Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Marilyn, y not we try Amara, it is at Tj. Pagar MRT within walking distance.

Venue:Tivoli@Amara Hotel or Orchard Hotel
Time: 2.30pm
Confirmed going..
1) Marilyn - what about hubby?
2) Susan and Jin
3) Anne and Brandon
4) Zann - is Yau Wei coming?
5) Angie

hi anne, marilyn, bb,
Thanks for all your support and advice! mukks mukks..

I am still looking for a reasonable freelance photographer for my M'sia wedding. Any recomendation?

ok confirm going Tivoli liao since it's more convenient

Here's the details again:

Venue:Tivoli@Amara Hotel
Time: 2.30pm at Amara Hotel lobby

Confirmed going..
1) Marilyn - Hubby to confirm later
2) Susan and Jin
3) Anne and Brandon
4) Zann - is Yau Wei coming?
5) Angie (Pls confirm again)

Hi, everyone!

Wah, all talking about the coming gathering! I feel a bit left out leh, hehe...

Anne, thanks so much for sharing yr Korea HM pics! Wah, the scenery is so nice! The food shots made me
240305.gif
& so did the oranges at Jeju, so fresh! Yr trip was really fun, got skiing
240306.gif
some more. Was it freezing cold at certain places? You were both "wrapped up" warmly...

After seeing yr pics I also want to go to Korea... must start to pester my hb, wuahahaha...

me too... I missed the gathering too.
sob... sob...

Anne, I really like the beach, temples, the ... aiyo all the plcs... SP, thy look so loving hor... hee...

Marilyn, I don't have it printed in hardcopy yet..i just get some of it and upload to the web. Will share the album with u later..

SP: Can pester your hb to go Korea..keke..nice place to travel and not as expensive as Japan.
We enjoy it although the weather is freezing and nothing much I can shop for..keke

BB, forgot to reply your e-mail after reading yesterday. Our tour is 8Ds Scenic Tour..so it covers quite a lot of places. We took quite a lot of domestic flights too.
Tiring but worth it

hi anne,
do share with me your photos. sent me the links okie?

yep, have made reservation liao.. hubby can't promise me yet. he might have something on. Sms Zann but no reply so far..may be she's very busy..

so, if my hubby cannot make it, you gals don't make me feel left out hor

anne,i put on weight now..my double chin more obvious now which i hate...even when i'm skinny, i have it...haiz..think inherited this from dad..

also,face rounder and jeans tighter..it's weird that when i'm skinny, i'm worried abt being underweight and now weight shoot back to 50kg, also worry..haiz, we girls never satisfied with our body do we??

Anne, wah 8Days... worth as it cover quite a lots of places.

Marily, don worry my dear. Thy r nice nice ppl cos the other time me also go there alone, bt we talk & talk & talk until the shop closed..heee... Too bad, I going to miss alot of fun this time...

BB, u missed quite a few times ya..hope the next one u can make it lar..
U got your AD pic already? pls share with us..

Hi all Beautiful Ladies,
Wanna ask u gals a question...
Do u wear yr Wedding gown on banquet 4 reception & march-in?
Then, chg 2 evening gown 4 cake cutting... Something like that??

241074.gif
Siu Man!

If u hv only 1 EG, maybe you will want to consider wearing WG for first march-in, then later change to EG for second march-in for cake-cutting. Then at least you won't have to whole night wear the same gown, hehe.

But I was too lazy to bother with changing gowns, so I guess I'm the only one here just wear my same EG the whole night. So boring hor

My gf got 3 EG, so she wore all 3 for the banquet. One for receiving guests & 1st march-in, the second one for 2nd march-in & the last one for bidding farewell to her guests. She didn't wear her WG for her banquet.

Hello ladies - it's Friday again and looking forward for the meeting tomorrow but it seems that only 3 of us are confirmed going kah??

Welcome Siu Man - I had 2 evening gowns and I wore my wedding gown for the 1st march in, followed by another evening gown for the 2nd march-in but didn't have enough time to change to 3rd one - too busy with photo taking.

Oh yeah, wore my tea-dress for receiving guests before the 1st march-in.

