Catholic Advice Needed Please

mine will be in church of the holy trinity on 14 nov...

that means i must gather all the involved pple hor? all my sisters stay in west and north.. ask them go to to east sure pengzz one. hahhhha

celtricia

14 Nov? on Monday ah? hw come?

ya, muz call all the ppl involve n also ur photographer to let him familiarise the place..
i pity ur jie meis.. hahaha.. i also will pengz to go so far for rehearsal.. heh..

cos 14th is our first date lor.. its just something meaningful to us..

photographer also must ah? what if he dowan and find it too troublesome or whatever?

yah.. must bribe my jie meis after the rehearsal or something. hahhaha

celtricia

oic.. no wonder.. heh.. but u not afraid most guests won't b able to make it since its a wrking day?

best if ur photographer can make it lor.. if he doesn't wan.. juz ask him to go to the church earlier to c on the day itself b4 gg to ur hse lor.. so he will more or less noe where to go to take the best pics..

wow! bribe ah.. ur jie meis so poor thing..

oh i am already prepared so changed my mindset that a small affair is equally cool

well i will check out on the photographer thingy.. thanx

celtricia

hmmm... oki.. at least u r prepared for it.. heh.. so shouldn't b a prob for u n hubby.. actually small affair would b very nice too..

sysa

Hi minssy,

If you have the Church Service,there's just blessings and no communion. In Mass, you will have the communion.

My Mass book was designed and printed out by me and so it was free. I printed out about 85 copies and had about 175 guests in Church. Need not print too many as your guests will share. The contents of my Mass book in a diskette is currently loaned out to friends who are brides to be. So can't share at the moment.

annelise

Hi minssy

Congrats on your coming wedding! I got married in Holy Trinity too (that was 7 years ago!) It was lovely to be married in the chapel, nice and cosy!

I have a wedding mass in soft copy - leave your email addy here if you'd like to have a copy.

Annelise

hi ladies, thanx so much for your help! i feel so loved. keke..

hi celtricia and annelise, i am at [email protected]. thank you!

btw annelise, so you are my 'senior'! keke... i have not really seen the chapel but when i peeped that time, it seemed quite small but i
think its fine.. my crowd will be small too

hi sysa, if thats the case, i probably opt for service (if possible). and noted that i need not print so many booklets...

oh! he is but i am a christian.. keke... the priest say i must sign some letter of something... oh well, like that not mass anymore rite? service can? hehe

yah yah! thats the one! hahhahah! but i am fine with it...so long as they dun make me sign something that deny my christian faith can aready

annelise

Hi little_ger, I don't mean to contradict you, but I understand that if the wedding day falls on a Sunday, only a service will be conducted. On any other day, the choice of mass or service is left up to the couple.

St Mary's has got a pretty comprehensive set of guidelines set out in their website - do take a look at http://www.catholic.org.sg/SMOTA/?Directory:Marriage

minssy, the chapel can seat quite a lot of people - most wedding masses don't have very many guests anyway, so a small chapel makes the attendance look quite good!

celtricia

hey minssy.. my wedding booklet is for mass leh not service.. so u still wan it.. saw ur prev postings dat u intending to haf only service..

yoz little_ger,

hw everything going for u? wan a copy of my mass bklet?

celtricia

little_ger.. i email u tonite k? coz the copy at my hse.. nope i din do any presentation slides.. suppose to haf.. but my cousin din do it out for me.. haiz..

hi little ger,

izzit? mine is on nov 14. when is yours?

hi celtricia,
a... dun mind.. can see for reference? keke...

hi annelise,
sounds good... at least small chapel caters smaller crowds

celtricia

minssy..

sure.. no prob.. will send it to u tonite..

little_ger, ya.. my AD over liao.. heh.. pics yet to get leh.. when i've gotten it will let u gals noe..

little_a

celtricia,
it was so funny... remember at one point we were organising outing and in the end... ur AD over already and we have yet to meet up =P

celtricia

minssy.. no worries.. will definitely send to u tonite.. once i get home after dinner at my mum's place..

little_ger..
ya lor.. organise till i married liao.. haiz.. but nvm still can mit up mah.. heh.. when ah? wan to organise one? duno shern still ard or not.. heh.. tink her AD also over liao right? heh..

annelise

Hi little_ger

I wanted to have my wedding at OLPS but it was under reno then so we couldn't. It's great that you can use the projector - can save some money and lots of trees! Do you need a soft copy of the mass booklet too - or will the church give you a soft copy in presentation slides?

Hi minssy

You've got mail! Btw, does Holy Trinity allow the use of the dining hall for wedding reception? During my time, the parish priest was very strict, didn't allow couples to hold reception - so had to re-direct the guests back to my mum's place for makan - very troublesome! Hope the new priest there is not so strict anymore!

