Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Wah, BB, sounds yummy lar! I oso want to eat, kekeke......
229843.gif

Wow..BB I want to eat too :p sounds good and fun wor

SP: When is your own house ready?
Well, all in-law likes to have grandchild lor..if u r not ready..don bother lar..or else who suffer..not them but u rite?

wahahahaha... want to come?

I was thinking at least 6mths break. Hey, we ladies need time to relax,tune back our mood first. $$ is another cost. I thk 6mths nt too much right?
229893.jpg

ya BB, I LOVE piggies! Especially pink ones!

i guess after marriage the next stage is to start a family lor. Most of the time i'll think that i'm not ready, being a big baby myself but then again, tick tock tick tock, the biological clock is ticking away lor. Gonna enter the 30s soon! Imagine when your child is in his 20s, the parents are already in their late 50s even 60s. sigh... hurry ladies! =)

BB, nice doggie pic!
229925.gif

Anne, no sign of my hse ever going to be ready in near future.

Anne, I definately don't bother trying for bb since I'm not ready. What I'm afraid is that it might happen anyway. Hmm, maybe I should go behind their backs & take pills... should I??? My in-laws are already looking forward to their first grandchild - my SIL is due in March 2005. Their eldest daughter who is married is "excused" because they said she's too old (she's 32). What nonsense...

hello ...

i think to start a family, one has to be mentally and physically ready. If not ready, better don't do it loh .. not only the parent is suffering but the poor child too.

SP: how come your hse got no news at all ah? the downpayment and bankloan interest that u guys paying how? sue the developer or the company also file bankruptcy? Well..my dad always tell me that don buy a hse when the hse is not even seen..my dad is in civil engineering working with project plans and so on..so he knows inside out :P

Hey..u better don play a fool to take pills ler..it is not good for your health. If u really not keen at this moment, I suggest u go to gynae and do IUD..it is harmless..but I'm sure your hubby have to know about this.
I have friend inserted IUD for 2 yrs then took it out recently and she is delivering next April

In fact, I'm not ready too..feel like a lot of commitment to have a child. Furthermore, I'm taking course..hopefully wait till I completed my course and have a peace of mind for family lor

32 old meh? should be the other way round rite? Should rush her to have babies quick mah. Target the older first mah... =)

my hubby loves babies and i of course would want to have a family too, but a bit takut & not ready lar... My AD is confirmed on 14 may oredi, so can only "honeymoon" till then. After that, dunno how to "escape" leh! Also dun wanna be "old" parents mah... =)

eccentric, still long way for u to worry ler compared to SP, Susan, Zann, BB and myself.
We gonna see parents lar..in-law and so on during CNY..I'm pretty sure ppl start to ask around.
Before marriage every yr CNY ppl will pester when get married lar this and that.
Now married..another topic for them to pester!!

Susan, I agree with you lor, that's why I want to wait mah. If not pity the bb... will feel unwanted & unloved by own mummy... so poor thing!
230001.gif

Anne, IUD sounds like a good idea, but my hubby doesn't want me to do anything "against nature" wor. So I'm on my own, if I want I got to sneak liao...
230002.gif

Yalor, the "pestering" seems like won't end... b4 married, they pester you to get married. After married, they pester u to hv kids. After 1st kid, they pester u to hv 2nd kid... sigh, we got a few years of "pestering" to "look forward" to liao...
230003.gif

Eccentic, yalor, shld be the other way round, hor? But then, probably they sayang her very much, scared she got problem giving birth kua. Or maybe her kids will carry other family's surname so no need to so "gan cheong" pressure her to give birth??? Hahaha!
230008.gif

Btw, my young SIL's bb is going to be a gal. So I guess they still need a boy sooner or later to carry on the family name, hor? Jia lat! I was hoping that her bb will be boy, then there won't be pressure on her or me to produce heir, hahaha. I'm so disappointed to hear that her bb is a gal. Hmm, not born yet, hope the doc saw wrongly! Hehe!
230009.gif

i have a fren who went for implanon, instead of IUD, cost her about RM670 and max implant would be for 3 years, it's injected to her arm and she said no pain at all and can still go for her yoga class. It releases hormone to our birth canal to make it narrow for the difficulty of 'tadpoles' in reaching the ovul.

