Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

TS, wah .. you sound like the next Donald Trump leh .. wat do u think about MLM?

Jas, which area r u aiming at?

Elaine, you got a unit liau, where is it .. u're fast leh ..

Susan, actually planning to purchase only within the next 6 months. Area within Toa Payoh (MIL is old oredi)
But gatal, so went to see about 5 units and decided on the last one we saw.
Kinda felt a bit too rush but "kiasu" mah, so quickly sign & paid the deposit =)

Elaine, intending to look at Bedok Central.

Jas, I was back to work since 11 Jan and my mom is looking after GyAnn. So, any planning in joining our Mama Club? Tick-tock, tick-tock, koo-koo.

wondering if you know whether it's cheaper to buy the wedding bands in msia or in sg, or it's the same after conversion?

when is the best time to buy? any sales for wedding bands? thanks!

wondering if you know whether it's cheaper to buy the wedding bands in msia or in sg, or it's the same after conversion?

when is the best time to buy? any sales for wedding bands? thanks!

june, the cheapest is to do custom made one in thailand or malaysia, u can even ask them to copy tiffany one cost $4K @ the price below $1K

susany, mr. trump used to be my idol, until I realised almost all his big profit business are related to real estate, which is not really my cup of tea
i like his quote: "if u want to do, do it BIG or GO HOME!" MLM? that's not a business, you do not own the brand nor products, if the principle gone, you're gone too! Come to think about it, which MLM marketer manage to squeeze in to top 100 richest men/women in the world? NONE! However, if you can be the top top people in the network, you can earn a bit more
It's the same as other distribution business. The master dealer will always override certain commission from the authorized resellers. For example C2O corp is the master dealer of Creative Technologies, those sim lim square shops are their authorized resellers. They have to get goods from C2O. If the products can move by itself, the master dealer will laugh all the way to the bank. However, if creative wants to cut off C2O and sell direct to resellers, they can do so too!

If you're really serious, you can always email me at [email protected] I do not want to talk too much business here, we are here to relax relax one lar hehe...but i dun mind motivate my fellow malaysians åŒèƒž if necessary

just bare in mind, an idea could be viable, but not profitable, then no point. write a business plan and show it to an investor or business angel. if they are interested to invest in your business plan/idea, that means it may still works, if you do not need their money, you can go ahead with your money

TS, peifu peifu... What you said are very inspiring indeed. Are u those business consultant in venture capital co? Our company has been approached by quite a no. of them but difficult to come by an ideal investment opportunity which fit into our biz model.

Susan, we are looking at areas like Toa Payoh, Queenstown, Redhill and Tiong Bahru, but one important criteria is must be near MRT station. Recently also thot maybe shd consider those along new circle line. Price cheaper but high potential the price of houses there will rise.

Aiyah, still early to join ur Mama club lah. Let us enjoy our "er4 ren2 shi4 jie4" a bit longer first lah.

Found my receipt from JB 中åŽå·¥å•†æ€»ä¼šwhere i had my ROM. The ROM fee was actually RM150 for popular dates, especially on Sunday. Their tel no. is 07-2328669 and it is located at Jalan Glasiar, Taman Tasek.

mrc, change ic in ipoh still not so bad leh.. but prepare for their bad service la. i was ask to q here n there.. as for collection just pass yr old ic to yr family in ipoh they can collect on behalf..

MORNING!!!!! TODAY IS THURSDAY!!! 1 MORE DAY TO FRIDAY!! YEAH!! HAHA....

Jas, I am just a normal person with IT background, strongly inspired by a few friends and one of them stays in 3 storey bungalow at Katong and she drives a BMW! And she works for Sun Microsystem selling Intellectual Properties only. I come back to IT because I see my future again

I have some VC shifu and business mentors. They thought me some tricks to deal with VCs. I'm interested to know more about your company, check your PM
I may be able to help you guys link to the right people. I was just amazed, VCs usually do not approach companies but the other way. It's either your company is very prospective now or the so called "business consultant" is just desperate for "business", they are just selling their time only.

wah, ROM in JB also so expensive one ah, think I will do it in Singapore, but er...i forgot, fiancee is singaporean, cannot do it in JB haha...

TS, you will be surprised at so many VCs around and one of them even called us again after we have rejected to meet them last month! Most of the time is another company approach VCs to find a biz partner for them, and they will then try matchmaking for the company. But sometime they will initiate the meeting to see anything they can help on the company's existing structure etc. To invest or not, it's all judgement call and when the deal is too sweet, you will be sceptical.

TS, u have not ROM yet mei? How come you can still buy flat?

Anne, yaloh... Think will only plan for a kid end this year. Wldn't want to drag too long also as we both not very young liao...

Jas, good planning..piggy bb is good

Well, no point dragging too long. If can afford shd have kids at young age then can relax and retire young later.

