Carlton Hotel

chibi

Hi Kimi,

Yes, the magnet is nice and I choosed it for my wedding favour
As for wedding favour, you can choose maximum of 2 types for yr banquet.

At 1st, I saw the softcopy of cards, I felt the 3 designs are very "tu" also. Personally, I feel irovy is quite nice (some of my friends say so). It's quite different when you see it in softcopy and the actual card itself.

When you go for card printing, I suggest you to go down to the printing company for artwork selection, cos there's a lot variety and you can see the actual outcome, whereby Carlton just attached a few basic sample artwork with the quotation.

chibi

Hi Bibi,

Yes, the buffet breakfast is at club lounge.
I think u can try to request for having your breakfast on bed.

U shd try to take the breakfast at club louge, cos the view there is very nice, you can view the whole Singapore at 26th floor.

harlowpiglet

Hi iViED,

May I know was it difficult to request for the projector and screen to be set up twice? Last time my coordinator said can only set up once before first march in but I would like to set up twice.

Thanks a lot!

kimifin

thanks Chibi,

I will have to make a trip down to see the cards.
Duno if carlton can give me 1 piece so i can go to the printing co immed.

ivied

Hi harlowpiglet,
Nope, I had no difficulty at all. I had mentioned to my coordinator when we run through the program during the final meetup. He agreed and brought this up to the operation manager. They are basically fine with it and setting up is not an issue to them.

Hi kimi,
Yes, Carlton will give u a sample of the card for you to proceed with the printing. Just a ques, is there any major difference between the confirmed number of tables then (when u signed the contract) and now? You have to factor the fact that they will issue the cards based on 70% of guaranteed number of tables.

sallz

Hi Chibi,

Sounds like a nice place to have breakfast. Ok.. Thanks for ur advise. (I just afraid that cannot wake up to go for breakfast) =P

Hi Chibi & Kimi,

Can share the softcopy of the invitation cards with me: [email protected]? Tks ya.. =)

damsel

Hi Ivied, unless your number of tables has increase significantly between the time you sign the contract till the time you collect your cards, the cards will be given base on the number when you sign the contract.

The buffet breakfast spread was very good but I and hubby din eat it the next morning cause we were too tired just had room service deliver 2 sets to us. But we make it a point to try it on the 2nd morning.

ivied

Hi kimi and damsel, yup, mine increased quite significantly as the date is near so I collected the cards based on the latest confirmed number of tables. And yes, 70% is usually sufficient, unless your guest list has a huge number of colleagues whom u normally invite a single pax.

Yes, the buffet breakfast is delicious. We went up both days and enjoyed the view at the same time.

chibi

Me and my hubby enjoy the breakfast very much

For 2 mornings, we make our effort to go to the lounge to take the breakfast...

I think after Augustine left Carlton, there's a new co-ordintator called Louis, his service also gd too...

ednamode

anyone laise with Andy? and whats Andy role in our wedding banquet other than his name appear on our contract? heard from Jason that ANdy is his boss.....

by the way, SO and i went down to sign with Jason already! finally settle 1 big major thing

by the way, happy valentine day to u all!

chibi, i also taking 2 breakfast at the lounge...kekeke

sallz

O.. finally I saw the flavours, actually quite nice lah.. got bear, test tube w "tea" & keychain. Saw the actual invitation cards also.. quite "tu".. Hope they will change the design wor..

Hi yaya,

Andy is Jason's boss. The contract needed his big boss to verify & sign.

Btw, Happy CNY to u all... Think still can get ang bao for this year (last yr liao)..

sallz

Hi Bernice,

U going down food tasting today hu? Hmm.. mind sharing with us ur comment after ur food tasting? Cos I don know which to choose from the menu for food tasting...

Thanks in advance =P

girlosophy

No problem Bibi.... i'm still in office, waiting to knock off
30 more mins... den i need to head to Bugis to pick up a bag for CNY den head to Carlton! My appt there is 7pm.

