Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

I had a simple mind too but the groom wanted us to prepare all these 'unnecessaries' and with no choice, we have to oblidge.

Poor Susan! So guess you are going shopping for those things huh? Hmm, sometimes bride side doesn't want anything also cannot indirectly discourage groom side from demanding lots of things...

Here's my story...
We went to see this Master in KL to get auspicious date for wedding (RM99 fee paid by in-laws). Initially, in-laws told us we only got to follow the wedding date, other dates given (about 10 dates or so) no need to follow. Yay!

Recently, they told us must also follow the GDL date. So happen they told us too late - my parents will be away on that date, so can you imagine the HORROR on my in-law's face when we told them??? Well, since my parents are not going to change their travel plans & in-laws also refuse to change the GDL date, so now I got to take leave & be at home on that day (it's a weekday so there goes 1 day of my precious annual leave
).

Never mind - wedding date & GDL date, 2 dates only right? It's okay... wait, NOT ENOUGH YET... now add another must-follow date: An Chuang!!! I haven't found out the date & time yet, really pray that it's not a weekday if not, oh no, another day of leave gone...

Okay! So far "only" must follow 3 dates. However, there are MORE dates for things like when to go to tailor to make clothes, when to cut hair, when to bla-bla-bla... hmm, I wonder when they would suddenly decide that we also got to follow those dates!!! Now just wait & see & hope that my 8 days' annual leave is enough.

Ai ya ya ya I also have so many dates to follow and really pengsan, luckily those dates fall on a Sunday leh. For my ping-jin leh .. Jin himself doesn't know if he or his parents are forking out that money. Sometimes really feel to accept 100% leh because it's a once in a lifetime negotiation and still worried for people's perception, if not accepting any part of the ping-jin.

Susan, if Jin got to pay the pin-jin, then take it all just in case the balance returned is "telan" by his parents, haha (better kiasu than sorry). After all, his $ = ur $ mah, keke. And as filial daughters we are always happy to give $ to our own parents, hahaha

But seriously, if possible, ask Jin to check with his parents whether they got expect any $ to be returned to them. If the answer is yes, then they should make sure they put more in the ang pow - after bride's side take 5k out still got balance to return. The agreement is 5k, right? So they shouldn't expect you to return any if there's exactly 5k in the ang pow. This is just my thought, don't know whether I'm right or wrong to think like this...

wah, really smart thinking leh .. yeah, will get Jin to ask his parents if they are expecting any return .. but hoh .. sometimes I pity Jin because whenever he discuss money issue with his mother, sure kena attack back, ended he has no answer for himself or me.

Wah, so "dangerous" to talk abt $ one ah? Like that how to ask? Ask also no point... just kena only, still no answer!!!

Hmm, if really after ask also no answer, then just take 5k lah. Maybe can consider return a $2 ang pow back to them, so that they can't claim that bride's side didn't return any $, haha. $2 also $ mah... kakaka...

Hello Ladies,
Talking about "PIN JIN" and the money how much should return to the groom side. I also have the same problem there! My suggestion is that why don't return with the amount ended good/fortune nos. Ex. $8, $28 or so on. although the amount return can be small but from the bride side at least we do our part as giving a good nos. of amount back.

SP when u have choosen the date which the Master gave u, did he told u what to do at what cannot do during ur "An Chuan" and "Chu Jia" day?

I can't attend the gathering (again)! Oh no, cos i got another friend's gathering and this time cos she's flying off, so need to go for this gathering lor.
Hope you ladies wun blame me...

Zann, I only remembered one thing the Master told us: AVOID RATS!!! Kakaka...

Supposedly ppl born in Rat year will clash with us, so Rat ppl got to hide-hide a bit. They can come for dinner but cannot be involved in helping out in actual day things like driving or becoming jie mei/ shiong di.

It's okay, we got no Rat friends anyway, kekeke

So, Zann, see you at the gathering, ok?

Okay, So u'll be there lah! So I'll give u some tips about "AN CHUAN" & "CHU JIA" things that u should do and not to do. Okay

Yay, Zann, you are confirmed coming!!! Is Yau Wei coming too? If yes, then got 8 of us liao...
Hey, Zann, you got any favourite restaurant at Suntec or not? The venue is still outstanding, can recommend?

