Carlton Hotel

audreytey

i had mine on Oct06, Augustine is really good! Thumbs up for him... no doubt i dun really like him in the begining, cos he got the ah beng style of speaking. but throughout the nite his service was NUMBER 1.

sallz

Hi damsel,

Thanks for sharing... =) I quite like Gold table cloths. So ur main table is red and the guest table is gold?

damsel

Hi Bibi, yeah I went for Red cause I wanted it to be in line with my theme. As for the guest table it was more of cream coloured. Please note that the red candles were provided by me. I manage to negotiate for the rose petals on each guest table and for my aisle. Augustine got me a big bag of it at no extra cost.

sallz

damsel,

O.. so for ur guest table were more to cream colour huh? Looks like gold to me leh.. Can't wait to c how many table cloths colour do they have?

ivied

Hi srad,
Dennis is the operation manager. Nearer to your date, they will notify you who your operation manager will be.
If you are considering Carlton, you can call up the hotel and they will assign a coordinator to assist you, based on your hubby's surname.

jaslyn_san

halo all the brides! jaslyn here...
i wil b hvin my wed on the 4 nov 2007 (sun)...im so glad tat the commends for carlton r good! thk u so much for sharing...

jason was gd...felt veri comfortable wif him during the discussion.

ivied

Hi jasflower,
Think there are about 3 coordinators in Carlton who handles banquets and functions. They will assign the coordinator to liaise with you based on your husband's surname (1st letter). I reckon that yours is Jason?

kels0807

Am exploring Carlton. Can anyone provide me the contacts as to who i shd approach at carlton for the details on the wedding package?

sallz

Hi Selina,

Actually their package are quite comprehensive. That's y I signed up with them. Go to their website to find out more. =P

Hi Jia Li,

U may visit their website to find out the wedding co and they will assign u the wedding Sales Manager. http://www.carlton.com.sg/weddings.htm

This is how I contact them. =)

juanz_juanz

Hey gals, got an important question to ask those who had their wedding at Carlton recently. Can check with you all wats the banquet colour schemes? Coz i'm thinking of hafing a wine red color gown and dun wana end up blending with the decor! :p

chibi

Hi Huijuan,

In Carlton, they've 2 banquet colour schemes, which is white (Western) or red (Oriental).

As for me, my EG was also in wine red color, I had oriental theme for my wedding banquet.

For my personal view, I feel oriental theme is nicer. Before my banquet, I also afraid my EG will be blending with the decor. But it turned out nice at my banquet...
I'd requested to have gold table cloth for all the guest tables. I think you can request to have gold table cloth during your confirmation appt with the operation mgr or co-ordinator. No worries...

freshbaby_78

Hi Chibi,

Do you have any pics to share on the oriental theme? They had a new ivory & gold theme but i feel its a bit too plain and wash out for me....looking at the oriental theme but the coordinator keep saying is an old theme......Appreciate if you can email me at [email protected]

many thanks!!!

sotonggal

I just joined the forum and my wedding banquet will also be held at Carlton.

Can anyone share with me the theme and wedding favours?

melodi

hi, I'm planning my wedding in 2009. wonder how long before should I book the banquet? I'm interested in Carlton as well.

sotonggal

I meeting up with Jason next Tuesday to finalise on the wedding theme, wedding gifts etc.

Could anyone advise me is there any other matters that i should ask him or i should know before i meet up with him?

Would appreciate you assistance and help.

Tks.

crazibee

Hi sotonggal,

ia Jason the one calling u to meetup to finalise or u call Jason?

coz my wedding is in June but nobody has called me to finalise yet..

sotonggal

Hi crazibee

I called up Jason to check on table seating & that's when we arrange for a meet up to settle the wedding gifts and theme.

When is your wedding?

sotonggal

Hi crazibee

Met up with Jason yst and will be taking Oriental (red in colour) as our theme.

Their wedding favours are quite limited. They've chopsticks, bottle of jam, bear and key chain.

Will be taking chopstick.

But understand from Jason that on our dinner itself, there'll be another coordinator to liaise with & it'll not be Jason.

sallz

Hi sotonggal,

At least got new favours. Last time they only show me they got bear, keychain & a tube of tea.

The chopsticks nice a not huh?

sotonggal

Hi sallz

E chopstick still ok la. At least still useful to e guests after the dinner.

Hi crazibee

You mean they've fridge magnet?

Never heard from Jason before. It's nice?