Jas, HDB is damn desperate to "give away" flat now. I forgot the number of "overstocked" and left over flats around. I think more than 10K units. That's why you have all the funny funny thing like walk in selection blah blah blah.

Last time, couples needs to pay $5K deposit, wait 5 years then got chance to get a flat. Nowadays? I tell you, most of my neighbours-to-be haven't even ROM yet, already collected the key, can even ROM 1 year upon key collection if you have valid reason. They are only afraid that you do not want their flat.

Well, things change, the only things that's never change is "change"!!! the only certain thing is "uncertainty"!!! haha.....

Anne, hope can have a piggy bb also. Elderly always say dun choose the time! U never know when is the right time, and when u want, u may have missed it oredi...

TS, u so funny! But all the walk in selection and blah blah only for Singaporean!!! We PR are left with those unwanted units and resale flats.

oh yah, i just forgot even WIS is only for singaporeans haha...sorry sorry. But i tell you, WIS only has highest 6th storey only...mostly are 2nd or 3rd storey.

If both are PR, no choice, have to buy resell one....unless HDB really have a lot of leftover, then they may consider open up the WIS to PRs lor...

June, are you thinking of cutting off the agents? hehe....

hi ya! just came in the office...

Yup Anne, my unit is at TP, a 4-rm at blk 141, 14th flr. I would think it's quite reasonable. Near to MRT , Central & wet market too.
The 3-rm that we saw was already going for $200k, and not high floor too.

Elaine, TP is good place to invest

My colleague is so reluctant to leave the place when she sold her unit last year..but due to her gal schooling, she got no choice.

yup... it's a nice place and very convenient. I'm quite familiar to the place oredi. If i were to move somewhere else, i have to learn all the roads, buses and my way around again.

Hi all ...
I m actually"bengchoo81", if u gals remember me...my account had bn terminated so i hv to register a new one...
TS u seem like e only groom here...i m impressed that u willing to join "all gals discussion".
Ur business view quite impressive too, haha my hubby also like to tell me a lot business ideas but sometimes i just "switch off"...i rather think of hw to dress up myself hehe^_^

TS, too far ahead for me to plan haha.. will probably only manage to save enough money next year coz I haven't started working yet... 4 more months to graduate! meanwhile, will look for a HDB unit to rent nearby for the next one year.

Hi June, its depend what kind of wedding band you are looking at. with diomand (idea cut? Lazard?) or just a simple & nice? If u go for a simple & nice, then M'sia is much more cheaper because of the high exchange rate now. Whereas if you go for diamond, there is not much different.

TS, how old are u?? oppss.... i think age is a secret for man right? U really sound like a 讲å¤ä½¬... hahaha...

Jen, me snake year Leo
I'm only sharing a bit of my experience. My friend who is only 21 years old this year can share even more.

Entrepreneurs nowadays are getting younger and younger

Hi june,
i think u can get a nice one from lee wah jewellery, i got mine white gold ring w a tiny diamond from there , a pair of wedding band for S600. i think quite reasonable....

thanks thanks! any suggestions of a nice, affordable dinner place for maybe 10 ppl after ROM? Hopefully not too far away from ROM singapore itself...

June, depending on your budget, I think Tunglok restaurants are really nice, but a bit expensive lar. hehe, giving free advertisement for my customer now

my ROM is end of April.. will do it here in the registry office bcoz it's really inconvenient to go to JB

i guess my budget is $30 per pax? I got only 10 ppl max.. keep it small and sweet :D

wah, so many ppl here, welcome!

me one of the old birds here, already married & with 1 kid, keke.

ts, I'm really impressed with u, u seem very courageous & confident! if u don't mind, can I ask u something abt S'pore PR? I pm u...

June, if u can spent slightly more, consider one of the restaurant at Fort Canning. Near ROM, per pax is around $40+

I had mine at GoodWood Park Hotel few years back..25paxs, each pax around $46 for lunch.

sp, thanks for the compliment
checking email now, will reply you
I'm still learning. Courageous and confidence is the way to survive. Dare to live! We only live once

Somebody in another thread mentioning about GoodWoodPark Hotel having a big tend in the hotel, can anybody verify it?

Hi june,
just wonder if u knw that we can have ROM outside ? maybe in a club , can have "garden solemnization" and order food from the restaurant catering. each pax cost below $30 for normal catering. I had mine in Chevlon, then order catering for ard 20 per pax.

thanks dcp, i do know about that blurly... but my FH wants to do it as simple as possible that's why just signing at registry itself... and we only have so few guests, so quite difficult to cater lah

hi all, it's been very quiet over the last few days. Met some of you at MSN and hopefully my suggestions are useful and helpful.

