Catholic Advice Needed Please

oic.. so long to wait for ah.. no wonder u getting married on nov 05.. but its still a long wait after ur marriage leh.. so where u gonna stay den?

oic.. staying wif in-laws ah.. hmmm.. r they easy to accomodate to? hee..

i've taken my PS liao.. now waiting for my albums to b ready.. hee..

btw.. dat time u asked me to check the blink to c if d photographer is a fake.. hw to har?

little_ger... oic no wonder.. but den u r d only lady in d hse den.. so all d house wrk haf to b done by u ah.. heh..

i duno when i will b getting the album as my studio yet to get bak to me.. but once i get mine i'll share it wif u gals.. heh...

thanks for d website.. i'll go take a look..

need some help.. does anyone know if how to put together the wedding service booklet?

I am doing a service + communion , not a full mass cuz my FH not catholic...

anyone can share a sample with me? [email protected]

and, do we need to arrange our own readers for the mass?

Hi bebe,

Yes, u need to arrange for your own readers. Since you are Catholic, ask your Catholic friends to do the readings. It's nice to have friends help out at your wedding

My hubby is not Catholic either but I had a full Mass. Unable to help you in this dept.

hi shern...

for mine, my FH will be waiting in church for my arrival, there will not b those door opening thingy where jie meis bargain for ang bao.. heh.. coz my Future MIL says if we wan to follow westernised catholic style we should do it all d way n not half half.. dat's y... but i tink ultimately its up to hw ur schedule ur whole wedding lor..

hi steff,
thanks! yes will be nice to get my pals to help!

hi shern,
i oso thot the groom will meet me at church.. but we so far have discussed it, n may still get him to pick me n send me there...

i dunno wat are the usual traditions... will check with my church coordinator...

Congrats little ger! u will miss the classes, i missed my MPC mates after we stopped meeting regularly...

little_ger, congrats

celtricia, tat's wat my MIL said too, that my wedding not the cheena type....was quite upset initially, now i'm ok with it...

seen some AD pics, most will combine both religion and customs....guess it's up to your family's preference too....

little_ger.. good for u dat u completed ur MPC.. hee.. clipart{biggrin}

hey shern.. i was quite upset initially too as my sisters n aunts actually wanted the 'open door' part as they feel it will be very fun to haf it.. but... no choice lor.. since my MIL not very happy about it den decided juz to forgo it n haf fun after the whole thing ends.. afterall we not having wedding dinner.. so our whole thing should end ard evening time..

however, the only chinese traditional thing is the tea ceremony lor.. heh..

little_ger.. good for u dat u completed ur MPC.. hee..

hey shern.. i was quite upset initially too as my sisters n aunts actually wanted the 'open door' part as they feel it will be very fun to haf it.. but... no choice lor.. since my MIL not very happy about it den decided juz to forgo it n haf fun after the whole thing ends.. afterall we not having wedding dinner.. so our whole thing should end ard evening time..

however, the only chinese traditional thing is the tea ceremony lor.. heh..

guess to have less in laws issue gotta give in lor :P told my hb 1 small sacrifice for a lifetime of peace
heheheh my jiemeis dunno it's cancelled... tea ceremony also cheena, told my hb can cancel too hehehe

hahah.. dat's wat my FH says too.. but i say its ur mum who dun wan d door thingy but wan d tea ceremony leh.. hahaha.. den he got nothing to say.. but i tink to compare d importance of d door opening thingy n tea ceremony of coz tea ceremony is more impt lor.. kekeke.. so how can cancelled.. u so cheeky leh shern.. heehee..

so now u can haf less jie meis lor.. afterall u got not much things for them to do.. den can save ang bao also...kekeke..

celtricia, must laugh lor if not it's gets quite frustrating....
jus need help during church and dinner recept....anyway it's 4 of my close friends and 4 of his...if getting flower girl and page boy, then i'll discount off lor
like wat you say, can save ang pow hehehe

met my MIL yesterday and she reminded me to book for rehearsal, show Fr the booklet, NO FETCHING OF THE BRIDE!! hehehehe...lucky hb not around, if not he'll start teasing me....

