Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

hi all!!

merry xmas! so glad to haev more msia gals joining this thread! me seldom got to online liao becuase already started work.. so can only come during night time..

marilyn, to update u mine = yishun, customary KL/reception or party/SG

where are you gals working in SG?

Karen, welcome to join us. FYI, Marilyn is organising our 3rd gathering this coming 15th Jan 05, Saturday..let Marilyn know if you and your hubby are able to make it ya!

angie..we can meet up for coffee one day..we stay pretty near
I'm staying at Sembawang..hehe

To the rest..I'm flying off for HM..See u gals on 5th Jan ya!!

Susan, you were so beautiful in your red cheongsam, your WG & EG! Yr hair too, so lovely... did the salon take long to do it for you? Yr make-up was really nice too!

We were very touched by Jin's & your speech. Both of us enjoyed ourselves very much last night - we will always remember your wedding!
235434.gif

susan,
sounds like you are really pretty tat day.. can share your photos?

Karen,
The CC I went to is Tampines East CC.

How's X'mas?

Susan,
sounds like you are the star of the night! Can share your photos? KEke :P

Karen,
I went to Tampines East CC

YYBB,

You staying in Tampines?

Susan,
Must share with us ur photos hor..

Din pop by this morning cos i was busy reading news on the tsunami disaster.. Very sad.. My heart goes out to those who perished and families suffering the aftermath of the natural disaster..

hi susan,

yea waiting for your lovely photos!

Yea gals, deep condolences to all those families who lost their loved one. couldnt imagine or to believe that the disaster could take away 14k lives!

hi ladies!

guess most are away on hols.

got a shocked too! my fren was in phi phi island but luckily came back on christmas day! furthermore, i did consider to head to krabi this year end too. imagine, an overnite decision can really change one's fate.

Added in angie's update

<font color="0000ff">Wedding Over liao </font>
Marilyn (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean, staying at <u><font color="119911">Punggol</font></u>) ~ 3rd Oct 04
Little_star (Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 23 Oct 04
SP (KL) ~ 30 - 31 Oct 04
Anne(Penang/Perlis, staying at <u><font color="119911">Sembawang</font></u>) ~ 27 &amp; 28 Nov04
Sincere Goh ~ 05 Dec 04

<font color="aa00aa">Wedding Coming </font>
Zann (Spore/Ipoh, staying at <u><font color="119911">Jurong East</font></u>) ~ 24 &amp; 25 Dec04
Irene(Spore/Batu Pahat) ~ 25Dec04
Susan(Shah Alam, staying at <u><font color="119911">Bedok</font></u>) ~ 25 &amp; 26 Dec 04
Nana (Spore/ KL) ~ 14Dec &amp; 24 Dec 2005
Evelyn(JB/Ipoh) ~ 18 Mar 05
YYBB (B=Msian-KL, G=S'porean) ~ 12 &amp; 26 March 2005
Eccentric(Spore/KL) ~ 14 &amp; 21 May 2005
Lydia (Spore/KL) ~ 28 May 05
Angie (customary KL/reception or party/SG, staying at <u><font color="119911">{yishun</font></u>) ~ end 2005/beginning 2006
BB_2 (staying at <u><font color="119911">Kalang Bahru</font></u>)

<font color="ff0000">Unknown??.. </font>
Wanli = JB/singapore
S Kong (B=Malaysian-Ipoh, G=S'porean)
Bwai
Periwinkle
Blur

<font color="ff6000">Eccentric/Angie,</font>
Can you join our outing this Jan 15th? Eccentric, your friend is lucky indeed.

<font color="ff6000">Anne,</font>
Aiyoh, suddenly i become the unofficial organiser hor.. I only help to consolidate hor.. heheh.. By the way, is it your hubby that is having the discount card for the hi-tea at Orchard hotel huh?

<font color="ff6000">Ladies,</font>
Been following the news of the natural disaster. Now the death toll amounting more than 17K! So sad!

Marilyn, ya lor, so sad to keep reading about the death toll going up &amp; people reported missing... feel so sorry for them.

Marilyn,
I dun stay in Tampines.. Keke :P so the trip trip to the CC is quite far for me...

Feeling sad and gloomy after knowing so many people perished in this disaster. 22K people reported dead to date.. Sigh...

My grandparents live in Penang somemore, lucky they are not affected.

yes, very very sad indeed..when i watch the news yesterday and when i saw a lady hugging and crying hysterically for her daughter, my heart was broken...

and then i saw a row of chidren corpses lying side by side..so terribly sad...

hello ladies, i'm back in Singapore last midnight, planned for mini honeymoon in Sentosa Island today but better not, it's raining now and the disaster of tsunami really gave a huge shock to all of.us.

