Cannes Wedding Taiwan

Hi CH... Thanks for ur info... Do you mind to share me ur photos?? my email / FB is [email protected]
Hi Wendy.. I sign up the package of S$2500. Mind to share ur package?? hehe...

maybelline...mind adding me on fb pls? =)

[email protected] to hear so many good feedback abt cannes! really feeling more confident hehe..

maybelline u went the flora expo? how was it? thinking of gg when i'm there =)

Hi Mabelline>> not only the waterfall looks familiar, think alot of the scenery are similar too.. haha.. seeing ur pics, let me recall the moments we were there a mth earlier than u guys..

when we were there, the floral expo nt ready yet.. it open a wk after we came bk.. we only manage to took few pics at the entrance there only.. when we go sightsee ourselves..

Yes, we too enjoy our photoshooting session too.. we too din feel tired at all.. is so fun.. in fact, we still enjoy n even recall those moment till today after we hv ret for close to 3 mths le..

really no regret going.. thumbs up for their excellent service..

me din put all our photos in FB.. wana kip some, till wedding day then show.. hehe.. :p

so are they in process of doing ur layout?? u give them some samples of wat u want lor.. then easier for them to knw hw u wana ur album to b..

te3ars>> ive added u to my FB too..
u can see my wedding pics le.. hee.. :p

yah lor.. rem last yr some time this yr, we signed up with Cannes too.. juz last wkend, went to suntec n saw them there too.. wow, their business is indeed picking up alot comparing to last yr.. there's so many couples there signing up with them..

feel so hapi for them.. reali thumbs up for their phototaking skills n excellent service.. n of coz, their makeup and hairdo skills are excellent too..

wailing, added =)

bzbz> yes, flora expo is a must go if you're heading there for photoshoot. Can look at my taiwan 2010 albums, the 1st and 2nd ones.. when we went there, the people at Cannes said that it is a must go and no regrets =) That's one time in nov-dec when we see such a wide variety of flowers.. one day may not be enough for the entire flower expo though. =)

CH> ya, they have sent me the layout, problem is, my hubby and I are not that particular about the layout..

I guess the most important thing for all is that yes, there is always the temptation of puchasing all the photos as they are all really really beautiful.. I had a long discussion on the cost with my hubby before we decided on purchasing the extra photos (we selected these photos from the 200+ photos taken that day.. took a looooong time so be prepared to spend a couple of hours selecting photos!).. didn't want a scenario where after the decision is made, arguments about money spent on photoshoot to occur at the end of the whole thing.. not nice and we heard a lot from couples about such issues before.. so do have an agreement with your wife/hubby before that and work within your budget.. =)

maybelline thanks for addin me on FB =) nice pics! hehe esp like those at the waterfall..really looking fwd to go tw now HEHE..saw ur pics @ the flora expo...the place's very pretty! ok i gotta admit i'm a flower person haha...i so wanna go there now! =) bet lily even more excited =P

bzbz> thanks! =)
Don't worry about K hotel.. it is clean and comfy.. 3 stars and there are quite a lot of food available all day long.. if you're not into their buffet breakfast, you can consider 85 degrees cafe.. great coffee! hehe.. you'll pass by there when you head to the night market for dinner.. that's what me and my hubby did..

yes.. agree with maybelline>> we too had a hard time selecting the pics.. is a super long selection.. haha.. we too din wana argue or quarrel n spoil our nice 'pre-honeymoon'..haha..

bzbz>> dun wori abt K hotel.. is v nice.. n they hv jacuzzi in their bathtub too..hehe..
we love tat..
yes, their buffet sucks.. haha.. :p

CH & Maybelline >> Thanks so much for all your information.. hopefully i and htb will enjoy all the process esp on selecting pics.. i believe we will too have a hard time choosing them.. we have already set the budget and hopefully it wont cost over that..

by the way CH, have you gonna know your postage fees for your items to be delivered? i wonder will it cost us a bomb.. lolx..

if the breakfast buffet sucks.. i think we will skip it and look for food outside.. lolx!

lily>> u dun hv time to go outside for brkfast..esp for ur phototaking day.. we started our day as early as 7am... we are already at Cannes at 7am le.. so juz grab a bite in the hotel buffet.. then juz go for ur makeup n thingy le..

we too prepare a budget to spend, esp so for additional photo.. bt end up, we exceeded our budget..haha.. bt its worthwhile lor..hehe.. :p

we spend ard 3hrs to select our photos.. we choose 70 fm a total of ov 300 pics.. hard time..haha.. :p bt its indeed fun.. !!

