only started since Thursday ie 2 days ago

Really have not idea what happened to the pics!! They took extremely long to upload till I gave up.....

Snowball and Snowy also sniff each other's bum. I guess it's normal.

Hi Curly,

If you have problem uploading three images at one go, you may like to separate them into 3 individual postings instead.

Hi Lilz,
Glad to know all's fine.

Sorry, I haven't really been active cos I am busy preparing for my wedding.. but will try to keep up with you gals.

Take care!

Hi Lollipop

Yes things are much better now.

But Beano is still very sensitive - each time choc attempts to sniff his bum, he would start to crawl to hide under the sofa. Wierd rite?

I hope ur wedding preparation is doing fine & u r not too stressed out by it. Take care.

Tks Lilz for ure concern. Perhaps Beano is still conscious about himself, and the fact that someone is sniffing his butt.. give him time.. soon, he will be back to his normal self

Lilz, poor Beano. Like what Lolli write, give him more time.;)

Lolli, wow your big day coming soon. Good luck in your preparation and take good care of your health ok. I have a friend's wedding coming this weekend. Getting excited for them. :D

Hwey, How is Ah Two? Wanna ask you are the kittens for adoption or for sale? I have a friend who is interested as well. But she only want it if it's up for adoption. She is also a cat lover and has a maine coon at home. Let me know okie? Thanks.

Hi Tigger,
Looks like you are feeling excited for me too
It's a little scary to think that we are 32 more days from the big day, I begin to feel paranoid, can't remember if I have done this and that, and when to do this and that.. *bites fingernails*

Right now, I can't wait to chop off my hair! It's making me look haggard, and tired, and old
But I will most likely do so beginning of Oct. Cut short short.. chin length

Thanks for your concern, once again.

Lolli, yar lor, can anticipate the excitement. Don't feel "kan cheong" ok. Where are u guys going for your honeymoon? You not keeping your hair for your wedding?

Hi Tigger,
We will be going to Japan for our honeymoon. During that period, it will be 17 deg C, and I seriously dun think I can take the cold

Nope, I am not going to keep my hair long. I've had short hair all my life. My designer also recommended me to keep it short. Somehow, I feel fresher, and erm, younger!

I am desperately looking for a Maine Coon kitten to buy / adopt! Been looking everywhere for them. Called so many pet shops in Singapore but none have any maine coons at the moment. I even search from breeders in Germany, Denmark, Australia, US, UK and NZ. But if I cna find one in Singapore, that'll be great! I was helping a friend take care of a maine coon kitten for awhile and after she went back home, I was heartbroken. House is so quiet now without her at home. I'd be REALLY thankful if anyone can tell me where to get a maine coon kit.

Adelene, I have been looking as well. But unfortunately cannot find. There could be a cat show coming up early next year I heard. Maybe you wanna wait till then? Or maybe can import from Australia which is the cheapest I have found so far. If you need anymore details can email me at

Lolli oh, I thought u guys could have decided on a hairstyle long time ago. You also cannot take cold weather one huh? But 17 dec C should be ok lar. A smart winter coat would be able to keep you warm.

Tigger

Sorry to disappoint you. The vet mis-diagnosed Ah Two. She is not pregnant afterall.

Right now, the second kitten is trying to survive. SHe cannot poo and pee so very dangerous

Hwey it's ok. ;) But abit weird hor Ah Two case.
Why are the kittens so weak? Was it cause Ah Two was infected with fungus while pregnant? Hope the surviving one will hang on. Sorry I couldn't help much.

Dear All

We came home today to find the second kitten dead. Exactly one week from the death of its sibling. Today it was 1 week 1 day old.

Hwey,
Sorry to hear about the loss of the second kitten. Perhaps it was weak, and perhaps it missed its sibling.

Hope Ah Two is doing ok.

Hwey, I'm sorry to hear about the sad news. Be strong for the remaining two cats you have ok? The two kittens are in Rainbow Bridge now.
Below is a poem Lolli pasted here when Butter pass away. Hope it will give you strength and hope too.

RAINBOW BRIDGE

Just this side of heaven is a place called Rainbow Bridge.

When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge.

There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together.

There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.

All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor; those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by.