Susan, that sounds convenient too! Do one time, can last 3 years! Cool! Hmm, one of these days must SNEAK SNEAK see gynae liao...
230011.gif

mmm... now topic on giving birth....

me lagi jia lat! me alredi reached 31 and hubby is the only youngest son! and... the little neice & nephew alreadi teasing saying "aunti" going to hv little BB nex yr liao....
230020.gif
so stress... Msian give birth early? I hope i cn conceive end of next yr, give birth the follow yrs...
230021.gif

This is the website -
http://www.implanon.com/

according to my fren, it's encouraged to give birth before the age of 30 due to our birth canal can be opened easily as our bone is still soft, so less complication loh ..

haiya, whatever it is, we must well prepared loh to become a mummy.

Anne, abt the hse - we dumped our life savings into it by paying cash direct to developer upon every stage of completion, so not paying bank interest.

At that time I thought okay lah, since our hse is not that expensive, should be able to afford it without taking loan. But now at 80% complete & project suspended for almost a year, we have put in all our money for nothing. So now we are broke, have no hse of our own & cannot afford another hse also.

Your dad is right - we shouldn't hv bought the hse from developer. We were so foolish.

Our developer has not filed for bankruptcy yet - they just say that they are looking for another contractor to finish the project as the previous main contractor has left. They have been saying this for almost a year... what can we do but pray that they will eventually do it & give us our hse one fine day. Just don't go bankrupt, pls.

WOw SP..u guys really brave ler..but is also good in the sense that u don owe money to bank.
Sad in the sense that u guys r not able to afford another house anymore with this situation.

For the time being, I know how u feel coz u r staying with your in-law under one roof..very pressurized.
Anything u want to do on contraceptive, u better be careful. Say NO to pills..alot of side effect..but if u consider what Susan recommend it gonna last u for 3yrs. Are u sure u wan to wait for another 3yrs? What is your hubby or in-law found out..alot of complication when u hide things behind..think careful and wisely, ok??

BB, most likely I'm planning the same time as u..keke..end of next yr..then have a baby dog the yr after :P In fact, I want a piggie ler..but dunno lor..see how..kekeke

Good Morning ladies..wow..TGIF!!
I'm quite relax today..office very quiet de..quite a big group of my colleagues go on-leave..they go Batam for golf

oh yeah, surely it's TGIF!!!

can have an implanon in your body up to 3 years, which means, you can opt for shorter period (min 1 day), not necessary must go up to 3 years.

Susan, that's good idea for SP..maybe she can consult gynae on this implanon thingy..

Ladies..my office seems haunted..oh shit! 3 of my colleagues heard one lady crying very sadly

YIKES! just recently only ah? reminds me of the cantonese movie about the haunted office ya...

er, maybe u should "protect" yourself hor?

Good Morning ladies..

Susan: how's your GDL??
BB: Enjoy the party or not?? Manage to get all the yummy food done??

hello ladies

Not ard for the entire last week. Went back to msia as my mum passed away on 5th dec....i'm still very sad over it but kinda of comforted as my mum is with God now...

actually, the previous 2 weeks i was actually very depressed and log on to forum all the time to read all you girls postings to cheer myself up.. i'm so sorry to share this with you as some of you have done with the wedding ceremony yet..hope you gals don't mind...

well, back to baby topic.. my hubby keep talking abt having BB all the time.. tak boleh tahan mann..i'm not really ready but then as what eccentric said, our biological clock is ticking...anyway, no one is fully ready for a baby, so just take things as it goes...

i'm totally against taking any pills that will make ur hormones go hay wire! you wouldn't know what long term effect it'll give you.. I believed my mum took HRT ( hormone replacement pill) for her menopause and it caused her to develop breast cancer... so, ladies, if you can help it pls don't insert anything or take any pills that will upset your hormonal levels...

actually there's many ways to prevent conception lah...like using condom, avoiding sex during fertile period, etc.. pls pls don't take these pills...

Morning ladies

Marilyn, I'm so sorry to hear about the departure of your mum. It's Ok to share with us your feeling. I agree with you on against taking pills/high tech medical inventions for contraceptive purposes.

About my GDL, err .. a lot of my aunties came and my mom prepared a lot of food. The groom brought 8 sets of biscuits (variety) + 2 pairs of phoenixdragon candles + angpows. My mum returned some angpows + 2 sets of biscuits + some fruits + 'fatt koh' + 1 pair of candles.

i'm fine but still moody sometimes because i still think of her all the time and also worry abt my dad. But I believe time will heal all wounds and sorrows. Got a card from my collegues this morning with a poem that reads:

There is a quiet place
Somewhere beyond tomorrow
where your heart will find peace
and the mist of grief
will begin to clear away..