I saw that from the ROM website that we can also do it at their garden with buffet together. Would it cost a lot more? Is it under that specific wedding planner or it can be applied through ROM too?

Here are some of the pictures:

344135.jpg

344136.jpg

ts,
had a really nice chat with u on mon on msn, thanks for yr advice! I got a lot to learn fr u, hope to be as successful as u one day.

sp, you're welcome.

I'm not successful yet, in fact, I just managed to climb up from failures after joining the corporate world. I have to feel lucky that along the way, I get to know a lot of pretty successful business men and they are helping me to gain back confidence and choosing the right path to go. I was just sharing my experience with you so that you can skip certain traps along the way, thus speed up your way to be successful. As I always mentioned, success is a lifestyle, but it also depending on individual's definition.

Afterall, I still prefer to serve corporate big elephants. Coz they really have the muscle to spend like nobody business, and you dun need to serve so many of them to earn big bucks hehe....

so is HDB housing + PR topic ah...

Jas, u confim to buy house here huh~ ur hubby now got PR? then i tihnk both u long term will be here. so ur family plan wil start in Sg, u intend give birth in Sg? maybe me juz think too far...haha
my hubby intend back JB work after our trip during CNY. got 1 company offer lobang for him...

Well, i will go winter korea next week. Heard it's damn cold der. sound scary yet happy...wanna experience ski & see snow mah. Kame told me the ski equipment is damn heavy, not sure me such skinny can handle not...worry much if i fall sick there how. My coll who juz went back claim she eager to back Sg after 2nd day, really can't tahan the weather & wind there ler!! Me very scare coldness one wo....spent so much to suffer there..aih

Anne, u went before rite? can't remember is zann or who else went winter season as well...wat's min celcius? Jeju island not so cold rite, only when at Seoul & ski resort (ours Yongpyong resort) most cold?? we survey around to get some winter wear(my friends oso borrow me), 100% wool long john, stocking, lip palm, hat, scarf & etc...normal face moist wil do? we bot Lanolin, hope tis help. must it neccessary for getting pair of ear cover?

hmm...travel during winter relly spend lot man...

Hihi tlc, glad to see u here again!

Wow... U going to Korea next week for honeymoon! So nice... *envy*. We still no plan for honeymoon yet as hubby is so busy... Sigh...

So u won't have ur CNY here then. But do enjoy urself k? And keep urself cover with layers of clothes. U go there to enjoy not to get sick wor...

Have lotsa fun!

And wish all of you a Prosperous and Happy New Year! Gongxi gongxi!!!

Haha...Jas!
Wow wow...Happy Lunar New Year to u too & all of friends here!

nolar, i will hv CNY here till 'chu wu' den fly. Tis time must dinner wif his family, he kind of traditional muz hv diner eve & gather together tat nite, haha...so hv u intend go any country? try Autumn season, oso not bad...

I juz manage got time to view ur photos last nite, it;'s nice! u look pretty & elegant ler...i dun like my PG & VP, esp VG he act late bout 1hr tat nite! my family claim they not so prof. shocked when i know that PG act is parttime freelance!I only c photos not yet video output.. i not so satisfied those photos. u act took many nicer photo than mine with that day progress, many shoot we miss out...esp the dinner. He shoot only backdrop but not my banquet hall deco, table & wedding favor, which lucky my friend (like my 2nd camera man) help us took all this...when u arrive groom'ss site, it seems raining not so heavy hor...mine q heavy & uneasy to go in...

Hi TS, So here come a guy ya..., nice to meet u, read ur post, q interesting...many tihngs can learn fm u. R u from JB? which part? me fm JB as well...IT too(more in design area) but yet not so expert.pai seh pai seh...

hi all, just back from my eyes check. Dunno what that doctor talking, say my "tear lit or tear flip" sensitive and dry, pass me 2 thing for eyes one, 4 months later must go back and check.

Hi tlc, I am staying at Majidee Park now, perhaps we could have a small outing huh?
You're in IT too? Design as in software architecture design or artistic design? I'm not in technical anymore, can only do talk cock job now hehe...

Wanna wish everybody Happy Prosperous Doggie New Year

tlc, the ski equipment is heavy, but still managable lar. U r an adult, if u can't manage, how those small kids like Kame's daughter managed ler..don't worry so much. Enjoy yourself.
Winter is real cold in Korea. U need a face mask instead of ears cover. If u scare your ears freezing, get those hat that long enough to cover will do.
Woolen socks needed and spare some head pads if possible. Wear boots or leather gear..do not just wear normal sports shoe. When the shoe is wet, it is very difficult to walk and move about.

tlc, I tot that time u told us u engage pro on your AD PG and VG? How can a pro captured lousy pic on ur big day??
Maybe u shd neg further with the PG since the pic taken is not up to your expectation.