Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

Anne, yaloh employees gathering for those who are based at the airport, so after main, kenyang perut nak tidur Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hey hey hey! They are my HAMSTER babies lar! Don't simply call them names later I
231978.gif
then u know...

Hahaha...
231979.gif

Hahha..SP, now u have babies hamster..yrs down the road all become your real babies :P in a row standing with u and hubby.

Yalor, Susan, that one look like tidur-ing lar, but doesn't look like hamster wor, no ears one... mana mari punya anak... hahaha...
232014.gif

Anne, can't be all my future anak lar, so many, how to give birth? Hehehe!

Actually, it's all OUR anak standing in line... Mine is no. 2, that one very cunning & cheeky, like mother like daughter... heheheh...
232016.gif

SP:if u productivity then can lor..my granny got 12 :P If let say all out anak..also can lar..some older and some younger..hehe
I like the no.5..very cute

Susan: I'm very bored too ler..don feel like working now
waiting for time to go home..kekeke
Backache lar..sitting whole day doing forecasting and replenishment of parts..sien ZzzzZzz..my eyes very heavy now. Lucky got cute cute stuffs fr SP and BB

Aiyoo..i also dunno how's the eerie thingy lar..so long i know i don do anything wrong..i'm not so scare liow lor.

oh ya..just called my mom to confirm that my video and photos are ready. then hor very angry with my lil bro..my videographer told my dad and my bro last night that one packet for them..another packet need to courier to me..but hor my lil bro "keh gau gau" open up both packets..end up hor all the CDs got mixed up

Coz Brandon asking back all the master copy fr them..including photos and video..plus the DV tapes too..aiyoo..I damn "kek khi" ler..if i were there I think I will sapu him already!

Aiyo, Anne, all mixed up ah? Sounds messy!!! So are they able to sort out the mess? If not got to ask yr videographer to do it & faster courier to you!
232063.gif

Hi all MRS,

allow me to ask a question here...
how much actually did your spent in total for the whole wedding. inclusive wedding banquet,bridal shop & misc... as i don know how much roughly need to save up...

hope you all don mind to share

passby: it depends on alot of items.
1. wedding reception venue and menu
2. BS(Msia or Spore)
3. any GDL or expensive AD event?
4. wedding reception entertainment and video/photographer

A lot of us having 2 banquets reception, for example myself we have one in Penang and another one in Perlis.
For BB and Zann, they have one in Spore and one in Msia..so the amount spent gonna be different again coz of currency and also the location of the banquet.

I suggest u workout on your budget like how much u and your FH can save up on monthly basis for how long the duration before your AD..then determine the BS, reception venue and menu.

232237.gif
passby!

passby, we all have different budgets for our weddings - how much you need really depends on yourself.

Mine was "budget" or "low end" and all in spent abt RM30k. BS, ang pows, banquet & HM.

Do tell us more abt yr prep & maybe we can help u estimate better, hehe.
232238.gif

SP: RM30k not very budget ler..kekeke.. I got friend very budget one which they choose not to have banquet..only spent like RM12k

Anne, yr friend is lucky, can "opt out" of banquet. For us, we got no choice lor.

Hmm, the banquet was covered by parents, so we only paid abt RM10k for BS, ang pows & HM - quite budget oso, hehehe.
232264.gif

ladies..beside Susan, BB and Zann that their wedding falls during X'mas..how others gonna spend your X'mas this yr?
hmm..I feel bored of eating out..very crowded.
This yr I gonna have home X'mas meal delights..haha

Yo SP..we r having same boat
both banquets covered by parents but hor I still spent alot ler..
Till today we dare not even workout how much we spent all in all..kekeke..
From the rough estimation that draw out fr our saving is like S$20k..I also dunno where all these money gone ler. Somemore my HM spending is not inclusive coz I haven't go wor

Wow, Anne, you're going to cook ah? What will you be cooking... hehe...
232266.gif

Hmm, this yr 25/12 my friend plans to have hse-warming in his new hse. So far no details yet, hope the date won't change.

morning ladies..

passby, what does MRS stands for? for me, though i'm a malaysian and hubby a singapore, we only have 1 wedding here. Find it too troublesome wo have 2 weddings.

For my spore wedding, think we spend ard SGD10K (minus item 10 below).