SP, thank you for the compliments, I am quite lost for what we had went thru last Sunday, also didn't able to show our morning ceremony as there was a technical error to the DVD player. The time of the night passed to fast, didn't able to mingle around with you guys.

About pictures leh ... he he, I've not even seen one taken for 25 &amp; 26 ... wasn't clear if I looked good or not, he he he

will share with you guys once I got the pictures.

SP, I like you in your gorgeous cheongsam too, really suited you well in your slim body. Thank you so much for coming again.

Yay, welcome back, Susan! So nice to see you here again! So good to know that you can rest at home today! The past few days must have been really tiring for you.
235855.gif

Hmm, wonder how is BB &amp; Zann? Hope they'll sign in to update us on their AD too...

Hehe, Susan, I think you didn't see my fatty tummy in that night's cheongsam, that's why you thought I looked okay, hahaha...
235854.gif

Hi SP,

Sms Zann on her wedding.. She's very happy! She said she's very happy that she looked very pretty on her wedding - like a fairy! She's hired a pro to made her up! heheh, so happy for her..she sounded so excited!

Share with us your photos leh..Is ur CS MTM? very curious to see.. is ur CS those long elegant, conventional CS?

Thanks for the update on Zann, Marilyn! So sweet of you! Very glad to hear that Zann's happy &amp; excited, keke.
235910.gif

Err, Marilyn, you want to see Susan's red cheongsam, right? It's really grand, with gold thread embroidery &amp; very flattering on her! Aii, too bad I did not bring my camera, if not can take pics to show all of us here.

wow, so happy with Zann.

SP, i used that as my teadress and wore it again for receiving guests, didn't able to change to another one provided by the BS leh, it's a chilly red halter neck bareback 2 pieces cheongsam, ha ha ha, too busy went from one table to another table for photo taking session.

He he I'm curious too as still not able to see how I looked like ....

YYBB,

seems everyone on holiday mood or too engross catching news on the Tsunami disaster..

Me, too reading straits time, then CNA and later CNN...but the news always the same..

Hi my all dearly ladies,

I'm back to the thread liao. So long didn't come in here I thought maybe u all will forget me. But luckily u all didn't. I'm so happy.
So did u all missed me very very much!!! Do let u all know that I'm still in Ipoh. Will be back to Singapore probably on the 3rd January 2005.

Time really flies meh! Irene, susan and my big day have already over!
I think we're all having the same feeling on that day. Nervous, excited and happy. Looking back, times really don't wait for anyone of us. I really hope I could turn back the clock again and enjoy that moment once again. I think Marilyn have already updated u all guys that I quite satified with my last minute search of the MUA, right! She really did a very good job for me. She managed to cover all my acne marks and pimples. Frankly tell u all guys lah! I got so much acne few day before my wedding dinner in Singapore. At first I thinking of DIY make-up for myself. But seeing through the mirror of me, I really don't know how to cover all those ugly mark and acne. Last minute hired the MUA from my BS of JB to Singapore to do the make-up for me. Luckily she was available on my S'pore wedding dinner. Or else I don't know what to do liao. And then in Ipoh leh was the day before actual day. When I finally confirm with the BS in Ipoh for the MUA was already evening time around 5pm. To me I really satified with her skill. She's great and gentle. That's why I feel not enough loh! Hee hee
I hope I can back to the future on that three great moments in my life. 18th Dec S'pore Dinner, 24th Dec Ipoh Actual day and 25th Dec dinner.

Wah seh meh! Luckily I didn't go to penang. Or else I'll not be sitting down here telling u all my happening liao. At first hubby and I decide to go to penang on the 26th Dec with my dad &amp; mum. But due there's still alot of things to settled in Ipoh we cancel our plan. I think now everywhere is dangerous especially those place near beach liao. At first my plan is going those beach places but now can forget about it liao.

Ya, I will be going down to Kuala Lumpur on this coming Friday. Going there to count down my New Year
So who will be there to join me! Hee Hee. Maybe SP can!!!

Hello SP, so are u available!
If u are u can get my contact from susan. Or maybe I can get it from susan ur contact no. Or maybe I send my contact hph no. to ur yahoo e-mail.

At Last, I hereby wishing u all a Happy New Year 2005. See u all guys in 2005 Okay!

Welcome back, Zann! Miss you so much lar! So nice to see your long update here! Hehe!
236356.gif

Coming to KL to countdown? Wah, you really steady lar! Every year 31/12 I sure hide at home, scared of the crowd &amp; jam outside, kekeke.

