Catholic Advice Needed Please

heya gals...

back frm my PS liao.. heehee.. weather not bad although it was raining in d morning din really affect my outdoor shooting.. but a bit sad coz wasn't able to catach sunset due to d cool weather wif no sun.. haiz...

heya oraia.. no lah.. i no nid attend RCIA.. me n my FH is areadi catholics... heh...

hihi celtricia!!!!!

how was PS??

fun or not ah?

yest morning was quite wet.. but aft was quite cool.

nvm lah... at least ur makeup stayed well due to the cool weather ya?

hi oraia.. hi shern...

the PS was ok lah.. except for the stupid fake eyelashes i've got to wear.. make me feel so uneasy throughout.. but makeup artist says put on nicer.. so no choice lor.. heh..

ya... lucky d weather is cooling.. i went to cosy bay, a vacant school near there, sentosa (which d photographer suggest us to go) n fullerton..

little_ger..
d vacant school looks normal to me.. but i tink if ur photographer noes hw to take it in different angles it will look nice.. my photographer actually wanted to take more different shots but d field was flooded wif rainwater, so we only manage to take a few pics.. d pics not so soon.. they say it'll take abt 10 days b4 i get to choose d pics i wan..

hi shern.. my ps started right in d morning at 915 coz i was late suppose to b 9 den ended at ard 8 plus in d evening..

little_ger.. din manage to catch sunset as it was raining in d morning thus the sun was hidding behind d clouds n making us not able to shot photos wif suset though our timing was right.... haiz...

shern.. yah lor.. quite tiring.. now feel like slping liao.. kekeke.. so when is ur PS?

Little_ger, can give me your contact for the MTM dresses for flower girl and ringbearer?

Celtricia,
Actually, i asked Fr John Wong first, but he was going to leave for studies i think, plus Fr Moses can speak Mandarin (my FH's family might be more comfortable, they r Buddhists...hope they will want to come to church wedding and not feel bored)

I've got bad memory, i think, so forgive me if i missed out on replying to some postings! :-)

hi gals, jus realised i'm running out of time to get some stuff ready for my PS...can arrange another day pls???

btw saw some dresses and accessories for flower gal...not cheap tho $70-$100+ for ages 4 till over 10...it's a pushcart at raffles city...if anyone interested let me know...i took their name card, jus need to find it

jus_me,

Bridelinks Design
14 Scott Road
#05-109, Far East Plaza
Singapore 228213
Tel : 6341 9883
Business Hours : 12pm - 8pm
Look for Irene.

Erm, I personally have not MTM anything from them yet. I cant comment on her work.

Shern, Sure...let's postpone it to another date.

So sorry that I have gone MIA for a while. How are things? Any updates? Read that one of u went for PS? How was it? Mine is going to be next Wed so I am praying for good weather! Pray for me too!

can lor.. arrange another day.. heh..

hi jus_me,

oic.. no wonder.. true lor.. he's d only priest ard dat can hold a mass in mandarin... anyway.. dun worry.. haf fun in ur preps!

hey shern...
ur bridal dun haf dresses for ur flower gals meh?

Hi little_ger,

Thanks for the encouraging words. How's your preparations coming along? I have been so outta action here that I have not been following the discussion. Everyone Ok?

St.Francis of Assisi - oraia -27-28 - 12 dec 2004 - grand hyatt - bridal veil - benny ang
BSC - shern - 26 - 33 - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan
SMOTA - celtricia - 23 - 23 - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching
OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures
SMOTA - jus_me - 27 - 29 - Sheraton Towers - Precious Moments

hi buffy...

can add on ur details to d above? thankz...

hi buffy!

Yeah yeah, pray for fine weather the whole of next week cos will be having PS too

celtricia, will check but i doubt they have...i din wan any flower gal initially, now considering...

hey buffy n shern,

dun worry.. both of u will b in my prayers... will pray for a gd weather for u gals.. heh.. i noe d imptance of it.. kekeke...

shern.. i tink urs should haf lah.. since its such an exqusite bridal, my is d neighbourhood kind also haf.. heh.. if haf den u can mayb ask to rent it for free... hw many flower gals do u haf?

celtricia, thanks for your prayers
my BS not exquisite kind lah hehehe...they dun have any for bridesmaid either. jus 1 flower gal will do...

shern.. mine also dun haf for bridesmaid one.... n actually i wanted those kind of knee-length gown for my buffet reception.. they also dun haf.. haiz..

celtricia, so you taking full-length or gonna MTM...i'm planning to get cloth for my bridesmaid to MTM but only if it's not too costly... think most BS has no outfits for bridesmaid or the little kiddies..kinda troublesome...

i juz got a gown OTR n a kua lor.. no choice.. din wan to MTM n go thru d hassle.. den for my bridesmaid we trying to look ard any stores selling nice ones..

celtricia, otr will be easier
will you be following a color-scheme or? for your bridesmaids? i've not decided yet but something practical would be good...

buffy!!!!!!!!! long time no see!
how are preps?

don't worry, ur PS day will def be nice and sunny!

shern~ yours too!

shern.. for my maid of honour i wanted something lavendar or light purple.. heh.. not easy to find.. though i've areadi got d design i wan in my mind liao..

oic.. hee.. its a nice colour too.. i quite fickle minded actually.. as long as its baby colours.. i would love it a lot.. though my fav colour is green.. my sisters told me not to choose it as its a obiang colour for wedding.. hee..

hi hi, i'm thinking of pink too but will leave the designs to the gals cos i'd rather they wear something they feel comfy in. wanted cream but too much then no colours leh...

little_gal email u my kebaya pic tomorrow...you wanted to see right if i recall correctly? finally took a pic just now...

shern.. hw many bridesmaid u having? can u email me d kebaya pic too? my email add is [email protected]

r all of u gals still having d door game? where d guys haf to fulfil certain task b4 they get to c d bride?

hi hi, have not email kebaya yet....

celtricia, 1 bridesmaid and 3 jie mei. think most prob they'll sabop my hb....they've been waiting
hehehe

Hi Celtricia,

Here's my details:

St.Francis of Assisi - oraia -27-28 - 12 dec 2004 - grand hyatt - bridal veil - benny ang
BSC - shern - 26 - 33 - 17 Dec 2004 - Rasa Sentosa - Silver Cloak - Max Chan
SMOTA - celtricia - 23 - 23 - 01 Jan 2005 - NIL - Fame Bridal - Still searching
OLPS - little_ger - 25 - 33 - 26 Nov 2005 - Intercontinental Singapore - Divine Couture - Robin Photography/Mirage Pictures
SMOTA - jus_me - 27 - 29 - Sheraton Towers - Precious Moments
SMOTA - buffy - 27 - 32 - Merchant Court - Wedding Present

so many of you getting married at SMOTA!

celtricia~ green is not necc an obiang col, it depends on the shade.. can be lovely.
did you see andrea de cruz's wedding? the mint/ apple green theme was rather refreshing, i thought, even for a non-green lover like me!