Catholic Advice Needed Please

hi oraia..
i tot so too.. but i only haf one maid of honour which is my younger sis, n she doesn't like green.. so no choice lor.. heh...

hey buffy n jus_me.. u gals din put in ur AD leh..

hey shern.. thankz will go check..

Hi Oraia,

Thanks for the well wishes. Preparations are still manageable at the moment though my gowns are not 100% ready.

What about you? How's things?

little_ger, thanks...jus realised i emailed the wrong pic...that was the disastrous one (can see the sequins??), anyway the new one is very very similar in colour....

hi celtricia,

me oso dun really like green hehe. do u hv a colour theme for ur wedding?
if not, just let ur sis wear whatever colour she likes (of cos u must approve lah!) *wink*

hihi buffy,

good to see u around again!
yeah, same for me... not v busy at the mo. settling small small things here and there. my gowns are at 0% completion hahahaha

little_ger, that was only minimal sequins hehehe no thte full product...anyway there's new materials every few weeks....saw a very nice one...cream colour with purple peonies...800per set...

for anyone interested in tailor for men,

silver strip tailor #B1-33, excelsior shopping centre 63361349 dunno how good but can check it out.

morning gals...

sorry was busy at a meeting yesterday afternoon so wasn't able to come in to d forum...

heya oraia...
i dun haf a colour theme.. juz dat i hope my wedding would haf bright colours like lavendar, orange, etc.. heh.. kind of undecided yet.. kekeke...

so when's d nxt arrangement for outing?

27 aug or 17 sept for me, sorry sorry...only dates available cos sat is pak-tor day and sun is church/chores day
unless weekday...

Hellooooooooo,
I'm here to make some noise...
Nothing new in my life, so nothing to contribute at this moment, sorrie...

oh, maybe the only thing new is that we've just applied for electricity for our new place, and looking for curtains and lights now.... (boring huh?)

jus_me, update ur details?

Here's my details:

St.Francis of Assisi - oraia -27-28 - 12 dec 2004 - grand hyatt - bridal veil - benny ang
BSC - shern - 26 - 33 - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan
SMOTA - celtricia - 23 - 23 - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching
OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - TBC
SMOTA - jus_me - 27 - 29 - Sheraton Towers - Precious Moments
SMOTA - buffy - 27 - 32 - Merchant Court - Wedding Present

heee...

i've went to choose my PS photos liao.. but yet to get it bak.. once i haf it will upload for u gals to view.. heh...

so hw? outing when har?

celtricia, very far away har? i think shern's AD is drawing near... i quite busy in the mth of aug and early part of sep cos of MPC and church choir retreat.

hi hi, yeah my AD in dec still have 4 months
jus did my PS was a bit upset with my hairstyle but the MUA was very nice so managed to salvage it...now worried about my AD...gotta do more research...

i'm ok with 17 sep...

the MUA couldn't style it the way i wanted and she was trying to create a sweet and soft look for me which is totally not me.....hopefully the pics turns out well...

ic... haiz.. while my mua style my hair n make me look mature.. hee.. n i actually din like my hair to b all bundled up.. but for most of my hairstyle she had it bundled up n i actually din like it dat much.. but luckily d photos turn out well if not i'll b very upset... hee... but i make sure on my AD i'll tell her not to bundle up all my hair..

hehe shern,

u're making me curious - ur MUA was trying to create a sweet soft look for u and it's not your style? heeee.. u must have a v funky look!

Yvonne, is yours a service or a full mass? If it's mass, I can email the softcopy to you.

I haven't got any florists to reccommend. My sister did the church decor for me.

oraia, i mean the ku niang sweet sweet look...me quite chor lor...so it'll look very weird...

celtricia, know what you mean, i din want to look too mature too...

jus gotta wait for the pics..

hi shern.. heh.. mine is on 1st Jan 05, i've tried to mit up wif him.. but he's always so busy.. din even fix a date to mit up wif him yet.. haiz..

anyway, i've received emails frm other photographers (freelance) n their rates r quite cheap, but i duno can trust them or not... haf u gotten any email frm a person name derrick?

celtricia, he's booked for this year, dunno if he still takes 3 assignments per month or not....

derrick seems familiar...surname? got your email from here right? how bout meeting up to see his portfolio?

hi celtricia,
u have to be careful ya? cos of the recent bogus photographer.
maybe u wan to check out blink? my sis recommend.

hi shern...

met up wif him liao.. not bad.. he took photos for sony as well as MTV asia awards.. duno can trust or not.. though seen his wrks n find it not bad.. but still quite doubtful.. his surname is ong..

little_ger..
check out blink? hw to har? heh...

oraia..
my budget ard 500-800, coz mine no dinner mah.. heh.. got recommendations?

hi oraia..

thanks for ur recommendation, i'll take a look at avail lite.. as i've checked wif yew kwang for his availability on 1st jan n he said he's still free on dat date.. heh..

little_ger...

yah.. i noticed dat too... but when i go to his website to view d pics.. it seems like its not very updated.. heh.. so at first it does not appeal to me.. but may try to go down to his office to take a look at his portfolios..

little_ger,

i've tried asking them, but they r not avail on 1st jan.. haiz... my hse is almost done for reno.. but we did not bother to look at feng shui.. y? u renovating ur hse nw ah?