Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Hi, Susan, long time no see!

Yr work became super busy after yr maternity leave hor, how come ah? The company promoted u is it?

Sorry I hardly online at MSN, think I must make it a point to online every fri afternoon to catch up with u. If u in office got time we can chat a bit.

morning every1,

chk wif u guys, what other matters do i need to prepare for my upcoming ROM? Besides hiring a photographer?

mrc,

oh ya, i tried the 88 rest last weekends, the food was nice but i dun really fancy in the whole deco in term of the ambience...

hello everyone,
yeah, this thread has been quiet ever since soem of the brides became mummy..hahah...

ixq,
what ambience are you looking for then? western? have you found your makeup artist, florist? your gown and acessories? shoes?

ykfoo,
welcome, welcome

opps! so mrc are u a mummy now? =)

mua arh? i use my bridal shop one lor.. then flower my uncle will order one for me.. i like it so muchie.. =)

as for gown and shoes not yet either, coz not sure what should i be wearing... =(

hi everyone!

sorry MIA for a while... btw, thanks for the tips & advice for the renovation.

oh, sp... went to NZ for honeymoon lor. Things are not that ex but spend $$ on activities &food lor.

susan, i havent drop by Msia Hicom yet... oh dear... =O

hi mrc,

oic.. hehe.. so when are u getting one leh?
the rest i dunno them leh.. =(

oh ya i thnk i miss one of ya qns lor.. me is looking for a perhaps a pool side buffet =) I think this will be a more ideal lunchie for me and my FH

hi mrc,

ha! hopefully no rain on that day lor.. hot okie lar.. singapore is always that hot! hee.. then can go tanning ma! ;p

hahah, that's true. but then you dun want to perspire all over and your makeup smudge also right? :P when is your ROM by the way? nowadays the weather is so bad.. morning and afternoon so hot and evening, rain cats and dogs..

mrc,

haha.. nvm lar.. ask my hubby wipe 4 me lor! :D
my rom is on next month.. so excited hehe.. dunno how leh.. wait during the soleminsation i said wrongly! Opps!

ixq,
haha....yep, you'll ber very nervous :P hehe

anyone know what documents to prepare to bring to msia highcom if want to register for marriage? i forgot how i did mine liao cos it was like 2 years back..

i cant remember too... =)
but you can try to back track this thread... probably early last year or late 2004, thinks we were discussing about it...
alternatively, you can check with the msia immigration website.

Im newbie here,i need some help on register of marriage to high-com. My hubby is singaporean, we ROM on 09 jan 06 but untill now still haven register to Malaysia high-com....
I already get the form, but all in MALAY !!
did anybody know how to fill in the form or high-com staff able to assit us

thank you

congrats ixq!!

jolene,
can you advise what document to prepare? someone were asking me but i forgot liao. i think i can help with filling the form. You can PM me which column you dun know how to fill. I can help to translate in English..

Thanks mrc !I ask my malay colleague help me to fill in, if anything will PM u again

According to the docs we must produce :-
1) IC Both parties - original & 2 copies
2) Birth cert both parties - original & 2 copies
3) Singapore marriage cert - original & 2 copies
4) 2 passport size photo
5) foreign spouse to produce the original and photocopy of his/hers passport - original & 2 copies

mrc,

hee dun like that leh.. i am still a young gerl ma.. dunno too much abt all these de.. ;p

but me and my hubby is thinking of where to go for our HM.. hee..

big day is like more of troublesome for me leh.. is just like a show onli lor.. to "inform" the relatives that we are married!

I am more keen on the PS rather..
365444.gif

My hubby is a S'porean & we have ROMed in May 05, nearly 1 year liao & we still haven't register to the Malaysia hi-com :p

Qns is, must we register with the Malaysia hi-com that & what is the purpose of doing that?

ixq,
haha...well, yes preparing wedding is a heachace but it you got it running smoothly, you really feel good abt it.. i felt so happy and satisfied during my wedding dinner
oh, yes PS is so much fun!

hi ykfoo,
oops, then you will be fine liao just like me
not sure but i guess no harm.. at least in msia law, you're married and your status is diff? and i think in the future if your hubby wants to apply for Msia PR (thought very diff to get), at least dun need to register your marriage then right? anyway, it's a one-off thing, so you should get it done. just my opinion

mrc,

i agreed with wad u said lor.. it could be part our memories when we think back at those days... =)

