Catholic Advice Needed Please

little_ger,

after ur PS? u not doing PS a few months b4 ur wedding one meh..

oic.. gate crashing not teochew custom ah.. kekeke. i also duno leh.. learn something new.. hee..

celtricia, mass at 11am, think will bring it forward. did your AD programs yet? very packed....buffet will at indiv homes not in church cos not a lot of people anyway....

little_ger...

oic.. hee.. tot u having PS on AD.. kekeke..

hey shern...

ur mass at 11 ah.. mine is at 10.. hw come buffet at indiv home.. den like dat sure very busy running ard ah.. both ur families stay near or far apart?
mine having lunch buffet at church but coz going for tea ceremony therefore will haf some light snacks catered for our guests at both parents place..

my AD programs not up yet.. so stressful.. kekeke.. still yet to mit philip lye to choose songs too n my church florist too.. haiz.. wedding mass booklet also haven't do.. hw bout u? wat haf u settled liao?

little_ger...

wah early leh.. hehe... ur mass start at 9 issit? i hate waking up so early.. especially if its a big day wait can't get to slp worst.. haiz.. lucky mine only start at 8 for the day.. where d MUA will come.. hee...

little_ger...

ur MUA coming at 645 ah.. hmmm.. i wonder if my mass starts at 10 den my MUA comes at 8 enuff time or not.. but den again.. my hse is juz walking distance to SMOTA.. hee...should b enuff time.. heh...

hmmm... oki.. tink u n me same same.. our own hse plus our parents' hse all ard the area.. so not much time wasted.. kekeke..

celtricia, cos mine is on weekday, so most will be close frens and family. kinda waste time if have recept in church so have it at indiv place instead, anyway there's dinner at nite....

my MUA need to do for my mum as well, so need her to come in by 7+...too early....2hrs for bridal makeup...i need 1/2hr for travelling, you gals so lucky

with tea ceremony, also need to run around anyway :P one east and one west so lots of running around tat day....hehehehe

shern,
i am oso having banquet at nite but i think have to cater tea and lunch ... cos the tea ceremony will run into lunch time...

btw girls, can i check with you... how much time do I need to allocate for bridal makeup?

afternoon gals..

shern.. urs during weekday ah.. den like dat ur guest not much issit.. gd lor.. mine will haf lots of ppl.. hee.. no wonder u can haf it at both place.. mine no dinner so its a lunch recep for all.. easier lah.. not much hassle.. only close relatives den go parents' hse after dat for light snacks.. hee..

wah both ur parents stay so far frm each other ah.. one east one west ah.. jialat sia.. hee.. travel till siao ah.. kekeke... ur MUA volunteer to make-up for ur mum or u ask her to har? coz i duno if my MUA will make-up for my mum or not..

hi little_ger..

i tink the bridal make-up cater at least 2 hrs .. should b enuff time...

little_ger, my MUA also said 2hrs....so tiring... mine will be buffet lunch cos it'll be around that time anyway.....

celtricia, will be wasting so much time.........i asked my MUA, need to top up....but dunno how much...

which caterer you gals choosing?

cjs or chs...can't recall....good food but i've not decided yet either....like the food at blue ginger, heard that their catering's good too...select's popular too...

what are the pricing like?

shern,
not too sure about blue ginger... i think it is ard $20-$25 per pax. i think they are able to customize the menu to suit ur budget.

littel_ger, looking for someone to share decor with huh?....

think blueginger is off my budget....

anyone tried rasel food fusion?

shern,
actually there's another bride on the same day at OLPS... i find it a hassle to remove the deco and put it up again... might as well share the cost to do up something better.

oso, when it comes to catering... i have to end my tea reception by 11am.. was thinking of using the same caterer to save all the trouble.

little_ger...

if share deco.. den u won't be able to haf the theme or kind of flowers dat u wan liao leh..

hi shern..

u still yet to settle on ur caterer ah...

celtricia,
have to discuss with the other couple over this issue... i intend to have white and pink theme...hv to really see how.

starsmirror,
if u are refering to wedding mass, i dun think so. i definitely wan to hold my wedding in my church premise.. its so so nice.

oic.. tink u can check wif ur parish secretary n ask them to check if there's is other couples holding wedding on dat day n ask her/he to help u to ask if they wanna share d cost lor.. tink its easier tis way..

little_ger, sharing would be good, can have bigger budget and split the cost
smart thinking....can bargain for better pricing with the caterer.

can ask the parish secretary to pass on your contact no to the other couple?

celtricia, still deciding....

oic.. den shouldn't b a prob lor.. if its not convenient for ur parish secretary to let u haf d contact number of the other couple.. den juz ask him/her to help u contact them lor...

hee.. shern.. tink i n fh quite niao.. rather not haf any couple having wedding on same day as us if not haf to rush to clear the mess so ma fan.. kekeke..

so whh caterers r u having in mind?

shern,
then again, i am quite worried that it would be a little rush to end my reception by 11am for the caterer to clear cos my mass ends at 10am? dun u think so?

celtricia,

actually i dun really wan to have another couple on the same day... kind of rush. God's will wat to do.

the parish sec doesn't mind giving me the contact .. she will give it to me after i meet up with her this sat. going down to pay deposit for the church rental.

little_ger...

think it'll be quite a rush for u to clear n everything.. yah.. i understand.. dat's y my FH n I purposely choose d timing of 10am for mass.. so dat its quite difficult for ppl to arrange for mass b4 n after me.. hee..

little_ger, 1 hr seems quite a rush leh, cannot change timing anymore?

celtricia, little_ger's one is 10am but still get another couple leh

come to think of it, weekday, also good, no rush just lesser guests.....

will be changing my mass to 10am too...

anyone of you met up with philip lye yet? anyone heard him sing before? think i asked these questions before :P

hey shern..

i may b miting up wif him sometime nxt week.. actually tinking of meeting him tis coming friday bt he's not free..

hi little_ger,

no wonder.. hw come so inflexible one leh OLPS.. not leh u choose timing one ah.. still got limited choices ah...

little_ger...

den like dat ur tea reception no nid to rush to end at 11am wat.. since the next mass time is 12.. u can end like 1145.. it will b sufficient time for the next wedding caterer to set up for the next couples reception mah..

little_ger,

i tink should b ok lor.. coz their mass will only finish at 1pm mah.. so the time frame should b sufficient for them..

check with the caterer, if using the same will be much easier, contact the other couple and discuss...is their mass ending at 1pm? then should be ok...

celtricia, chosen all the hymns?

shern...

not yet.. going to do so when meeting up wif Philip.. readings i also yet to choose.. hee.. kind of stress up now.. kekeke...

St.Francis of Assisi - oraia -27-28 - 12 dec 2004 - grand hyatt - bridal veil - benny ang
BSC - shern - 26 - 33 - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan
SMOTA - celtricia - 23 - 23 - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching
OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - TBC
SMOTA - jus_me - 27 - 29 - Sheraton Towers - Precious Moments
SMOTA - buffy - 27 - 32 - Merchant Court - Wedding Present

i've not met up with phillip either, think i'll confirm over the phone instead, the readings and hymns are nearly complete, waiting for Fr's approval...

thanz little_ger for d update...

hi shern.. dun tink it'll b a gd idea to juz confirm it over d phone.. coz i tink philip would luv to play some tunes for u n ur FH to hear n approve.. hee..

for me i would b meeting him coz wat i wan r all old church hymns... hee