Carlton Hotel

taime81

Hi, when is their wedding show, i'm keen to take up carlton. Do they give special rate or discount for their wedding fair? My colleague say banquet can bargain too, did any of you manage to bargain on the pricing?

sbwee

Hi im new here...
Actually Im oso interested to hold my wedding at Carlton...but I have a few feedbacks from my friends that their service sux...

Any1 holds their wedding there before???can advise on that...

shi40lin

yaya, when is your GDL? My sis's wedding in Nov and she gotten her invitation cards in the beginning of Oct.
Maybe You check with the print shop whether the cards are ready to collect?

Where do you print your cards? Is it Jasvy Print that Carlton worked with? How much you paid for the printing of inserts?

Hi Charmaine, i've fwd you the email i've previously send to strawberri...

baby3530

Their wedding show is on 23/11...i thk UOB webby is already out. U gals can check it out...
As for the promo...theres not much promo..
if u bk like 30tables they will compliment 2tables...sth like that...

rinsan

Hi Yaya,

sorry for the late reply. got busy with work.
Drop me your mail add and i send you the image but it can only give you an overview as it is taken from afar. P.S. I have got images of both theme..

The oriental is of dark red, yes veri nice and romantic but will not recommend you taking if your grown is of any shade of red...

Wedding gown shouldn't be a problem for the creamy backdrop(Western) but you might wan to consider taking another color for the VIP table instead, e.g. bronze or silver (i think).
It is impt not to blend into the backdrop as it will be quite obvious when you are on stage whereas for table, only those who keep looking at you eat or wat will notice but not harm choosing a diff color for ur VIP table.

Dec is ok lah... Anyway you will still need to settle for the printing vendor and the guest list. Suggestion : Prepare the guest list in advance.... and print extra insert.

P.S. My AD is nov 07...

insanetaz

I printed from ADimaging....the free signature poster is also printed by them....good printing and service...

i got a small problem with the poster and they reprinted a new one for me for free!

rinsan

I printed from Jasvy and is happy with their service.. Think the rate is quite standard, $100/200pc ah..

Peter, what problem do you encounter with the poster?

junjun

baby and xinglin,
my friend's wedding was at holiday inn atrium, the smaller ballroom...hmmm that time rose said the setup will be quite fast one but i see during my fren's wedding that even though they tried to be fast but the flow still quite affected... think must really coordinate well on that day lor...i was the mc so during the set up kept thinking of things to say to keep entertaining the guests...said until dunno what to say...inside keep praying 'faster faster' haha

shi40lin

Oic...think really nid to plan the time sheet well. Like nid the emcee to entertain the guest for tat period.

Talking abt the singnature poster, how does it look like? Any pix?
Because my package has this A1 size signature poster. Also printed from Jasvy?
Peter ADimaging is you source yourself? You did not use Carlton's printing vendor ah?

rinsan, your AD is this month so as to say...
Excited? Chosen your favour? Wat's that? How many tables are you having?

rinsan

xinglin, counting down 2 weeks plus to go..
excited and abit stress with preparation. There's still alot to be done..
Favour - choosen think is keychain ba.. i also can't really remember liao.. hehe..
Tables - having 30 plus..

For the signature poster, have you gone down to carlton to see? they do have sample picture and how it can look like and will be done by ADImaging.

Btw, fyi, adimaging is also carlton's printing vendor..

insanetaz

ADimaging is carlton's printing vendor and the signature poster is printed by them....their rate is actually cheaper than jasvy.

i din use the poster for signature, i used it as a poster at my ballroom entrance....

shi40lin

Can that be used as a poster at the entrance?

Any pix to share? keke...

Meaning can we choose between Jasvy and ADimaging to print the invitation inserts?

insanetaz

u r right, u can choose between jasvy and ADimaging to print inserts...

I choosen ADimaging becos it is cheaper and happened that they are the one printing the poster also....they can send the inserts or poster to the hotel for you to collect.

rinsan

yaya, sorry for late reply, got ill lately when it's near a week to my wedding.. gosh!!

juz to let u have a feel on why i say muz "remind" jason.
now that it is like near to a week before my wedding, he have not called up to cfm the no of tables i going to have....
he said previously that he will call up around first week of nov.. wow.. this is "early"...
this is the 2nd week already and mine is in the third week...
so hope u get my feel, plan ur own timing and don't wait for him...

btw, Peter (insanetaz), what the problem that you have encountered for the poster? can share?

yaya, brur79, ryan_ong, you got mail!

gelaine

rinsan,

I think all the coordinators are almost the same. My wedding is this coming sunday and my tables is confirmed only last week. And today we called again to reconfirm it.
I think it'll be better to do ur confirmation plus reserve nearer to your wedding anyway.
This will actually be more accurate.
I've met up with the banquet manager to discuss details with my xiong dis and jie meis.. everything was briefed quite clearly then.
So no worries be a happy bride! hehe..