Oh ya.. i got my ROM photos liao.. haha.. then kept looking at it over & over, majiam not bored like tat! ;p

anyway, we are still looking for bridal shop for our PS and gown leh.. any recommendation?

oh ya..

can anyone suggest to me. coz i was still considering whether to take up bridal package from Sg or msian. if takenn frm msian, will the package includes car deco? then the mua came to sinagopre and make up for me ma? sorri arh.. me abit ku ku abt all these one.. ;p

Hi Mrc,

I'm Lost ...need your help again on transalation, my malay colleague told me dat m'sia malay got abit too "chim" for them
she cannot understand

can you help me on these 2 question ?
1) upacara perkahwinan mengikut udang-udang/agama/adat/kelaziman

2) bukti atau dokumen sokongan perkahwinan

for those malaysians who married singaporean, you got to declare to malaysia government. so got to go to high comm in singapore. think they gave a duration of half year after you rom in singapore. there will be a penalty after that.

Hi lovely_pooh,
Q1. choose udang-udang. guess u rom in registrar of singapore right?
Q2 Singapre Marriage Certificate number xxxxx (or you can write Sijil Perkahwinan Singapura No. xxxxxx

Hope I am right in the interpretation

No worry if unable to fill up. They will help you. Just try your best to fill up the form (1 original and 1 duplicate). Must paste photos too. Bring birth certificate also. That's what I remember. Collect the malaysia marriage cert another day.

Hi lovely pooh,

I am sorry. I have totally no idea. I agreed with anne that all backdrops for malaysia are blue. However for this, think maybe they are not that particular. But i am not sure. You may like to call Malaysia High Comm at 67328067. Press ext 41 or 42 otherwise you would not be able to speak to the operator.

hi lovely pooh,
hehe..it's undang-undang which means law. udang in malay means prawn!

here's the translation..

1) upacara perkahwinan mengikut udang-udang/agama/adat/kelaziman
( marriage ceremony according to law/religion/custom/practice??)
==> yeah, just choose undang-undang, the safest i guess

2) bukti atau dokumen sokongan perkahwinan
(proof or supporting documents for marriage)

i remember taking pictures from one of the shops opposite the msia high-comm. may be you want to do that? oh yeah, they also offer svc to fill up the form you but is chargeble. Don't know how much though..

hi ixq,
mm, i like golden horse tampines though i din sign up with them.. visited and tried their gowns and love them. personally, i prefer one-stop-shop kind where they provide everything under the roof.. no need to mafan right? MUA, gowns, photography, etc.. haha and of course it's more afforable too :p

i took mine from JB. unless you dun mind the hassle of going in and out of JB, may be can check out my BS.. PM me if you wanna see my wedding photos ok? oh yeah, may be you can share with me you ROM photos too..

yep, msia BS does provide car decor but you have to drive your car in for them to put on the decor for you. alternatively, you bring the decor back to singapore and tie yourself lor. for me, i din take my JB BS cos i think it's too hassle and i wanted fresh flowers. so, i change it for another thing...

hi mrc,

oh.. which means the MUA from msian BS wun be coming out on my AD as well le lor??

what is ya email add so i can send u my ROM pics..

my is [email protected]

Thanks! lookin forward to see ya PS!

hi ixq,
i think most JB BS does not include ADMUA. why dun you check with yours? Mine doesn't and i have to pay extra for her to come to spore. But the price is much cheaper than engaging a sporean MUA.

ok, i send to you and pei yi in 5 mins time. it's a long long list of links. hope they don't bore you :p

mrc,

wow..i m really impressed with ya PS leh.. very pretty! *wee-wu-wee*
erm.. ya, AD outdoor shot is taken at where? I really like ya bali outdoor shot.. erm how come dun have indoor shot frm ya BS?

mrc,

Your photos very nature. I like it so..
Which JB bs u choice for taken this bali photos?

ixq, are u looking AD MUA? i can recommand your my MUA, she very good, and i very like her makeup. veyr nature and make me very pretty.

But she is from JB, i dun know how much she charge, if u wan, then i can give u her contact no. and u said u are recommand by me.

hi peggy,

ya. i am looking for one.. erm.. u got any pics to show me her masterpiece work ma? =)

but like i asked, if taken from JB BS then there will be no inclusive of car deco, MUA rite?