But this year I'm coming out to meet you! So where will you be putting up at? And how's the programme on 31/12? Shopping, dinner then party all night? Must prepare me wor, scared later I pengsan cannot keep up with your energy... wuahahaha......
236357.gif

I'll email you my hp no. Remember to sms me wor! I'll be waiting... :D

Heh heh, I'll be on leave tomorrow, so better wish everyone first...
236384.gif

Have a blast &amp; see you all back here NEXT YEAR! Keke...

SP, u're on leave kah ... Happy Holiday &amp; Happy 2005!

Zann, feel very excited for your satisfactions. I'll b back home tomorrow night .. didn't know company is releasing us at 3pm.

See if we can catch up with each other on Saturday, after my ROM.

hi zann,
so happy to read your posting!!
happy new year to you yah!

today, i'm on leave.. now, surfing net in my sis apt
happy new year to you all too ya!!

marilyn,
the toll of death escalating everyday.. so sad.. sigh

susan,
I am next, so now super duper busy with the preparation. Haven't even printed my invitation cards. What else do I need to do now har? 2 months before my wedding day.

zann,
I am going to KL too, coming back to s'pore on the 3rd. Will be doing my countdown there.. keke :P I am taking bus alone leh... how you go back?
lucky you are not in Penang or at the any affected area.

Gals!
Happy NEw Year! See you all next year!

YYBB - 2 months before hoh, I've started to prepare my slide presentation show and preparing speech, also confirming invitation card design and artwork. Oh yeah, started to compile songs too.

Marilyn, r u on leave tomorrow too?

susan,
woah me haven't even done those you mentioned. Once I am back from M'sia next week I think I must start to buckle up already... A bit gan cheong...
which part of malaysia are you from?

I'm from Klang - town of Bah Kut Teh .. YYBB, let us know if u need any help.

SP, i heard but never tried Bah Kut Teh with thick gravy leh ... must ask my aunt as she had tried before but she said that it wasn't that good woh ..

May all of you Happy Roaster Year. and remember to enjoy!!!

by the way, was heard no more celebrations in KL tonight le. was it's true?

Anne, you're the one from Peneng right? where do u staying? So horrible, the Tsunami hit Peneng on Sunday. reported from today's news 63 life was killed. how's your family? didn't affected right?

Wow wow, Zann, really great to meet up with you for chit-chat &amp; to check out your photos! Wah, yr photos super lar, so nice! Really value for money!
237229.gif

Susan, really sorry couldn't meet up with you yesterday. Some more can't contact you because I left my hp at home &amp; I didn't get home till late last nite
Hope can meet you this week before you return to S'pore...
237231.gif

Marilyn, Zann showed me BOTH her PS &amp; AD photos!!! She looks like herself, just very glamourous in her PS pics! And just looking through her AD photos really can give you a feel of her feelings on that day - very touching...
237360.gif

Hi Ladies, I am back!!!

First day at work. Lots of work waiting for me. Everything turned out quite smoothly for me but just one thing tht really make me mad. My photographer in Spore didn't turn up! I am so sad. But I am quite lucky tht I hv my sis, frens w cameras helping me to catch the happy moments.. and my uncle w the video cam. Its was a tiring trip for me, hubby &amp; relatives. I so thankful to my relative frm Ipoh(almost 20ppl) came, reaching spore on Fri morning thn trvl to BP in the PM. Thn travel back to spore the next day for my dinner in spore.

I didn't go for any holiday, but really shocked to hear abt news whn I am back to BP on 27th Dec. So sad...

hello ladies

wah SP, u met up with Zann .. Zann, share with us your pics too!! I was on my way to TT for returning of gowns when CY called me ... it's so nice of you to accompany your SIL .. when is her due date? By the way, I'm back in SIN .. planned for a trip back in the weekend of 21 Jan, hopefully can meet u then ... and I've not got my SIM Card replaced, Maxis was closed. Postponed my marriage leave till end of this month as will be going for our honeymoon!!!

Hi, BB! So good to see you back here! Glad to hear that everything went well... except the photographer. Huh, irresponsible! How can never turn up like that... hope u can get compensated for the inconvenience they caused you!!!
237379.gif

Wah, yr relatives are superb lar, travel up &amp; down with you!
237380.gif

Hi, Susan! You are back in S'pore already ah? Today working or not...

My SIL is due in March, so now actually no need to accompany her one. But since MIL prefers someone to be with her, okay lor.

Ya ya, hope can meet up with you during the 21/1 weekend. Really can't wait to see your photos &amp; chit-chat with you. Looking fwd to yr HM already? Packing list out yet? Hehehe...
237385.gif