SP, I wore the 3rd evening gown for my ROM, he he he, at least fully utilized all of them.

Morning Ladies....

oh ya, Anne I have already missed two sessions... Hubby has juz download the AD photo the day before, I thk i cn forward to u gals on Monday. Actually cnt wait to show u gals my ablum. hee...Bt I don really like my AD hairstyle. I prefer the one I had on the second day dinner.

Wow..finally I see Susan's posting..

SP..u also very quiet for this week..must be super busy week for u ya!! Tomorrow is your D&D..how? excited?

Susan, so far confirmed only like 5 paxs ler..dunno about Zann.
Marilyn, any update?

Anne, me quiet becoz feel a bit left out mar, hahaha...
241233.gif

My co. Annual Dinner is just dinner, no dance one, haha. It's a budget meal at a restaurant. I can't wait to get through it as I will be working. A bit sad, was hoping to sit back & relax...
241234.gif

anne,sorry..was in a meeting for the entire morning...booked 8 pax but so far, can confirm only 6..

Venue:Tivoli@Amara Hotel
Time: 2.30pm at Amara Hotel lobby

Confirmed going..
1) Marilyn
2) Susan and Jin
3) Anne and Brandon
4) Zann

Have not confirm..
1) Zann's hubby
2) Angie

Hi Siu Man,
For me, i wear WG to during reception and 1st march in. Then, during 2nd dish, change into my EG. After my table to table toasting and photo taking, change into my CS for farewell.

Hi all ladies,

How have all of you been? a few of you just went through customary right? It must be very great. Congrat!!!

I got 2 bar stools to sales. 2 days ago i bought 2 bar stools to match my kitchen island. Alamak! it was too high! Totally can not match. I was too excited when i saw the stools (cause i was searcing for this stools since 2 months ago!)than make payment straight away and forgotten to make masurement, so stupid i am. Anyone of you can help me to ask around anybody interesting on the bar stools. Thanks very much. Selling on $100.00 for 2

241276.jpg

s kong, welcome back to the thread. I guess u r not in the midst of doign renovation to your nest rite? Wan to join us for tomorrow gathering? Hi-Tea at Amara Hotel, Tj. Pagar.

Ha!ha! all the "tai tai" gathering!!! Marilyn asked me before, i'm afraid have no topic to chat with your cause long time never come in to chat. Plus my english one pieces one pieces may make your faint...

S Kong, we don't speak good English either, please come, in fact we speak Rojak language, ha ha ha as long as our messages get through .......

Anne, busy preparing budget planning for the next financial year lah ..

Susan,

It was too late, i think your already make reservation right. There is no extra chair for me..

Marilyn,
Ya! Tried already. No luck leh!

S Kong, Marilyn had booked extra seats, so, there is an extra space .. anyway, this will be the 1st time we're meeting Marilyn, so, it wouldn't be awkward too if u intend to meet us.

As you have already seen the time and venue, just drop by .. about our topics? Don't worry, we talk many types of topics ... sure we have things in common.

See you!!

Ladies..good morning!

SP: We were too excited until forgotten about taking pics ler..sigh..we started around 3+ till 10pm :P
How's your company dinner on Sat?

Marilyn: R u getting better?

morning ladies...

anne, from 3+ to 10pm???? my god, you gals really have so many things to talk about? and you all stay at amara the whole day?

my tummy now still got wind... wah piang, din know stomach flu so "jialat"...i was in my bed for 1 and 1/2 day till i was so bored.. then yesterday evening, hubby dragged me off my bed for a brisk walking...he said can help me purged out the gas woh..well, i did need some fresh air anyway...

just these 2 days, i lost 2 kg! but i guess it's probably water...din eat much, biscuits, milo and a little teochew mueh..

Morning Ladies

Anne, u gals must be having lots of fun!!! mmm... I was taking a nap at that time while u gals r having fun..hee.. I reach BP at noon, too tired. Hubby's buddy came & we hv makan outside. It's a kind of stall tht only set up in the evening, selling BBq fish, fried dong fen etc... If there's chance, I bring u gals there. I love the food there. His family gave him a surprise by getting a cake. Hee... initially hubby tot I hv fogotten his B'day.

