Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

EPF is a big gold mine the government misuse for any special "project", you think they so nice to let you withdraw without you paying a big price for it?

kelly,
you're not suppose to post suppose to advertise on behalf of people in this forum unless you paid singaporebrides. your account might be suspended.

hi mrc,
my parents' hometown is negri sembilan - bahau. i only went there like 3-4 times b4, i think my HTB is goin to get a shock of his life for the travelling time. haha...
with regards to the registration, do u vaguely remember the time span allowed? i jus applied for singapore citizenship, hence, so i think shd jus wait and see rite?

hi Venusian,
i think that's what i can do also, do my own makeup and find a salon to do hair. but my makeup skills is so amateur..

mrc, nobody care about the suspension one lar, if kena suspended, just register a new nick lor.

this forums is not very nicely done afterall...hehe so difficult to use

hi babymiki,

i think if not can ask the bridal shop there to engage their MUA to do makeup?

But mine is only the dinner so no point doing it so elaborate when my uncles dun bother to see my pretty makeup. They just know that if i'm happily married, they'll be happy for me and my parents only... Thus i dun even intend to get those "kua zhang" or too revealing EG, haha.

ts,
not too sure abt that cos my id was suspended once cos i helped my friend to recommend her website here. been using my ids for a few years here so i dun want to change my id.

koala,
anne is a mummy liao :P

koala, like what mrc told u, I'm already a mummy liow..keke..married in 2004

allo.. i need advise from u all..
am m'sian n my hubby is s'porean.. we ROM in April 2006. I uderstand that we need to register our marriage in MY hicom at Hill Street. what should i do?? wake up early to get the Q number, fill up the form on the spot and submit? photos needed? both of us must attend?
one more question, am just a WP holder not yet a PR.. as my SPM result no good at all, think i apply PR by myself will get reject. how if my hubby apply for me, is it still difficult?? sigh, vy "fan"..

papakotyah,
u need to register ur marriage at malaysia embassy, they had moved to jervois rd, and both of u must be there. remember to bring along 2pcs of passport size photo. (each person 2 pcs}
not to worry, u can ask ur hubby to apply PR for u, is not difficult at all...i'm a s'porean and my hubby is a m'sian, his PR i apply for him too, and now he is already a SPR.. ;P

Hi rachel,

Issit diffult to apply for PR in Malaysia. My HTB is a Malaysia now a SPR. and i was thinking also to apply a Malaysia PR there so that we can have the best of both worlds

Hi rachel,

Is it need my hubby's company letter? what other documents needed?? need interview?? actually a bit worry, coz i got 2 frends after ROM then straight away went to apply for PR..they get rejected.. think you hubby must have a good SPM result.. that's y easier to get PR..

micar,
some of my malaysian friends say if u r chinese, is more difficult to get PR in malaysia.

papakotyah,
yes, both of u must submit a company letter, 3 years income tax report, 6 mths salary voucher from u and ur hubby's company etc...all this info u can check with ICU

Hi Rachel,

Hope that you can give me some advices.

My bf(malaysian) and i(singaporean) plan to get married soon but we have no idea how to go about it. Do we need to apply for any approval letter from the government before our ROM in Singapore? (Heard that ppl holding work permit has to get approval letter first) Btw, he is not and had not work here before. Do we need to register our marriage at malaysia embassy?

migilchin,

yes, he need approval letter from immigation and after ROM both of u need to register at malaysia embassy. to get more info, i suggest u loggin to the government website.

Thanks Rachel,

I have checked several government websites. They only state that Malaysian holding work permit needs to ask for approval. Nothing is mentioned for Malaysian working in malaysia. Since my bf is not holding any work permit, i thought we can file for ROM anytime we want.

Anyone from Batu Pahat??
Am from msia too... HTB is a singaporean.. will be having our ROM on 10.10.06 and AD on 11.11.07
Anyone ROM-ing on the same date?

