Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

think tlc and sunsnow same age, horse rite?
er..anybody younger than me? i think a few..but not our active members.

oh ya..today tlc not here ler..guess she is busy!

oh... anne a goat... the youngest.

Haha, susan, u do not sound very fierce lei... Sound good and happy mama... =>

ya, today never see tlc. Hope she will join us later.

See Peng, that was a trip just before I left HP..I got a big bonus on that yr and profit sharing..so I spent partial on travelling in details. I been travelling EU but only very budget one coz still schooling. So when I got the $$, just plan and go for it

EU is always expensive to travel..living standard is high there. All meals r expensive.
Think the $$ spent worth for it and that might be the last for me to travel to EU again for holiday.

Sunsnow, me 1 year junior u. No need to envy on me coz I will never get that promotion coz I'm planning to TTC somewhere Aug onwards.

Ya Susan, maybe one day I upgraded to Mama Club I will have different perception on that. Sekali I really drop all my career..who knows what going to happen in our future rite? But definately I won't be a housewife for the coming 5 yrs. Don't wan to be "huang nian por" so early
kao_scared.gif

marilyn, think S$2.5k a bit too tight for greece... The other time i went spain backpacking for about 2 weeks, live in budget hotel and simple meals and by public transport, already cost close to $5k liao...

Hihi ladies, just fn read ur posting tis morning...

Sunsnow, i got ur PM, thks~ ur case terbalik as mine ler, i thinking chu jia fm Sg & banquet in JB. so marine parade is ur new nest? r u PR? me oso fm JB Skudai, may i noe which part r u? so ur jie mei need go JB, is more easy for Sg car drive in to fetch bride. But be aware saturday morning might catch castom jam (so groom MUST out early), not to scare u just some my consideration
when i planning my AD wedding & share wif u...

Wooi, really on mummy topic & travel topic leh!

Talking about travel, especially Europe tour. My hubby have planned to go to Europe next year especially during world cup 2006. But I don't think we can really make it. Cos very very expensive I think. But I don't care liao lah, if he want really insist to go Europe then he have to pay for me loh. Anyway I would like to bring my mum to Korea this year Oct/Nov. So I don't think I could have enough $$$ to travel Europe.

marilyn, i spent $10k, brandon spent lesser coz his air ticket FOC..he extend fr biz trip to Swiss. In fact, 1 week of hotel FOC too, brandon was on biz trip. The rest we paid..not really good hotel, only about 3*. It costs around $120-200/night depends on city. Transportation, river cruise, travelling around, admission ticket, meals..all these add up to that amount
I spent additional $1.5k for souvenior and gifts.

Marilyn, don't give up, be more thrifty to achieve your dream to Greece!! If S$7k is needed, then do it!! Or else, let's join Mama Club, he he he

Anne, ah i know u surely will spare your thoughts on BB, ok .. build yourself stronger from now ON and TTC in August onwards!

jas,
i read somewhere in the forum ananda has a free and easy package for 2.5K perperson loh...dunno leh..yeah, may be have to prepare a bit more..haiz...

i will be starting my fashion design diploma course then, so not sure got money to go or not..might have to skip classes also..jialat hor..heheh..

Sometimes when I'm sick of my job, I'll ask myself whether shd I leave it and take up some easier job which I can switch off after office hours with lower pay

Well, Brandon against it..he said I'm CRAZY

Zann, remind if to pass you the hotel vouchers that I've promised you when we meet next time, ok .. hope this can ease your spending to Europe.

Susan, I think the food intake after my op for nearly a month already made me become stronger. I now not scared of cold ler..surprise hor. Think all the nutricient food and tonic soup really do wonders.
Don't put high hope on me about TTC, lets pray for Irene.

Ya, i have even tried Euro 28 per night type of no star motel... =>

Hi tlc, finally seen u here. Now got a problem, our AD same day, so if we both like the photographer introduced by Sunsnow then she can only take one of us.
Nevertheless, let's see her work first. I have made appointment to see her next Wed at Lot 1. U wanna come? Anyway, my hubby said still too early to decide. He said he has fren photographer too. So may consider the jb as well.

zann, u gg so many places ya? Korea then Europe! So envy all of u...

Irene, does your yoga teacher teaches pre-natal yoga exercise? Going back to Batu Pahat this weekend?

Anne, Kame also taking the same caterer, right .. r u going to continue with the service since u're adapting with the food?

Anne, don't feel despair, at times, all of us will think the same way too, unless we're really a Super Career Minded Woman ..

Hi BB...

wow marilyn, fashion design course. Sound very interesting! I am thinking of taking some courses too, but timing got problem, esp 2nd half of this year, will busy with wedding and house. So see maybe next year.

marilyn, think the $2.5k only include the air tkts, accomodation? Need to take into acc of food, entrance fee of museum and churches etc. But then the $2.5k oredi cover majority of the expenses, so the rest depends on how u spend lor...

anne, it's not easy to get a comfortable and yet fulfilling job. My current one compared to previous one give me so much more personal time, but sometime i do miss the company of my ex-colleagues and the fun we all had together. Current job mostly uncle aunty colleagues. They are nice, but sometime just find difficult to click...