Hey Girls, me getting so eggcited as the dates get nearer. >.< Can see more n more ppl in this forum. =)

@CH &amp; Maybelline: Can i pls pls see ur pics? i really wanna get an idea of wat to expect. I promise i will respect ur wish not to share the pics. =D

Oh~ my email is [email protected]
gals who wanna add me can do so too. i will post pics when i am back frm march trip =) Just state that u got my email from sg brides so that i will know who i am adding. =)

Hi to all the brides-to-be

I've just secured a package with Cannes yesterday! Feeling v excited when i think of the trip to tw..hee

@CH &amp; Maybelline: Dun mind if i can view ur beautiful pics by adding me in ur FB?

Thanks alot girls!

fillet, misty pink, bzbz &amp; wai ling: i have added u in fb

Angeline: thank u for adding mi

I will be going over 18-20 April, hope everything will turn out great :P

Hey Gals i accepted all ur adds already. =)
although i'm abit confused who is who coz so many of you. getting so lively in here!~

@bzbz: i'm gg in end march! (25th march i tink) dun tink i'll be able to catch the sakuras... =(

@Lily: i meant to add u long ago but keep forgetting. Lol~

@CH &amp; Maybelline: i saw ur pics!~ Very nice. Both so mei mei wor... kekez~ especially like the fort like places. =)

I'm more of a simple person so i dun really fancy the special effects. hee.... The pictures are v well taken but i kinda dun like their editing of the photos lehz.... like too "bright". anyone share the same sentiments? =X My personal preference laa... but i prefer more of a "vintage" feel. Hmmm.... Just hope they are good in photoshop so that they can make me into a mei nu. LOL

fillet: lolx... okay! :P

i actually prefer that when i see the photos, i have a very good feeling about it then i am okay le.. not really into those layout or special effect, unless they can give me a very good feeling like "ah.. that's the one/that's the feel" hahahaha! after looking at CH and Maybelline, i feel that they can do a good job on these...

oh well.. i still havent chosen my PG and MUA!!! my photoshoot is in less than a month time!! i got no time to cut weight lah!!! so i give up liao.. hahahahahaha!!!! since i believe the gown can hide my imperfect part.. esp the bottom part.. :X

Hi Maybelline, thanks for adding me on FB. Your photos looks great! Definitely boost my confidence! Can recommend some places to go for the PS?

Hi Muimui, we have tentatively booked Cannes to go there between 24-30 April, currently pending fiance's leave.

Hi jasmine,
Thanks for the compliment

I would think there is a lot of nice places, really depending on what kind of scenery u like.. When u're there, u'll get to choose which scenery u prefer and the photographer will plan the route that is most appropriate and advice accordingly.. All these were suggested and done by them.. I didn't have to worry or plan for it so don't worry

Hi CH/ Maybeline

Pls add me Fb at [email protected] , really excited to see your pretty photo there..

Hi Wai Ling,
Mine is the same price, hopefully we will like it.. I will go for photoshooting in Nov... but, heard that it's raining season that month isist?

Hi Wendy>> me too took my pics in Nov.. i took on 1st Nove 2010.. is a v nice cooling weather.. temp ard 18-20degs when im there last yr.. we were v lucky, there's no rain n in fact, we even hv blue skys.. few weeks before we went, in fact, there's a typhoon.. we got so scared.. thanks god, everyting is v v fine on our phototaking day..