Ping, sorry missed your question .. yeah, GN on porridge now, and she can crawl on her palms and knees now, started to show me that she can stand unsupported for about like 10 seconds.

Marilyn, how's your designing course?

Susan,
great to see u here again! u've been terribly busy since u returned to work after yr ML! promoted?

it's amazing how fast our bbs grow up! I'm beginning to think back and miss my hh when he was little... those days were so sweet... forever memorable...
kao_kiss.gif

I'm s'porean, HTB malaysian. We having a dinner reception in Penang. Anyone knows a good hair stylist and makeup artist to recommend? Thanks!

hi all and welcome all!

susan,
my semester just started again. Tough and my work is keeping me so busy lately. I'm back in the office today to finish something..

Ping, u know lah, entering into motherhood really changes our lives differently. No rest day for me till now.

Marilyn, pei-fu .. u're really very hard for the course.

All new or upcoming M'sian brides/grooms, welcome to the thread.

Hi Peggy,

My AD is on 11.11.2007..
I've choose BS yet. But we thinking to go for Printemp.
Which BS u went to? Any recommendation?

Hello Everyone,

Would like to check with you all.
What's the documents required for registering marriage at Malaysian High Comm? and both of us must present?

hey guys, I just went to Hyatt wedding show at JB. FREEEEEEE one leh! SG one all $30-50!!!! The food at Hyatt is nice. I think tomorrow also have, you guys may want to rush down and take a look. Not many people went, very interesting, so all places are not filled up.

Went to see Venus and Monderi, i think these 2 are the only company that's able to compete with Singapore companies. I think some SG bridal shops are not better than them.

Packages wise also quite affordable, if you can spend RM7K-8K, you will get super fantastic shooting for wedding album! I doubt you can get anything fanciful with SGD$3500.

BTW, my solemization was just over for 2 weeks. If you guys want to view some highlights for the event, PM me for the online album

Nice to meet you here! I am A singaporean & my FH is a Mlaysian. He works in JB & I in S'pore but we are buying a house here. However we just realise that A 6th month social visit pass holder cannot drive a Malaysia car & my FH needs his car for his work.

Now we are also very "fan" as to what to do now. Or should he gets a PR & we buy an off-peak car? Anyone faces the same situation as me? WOuld appreciate any advice! Thanks!

Hi storeberry, that's the price for staying in Singapore. if he has to work in JB everyday, I suggest he buy a season parking at City Square and take MRT/Express bus to Woodlands customs every morning. Otherwise, he has to buy the off-peak car(which is quite worth it) provided he drive b4 7am to JB. Taking a cab in may not be a bad idea too.

storeberry, i'm just curious, why dun he find a job in Singapore? It's quite xiong to earn RM and spend SGD. To me it's kinda CRAZY. It's not that I never heard of people doing that but those cases are still earning SGD just that their company post him/her at JB only. Take my advice, find a job in SG.

me and my wife are both working in Singapore already very Chuan3 already....just HDB already $1408/month and it is a 30 years loan, can you imagine? Working in Singapore doesn't really need to buy a car. As we stay at Redhill, it's really very fast for us to reach our workplace. Nevertheless, I still have to wait til year end b4 I can move in, now i'm still travelling in between JB and SG.

Hi TS, if its possible then both of us will want to be in S'pore le..

My FH's business is in JB so he cannot forgo eveything & come over to S'pore. Same for me as well. He don't want me to stay in JB because he also feel that its not very safe there. So we are trying to find hopefully a good solution for both of us. Even if he can drive a Malaysia car, the VEP charges are also a killer for us.

I wrote to the government & see if they can help. Will update soon. Thanks TS!

storeberry, LTA will heck care about your case. Do you know how many people are travelling in between SG and MY?

If he has a business in JB, then walao, businessman ah, dun bother so much about that car thing lah, just get a SG registered car lah, it's not worth the trouble just to save that few hundreds dollars per month one. I thought he's a da dong zai like me haha.....

I have another suggestion, just a SG registered bike just to drive in and out SG and JB lor.