Catholic Advice Needed Please

shern

celtricia, that sounds good...thanks
dunno if the hymns i've selected are old but it's not new definitely :p

are you still searching? (PS or AD?)

celtricia

hey morning shern...

really ah.. u gg to his hse to mit him issit? haiz.. i've still yet to arrange a time to mit him.. my FH always seems so busy.. shucks...

shern

yup, will meet him at his place. finally chosen all my hymns but gotta see if he approves
have you settled yours and printing will be DIY or? i've only checked out the booklet with isucess, seems like catholic booklets are thick! mine is 26pages

celtricia

oic.. not yet.. i've yet to decide to get a printer to do it or DIY.. coz i still wan me bklet to b in special design u c.. heh..

ur mass bklet so thick ah.. wah!.. tink i better go check mine.. heh..

shern

celtricia, what kinda special

mine will be our face on cover lor....similar to quite a few i've seen, wanted a different shape but dunno if it'll cost more....

celtricia

hmmm.. not sure.. something like cartoonist or some other special effects lor...

heh.. so which printer haf u gotten for ur mass bklet cover?

shern

cartoon is cute, something different

will be printing at isucess lor, too troublesome to look around....

shern

yeah, no roses and violins :p, can't recall the price but will be calling them to check again. will let you know...

celtricia

morning shern...

ya lor.. having roses n all will b too boring hee..

pls do let me noe the pricing.. nw headache over it... heh.. gg to call philip lye later to arrange to mit up wif him nxt thurs.. hopefully he is free...

celtricia

oic.. u busy wif wat? ur AD still a long way hor.. heh..

my day has been fine.. but quite tense up due to lots of unsettled church stuff.. heh.. n my colour theme yet to settle too.. haiz.. me too fickle minded liao..

shern

hi little_ger!

celtricia, i've not settled on colours too.... :p
when ask frens they have too many suggestions, become more confuse after that....

celtricia

shern.. u too ah.. hehe.. ya lor.. my sisters were like saying green coz i like green but den they dun wan to wear green dat's y i suggested lilac... den they say difficult to search for dresses in lilac.. haiz.. also duno hw..

little_ger..

busy wif work ah.. haiz.. u better take some time off to relax a bit.. dun b too busy to wrk n forgot to relax hor.. heh..

shern

morning gals, met up with phillip on fri, all settled

celtricia, did you call him on fri evening cos he received a call, and i tot it maybe you cos the gal also wanted old hymns...decided on 1 bridesmaid instead of 2...easier, if my friends want to follow colour theme i'm fine with it, if not then too bad :p green is unique and nice, but very few can carry the colour well, same goes for lilac...must be peaches and cream kinda gal

little_ger, no rush yet
now is the time not to worry bout AD yet hehehe...

celtricia

afternoon gals...

hey shern.. i called him in d afternoon on fri.. therefore i dun tink its me.. hee

i'm also having only one bridesmaid.. but i prefer to haf my receptionist n some of my helpers to haf the same colour code.. heh.. tink the colours i like too difficult to suit everyone hor..
duno hw.. coz my younger sis who is my bridesmaid still yet to buy her dress for d occasion..

btw i'm miting up wif philip tis thurs.. hee..so hwz the session wif him?

shern

will be shopping for outfit this wed (if not too lazy...:p) was thinking of pink but it will depend on what we can find...you guys paying for the outfit?

phillip's very helpful, went thru the booklet to spot for any mistakes...and suggested some changes to the march-in, march-out music.......

celtricia

tink most of us considering only one bridesmaid..

heehee..

i will b paying for the dresses too..

hey shern.. u mean ur mass bklet or ur songs only? u areadi chosen all ur readings ah.. i still yet to leh..

shern

celtricia, whole booklet complete. now left the cover design to do...

hmmm....my bridesmaid paying her own....

celtricia

shern..

gd leh u.. all almost complete.. me still headache over it.. haiz.. FH n i no time to sit down together to discuss the readings.. haiz..