celtricia, ringbearer...the bestman i guess...still deciding on the flower gal/ page boy cos need to pay for their outfits....wanna save $$

little_ger, that'll be so fun!!

sorry i mia for so long, have been realliie reallie busy with reno, got the keys only in July/Aug and was so busy with work , that we only go shopping for home stuff on weekends... cos Wed gotta attend rcia with fh as well, so hectic...

btw, i finally got down to buying the unity candle from smota last weekend at $25... chose a red flower pattern, the last one left... the remaining ones were light pink and purple, quite sweet also, but i abit cheena, thought red colour looks more auspicious! :-)

so funny, how come no 'open door' but got tea ceremony, i thought they go hand in hand? (no offense :-)

hi jus_me, cos christian lor. if there's church wedding, the groom must be at the church waiting to receive the bride who will be given away by her father/male relative......

'open door' and tea ceremony is chinese custom. tea ceremony is paying respect to your elders while 'open door' is the chinese version of the groom 'receiving' the bride.

so the hybrid is meet in church and tea ceremony later..........

hi jus_me...

u went to buy the unity candle at smota ah.. hw come u buy so soon? when's ur AD? they will always haf stock for new ones.. so no worries out of stock lah.. kekeke...

no 'open door' but got tea ceremony.. coz tea ceremony is paying respect to elders mah.. juz like wat shern says.. hehe..

therefore, since me n FH family both r catholics dat's y no 'open door' lor.. kekeke..

hi little_ger,
y boring leh? i tink it should be quite fun mah.. for gate crashing...

celtricia,
cos very ma fen mah... jie meis and xiong dis have to come very early cos i am a teochew.... have to leave hse before dawn.

oic.. heh.. no wonder.. but u haf to haf gate crashing right? or if both u n FH parents dun mind den dun haf it lor.. hee.. i noe.. teochew culture quite troublesome one.. coz my mum teochew.. so she got tell me.. she say lucky i'm not a teachew.. if not bery ma fan.. kekeke..

now my jie meis can go straight to church more convenient....fortunately my mum also catholic so it'll be ok....not following much of the chinese custom... but need to have GDL....

little_ger...

my hse done up liao.. juz left wif tidying up.. at d moment unable to load up any of the pics coz home pc down... nw waiting for the new pc to arrive at my new home.. so once its here i'll upload some pics to let u girls haf a look.. hee..

hey shern... watz GDL?

ladies,
i am really thinking of doing away with gate crashing... cos have to leave the hse before dawn.. would it be too noisy?

oic.. hee.. sorry ah.. a bit blur.. hmmm.. i dun tink i will haf dowry from in-laws... quite complicated to state the reason down.. haiz...

little_ger..

i tink it should b ok lah.. coz its once in a lifetime thing i'm sure ur neighbours will understand.. they won't make a fuss n i'm sure they will be happy to witness the scene of gate crashing.. kekeke..

celtricia, mine will just be a token....dun think i'll be getting si dian jing tho it'll be nice :P

little_ger, have it, it'll be so fun and sweet

hi shern..

i tink tis days all the dowry thingy is also slowly going off d traditional thingy.. except for those in-laws dat r quite traditional, as tis days.. most mums r so modern tat they dun feel the nid for si dian jing..

celtricia, hahaha, i abit ks so couldn't resist but to get my hands on it first! though my fh would rather get it later...

shern, does that mean that tea ceremony will come after church wedding?

little_ger, i also teochew :-) but we decided not to do it at 3am ;-)

hi shern..

den i tink ur program for d day will almost b d same as mine leh.. hehe.. i also having mass liao den lunch buffet den tea ceremony..

so wat time ur mass starting?

celtricia,
my tea ceremony will be after PS.. decided to do away with gate crashing... mom say its not a teochew custom.