Oh ya
dawn and others going for future EEs, please bring some
po chai pills (for diarrhoea).
On the second night til the third day, I had diarrhoea.
It was very bad. I woke up to go toilet at 3.30am, then at 4.30am. Then I went to sleep. But woke up to go toilet for the third time at 6am. After that, tad boleh tahan, I scrambled from the third floor to the canteen on the first floor because during meals, I noticed there was a first aid box. Everywhere was so dark. Luckily there were some night lights. In the canteen, it was also dark. I had to use the light from my hp to look for medicine. There were no po chai pills!
I panicked. After much fumbling I managed to find some Western medicine for diarrhoea. But there were only 2 left. I took both. No choice, got to take once every six hours.
After that, luckily I didn't have to run to the toilet oredi.
Initially, I thought it was just me, that I had eaten too much or that my stomach couldn't take the too spicy food. When I told FH what happened, he told me he also woke up at 3+am with a terrible stomachache and went toilet once. Then later when we were hanging around outside the classroom for private spouse-to-spouse discussions, I saw some people holding po chai pills. I went to talk to them and realised many people also kena diarrhoea. The po chai pills were brought by one of the attendees. My room mate who was aware of my visits to the toilet a few times in the middle of the night told me that during breakfast, many people in her table also had diarrhoea during the night.
But zhun zhun (Hokkien for accurately), at 6pm (I took the medicine at 6am and 12pm), the stomach churning resumed. The EE ended officially, many people lingered to say Goodbye or chat, but I tad boleh tahan, ran to the car
and went back home. Luckily, sis-in-law and her hubby came to pick me and FH up.
Other than that minor toilet-running episode, the EE went very well. Enjoy yourselves!