Very nice and comforting. My mum passed away with a brilliant smile on her face (with upper teeth showing, 2 raised cheeks and twinkling wrinkle closed eyes
). I used that to comfort myself whenever i'm down cos I believe my mum is definately at peace and in a better place...

And of course, your postings and this forum will keep my spirit up..Really glad to know you gals.. We should have 1 gathering before CNY next year! On?

Marilyn, so sorry to hear the sad news. She must be glad to see you walking down the aisle before her departure. Don't be too sad on that, I'm sure she is living in peace.
From now on, try to call home more often, talk to your dad..knowing her condition and giving him some morale support eventhough u r far away, ok?
I'm sure everything will be fine when time goes by.

Susan: lucky u..so with aunties around is good choice

So now, the most important one is to plan well on the AD event..

hi anne,

thanks for the encouring and comforting words. Yes, will definately call my dad more often and try to go back to spend time with him during the weekends..

susanY,
Bet ur GDL was fun and "re nau" - meriah! But i'm sure it brings you a lot of heachache before that..hehe.. anyway, this GDL thing sure brings out the mood of a wedding!!

Hi Marilyn

I am sorry to hear that. I know you are brave a gal and yr mom will know that too. It's fine to share w us, I am sure all of us is willing to share everythg w u.
231051.gif

Cancer is not a scarely thing. Just be xtra careful abt the food we are taking. Take more nutrients food, lesser meat and if u r nt tht ill aviod medicine cos our body need gd food & gd rest. Hope nt to lo.. so..

Ladies, my GDL wil this Thur... I hv collect part of the photos, the main & niang ja zhao nt really yet. hee... i quite like the 3 for the wall...don knw how to show u gals cos i didn't bring bk to Spore.

Marilyn, I guess we all can buy this idea of meeting up again somewhere Jan, after the big day of Susan, BB and Zann.

SP: any idea of making a trip here to see us?? tuang kerja one day ler..kekekeke

Susan & BB and the rest..how??

Gathering? When? Hehe, very tempting for me to come again lar!

Hmm, "tuang" kerja? Or do you mean "tukar" kerja? Ya man, I've been dreaming abt it. Really need a change of job & environment. How's the job market in S'pore these days?
231080.gif

Marilyn/Anne - yup, luckily I got my aunties (both my mother & father side) and uncles to come, indeed it was very re-nau ... haiya, too bad, forgotten to capture some photos.

Oh yeah, sure to meet, is 15th Jan a good day for all?

hehheeee... like your bouncy snoopy!

might be able to join u guys this round... but see if i'm in spore then... need to make more frens since i'm moving there oredi... but i'm quite shy among 'strangers"... heheee... =)

Susan, 21 Jan is p.holiday..maybe got longer weekends for SP is better rite? So she don have to tuang kerja to come down to meet us..
Unless u guys got plan to go back to Msia on that long weekends.

Err..BB might be going back to BP on that long weekends hor..most likely cannot rite?
Oh ya..Jan we can go for buffet liow..after all the big day..can eat good one..no need to on diet lor..kekeke

got a long meeting just now..so, now back at my desk. ya, usually long weekends we "balik kampung" one leh...15th Jan should be ok for me..and no problem for buffet, yummy!!

SP,
i think anne means throw away (tuang) your job for a day??
right, anne?

BB2,
ya, dieting is very important and i think i need to do some exercise also..i'm one lazy person..heheh..bought a yoga mat and tape but practice twice only...hahah....

He he, not sure if I balik kampung during weekend of 21 Jan .. still unsure yet ... or else, we have one on 15th first, then can have another one during weekend of 21 Jan loh ..

Small cloud - eerr, u're .... new .. or changed nick from your previous nick .. anyway hello!!!

xiao cloud,
231122.gif

15/1 my company is going to have annual dinner wor... (the first annual dinner since new mgt took over 6 years ago) so I can't join u gals. Do go ahead & update me ya...

Wah... gathering... Hope I am nt going back. I still prefer 15 Jan. yummy... i heard buffet.
231136.gif
oh yes!.. by thn wedding over liao.. hee...

Xiao Cloud, must hv discipline leh... nt easy hor...

alamak ladies,

xiao_cloud is me lah...aiyoh, i'm so sotong!!! i suddenly exposed myself mann...anyway, this nick was long exposed! hehehe...
231142.gif