Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Susan: wow..ah nei super ngau also belanja u guys kah??
We went to Robertson Walk Turkish Restaurant for lunch cum hi-tea..then proceed to one Brazilian cum Italian Bistro for drinks and dessert.
My boss spent us about $500 lor..only 8 of us..food quite expensive.

thanks anne.. so warm got your help.....
green apple wad a good ideas...

the AD photographer&Videographer, MUA u engage them from singapore BS?
which BS you have sign up in singapore? how much is the package?

as for Florist of RM870 is quite expensive hor..(for car deco, diner onli?)

I thinking im a bit mountain turtle dun no abt the market price

Sp,

take it easy as once in a life time mah...

wow..u working at Selangor?

WOW, Anne! Your wedding expenses very scary leh... everything adds up to so much!!! But I think your green apple wedding favour is very unique & cute lor, really good idea!
232620.gif

Sounds like you had a wonderful day yesterday! Your boss is so generous! Lucky u...
232621.gif

Passby, hehe, actually, both the cheaper & expensive packages basically takes you to the same tourist places.

The differences are subtle - you may get to go a few more places or spend a bit more time in each place if you go with the more established agencies. Also, our trip included some nice touches here & there, like trishaw rides & boat rides that may not be included for the cheaper tours.

We are perfectly okay with the price we paid becoz we really enjoyed our extra nite & day in Bangkok on the way back, hehe. Damn shiok to go to somewhere hot & dry after spending a week in cold & rainy weather, hehe.
232638.gif

Anne, I'm surprised when Ah Nei Ah Ngiau wanted to give us a treat but it's kinda practice by other managers as well, but this is also his 1st time doing this, ha ha ... haiya, when he wanted to make payment, he was arguing with the cashier in insisting to have a further 15% discount as he is a Starhub subscriber for Blackberry.

Anne surely had a good memorable wedding despite spending that much of $$$$ ... sometimes, it's worth to spend some but to gain a lifetime sweet memory.

Passby: My photographer+Videographer are fr Penang..I think I spent both RM1k is relatively cheap. U won't be able to get this price on market practice.

My MUA also not expensive coz he was with me for 2 days. Sat and Sun..even drive all the way fr Penang to Perlis on Sun. The amount I paid inclusive my mom, my bridemaid, my flowergal Makeup and hairdo too.

Florist ler..I demand for imported cybidium orchid and calla lily which are expensive flower to get in MY.
Let me show u the breakdown charges.
1. Bridal car RM350 (full fresh cybidium orchid and casablanca lily with organza ribbon and silver netting)
2. Bridal bouquet and groom corsage RM250
3. Bridemaid wristband RM20
4. Bestmand and Dad corsages RM7.50/each for 3 pcs
5. Reception table and main table centrepiece RM100x2
6. Flowergirls hair decor RM30

Passby : missed one of your Q regarding BS. I engaged 2 BS in Spore..if u ask me y..coz one i prefer the MTM gowns another one i prefer the photographer. Total I spend for both BS about $5500 inclusive of topping up for photos

anne,

you too use fresh flowers for your bridal car! it doesn't fly out of the car?

for me, i instructed my florist not to go for petal flowers cos i scared they will fly off..heheh

the way you describe your wedding sound so nice and grand...got pictures to show us or not? very eager to see leh...

SP,

Din really take note that you're physically in selangor keke....ok, hope you can join our outing next time..

me, going to KL tonight 9 plus cos celebrating my nephew 1 years old bday tomorrow
coming back on sunday night..

SP and Susan: Ya..we don regret of spending such a huge sum. Brandon told me whatever spent..let it be..don go back and recalculate how much we spent. So ended up we can only know that we roughly spent about $20k in total inclusive HM.

passby: maybe my figures look abit scary to u..but I'm very pleased with the results of the amount spent.

SP, had Northern Indian food and enjoyed myself as the live performers managed to sing my fav Hindi song, but the food ... woooh, really pedas but shiok!! There were 8 of us, all my boss' direct reports.

