Carlton Hotel

destiny82

Hi Cheeky_chick,

For Chijmes -- I received from Truly Harmony on the promo that they have for Wedding banquets. If you book the Chijmes wedding package with Truly Harmony, you will get a case of complimentary red wine and 20% off their wedding planning packages. I have just sent the email to you and you might have to check with them on the details of Chijmes packages.

junjun

yaya,

sorry long time din come in here. super busy at work. My AD is 29 March 2008.

Corene and Ades,
I did not received any letter regarding price hike as well. and yes, our contract supposed to be Nett so should not be affected by GST etc...

Saw that Carlton is building an extension wing, anyone knows when will it be completed??

ades

Hi Jun Jun,

Are you also having ur AD in 2007?? Have you seen their wedding invitation card designs & their wedding flavours?? As for the GST issue, todate i also didnt receive any letter.. =)

junjun

Ades,
it's ok. Hee.
well, seen their new card designs, slightly more westernise... but I thought still can be improved lah, as it make it look more elegant. Favours is quite ok, quite about the same as other hotels, tube rose tea, bottled honey etc.

shi40lin

Hi liquidskye,

Nod nod.
I've got call from my coordinator. I was fixing another date and time with him when he told me he got a couple of appointments the rest of the days. So i thought all the contracts are ready.

Maybe you can call and check with them ya.

Hi junjun,

I've seen some of their wedding favours but din see tube rose tea and bottled honey. Are their favous always changing?

Oh i realised you are asking about the extension of the new wing ya. I've asked my coord and he said might not be so soon. I've checked whether will there be a new ballroom. He said haven finalise have or dun have wor.

junjun

HI xingli,
oh ok...cos thought if can be ready by next year it will look nicer mah... heee...got new ballroom even better...
hmmm favor, yes I think rose mentioned about changing by batches...think next year might have new favors.

strawberri

oh... i asked abt the new extension b4... it will onli be ready end of 2008 / beg of 2009.

oh.. me and my hubby did not receive any call from calrton leh..

chiamster99

Just missed the perks for the wedding show as i have only just started looking at hotels recently, May i know what were offered during the wedding show?

adelow

I'm new here, my AD is on 17 nov
junjun, u have seen their wedding cards? Jason showed me 2 design, 1 in deep red very chinese style with the "xi" word, another is pink in colour with 2 angles..is it the same as what he showed you?

denril

I would like to know what perks were offered during the wedding show too! pls share! =)

hey xinglin, i'm ROM-ing in carlton and considering carlton for AD too! when's ur AD?

shi40lin

Hi liquidskye,

I think is able to just fax it back to your coordinator. Just that i need explanation of contract carefully and Jason wanna us go down. I thought that will be better. Hahah me more particular ba.
So have you signed and fax?

Actually packages except for Saturday one, are very comprehensive. Unluckily ours are on Sat!

bleuskies

Hi I am quite new here, and

there seem to be good reviews of the ivory/gold theme at Carlton... any photos on any website or must I meet up with the co-ordinator to see ?

liquidskye

hi xinglin,

yup i signed liaos.
i called him to clarify some things.
the contract quite comprehensive.

what's lacking in the saturday one?

gelaine

Hey gals!

So long never come in. How's everyone's wedidng preps? I'm having my AD at Carlton on 11th Nov 07. Still waiting to arrange my food tasting and to collect my cards from printing.

Any comments on the printers recommended by Carlton?

liquidskye

gelaine,

may i ask what's the timeline / checklist like for dinner prep? like how long before the dinner must settle the cards, food tasting, decor, etc. When will the coordinator start contacting us etc?

tks!

miracle_miracle

Hi Gelaine, my AD at Carlton is on 30th Dec..looks like you have confirmed the theme and collected your cards.. may i know did you contact them for the above? which theme and favor did u select?

gelaine

Hi liquidskye,

Hmm... i think food tasting, cards are done 1 month before the wedding. Your coordinator will call you to arrange for the appointment.

corene,
Nope i've not collected my cards and confirm the theme. But i'm probably going for the gold/ivory one instead of the red though. As for favour, depending on what they have.
I'm still waiting for my food tasting session. Waiting for my coordinator to contact me to arrange.

papisa23

Can I have a copy of the Carlton 2008 Package too? Thank You very much!! Btw, r there anymore wedding shows for carlton now?

dfish

Hi Liquidskye,

You may wish to refer to this link for the timeline.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/454373.html?1170394776

Hi Gelanine,

I think you better call your coordinator to collect the cards now. You need as about a week to print the cards. You also need to factor in the delays on vetting and amending the wordings in the card before you send for final printing. Plus you also need time to write the cards and send out 1 month in advance to your actual date

shi40lin

Hi denril,
My AD is on 27 Dec 2008.

Hi liquidskye,

Sat package has no free flow beer, only 1 barrel of beer. I managed to ask for another barrel.
No free wine per confirm table.

That's the 2 main perks lacking which are the most important ones. Moreover, Sat package is the most expensive one! Don't you think so? Kekeke...

I was told that the themes of banquet and invitation cards will be changed next year. So i think next year then check out from them.

What i know from Jason is he will contact me for the necessary finalisation 3 mths prior the AD. But within now until next year, he said we can just ask him anything if we wanna know lor. He said first thing to meet up after now is, the selection of invitation and sending to print wor.

Hi gelaine and corene, Congrats on your wedding. How's the preparations? Do update us about your wedding ya!