Too bad my hubby Yau Wei is outstation, he'll not be joining us.

Too bad I don't have any favourite restaurant to recommend. I'll just stick to the place u all decide, okay.

I went to Suntec yesterday and booked a private room at this restaurant called Si Net Ga KOREAN Restaurant, located at #03-10/12 Suntec City Mall (Tower One), tel : 63339598

Sorry for not asking your opinion as I was there and thot of just place a booking since there isn't a fee imposed.

Personally, I've not tried this restaurant.

If all of u are OK, then we can go for their HotPot Package (Steamboat) @ S$30 for 2 persons or S$43nett for 4 persons, so come to about S$10.75 or S$15/person.

The package also includes free side dishes (4 types) and dessert (2 types).

Just need to pay additional for tea/other drinks.

It would be OK if you guys have other alternative, I could just call and cancel the booking.

Susan, the suggested venue sounds like a nice place. Thanks for taking the trouble to book the place!

Anne, Zann, how?

Susan: I'm OK with that..thanks alot of making the effort to look around for restaurant.
BTW, what time is the reservation?

Hi Ladies, I am back! Sorry for MIA for a period of time. Wah, just came back frm a day leave, work like mad.

I had more indoor shooting rather than outdoor. Weather was bad that day.
The sky was quite dark the whole day. Only during the evening, the sun start to come out. We quickly rush out w the photographer to the seasides to snap a few shots. phew... manage to hv some outdoor shooting. if not both me and FH will be vry disappointed. But straight aft the few shots, the sky turn very dark again and started heavy rain when we r on the way back to the studio.

Irene, at least you were given a little chance for the outdoor shooting.

How's your grooming like? You were using the photographer's car or you have to use your own car for the outdoor shooting? When will you be selecting your photos?

BB_2, nice to see you back here! So fun & exciting hor, other than the dark sky & rain. How's the seaside that day? If choppy seas & high wind, very nice effect one lah...

Ahh... good idea!

I'll show the dates & timing for all the things that a btb & gtb is supposed to do... it's quite hilarious, keke!

Hi ya ya ya

come on, who else is coming to Suntec besides me, Anne, Zann & SP??

Mandy & Irene, if u decided to join us later - pls do so ..

Joyce & Eccentric, absent of apologies received, he he he.

Dreamin, what about you woh??

BB, thanks for sharing the pic with us. I like your WG and u look slim with that gown. Well, during my PS weather also very bad..so our outdoor shoots not as good as indoor as I shown u'll b4..sad ah!
Oh ya..r u joining us for the gathering?

Susan: Is the restaurant near to carrefour area? Issit alot of restaurant along the aisle?

The restaurant is at the 3rd level same row as other restaurants like Tuk Tuk, Chen Fu Ji, above The Body Shop, not really very near to Carrefour. Just look for Body Shop, use the escalator to 3rd level.

Ya..I know the place already..I was there last 2 weeks at the Swiss Restaurant having the cheese fondue..both me and Brandon missed the cheese fondue that we had in Switzerland so much..that's y we go there to have a try. No bad..

Hi Susan, wah.. I am lost thread. wahaha.. We use the photographer's car. Guess, I will be going back on 8th Oct to view the photo. Don't thk I hv the time to go down recently.

SP, the weather was good during the shooting. But after a few shoots, the dark cloud came. Bad weather later onz. Some more heavy rain. but the guys are nice and thy make sure I am not wet. Hee... (or make sure their gown is not wet)

Anne, thks! pai sei lah! I hv decided to take the red EG but hv not select the WG yet. Maybe I shd reserve that WG first. Seriously, I really like to join u people but maybe too rush for me. Hee... oh ya I still remember the other time we are all standing outside the restaurant chatting.. almost coming to midnite liao... wahhahaa Luckily, no one came out w a broom to chase us off...

BB_2, the guys were so cute... cover u or cover the gown also never mind lah, as long as you are safe from the rain! Hehe!

Wah, last time's gathering so happening one ah? Sit & talk till close - after close stand outside continue... WAH...

BB_2, thanks for sharing your lovely pics! You are so gorgeous! Your smile like very shy lah, the "melt heart" type... wuahahaha...