Marilyn, same Q I ask my florist when he told me he will use fresh flower. I was like "Ah! u sure it won't fly away coz I have to travel like 3hrs journey fr Penang to Perlis?" He laugh and laugh said rest assure for that..if your flower fly halfway I don charge u wor!!! such a wonderful promise :P

I'm waiting for my dad to courier to me my AD photos and VCD lor..also anxious to see it myself ler..
Maybe one day I can gather all again to my hse..we can watch the video

Wow wow wow, Susan, I didn't know can get PEDAS food in S'pore - always kena those sambal that is too sweet & mild for my taste buds, hehe. Where is the place? Some more got live performance! Sounds really fun!
232716.gif

Passby, don't mind can you refer to my posting on Aug 11 in this thread for the details of my BS package ah? I lazy to repeat myself leh, hehe...
232719.gif

SP: Friday today .. shiok rite?? Tomorrow are u working??
I'm very free lor today..settle all the mess of stuffs for the first 3 days of the week :P

Anne, originally tomorrow supposed to work one, but I went to work on sat 27/11 (supposed to OFF), so tomorrow I assume I can lepak, wuahahaha.
232744.gif

Today, tomorrow & sunday night - and next Sunday - I got 4 wedding dinners to attend - wah, sure POK-KAI & FAT big-time, keke...
232745.gif

Wah..SP..how come u got so many wedding to attend ah! Pocket burn big holes :P

I'm planning for X'mas eve dinner..I got 2 more ppl joining..can prepare more food..nice de.
My cousin will come here to celebrate Xmas with his gf who posted here on work..so I got the gf sms asking me going for buffet dinner on Xmas..wahhahaha..I reply party at my house..kekeke

Anne, actually only 3 couples getting married, but one couple is relative with separate reception & we are going to both, that's why got 4 dinners, haha.

For me, big hole in pocket can recover faster than to lose the big tummy lar... but if food nice still will end up overeat! I just can't resist good food leh... <font color="aa00aa">*destined to be fatty*</font>
your_image.gif

HI Marilyn,

Yea I think i will have the tea ceremony for sure. I'm not sure how simple i can make the dinner banquet loh. hehe

Hi SP, you got mail! Oh actually I hae been following this thread quite closely just that I din post message here only loh hehe. Life is good in SG and I will start job next Monday! I hope it's not very stressful working in SG, hehe

Oh gathering on january 15yh, alright i will mark it down on my diary. Hopefully I can make it yea! but cannot confirm now hehe

Anne, yea i think having dinner is good enough! but just afraid how to tell friends since my friends are all expecting my banquet after my ROM... erm.. still thinking hard how to have one which please everyone?

Yea BB susan and Zann, best wishes to you and hubby !!

Angie: maybe u can throw an informal party for friends anytime fr now. I had my ROM party for friends in SG at Goodwood Park Hotel poolside. Quite fun..free and easy
We have around 60paxs

SP,
ask you something..
AD make up artist &amp; photographer+Videographer is included in BS usually?

market price at KL normally charge for how much if i want package something like below...
PS indoor + outdoor(Tioman)
MTM 2 EG &amp; 1 WG
Groom suits
Bridal car deco
Hand bouquet
2 album 10R 21 pcs
Photographer+Videographer on AD

would like to seek of your advice,
If you were i will you engage BS in JB, KL or AS
as my home town is at ASetar?
pls give comment

Passby, I have a fren who took the Tioman BS package from KL - cost her RM3999. It's Off the rack VIP gowns and all those mentioned by you are included, except for actual day photographer &amp; videographer. Is your hubby a Singaporean?

Angie, congrats - u got your job pretty fast. Thanks for the wishes too ..

SP, 'jia-yu' ... work harder to send your job applications.

Marilyn, have a safe journey back ...

Anne, wah shiok .. actually me shiok too, Ah Nei not around but need to clear up some stuffs before leaving ...

Susan: r u leaving tonight? I tot u said 18/12?? Ah nei not around kah..good ler
Me also shiok..no boss around..free and easy now.

SP: really hope u can come back to work here..we got more kaki for gathering ma..kekeke..maybe later on we will be all Msian mummy who works in Spore.

Passby: the package u r asking sounds like u were getting fr JB rite? I was quoted the same package in JB 3yrs ago before I ROM.

Grr, just now posting halfway then lost internet connection, so my cutie not able to upload!

Passby, I forgot to add in the cost of my hb's suit around RM700 as he bought OTR from G2000, hehe. I guess I never considered that as "wedding cost" because he can keep wearing it forever, or at least until he puts on too much weight, keke.

Passby, you'll be surprised how often you'll need to keep going to your BS, so it's important that you pick one that is CONVENIENT. Of course, the QUALITY &amp; SERVICE is also very important.

AD make up artist &amp; photographer + videographer is usually NOT included in BS in KL.