quite nice of ur bridesmaid to pay for her own.. but coz my younger sis is still schooling.. so no choice haf to pay for her.. heh..

shern

celtricia, oic, low budget, maybe will pay if cheap....

i did the booklet on my own first then discussed bout the hymns with hb and showed him the suggestions i had, anyway i'm the fussier one :p changed the hymns quite a few times

celtricia

oic.. u areadi had ur hymns in mind liao ah.. i tink i'm gonna go there wif no hymns in mind.. hehe.. coz i do not haf old hymn bks in church anymore.. nw is all d new songs whh i totally dislike.. haiz..

shern

morning!

celtricia, i got the hymns from the red hymn book, is that the old one? i'm not familiar with the new ones either
only started to shortlist those hymns i like when i attended mass...

little_a

hi celtricia,
i am also using old hymns... considering hymns in latin.

btw ladies, what is being asked during the pre-nuptial interview?

shern

little_ger, latin hymns sounds beautiful, having a choir?

pre-nup, priest will ask how long have you been together, why....i think it also depends on the priest himself...

celtricia

morning gals!

shern..
the red bklet ah.. i tink d oldest one for my church was brown.. tink its almost d same lah.. those pages of hymns wif alphabets n numbers to represent d pages one right? hee...

heya little_ger...

latin hymns will b very angelic for an enchanted wedding.. cool... i like dat too.. but i tink i'll mit up wif philip n c wat he recommends me.. heh..

my priest asked hw long been together, whether both r willing parties, does u haf any wife/husband b4, any marriage b4, anything dat ur spouse nid to fulfil b4 getting married, etc..

juz to share something wif u gals... during the pre-nup.. my stupid FH actually told my priest dat he got mistress in batam! hee.. quite an idiot.. n say he wans 100K frm me in order to get married to him..

lucky d priest is a joker too.. keke... but i feel its meaningful to haf dat interview...

shern

celtricia, imagine if your priest not humerous, and he calls for an emergency meeting hehehehe...

latin very dreamy too

my priest is a joker too, so easy to talk to...

celtricia

shern.. ya lor.. kekeke.. but i tink coz we haf known him for quite sometime n my FH n my priest used to dislike each other too.. hahaha.. if he call emergency meeting den no choice lor.. kekekke.. n he actually ask my FH to recommend him one too.. *pengz*

little_a

hi shern,

having a choir and maybe to get one or two to sing solo in latin. not the entire mass of cos.

heard a hymn in latin during lent.. it was so so touching and nice.

celtricia/shern,
just curious wat's the pre-nuptial interview will be like. my priest is very fatherly... strict but nice.

shern

little_ger...nice

if have a choir like the vienna boys...
angelic....

the pre-nup interview: 1 at a time, fill up a form, questions like wat celtricia has mentioned...oh yah, was asked if hb is my 1st bf...we were quite worried bout the questions cos din even know it was done individually....but it was short and sweet

celtricia

hi little_ger...

ya.. like wat shern say.. its individual interview.. hehe.. but no worries.. its easy to answer.. juz answer truthfully will do.. oh! n also they will ask u to 'sompa' wif ur palm on d bible dat u say nothing but the truth.. hehehe..

celtricia

morning gals...

hee.. shern.. can i check wif u? do u still remember philip's address? can give me? coz dat time he gave me den i lost it liao..

oraia

think i'll be hving philip lye at my wedding too.

shern/ celtricia~ hv u guys met with him before? i can't rem who's asking him to sing/ play at your wedding.

shern

hi oraia, both of us will be having him at our wedding. u too? that's great!

how's prep?

gonna send my invites and booklet cover for printing of sample tdy, will let u gals know how the pricing is like.....now doing the maps, dunno how to use photoshop hehehe trial and error...

shern

i met up with him, celtricia's gonna meet him this week. he's very helpful, din hear him play but he did sing a bit to make that the songs are the correct ones...