1) Bali PS - ard SGD4K
2) AD photographers - SGD1500
3) MTM EG & CS and hubby suits - SGD860
4) Car decor and hand bouquet(din get it from my JB BS cos find it a bit troublesome) - SGD280
5) Ang pau for jiemei and brothers - SGD500
6) Card Printing (for abt 120 cards and ribbons)- ard SGD200
7) Misc ( shoes, stickers, party poppers, tea pot for tea ceremony) - SGD200
8) Printing of AD pictures (ard 500 pixs) - ard SGD200
9) Banquet deposit ( mine is Hyatt) - SGD2000
10*) Amt to "rugi" for wedding banquet - SGD3000

The above is roughly the expenses lah. So you may work around that figure. I did not count the dowry because that's paid by hubby..kekek..

For the banquet, we breakeven for the dinner. So, no need to top up money to pay the bill
very heng!

Actually, we did spend a huge some on the wedding pictures. So, if you wanna save, you can actually hire a freelance AD photographers which comes at a cheaper rate than mine. Also, some spore bridal shops provide MTM EG and suits for hubby and car decor. That saves a few 100 bucks from your pocket liao

I ordered from Jack's place the whole turkey, roast beef and ham plus salads.
Maybe I will cook spagetti to go along.
I'm just afraid we might not able to finish all.
Only 4 ppl to celebrate together ler..we gonna do it on the eve of X'mas.

Hmm..25/12 u got friend's hse-warming..26/12 going Susan's reception.
What about 24/12? Stay at home and prepare "mei mei" ah??

hi gals!

I am just wondering wehther I can opt out the Banquet as both side's parents said it makes no difference for having or not having a banquet. Then i'm thinking to have PS only. Would that be possible? Then i can save a lot of cost cuz budget very tight as i got to get my own house also etc...
BTW, I dont know Marilyn is Malaysian! hehe. ANyway nice to see you here. =)

Wow, Anne, yr menu sounds delicious! Scared cannot finish ah? Aii, wasted I'm so far away, if not I sure volunteer to help you eat, hahahaha...
232285.gif

Yalor, for 24/12, I got to plan something if not that night will be as per any normal day. That would be so wasted & "tragic" haha.
232286.gif

But I suspect my hb won't be free as he got to work at his family's shop to replace his sis who would be outstation. Hmm, it would be so mean of me to plan something nice & go ahead without him hor...
232287.gif

angie,
yep, i'm a true-blue malaysian having gone through UPSR,SRP,SPM and STPM!

Malaysia boleh! Merdeka, merdeka,merdeka!

hahaha...

regarding the banquet thing, since both sides said that, then just go ahead with your idea loh!
but then, you need tea ceremony right? what abt having tea ceremony and then later at night a cosy small dinner between 2 families at a nice restaurant?

Yes, PS is a must cos only then we have something for keep sake when we grow old right?

Angie, so nice to see you here again! How's yr life since ROM? Can share your ROM pics with me pls? My email: [email protected]

Wah, it's so nice that both sides' parents are okay if no banquet. In that case, it's really up to you & your hb whether you want to have one.

Hey, there's going to be a gathering on 15/1/05. Can go?
232291.gif

Angie: good to hear that both sides parents r happy without any banquet.
What Marilyn suggest is a good idea. Have tea ceremony as a custom at least then proceed with dinner at a fine dining for both families.
Wonderful rite? Stressless too..kekeke

Ya ya..how's the Jan 15, 05 outing?? I guess BB, Susan and Zann are too busy to think about this now :P their BIG BIG day coming soon..DUP DUP DUP for them..

SP,
Where do you held your wedding banquet? at hotel or restaurant? how much per table u took?
wow..RM$30k for whole wedding? that's quite reasonable lor... and RM10k after deducted wedding banquet which covered by your parents and the RM10k inclusive of BS, ang pows,HM....grm...where do you go for honey moon?

Anne,
S$20k is quite a lots ley, your wedding banquet held at hotel izzit? for both sides...

Marilyn,
MRS referring to those who ladies already married lah...

RM$15k for wedding banquet
RM$3.5k for PS
RM8k honey moon
RM500 for ang pows
??? for wedding stuffs

what's else ley? pls enlighten in case i have missed out

passby: Ya..both sides banquet held in the hotels..but we don pay for the banquet, only my hubby side he top up like RM3k+ for his dad to settle the bill..
Our spending in Spore
1. BS
2. Additional WG and EG (MTM fr difference BS)
3. Hubby suits and shirts
4. Shoes(MTM)
5. Air tickets (2paxs SIN-PEN-SIN)
6. Flowergirl + Bridemaid attire
7. Accessories
8. MISC
Other spending in MY
1. AD photographer & Videographer
2. Wedding favors
3. Florist
4. MUA
5. Ang Pow (big sum)
6. Hotel in Penang for hubby's guests
7. Hotel for my guests fr Spore to Penang
8. Invitation card and printing
9. MC for the dinner banquet

Lastly is Honeymoon...hahahaha

passby, my dinner was at chinese restaurant in KL, at RM500+ per table.