The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent; His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.

You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

Then you cross Rainbow Bridge together....

Author unknown

Thank you all! I enquire abt the cost of columbarium for animals. First 3 yrs is $540 and $100 subsequent year. I told my hubby if we strike 4D this weekend, we can afford.

Curly was not able to upload Snowy's photo so I've helped to upload on her behalf.

This is Snowy's photo.

9208.jpg

Cute! They actually use the scratching post! Whoee! Nanook doesn't even sniff at it.

It's heartwarming to see two cats at play. Snowy is indeed grown up.. she looks so peaceful on ure bed!

Hi curly! Finally get to see Snowy and Snowball's pictures. They look so cute playing together. Snowy is like snow white. BOth has grown a little. Thnks for sharing the pictures. :D

Thanks Chin Leng for your help!! How did you make the pics so small? Whenever I did it they were always oversized!!

lollipop/tigger, yes they love the scratching post! Snowy always rushs to it when Snowball's stratching it. And they have grown a lot! Was looking at their pics when we first adopted them and they both looked so tiny....

My hubby said that Snowy is like a puppy because she follows him everywhere. She loves to catch balls like a dog too! Snowball is more of a string cat. However Snowy loves anything that moves, especially my hair!! She jumped onto me and hung on my blouse yesterday morning just to go near my hair..... So playful.

Hi Curly,

You are welcome! Actually, I've used an image editing software to resize the photos before uploading them.

You may like to try the image editing software "Paint" that is available for Windows user.

You should be able to find it under:

Start-> Programs-> Accessories-> Paint

When you use the File open funtion in "Paint", remember to choose "Files of type: All Files" to locate your ".jpg" and ".gif" files.

<CENTER>
9229.jpg
</CENTER>

To resize the images, use the function "Image: Stretch and Skew" and adjust the perentage accordingly. To retain the correct proportion of the image, if you choose 50% for horizontal, you must choose the same percentage, 50%, for vertical as well.

<CENTER>
9230.jpg
</CENTER>

Chin Leng the lecturer.

snowy looks so much bigger &amp; better now

beano &amp; choc are so-so about the scratching post. I dun know if they use it when we are not home but what i know for sure is whenever I get home - they would follow me into the kitchen and just scratch the post to get my attention &amp; I will just pet them for it as a way of "endorsing" their good behaviour - so that they don't scratch anywhere else.

When I first bought Butter home. She doesn't use the post too. I initially thought haizzz, my money is gonna go to waste. hehe. But after a few weeks, she started using it. I guess she didn't use it initially cos she was too bzz exploring her new home to exercise her claws.

Need yr help pls! Does anyone has contact for a cat sitter or s'one who is willing to put up a v. old Siamese cat at their place for 10days frm 4/10 - 13/10, pref staying Nth area?

We're not considering any pet hotel/pet shop coz we hate e idea of caging our cat. We're prepared to pay a fee for the service though.

Wld appreciate any suggestions frm all pls. Pls call me at 97458213 if u hv any contacts.

Txs for yr help!

A colleague of mine has 9 cats. But she is now forced to giving them up because she is residing in a flat.

I have already told her not to send them to SPCA as the chances of her cats being put to sleep are very high.

Her cats are very beautiful, I have seen the pictures myself.

Wondering if there is any place where they can house these cats until a suitable owner turns up? What about advertising in Metta?

I would very much love to take in one cat, but knowing how territorial Nanook is, I don't want to take the chance. Also, I want to concentrate on Nanook alone.

Pls advise.

Lolli no I don't hve their contact. They actually don't disclose their contacts unless they know the person very well.

One way to meet them is maybe on World Animal Day. They will have a stall there. The event is held at stadium cove on 5th and 6th of Oct from 4 to 7pm. Good Luck!

How about posting a msg at Yahoo Classified?

I brought Ah Two for steralisation yesterday. Last nite till this morning, it seem to have trouble walking. May I know how long will this last?

Yesterday I was cleaning Snowball's and Snowy's ears and they discovered a new toy - cotton bud! Both of them went crazy when they got hold of one. Snowy was so obessed with it that when I took it away from her, she went searching the whole flat......

How are all other cats (and owners) doing?