BB, can i have a look at your pic too? can send to [email protected] ...thanks!

btw ladies, is it a good idea to sign up with a BS from M'sia, or Spore? chances are both of us will be based in spore by then. But dinner will be at both places.

Cheerios!

ya ya, same row as the Swiss restaurant .. I'll go to Natas between 2-3pm. Anne, what time do u plan to go? There's an edition today in NST on some of the travel packages leh ..

Irene, better choose your photo fast, when will your album be ready? Like mine, it takes 2 months leh ..

yaloh, we talk and talk until forgot the time ..

Very Busy due to preparation of Co. half-yearly closing schedule lah! Seem like going to lost contact with u all liao if there no hearing from me hoh!

Susan don't forget to count me in okay. Yauwei will not be joining this session cos out-station mah! Confirm me with the time and place okay!
If possible give me ur hph no. to my e-mail: [email protected]

BB at last u already back from ur PS liao. So how was it? Fun & tired? It's seem that u have taken some picture, right! Can share with me or not? pls do send to above e-mail address okay!

Eccentric, I feel if it is for convenience sake and if you require a more personalised and quality service and if you have the budget, then better take the package in Singapore.

Eccentric & Zann, u got mail!

SP, yaya me actually vry pai sei whn the photographer ask me to pose vry closely to hubby.
aiyo, don knw how the photo will look like.

Eccentric, BS from Spore or Msia will depend how convenient for both of u. We take from Msia, in a way can cut cost..hee.. and also can visit MIL. Ya, just like what Susan said. The service in Spore r much personalised, like measure to yr needs. Like for me, we can't shoot w casual wear.

anyone has any idea how's the seating arrangement for the VIP table? Is it the bride will sit next to her parents and the groom with his parents or vice versa?

i've always thot that it should be the way where bride will sit next to her family and the groom will sit next to his .. but i'm puzzled when a fren of mine complained to me that her mother in law insisted in sitting next to her son and she felt that her mother in law is not consider her as a daughter in law. Maybe my fren was crazy.

Susan, so far been to a few weddings - the couple always sit together, right?

There are 2 seats on each side of the groom, if the MIL takes 1 seat, there would still be another seat for the bride, right? Or did the FIL take that seat & the bride got to sit away from the groom?

Don't really understand. Anyway, as long as after she marries into the family, they treat her well - that is more important.

Yeah, bride and groom will be sitting together what my fren angry was, her MIL wanted to sit next to her son but my crazy fren wanted to sit next to the MIL and next to the groom will be her parents.

What she wanted was something like this :
his parents, bride, groom, her parents

but her MIL wanted like this, which I think it should be the way :
his parents, groom, bride, her parents

Hi ladies..I'm very busy too..sigh..coming to month end..gotta suffer for alot of figure to get the reports out lar..MD is back in town..

I think the seating arrangement will his parents, groom, bride, her parents. The balance will be on grandparents or uncles.

Hi Gd morning Ladies,

If possible keep me update of the gathering okay.
Susan I'll call u about the gathering if I do not have the time to come to the forum. I'll be busy the hold day through!

BB: Wah, seeing u putting on ur gown "mei mei" leh! So I think u must be looking forward to view ur photo liao!

Okay Ladies see u all tomorrow.

I have to start my work liao! Possibly no time for view forum liao so must keep me update what is the conversation today hoh!

Morning ladies..last call for tomorrow gathering.

Date: 25th Sep 2004

Venue: Si Net Ga Korean Restaurant at Suntec City, #03-10/12
Reservation under Susan

Time: 7.30pm onwards

Attendees:
Susan & Khai Jin
Anne & Brandon
Sheun Ping & hubby
Zann
ANYMORE???

Irene, if u can make it..we wait for u
Look forward to share your PS experience ler..come and join us lah..

aiseh BB... not bad, not bad eh, lovely! =) i dont think the blue gown is clumsy lar, as long as you feel comfortable wearing it ya...

enjoy yourself ladies!

sorry for being MIA. work was so busy no time to log on internet. my boss told me, in fututre going to terminate the internet line so cant log on at work.

this weekend i can't go to the gathering liao...me feeling not rite...guess too much work and making me tired...

paiseh ladies!