Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

nana, welcome to join us..

Susan, we got bigger gang now..but when come to gathering..we always seeing back old timer ah!

Hi Nana!

My AD to keep parents happy is in Msia, but all my friends are here so will be having something here also, maybe an informal party sort of thing.

I took photos here but didn't take whole package. Making dress at home.

Hi AnotherHedgehog (quite long to type,he he) - when is your actual day and which part of MY will u b holding your ceremony?

I'm new to this thread! I'm Malaysian, going to ROm with Singaporean in NOvember. Well this thread is just too long to catch up hehe. BUt I hope it's ok for me to chip in to join all malaysian bride? hehe

Welcome welcome welcome to all our new friends, Nana, AnotherHedgehog & Angie!

hi susany,

mine on 18th nov but i havent got anything done yet!! except already booked hotel for my family !! today going to get aeroline ticket..
all other stuff not yet ah!!

Wonder whether the Empire package is good? www.empire.com.sg

I havent got the wedding band, dress, shoe, etc,,..

bit anxious now..

Angie, u still have about 1.5 months for your preparation. Should start to do your shopping from now.

sorry, not too sure about the empire package leh ..

susany,

yea will only have time for shopping after i quit my job loh. if cant source a suitable one here then got to get it from sg then. Thanks for your advice!

u're now in M'sia? will u be looking another job in SG?

I think 1st of all, u need to get your wedding band - as some sizes/designs on the rack don't suit you and you need get it customized - so, this takes sometime to do.

hi susany,

Yea still working in Msia, quitting next Friday, hehe. Yea will be looking for job in Sg, probably will be attending interview next week.

which part of Msia are you from?

I'm from Klang. Eccentric & SP are currently working in KL. R u from KL? U're lucky, able to attend an interview - All the best!

hi anne, Nice to meet u too!

Oh, other gals here are working In KL as well? Cool.. Susany you are in Sg already?

Yea I'm PJ orang, currently still working in KL, opposite KLCC building.

THanks! I hope I can work in December, give me one month to adjust to Sg life ma.. ehhe

Yes Angie, I'm in SG, just came here last year March. Was working in Subang, PJ & KLIA before .. we just had our 2nd gathering last weekend when SP came down from KL.

wow you gals having gathering so nice eh!!

SO are you working in SG now? issit tough searching for work.. initially it was very touch since all requires PR status..

SO you gals ROM already??

I've not ROMed yet, will have my ceremony first, followed by ROM.

I believe many employers here require candidates with PR status.

we'll gonna have another gathering, I think by the time, u're already in S'pore. Maybe u can spare sometime to meet?

Susan!!! Yaloh, the countdown begins... the feeling is............................................... GUILTY........................................... because until now still haven't sent out most of the invitations!!!!!! "Cham" liao (in hokkien)... now running out of time...

Really admire my husband, he hasn't even sent out 1 card but he's still so COOL about it, hmm......

Anne, how's your prep getting on? Your BIG day is coming very soon too!

angie, when are u coming down to Spore officially? If u intend to take ROM package from any bridal house, drop the idea of taking it from SAY YES, which is just beside the ROM building. My friend got a very bad experience on the photography and make-up

susan, yea i will see whehter i will still be yakking at this forum when i'm in sg?? hehe. if so then sure i would like to meet up with you gals!

Sp, thanks ! SP when is your AD?

Anne, oh i'm going down in mid october. Thanks for your advise! I nver thought of Say yes becuse their dress is for rental only.. i intend to get one to keep . in fact i saw one package at empire. the dress suits my taste.. but dunno wehther it's too expensive?? www.empire.com.sg

SP: Maybe we all shd include all the gathering photo in the yahoo link hor..so that whoever wanted to see can view fr there.

Gathering - of course - but don't know when lah ..

haiyo, I must really get my cards distributed between Nov 11-15. Your hubby really superman lah

Anne, u think your cards can be distributed on time kah ..

angie, u can try Vanity. I got my dress there before. There is a young girl working there..quite friendly. I got their name card at home..probably will post here for your reference when I back home.

Wah... I am lost. wahaha.. Welcome Nana, AnotherHedgehog & Angie! So many new frens!!!

Hi Susan. I rcd the initial draft frm the restaurant (Spore) Will only revert to them next wk cos my MIL will come over on 10th Oct to "teeching" As for in BatuPahat, I hv run thur the cards there. Will decide whn I am back there on 09th OCt. I will need to go back on Friday nite, 08th OCt to select my photo on Sat, 09th OCt. Thn will travel in my BIL's car w MIL to my hse to teeching on 10th Oct.

Anne & SP, how's yr preparation? Both of you r earlier than me & Susan. How's everything?

Irene, then your MIL will have to stay over in SIN for few days loh ..

cham ler .. now is October liau, cannot stay relax anymore .. heartbeat dup dup dup dup dup

Susan: I'll distribute my portion by end of this month. Don't worry..I only have 4 to 5 tables of my friends..the rest my parents kau tim lor

Vanity have OTR and MTM ROM gowns. I dunno whether they offer ROM package or not..coz I just bought OTR gown there from them.

Irene, for me I don't think I can do much here. Will see what can I do when I back home end of this month. Will distribute my invitation card to my friends and at the same time going thru the table sitting arrangement with my dad.

Hi, ladies! No one working on Sat except me ah?

Anne, I love your suggestion about posting gathering pics into Yahoo! link.

I've set it up & here it is:

Go to http://photos.yahoo.com
Yahoo! ID: sbgathering
Password: sb1234

Pics for gathering no. 2 is OUT, hehe. Pics for gathering no. 1 is not in yet, because the files are too big, got to reduce first then only can upload.

Everyone!!! Please feel free to post other pics into this common link. This is OUR "private" link & let's make it "happening", heheh

Hi, Angie!

Have fun checking out our photos! Hope you'll be in the photos for all future gatherings! Kekeke...

My AD is Oct 30-31.

Hi SP!

Great to see those photos, thanks!! Congrats on your upcoming AD! So I guess you ROM already? Can show photos? hehe\

Hi, Angie! U r most welcome!!!

Yep, ROM already, but the few pics taken SUCKS leh... hmm... also I'm not quite sure where the pics are right now...

HI Sp,

OH... got to go through all those threads liao!! hehe. Did you gals shared out ROM photos at the other threads??

Morning ladies!

Angie, agreed with SP, just go thru the threads and u'll learn a lot of what we have discussed.

hi ladies! how's everyone?

anne, can i have a look at your photos? so pat eh?

i think i'll stick to the msia bridal studio, cheaper eh...so now must start hunting and prepare for my big day! anyone has recommendations on restaurants (max 12 tables only)?