My breakdown: BS 2.6k + shoes etc 200 + ang pows 1.2k + HM 6k = RM10k

HM was a tour package to Shanghai/ Suzhou/ Nanjing/ Wuxi/ Hangzhou/ Shanghai/ Bangkok, RM2.2k pp + optional tour 100pp + shopping 1.4k = 6k

Lucky u ask me early... if wait till next year all the figures fly away from my brain already, wuahahaha...
232320.gif

Haha..SP..hope i don have chance to go shopping on my upcoming HM trip..or else my pocket gonna burn a big hole again :P

Passby, actually still got expenses that I had left out, like printing additional invitation cards, GDL, gifts, phone expenses (you'll be surprised how your phone bill grows, hehe), printing photos for AD & HM...

And maybe you want to treat yr jie mei to dinner, get someone to design your slide show, meet up with your guests to pass them the invitation cards & have drink/ dinner together... so many ways for your $$$ to disappear without you realising, hahaha...

The expenses list provided by Anne is very good - covers all the major expenses that you'll be looking at.
232334.gif

Anne, ya man, shopping is like a bottomless pit... so many temptations to buy, buy, buy! "No money, can charge
"
When will you be leaving & where to, Anne? Wish you a wonderful HM!
232342.gif

can i have a headcount how many of you can make it for the 15th Jan Hi-Tea gathering? Zann asking how many people can make it..

<u><font color="0000ff">Going..</font></u>
1) Marilyn
2) Zann
3) Susan
4) Anne

<u><font color="aa00aa">Cannot make it..</font></u>

Did I miss out anyone? SP, joining us?

Marilyn..thanks for co-ordinating this round.

Ladies..I call off for the day liow..my boss treat us hi-tea at Robertson Walk.
Leaving now..bye and I will see all posting when I get back home.

hello ladies

Marilyn, yup - I'm in ...

Hey Anne - My boss also giving a Xmas dinner treat at Shahi Maharani (Raffles City SC) tonight.

Ha .. talking about wedding savings .. yaloh, also depending on what we want mah ... i've kinda lost count on what we had spent and what we have not spent.

For a very basic budgeted one, at least must have a savings of RM10k loh ...

Maybe can share with us your preference, so that we can share our opinions too

Hi Anne,

sorry to trouble u again...
can you indicate the amount spent for below..
1. AD photographer &amp; Videographer
2. Wedding favors (what you have brought for your guest?)
3. Florist
4. MUA
5. Ang Pow (big sum) referring to "ping jin" as well?
7. Invitation card and printing for how many?
8. MC for the dinner banquet( as our wish?)

abt S$20k for both at msia &amp; singapore wedding expenses and excluding both sides wedding banquet? just top up of 3k for ur hubby side correct?

Passby, yes, only 1 dinner in KL as both hb &amp; I are working &amp; living here, hahaha.
232391.gif

The trip is 9 days. I heard from my friends that they signed up with other tour agencies &amp; got much cheaper price for the same tour. Ours at RM2.2k, one friend RM1.5k &amp; another one RM1.6k. The only difference is, theirs is 8 days not 9 days. So do shop around before you sign up any package.
232392.gif

passby..don worry we r here to share and help each others.
let me list down whatever I still remember..keke
1. AD photographer &amp; Videographer ( mine is 2 sessions on 27/11 dinner reception and 28/11 AD morning, we paid RM800 as per agreed, but after we discuss some other add-on which my hubby wants..so ended up we paid them RM1k)
2. Wedding favors (what you have brought for your guest?)-- I gave away green apple..surprise! but looks cute and fresh..will share with u my PS then u will know Y
That costs RM500+ inclusive packaging
3. Florist -- RM870
4. MUA -- RM1545 for 2 days
5. Ang Pow (big sum) referring to "ping jin" as well? -- No "ping jin" for us..only ang pow for AD. In total we gave out close to RM4000
This RM4k inclusive ang pow to my mom, jie-mei, siong-tee, bridal car and bridal car driver, photographer, MC, MUA and others
7. Invitation card and printing for how many?
Bought 200pcs and printing costs RM420
8. MC for the dinner banquet( as our wish?)
MC we paid him RM228 plus 2 ang pow for him RM24 each

passby: our banquets in Msia are not counted in the $20k.Only the topped up of RM3k+ for my hubby side counted in lor.
Both banquets basically paid by parents.
We spent more on SGD than RM..haha..the $20k mostly on my BS in Spore, hubby suits and shirts, bridemaid and flowergirl dress, shoes, and also honeymoon.