Jas &amp; Wendy >> ive added u to my FB..

fillet>> if u wan some vintage feel.. tink u gona let the photographer knw.. then he will do some 'effect' thingy on the camera.. n the lighting thingy..

tats wat he did for us.. esp those 'effects' we hv lor..

we specially request for those effects, coz spore ones, dun hv such effect thingy lor.. to us, is someting special..hehe.. :p

Lily: am planning to go in may. Not yet book air tickets

Angelina, Mabelline, CH &amp; littlezhuzhu: thanks for all the add in the fb.

Hi CH

Thanks for the add. Your photo are nice, but i found taiwan photoshooting more focus on scenery. I prefer those shooting focussing on faces and body figures with the pretty gown dresses... Can I ask the photographer for this?

Hi CH, can i take a look at your pretty pics too
? I am going for my PS in MArch and i hope to take a look at your nice pics too ;) Have been trying to add u..but you didn't accept my request..so sad~!! Boo hoo~!! please add me to your FB..
Thanks in advance~!!

Hi joyjoy06.. ive juz added u to my fb.. sori, i duno who u r initially, tats y din add u.. :p
take a look bah..

Wendy>> of coz u can request to the photographer.. for us, we din ask for tat coz we prefer to hv a mix of both, coz if outdoor juz solely focus on couple, then cannot see the scenery le..

ours consider ok liao..i saw some, spore BS (my friends one..).. can hardly see their actual face too.. realli v far lor..

Hi CH, thanks for the add!! your pics are great~!! so envy*!! i cannt wait for march to come..and by the way the horse..how much you pay? and once finish shooting then go off?? got chance to ride the horse around?

Misty_pink: May okay wor.. i feel lah~ but u might wanna check with them whether is it rainy season.. u know when PS kanna raining very sianz de.. >.<

Wendy: yea.. i agreed with CH.. i still feel that taiwan skill better.. SG is either too far cannot see face.. or close look with those angle that i feel not right... but of coz i also have to admit that some SG photographer can shoot nice photo.. but maybe not for pre-wedding ba~~ :P

Joyjoy06: u going in march what date ar? although i no chance meet u.. hahaha! coz i going in Feb.. :P u book ticket and hotel already?

Thanks for ur compliments joyjoy06....i cant realli rem the price of the horses le..is v exp.. think is ard SGD$200 per horse.. v exp lor.. bt we reali idea of shooting with the horses alot. tats y hb gave in n agree to pay for tat lor.. hehe.. :p
yes, once finish taking the shoots, we gota let go.. in fact, the horse keeper is there with us.. when we were there, is ard the horse feeding time.. the horses nt 'v hapi'.. always moving ard..haha.. :p me got scared.. haha.. :p therefore, no chance to ride it ard.. i dun tink they allow us to ride ard the beach lor.. anyway, we wouldnt hv so much time too.. coz gota continue shooting other shots..

Muimui>> not yet.. waiting to collect.. mst prob will b after cny..

cant wait to see it too.. hehe..
like the layout that they hv done up for us..

CH/Maybelline: can check with you ladies how do u chose the pics u want on the 3rd day? They show you soft copies on computer or print out hard copies for you to chose? Thks!

they show us softcopy to choose.. for us, they bring us up to their studio room, 4th floor.. the screen out pics out on projector.. v big photos.. v nice lor..bt choose pics, i prefer to choose using hard copies.. tats y we took v v long to choose.. cos softcopy, we cant rem wat we choose n things lor.. always gota go bk to take a lok again lor.. hehe..bt is fun lah..

we find tat choosing pics is the toughest.. coz reali hard to choose lor.. all the pics look nice lor.hehe. :p

Hi, Christine5276, can u share your package details?
included everything for the price? and how many photos for the wedding pics album?

they dun hv time to print out hardcopies for us to choose the v nxt day lor..so bo bian, gota choose via softcopy.. till today, i hvnt lay my hands on any hardcopy of my photos yet lor..sop sop.. waiting for the album.. as well as CD rom for the selected pics we hv selected lor.. fm the cd rom, then we redevelop those pics out lor..