Would like to know any of you actually don't use their printing shop for the inserts of the invitation cards? Any cheaper source?

adelow

Hi Gelaine, we are just 6 days difference for our wedding dates! Excited! Printer from carlton seems quite reasonable as i did source for outside printer they charge quite high. By the way have you seen the invitation card before provided by carlton?

gelaine

Hey Adeline,

I havent seen the cards. Rose is supposed to send me the pictures but she hasn't done so. You have pictures of them? Can send me? Heh... Anyway, i dun even remember who the printers are... i know one of the vendors is Jasvy yeah? But my friend's experience with them isn't too good.

Have you done your food tasting?

Anyway, you have MSN? Easier for us to chat.
If you do, add me! [email protected]

adelow

ok i will picture it and sent to you the cards.. but personally i feel the cards very outdated .. but since is provided by hotel no choice.. budget. Yup the printer is Jasvy.. you got other printer with better price ? have not done my food tasting

miracle_miracle

Adeline and Gelaine, i'm going down to carlton later this week to decide on the theme, favours and invitation cards. I'm rather disappointed after reading Adeline's comment abt the cards being outdated..

Adeline, could u send me the pic of the cards as well? Thanks..

will update you ladies abt the themes available..

adelow

Hi Corene & Gelaine,

Briefly describe to you, they showed me 2 designs, (a) Card in maroon colour, with gold colour traditional Chinese character "Xi" embossed on the card . (b) Card in pink colour with 2 silver angels embossed on the card.

will try to upload the photo of the card asap

Corene, so fast you be choosing on your theme? no one contact me yet, who is your sales coordinator?

Anyone have March in music to recommend?

shi40lin

Adeline, can i take a look at the invitation cards too? I can only vividly remember how is it like when i saw from the wedding show.
Thanks ya.

Gelaine, my sis wedding also in 11 Nov. Same day as you! How's your preparation?

miracle_miracle

Hi Adeline, my coordinator is rose after my previous cooridinator left. i'm the one who called her to arrange to go down.

my hb is the one in charge of selecting the music so i dun have any at the moment..u may like to refer to the wedding songs thread cos i remember seeing quite many reviews and recommendation.

gelaine

Hi there Adeline,

Thanks. I'll be having my food tasting this coming Tuesday... so will be collecting my cards then. However, Rose hasn't get back to me on the pictures of the cards yet. And like you, i haven't selected the theme. I think the card printing food tasting are more important. The timeline Rose gave me was actually 1 month before the dinner. So i guess i'll schedule to meet her 1 month before for discussion.

xinglin, so coincidental. Is she also a Carlton bride? Heh... Preparation is alright but slow... haha...

corene, Adeline, you gals have msn? Add me yeah?
Then we can have more to discuss ahaha...

lstephie

hey gers,

I just had my wedding in Carlton in June this year. Only had a few hiccups, but the food was very good.Any questions just shoot. I will try to help if I can.=)

gelaine

Hi there lstephie,

Which invite did you choose and which printer you went to? Coz the invitations does seem quite outdated.

shi40lin

Hi lstephie,
Congrats!
Mind sharing your pictures?

Hi gelaine,
do you think you can seek help from your coord to ask for more card designs from the printer? i believe they should have many kinds of invitation design ba? Maybe check the top-up value?

lstephie

Hi Gelaine,

I choose the new one. The one which has a insert look alike outside, followed by the white card and then you will have to print your own insert. I went to the printer recommended by them. I think A and D or something? hehe.. cannot remember

xinglin, pics of carlton?

gelaine

Hey Lstephie,

Do u have a picture of the invite you chose? IS it also provided by Carlton? Coz what was given to us to choose was the maroon one with a XI infront and the other one was the pink one with the angels.

miracle_miracle

hey ladies, i went to meet rose last week and was shown the old cards (maroon one and the pink one wif angels). she also shown me the new cards but was told they are only available for next year.. the new cards are exactly what Lstephie had chosen..

..why can't Gelaine and I be allowed to choose the new cards..

lstephie

I am not sure whether it has anything to so with who you speak to when choosing the cards. Rose was not available then and we got another girl. Forgot her name, but starts with 'A'.

shi40lin

Agnes?

Can i take a look at the pix of the invitation card too?
Wanna see if it's the one i've saw during the wedding show. Thanks!

And previously, i'm asking you whether do you mind sharing your banquet photos on your AD at Carlton...keke...

gelaine

Hi lstephie,

corene,
How was your meetup with Rose? I havent get to meet her personally yet so wondering what kind of person is she like.... I've gone for my food tasting just yesterday.
The food isn't too bad... My PIL commented that they offer quite weird foods, as in some foods are not very suitable for banquet... so we're gonna chnage some of the dishes. And yeah, i think whether we get to choose the newer cards or not are probably dependent on the coordinators. I'm taking the maroon cards in the end. I figured it'll be more presentable and pleasing to older folks since it's red. Though a bit "orbit". But dun feel like wasting more money on invites.

miracle_miracle

Lstephie, can i have a look at some of your AD pics in carlto too..

my email is: [email protected]

Gelaine,
She is an experienced coordinator who worked with 5 stars hotels previously and was offered a place in carlton to revamp the wedding packages..that's what i'm told.
i have more or less decided to take the maroon cards as well cos the pink one is not too classy. same as u, i dun wanna spend extra for getting cards elsewhere..just gonna make do with it..

my food tasting will be in oct.. what are the weird food or ingredients?