Jason was nice enough to give me a private room to do the food tasting coz Wah Lok is fully booked today

girlosophy

BBQ Suckling Pig Combination ---> I did not eat much of this as I am a picky meat eater. The family said this was good. but there was some jellyfish on the platter which they found a little bland

Braised Shark's Fin with Crabmeat & Shredded Chicken ---> ALOT of chicken, seems to "overpower" the sharksfin haha

Braised Sliced Abalone & Sea Cucumber with Spinach
---> I do not eat sea cucumber but the family said this dish was nice

SauteÌed Prawns with Salad Cream --> we all LOVED this, yummy~!!

Steamed Garoupa in Thai Style --- my mum and FH's mum praised this, and both of them being quite great cooks, i take it that this was great.

SauteÌed Scallops & Broccoli --> scallops a little small, but nicely done!

Roasted Chicken -- another dish wich the family liked as not oily~

Braised Ee Fu Noodle -- not too bad!

Seasonal Fruits sago (This was different from the given menu as we switched it!)

Jasmine Tea --- the tea is nice and fragrant!

Overall, the food was good but portions a little small?

but the pluses more than the minuses. so PASS!

chibi

Hi Kimi,

If you print cards at AD printing, printing map also charge $$.

Only a few (less than 5) maps provided with the blank invitation cards upon collection from Carlton.

sallz

Hi Bernice,

Thanks for sharing. =P Mine is Promise of Romance. I got the Sun package cos my "Shi Fu" choosen the date for us is on Sun. There is some dish diff bewteen urs & mine menu especially the "Main" course. The others is abt the same. Anyway, really appreciate u can share with us.

ednamode

Bibi, yeap. because we prefer Sat menu better..hehehe... have they increase price yet? since the annoucement of the gst was just recently ago...

sallz

O.. Ok.. I didn't know abt it, if not I might consider also. Now the pricing is either $788 or $888 right? I not too sure whether they have increase the price yet?

GST July then increase right?

ednamode

bibi, u didnt look at the 888 menu? my SO and i see the 888 menu is better lor...perks also good as well ..hehee..so only take 888 and didnt consider 788

true GST will increase in July but not sure whether hotels will increase soon or not since the announcement is out. for us who have signed liao, not to worry.we are not affected right!

kimifin

I just seen the new range of cards....1 set consist of 2 types of papers, outside is the tracing paper with red(oriental) or silver(western) motifs, inside piece is the hard ivory paper. Heard will b ready in end March... They are really v sweet!

harlowpiglet

For card printing, Carlton suggested two companies. How are your experience with either of them? I am deciding on where to print my cards and appreciate any advice.

girlosophy

i just had my dinner @ Carlton on the 17th. Everything went well
The carlton team was great, Dennis was the co-ordinator and he was really efficient and helpful~ Our parents said the food was better than the food tasting. In short, I was a very happy bride
My friends enjoyed themselves~

damsel

Hi Bernice, congrats on your AD glad that everything went well for you. Mind sharing your pic with me on the banquet deco once it's ready.

ivied

hey Bernice, I had Dennis as the coordinator too! True, he is really efficient and handles the show well. The whole Carlton team was fantastic. Glad you had enjoyed yourself too. Look forward to see you pix.

erm damsel, can I see your pix too?

girlosophy

i'll get my pics in 2 weeks
my photographer is doing some editing! Damsel, my wedding decor is not the standard Carlton decor coz my fren's hubby did the decor for me, not the hotel, heh.

girlosophy

My hubby is really happy with Carlton and so am I. Don't hesitate to get Dennis as your co-ordinator! My hubby prepared an ang pow for him, towards the end of the night, increased the amount in the ang pow coz he was impressed with him. Even my mum gave him an extra ang pow after she saw how much he was doing for us.

ivied

yup Bernice, hubby and I gave Dennis a big ang bao and a bottle of red wine in appreciation of his great help. He is truly one good efficient coordinator. Thumbs up!

We can exchange pix when yours is ready.

chipdale1910

I am ex-carlton bride. My wedding day is 9-July-06.

Those who like to take a look at my photos, please leave email here.

Have a blissful marriage!

Cheers :p