Hmm, I also don't know how much your package would cost in KL. A wild guess would be above RM4k. There are many factors or optionals that would affect the cost:

1. the type of material for MTM gowns &amp; suits
2. the type of photos you want - whether directly enlarge (cheapest) or with digital effects (add $$)
3. even hand bouquet also depends on the type of flowers. Common cheap flowers like roses they put as RM68, nicer ones like lily are RM128 &amp; so on.
4. Photographer &amp; videographer I heard can be quite expensive. My gf's sis hired AD photographer for 4 hours + lots of photos so came up to above RM3k. Scary hor...
232893.gif

SP: I totally agreed with u. For BS, must choose wisely..convenient and also service. I personally feel that I'm very lucky for both BS that served me. I'm very fussy person to handle yet we still get what we wanted..very pleased with them lor.
The true is, if we treat ppl nicely..ppl will treat us in better way.
I do follow my BS thread here..wowow..some brides complaint and condemn..but some of us has happy ending even for myself I get aftersales service to change my PS cover for me bcoz of scratches..and also change one photo for me coz after enlarge we see the photo looks not that sharp. I grade them superb ler..but I'm there up and down for more than 10 trips.

Anne,
dun no ley... still considering... shld i sign BS from JB, ASetar or KL...

Tot, JB is much cheaper if compare with Singapore mah.. and somemore nearer for PS lor...
as for KL is near to my HB place lo... easier to get car deco, MUA on AD wedding banquet..
and last i might have wedding banquet at AS then it's convenient if took BS at ASetar there...
this is what i think lah...

what do you think ler?
AD photographer &amp; videographer is most the headache.. hope can engage from BS.. But usually did the BS provide?

Is normal to pay high price for AD photographer and videographer in KL. My cousin bro paid RM2.5k for both services on 1 day event. When he got to know I paid such a cheap price..he said "how your photographer and videographer earn ah" hahaha..mine a bit privilleage..I know them personally..we r friends.

Susan, Anne, b4 AD I "schemed" with my hb that after he takes his bonus sometime after April next year then we head down to S'pore to work together, hehehehe.

But now I really don't know... because I find his company is good &amp; it's also good for him to stay there &amp; get more years' experience as a manager. Not good for him to leave within 2 years of joining, right?

As for myself, well, I can't wait to come to S'pore but I can't possibly leave him behind. But lately I'm very tempted to take up contract jobs in S'pore that lasts a few months - what do you think, Anne? Is it worth it?
232924.gif

susan, thanks.

ladies,
here's another head count for Jan 15th gathering..

<u><font color="0000ff">Going.. </font></u>
1) Marilyn
2) Zann
3) Susan
4) Anne
5) Angie (tentative)

<u><font color="aa00aa">Cannot make it..</font></u>
1) SP

Susan: I like FedEx Xmas card..
SP: I got 2000 points

Part-time job is not that worth lor..and for your case, u shd secure a contract job at least a yr period to renew your PR. I believe is not too difficult to get a contract job lately..alot of opening.

I was headhunt by of ex-co lately..back to Biz Process Consultant role..which previously I struggle for but lose out to a guy

Now got new project moving worldwide..need a biz process planning person to be there..but too bad I don't wan to take the pressure of work anymore..but quite tempted on the location and I can go to work with Brandon together..hehe..anyway I still gave up lor

who's Brandon anne? guess is your hb? don't be sad sure have chance lor...cheer up ok?

wow..sp.. you been working here before?

hey..x'mas is coming lor...any plan to celebrate?

passby: Brandon is my hubby.. is not that I'm not happy with the job offer, but I'm comfotable with my current job..so not intended to shift back to my old office.

I'm celebrating Xmas Eve at home with my BIL+GF and cousin+gf..6 of us..kekeke

Anne, u good lar! Admire...
232957.gif

Anne, I agree with you, it doesn't seem worthwhile to leave a perm job for a temp job. If for purpose of renewing PR, then still can wait a bit since my PR ends in Apr 2006.

Anne, why you give up leh... the job too much pressure, is it? It sounds like a job that is challenging &amp; will pay well... *drool*...

SP: Ya..challenging job..and got to travel around the world offices. That was my previous job lor..I was at the biz planning group and travelling alot just like Brandon. If I take up the job, it will be back to 4 yrs back life where were don see each other even once a month..hehe
My mom complaint alot..saying that I make my home like hotel and hotel like home

anne,

i'm so envious! get to travel round the world..but then think you made the right choice to change your job. It's tough to sustain a marriage if husband and wife don't get to see each other often cos it gives rooms for couple to drift apart..

Anne/SP, he he, too free ah ... playing the game, ha ha ha I'm not good in catching packages too, ha ha ha HO HO HO Merry Xmas

Hi Marilyn,
thank for your invitation... but too bad i cant meet it.. my hb is msian..

wow...susan
Im quite free today as boss not around also ahaha...."high five"...

By the way, wish all you Merry Xmas in advance too!!