Hey, tell me more abt the gathering.

Marilyn, as I know u on the phone that having stomach flu is really no joke ler..I was also lying dead when I got it previously

Ya..we stayed Amara fr 3-6.30pm for hi-tea until ppl tell us that they need the place to setup for dinner :P then we shifted to lobby reading area..stayed up to almost 10pm.
Hmm..we have guy's grp and ladies grp..is good that all the guys they have their own topic and we for sure we got common topic to talk about.

anne,susan ,zann,
yaloh..tell us leh...i feel so sad and guilty cos i'm the main organizer and i'm missing from my very 1st gathering...so sad..

BB, wow..the food sounds nice ler. Hmm..maybe we can plan a trip over the weekends to BP for the delicious food ah!
On our gathering, Zann's hubby suggested that we can go JB one day.

<font size="+2">WOW!</font> You all really super lar, can chat for so long, hehehehehe! I salute all of you!
241970.gif

My company dinner went well &amp; I had plenty of time to sit &amp; makan at the table after all, hehe. In fact, I think I ate too much, hahaha. My place was right in front, so had a very good view of the performances.

As expected, I didn't win anything from the lucky draw. If not the night would have been <font color="0077aa">PERFECT</font>, keke.

Marilyn, sorry to learn that you were unwell. Have you recovered? Hope you are back to yr usual self &amp; enjoying the start of this new week.
241971.gif

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

...BBq fish, fried dong fen...cake...<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>BB, yr sat dinner makes me
241981.gif
, hahaha!

SP, thanks...yep, recover a bit but stomach still not so strong...i eat a bit only, feel so full already...later, sSP, thanks...yep, recover a bit but stomach still not so strong...i eat a bit only, feel so full already...later, still have to eat mueh...i eat mueh until tongue tasted weird...

ladies,
this morning, i so damn angry.. i was waiting for my bus at a bus stop at little india, then suddenly a pervert DOM knocked into me when i wasn't looking.. Not sure if he's drunk of what cos he sway here and there when walking, but then he doesn't smell liqour..

at 1st i was shocked and agitated cos wondering who's so clumsy and came knocking on my left side and step on my left toes..then this DOM, quickly walk away and keep a distance a part..never bother to apologize...he then still got the gut to look at me sheepishly! damn...feel like punching him!

luckily, my back was quite near a pillar, so he can't really squeez in between and knock me from behind...the more i think abt it, the more my blood boils...

till have to eat mueh...i eat mueh until tongue tasted weird...

ladies,
this morning, i so damn angry.. i was waiting for my bus at a bus stop at little india, then suddenly a pervert DOM knocked into me when i wasn't looking.. Not sure if he's drunk of what, but then he doesn't smell liqour..

at 1st i was shocked, cos i was looking at the other direction..then felt a bang from my side..that DOM indian man, quickly walked a distance away and din even bother to apologize...i was a bit agitated..

Marilyn, u okay or not? Your posting got some repeating here &amp; there. That terrible man! If he's not drunk then he must be absolutely <font color="aa00aa">rude</font>! Grr
242055.gif

So pity u lar, your taste bud weird2. Can eat other things ah? I think if I'm in yr shoes I'll probably vomit liao... I hate to keep eating the same thing over &amp; over again.
242056.gif

SP,
can tell i am agitated hor...hahah..posting go haywire..hhehe....

mm, may be later i just take soup...now stomach feel bloated liao..aiyoh..

Hi Marilyn,
seeing thru all the posting this morning. Knowing that u've been eating very lightening food these few days. So u got back ur idea kg liao la after losing 2kg of water. Poor thing!

Anne, susan and I have very long chat on last saturday. Which I also couldn't believe that. Until Anne's husband said we got never ending story then I see my watch and realised that it's already 10pm.
Frankly speaking it is nice to talk with u all ladies. Especially on every gathering I would not allow myself to miss it.
I think our next gathering should be during CNY liao, isn't it! I looking forward to that.

We do have alot of conversation like maybe we would plan for travel together, rights! Anne &amp; Susan.