rinsan

gelaine,

thanks. i was about to think that he is the only one who would be like this.. hehe.. congrads on ur wedding too.. it's like 3 days to go.. are you nervous?

gelaine

hi rinsan,

Nervous... i guess not yet. heh... but tired i sure am. The guest list is driving me nuts still. On and off changes.
Crossing my fingers that everythign will go well.

rinsan

gelaine, haha.. jia you.. wedding stuffs is getting on my nerve also.. but don't worry, on the actual day, things will be fine.
let ur bridemaids, jiemei run the show..

jna

hi anyone here try the food at Carlton before?
How the service? I m considering to sign up with them...

jasgin

Hi Rinsan,

Congrats!!
Dun worry, everything will go well de.

Can you send me the ballroom photos and if you dun mind can share ur wedding banquet details with me?

Many thanks in advance!!

gelaine

Hey all,
I just had my wedding on Sunday at Carlton. It was wonderful. No hiccups watsoever. The food was good, the service was excellent.My banquet managers, Rahim and Indra coordinated everything very very smoothly for us. Great! I had a wonderful time. So no worries to all Carlton Brides!
Their service is thumbs up!

miracle_miracle

Gelaine, great to hear that everything went well for your wedding. i'm so stressed and excited now cos mine will be in end of dec. I was not very pleased with the food during tasting so i am worried.

shi40lin

Gelaine, glad everything went smoothly ya.
My sis also had her wedding on sunday too at The Legends.
Do remember to share your pix ya!

corene, the food tasting not nice?
Care to share what's your comments on the dishes?
So did you tell the chef your concerns?
When is your AD?

baby3530

hey all...so long din log in...ive sth sad to say...carlton has yet to gif us a call to update us on the banquet...I v v sad...my hubby tried calling rose but not avail.i tried sms her she oso din reply..even if sum1 has already bk our dates, she shld haf inform us.

Another thing is tt, their wedding show is dis coming fri & ive yet to get any details from her too. Haf left my add to her whn we mit up like mths ago...so sad..im disappointed on their service...=(

gelaine

Hey baby3530,

Dun be upset.. think you can try calling the main line for banquet sales to ask for someone else. Basically, what i understand was tt there are really many weddings last month and this month. Maybe that's why Rose is slightly slow in responding.
Try calling her again and you may be lucky!

I'm a very happy bride of Carlton. So no worries about their service!

corene, No worries. Just let your coordinator know about your concerns about food. When i went for food tasting, we gave lotsa feedback. All our request were attended to on my AD itself and everyone commented the food is great! My jie mei even said that was the nicest wedding banquet food she had ever eaten. Heh...

Eugene,
I do have some spare cards if you want. I'm using the Maroon one with "Xi" infront. But i dunno if you have the inserts... if you want just let me know before i throw them away.

All the others,
my pix aren't out yet... so can't share. WIll try to load them when i get them. Cheers!

All those brides whose weddings are coming, congrats!

rinsan

Ginny, you got mail!

Gelaine, congrads on the new status. My wedding is over as well. Phew.. Yeah!!

Feedback on the service, I'm happy with my coordinators and their service on that day..
The only -ve would be the preparation and coordination before the wedding.. Hope they will buck up that part.. Other than that, every thing is great..

Happy Bride of Carlton.

ymuznick

Hi Rinsan,

Possible to share ur wedding banquet details with me so that i have a referance when i go down this friday for e wedding show.

shi40lin

baby3530, sad to hear that your date is taken up. When is that?
So you know there's a couple of the same wedding date considering Carlton? So your coordinator din update you?

Actually before i confirmed with Carlton, there's another couple also the same date as me but they gave up the date and we've gotten it.

How come Rose is so hard to contact ah?

So today they are having a show ah?
Please update the goodies ya!

Eugene, congrats on your coming wedding ya! Do update us after your day! Must be very excited by now ya!

medic

finalizing the guest list now...
praying everything turns out ok that day...

also don't know why rose so busy....should be she reminds me of stuff..instead is I remind her..

miracle_miracle

Gelaine, thanks for the assurance. I met up with Rose yesterday to select the theme and confirm the menu. Told her my concerns especially for the fish and she will make known to the chef. during food tasting, the steamed sea bass in thai sauce was served without any garnishing. thus, i opted for the traditional steam sea bass in hongkong style. i find it more suitable to most palates.

hi xinglin, my AD is at the end of dec 2007. i am pleased with rose as my coordinator. i find her easy to talk with and she's the one who contacted me for this 2nd meet up.