Annelise

little_a

annelise,
i intend to print booklets and also do up the presentation slides.. there will be a couple assisting us in the prep. Think the church will be giving us softcopies.

Celtricia, I dun mind meetin up.

hi annelise,

yes they do. the priest himself say we can use one... cool huh? but i better make sure when time is nearer.

demure

Can I know whether u hired any printer for your mass booklets and church invitation cards? I'll be having my wedding at St Anthony's and the secretariat introduced a printer to us (AlJo - heard of them?). they are a very young couple (hubby & wife, Alvin & Jo) and my guess is tat they are just starting out in this biz. my FH and me liked them very much upon meeting up n were willing to give them our biz even though they are obviously inexperienced coz they seem very eager and keen.

however after that 1st meeting, I have been having problems getting hold of them, eg I called them for 2 whole days n they claimed their hp never rang. Jo also kept giving me all kinds of excuses why she was not able to email me the mass booklet format as she had promised at the meeting etc etc due to PC virus problem etc. Its been nearly a mth since our meeting so I'm surprised she hasn't resolved her virus problem since her PC is obviously vital for her biz.

I'm still very willing to them a chance but I'm fast losing my patience esp time is running out. I have resolved to look around for another printer esp a very reliable and trustworthy one. any of u have any good recommendations? would appreciate your help. tks

celtricia

hi demure...

mine printer is frm my company's connections, if u interested in can intro them to u.. as for the invitation cards.. i'm not sure if they do it.. but can try help u ask.. juz to check.. r u having any buffet after ur wedding? coz some caterers do offer printing of wedding invites.. mayb u can check it out.. BTW when's ur AD, if i were u, tink i'll most probably stop wasting my time n efforts to contact the printer St Anthony recommend..

demure

hi celtricia

I'm having a buffet reception after the wedding (9am ceremony) but never knew that caterers do printing. will chk it out. tks for the tip!

my AD is in May 2005. I don't want to tell them I'm giving them up but I'll certainly look around for others. Would appreciate if u could intro your printer to me. How did u find their service? my email is [email protected].

Thanks very much for your help!

demure

I'll be having my church ceremony and tea ceremonies on 1 day and dinner another day. my own relatives are not catholics (my FH's catholic) thus they may not be attending the church wedding. however they are expected to go to my mum's place for the tea ceremony after the church wedding.

any idea how I should go abt indicating this to them clearly? my worry is tat if we verbally tell them to turn up on Day 1 for the tea ceremony and the invitation card says Day 2 for the dinner, they may get mixed up and turn up on Day 2 for the tea ceremony instead since most weddings w/o church are held on 1 day and they have never attended any church wedding before.

any idea on how to counter this? I thot maybe we can DIY print our own little inserts to enclose with the banquet invitation card but wonder whether it will look odd, if u know wat I mean?

hi demure,

for the printers, you can check out the following.. its very widely mentioned in the forums here...

1. www.lil-art.com
2. hi tech
3. Isuccess (6834 0304). my gf used them and she recommended to me...
4. T dragon

oh btw! does anyone here has a wedding service (not mass) booklet for my reference? cos i need to know more on the procedure and programme. thanx yah...

celtricia

hi demure..

wow! ur AD is juz a few mths away.. tink i'll panic liao if i were u.. heh.. my printer service not bad lor.. mayb coz i always liase wif them during wrk dat's y their service is acceptable to me.. i'll email u their contacts in a while..

As for ur issue on the invites for Day 1 n 2, can i check wif u, y ain't ur relatives attending the wedding mass leh? though they r not catholics, but i tink they would love to attend ur church wedding right? anyway, i tink to avoid confusions for them, d inserts is definitely gonna help them, and also inform them verbally to make an impact in their memory so dat they do not turn up on Day 2 expecting a tea ceremony..

demure

hi celtricia

wow....tks for your tips on your printers.

as for my relatives.....think some of them will attend the church wedding but I'm anticipating in the event not all of them go for church wat I shd do just in case. its gonna be the very 1st church wedding in the family ever (and I mean ever! from way beyond my grandmother's time! haha) so I must be prepared for all eventualities lah... :p

demure

btw celtricia....don't make me panic hor. I'm still thinking I still got a bit of time...

anyway my FH's good friend's wedding is this Sat and we love his church invite card so I'm also waiting for the friend to intro his printer to us.

celtricia

demure.. no prob.. btw.. the printer is call Expresspoint and their contact is 67747717.. u can look for a person name Ann or Roxannie.. tell them the lady who's wedding falls on 1st Jan 2005 intro u one.. will do liao.. they can help u..