Susan, i miss my yoga last wk. today, I am going to my teacher me TTC, any stretching nt advisable hv to tell me. I hope she won't tell me aloud. thn the whole class will knw...oops.

my MIL, SIL & kids coming over this wkend. I hv planned a BBQ for them! oh... i am going to miss my cycling... hee.. hope i cn bring u gals good news at the end of next wk...

Susan, I ordered confinement menu ler..very exp but still find it worth. Kame ordered normal delivery meal for dinner which don't think I'll consider.
Maybe I'll consider ordering again for my confinement if I don't engage confinement lady.

Jas, is quite true. Think of it, I like my job too..but my boss very demanding and high expectation at times, other than that she is just like our friend, can joke and so on.
About my previous job, not bad, more exposure..a lot of travelling but not suitable once I settle down. Can't be 2 persons travelling on and off rite?

Wow wow..Irene, so fast can give us good news ah! Wah seh, I must catch up soon

First time heard about confinement menu. What type of food they provide?

Irene, where do u have ur yoga class? I did it in Toa Payoh CC in March/Apr then stop, now gg to start new classes in Jalan Besar CC next Monday.

I went for operation in mid April..I was having bad stomach cramp and went for scanning..so found a 2cm wide of muscler that stuck between my uterus and cervix wall. Doc advise me to go for operation just in case it grows and form as fibroid and affect my pregnancy.
After the operation, some ppl believe is best to take a lot of nutricient food. So my colleague intro me a confinement caterer. I order the food without using sesame oil and ginger..takes for 3 weeks. When I went back for check-up Dr "thumb-up" to me ler said my blood pressure everything very good and my wound heal very nicely and fast too.

Anne, stl hv ard 2 weeks leh... wahaha.. u r more excited thn me...

Jas, I had my yoga at Kolam Ayer CC. only elementry started on 4th May only. wah.. u must be expert liao..

Susan, now thn i realise it nt easy to hv BB aft browsing thur some thread. Some even took more than 6 mths... wah...

Irene, we all very anxious to know about the good news fr you and also the bb gender of Susan lar.
It is good news what..
Ops..u TTC now will get doggy or not ah?? or still rooster?

Susan, keep encouraging ppl to make bb ah!! Sounds like Kame already ler..she keep nagging on me too..until lately she knows I got to wait for another 3 months then she stop pestering me :P

Haha... Bye bye to Anne for today!

Irene, me no expert of yoga lah. Just attended one session of yoga, elementary too. Now gg for another session, though advanced classes, but choose the session becos of its timing. Hope I can manage this class. Quite scared if not able to catch up then pai seh liao...

Irene, looking forward to hear good news from you soon ya? =>

CNY either on 29 or 30 Jan 2006 loh ..

Jas, u're involved in yoga too .. emm, tempting to try, never tried before .. do u meditate?

hi jas...soly, busy today, just back from another office ....me hvn't confirm yet, nvm, u go ahead to meet her 1st, but r ur hubby oso come along? y u need Sg photographer since ur AD in JB...

sunsnow + marilyn,
me oso keen on goto NZ if posb ler...my friend went there F&E ler! He rent a car & drive ownself...tat's more fun rite!! n they can see more nature scenery without following tour~

Susan, me only beginner lah and never practice at home besides the classes, so dunno meditate yet... =p

tlc, me not familiar with who is good in jb, so happen to know from Sunsnow on her photographer, good and cheaper, so interested to see what she can offer.

Me also interested to go NZ as hubby always mentioned the places he went and the adventures he has by driving around. He promise to bring me there, but dunno when...

susan,
there are many types of yoga lah..u can just sign up those strecthing yoga with breathing exercise lah..

i bought a tape once and also a yoga mat and so far tried twice..haha, now sitting in my store room :P

tlc and jas,
yeah, if i go NZ, i will go F&E. but the problem is i'm so exhausted of planning for my taipei trip, i dun wanna plan another F&E again... NZ, u really need to do a lot of research cos it's a big country..

if i go there, i want to try farm stay, hotspring dipping, sky diving a must, may be hotair ballon, take helicopter and most of all, visit the lord of the rings site..heheh...

Body stretching is a no no no at this stage, only after labour.

Having to drive in a foreign country is good for travelling exploration .. oh, really missed doing that, now just stay in the memory ...

jas, tihnk JB photographer more cheaper...but i not sure Sg market rate yet so hv to research more, n tat photography pkg not include video rite. wil u hv video for whole day til dinner?

mrc, i like F&E, so far i din join any tour during my trip~ & of course do some research b4 go.... same as me ler...me die die oso wan try farmstay...tat's my 'yi han' during Australia trip...even can't do it at NZ must do in Perth o elsewhere...